214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Emmaus Motor Coach and RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (251) 989-9888
CGID13146

Emmaus Motor Coach and RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   9   9   5   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
This is an exceptionally nice park that has concrete roads and pads with lots of trees and wide spaces in a park-like setting. It's not like most campgrounds which are lined up in a row, close together. Verizon cell worked great. The park's Wi-Fi was Ok; the owner's has plans to upgrade it. We planned to stay for 6 weeks and ended up staying 3 1/2 months and plan to return next winter. This park is so quiet and peaceful, we really didn't want to leave at all. It's a short drive to Foley or Fairhope where there are lots of stores and restaurants. It's a new park with one section done and two sections to be finished. This park is a work in progress that is very nice now and will be great when done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
I must say the previous post almost scared us away from this gem in the country. Yes, I will agree the person answering the phone needs to keep it on their person but she was very friendly and helpful and accurate with directions to the park.This resort once the new expressway gets finished will be very convenient. The park is immaculately kept. Sites are spacious and all utilities are up to par. If they proceed with future planning this will be an exceptional resort. As for fire rings and picnic tables I believe it would take away from the looks. I would definitely come back for a longer stay. The rate reflects a Passport America and Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$23
This is by no means a resort. No picnic tables, no fire rings, no pool, no playground, no specified dog area, and the biggest no is there is no one in the office. I should also note that the paved cement road and pads are a bit tight and should have been made wider. When we arrived other campers came out to help. I was waiting for something in the mail and had to rely on another camper to get the package for me. Other reviews here are 10's because, in talking to folks, the snowbirds just put up with the inconveniences because the park has a nice feel, and other RV'ers are pretty friendly, and they don't want to make it sound bad. The owners live about half a mile down the road. The woman who takes your reservation came into the office twice while here for about 2 hours during our week's stay. We will not come back, and others have told me the same. The park has potential but needs to be fixed up properly, and again the office needs to be staffed. We used Passport America for our average weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
This is our first review of this RV park which we have stayed in more than once, for more than one month each visit. We found this RV park to be our favorite so far as we began our journey living fulltime in our fifth wheel in Sept. 2011. The only negative feedback is that there is no pool as of yet, (They plan to install one within the next year.) and the WI-FI was a struggle, at times nonexistent. (They, like all others, are in the middle of a provider change) The grounds are the cleanest we have seen and very well maintained. Landscaped sites, well positioned and roomy. Location is ideal hosting a short drive to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Everyone we met here was very kind, friendly, and helpful. We made lots of friends during our stays and will definitely return to this park again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$16
Our friends stayed here after we found the facility. The people are very friendly--the whole park comes out meet you or help you. The concrete pads are in excellent condition and whoever designed this park did an amazing job as the sites all look as though you could just line up and back in. The owners are working hard to develop a beautiful park. It is a bit out in the country from I-10 but worth the trip. We will stay here the next time we are in the are. Our friends really liked it too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
This park has the potential to be a very nice snowbird park but it has a long way to go. Park has a small loop of 30 campsites that are occupied by snowbirds, and it looks very nice and clean. There is a nice bathhouse, but it is only a one female and one male use. Laundry is in a metal shed with two washers and dryers (which isn't enough for a full house of campers), and there are no picnic tables at the sites. Wireless is available but it is not reliable, it was constantly cutting off so you can't depend on it. There is no cable TV which is a must for a snowbird location with limited satellite views. There were a lot of trees but some campers couldn't even put their awnings out because of close trees and branches, and some sites were able to get a signal on their roof-mounted satellite dish so you need to put up a remote dish. Most of the sites are long, but the patio portion is located towards the front of the site. So if you have a Class A (Gas) or a Fifth wheel with a mid or rear door, you will have to exit on the grass, however no rugs are allowed on the grass (Rule #2). Rule #1 of the four rules posted on the reservation receipt states: "Avoid storing items under your camper." There is a camper on the end of the loop #114 that has so much packed under it that they must be full-timers. Rule #2 is: "No area rugs or mats on the grass." (As stated previously, this really is terrible because of the concrete patio placement.) Rule #3 is: "No outside clotheslines." The other rule is to cleanup after your pet. My point with mentioning the rules is because there is no permanent manager/host. The owner only comes infrequently, and they need someone on-site managing the place. The snowbirds take up the slack of the day-to-day duties like: taking trash cans to the main road for the trash truck, assisting guests to campsites, etc. Every time we tried to call to make a reservation, the number has a full mailbox, so you cannot leave a message. If you call several times in a row, the owner will eventually call you back based on caller ID. Emails were not answered, so don't bother with that either. A major misconception on their website is the statement: "This resort is a pristine gated getaway." The resort is NOT gated as stated. If you are a snowbird and do not want any amenities, this would be a nice place to stay. However at $495 a month, it's expensive compared to other resorts closer to Foley Beach. There is nothing to do in the area. We stayed here in November and December, however we won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
An easy 5 mile drive off of 59 into the country brings you to a secret gem of an RV Park not many know about yet. Easy entrance into the park, concrete streets and sites. The way the sites are laid out, you don't have to be a professional truck driver to back your RV into the site. The sites are level and all of the hookups are positioned in a way as to not interfere with slideouts. With the room between each site, you don't have a view of your neighbors sewer hose but of plentiful green grass! A sidewalk leads you to individual mens/womens bathrooms we used each night. With the summer heat and humidity, the air conditioned shower room was a real treat! Adjacent is a covered pavilion with a vented fire pit, flat screen TV, gas grill, sink, and a hot tub. Great place to have an evening campfire in the cooler times of the year. A small storage building housed the 2 washers and 2 dryers; nothing fancy but cleaned our clothes just fine, thank you! A fellowship building lies behind the office. If the looks on the inside are in comparison to the outside, it must be real nice. As you enter the park from the road, you immediately see the office building in front. The design of the office porch sets the mood of the park as a very relaxing place to stay for a while. I made my reservation over the phone with the owner. She was very accommodating and being that I had never seen the park before, she recommended the perfect spot to park for a week. Most sites are shaded, but if you want sun those are available too. We were on the west side of the park. The park is situated between residential homes. The eastern side is next to a residence with several dogs, who at times would break out into a chorus. Oh, should I mention the sheep! We were inside most of the time so we were never bothered by them. It was so quiet at night we had to run a fan to make some noise. Spent 6 nights; wanted to stay longer, but have to make a living. Remember I said this was a gem? We were 1 of only 3 campers in the park. Maybe because there is no pool or playground. Picked up 30 TV stations off the antenna without even turning it. Located 1 hour from Mobile, AL and Pensacola, FL and 30 minutes from the beach, it's the perfect place to enjoy all the tourist spots. The owners plan activities for all the snowbirds who fly south in the fall/winter. I understand they will be close to being full this winter! Don't tell anyone about this place, it's a secret! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Very nice park. The owner and staff were the most friendly we have experienced in a long time. Concrete pads with concrete patio area. There is a discount for Veterans. It is out in the country with beautiful back roads. Close enough to Foley Beach and Fairhope for nice outings. Relaxing atmosphere. We plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Nice, small and very quiet campground located in the country, nice wide spaces, concrete pads and roads. Loved this park, stopped for two days and stayed for 10 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
We initially planned to stay at Emmaus for one week waiting for friends to arrive from the west coast. We like the campground so much that we e-mailed some photos and asked our friends to stop by. They like the facilities also so we both extended until the end of the month. Owners are friendly and accommodating; all campers are friendly and helpful. Sites are large and provide easy parking. More sites have been put in place toward the back of the park pending the road being paved. The Gulf coast, Pensacola, Mobile, Fair Hope are within easy driving distance. A very nice park that we will definitely include in our future travel plans. Rate posted reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
This park has 30 sites and more will be added later. Lots of room all around your site with nice green lawns. Site pads were good size with a patio, level, and no table. Sites have the correct angle to back in with little problems. Loop road in park was on the small side, one lane. All hookup's worked well and water pressure was 75 lbs. You can pick up a good number of TV channels over the air. Your Sat. dish will work on most all sites. Wi-Fi was strong and very fast at 3.0 MB's down and .5 MB's up in the day time but test each night showed someone was hogged all the bandwidth with Skype or Netflix. Park has propane. Rate was with Passport America. Military discount half off as well. Verizon cell phone and MiFi worked well here. Walmart is 15 miles S/W in Foley and Camping World is N/W in Robertsdale on Hwy 59. Park is on farm land and has low noise less the dogs in a large cage on east side of park who bark at times. Light road traffic noise in day, no traffic at night. RV people here were very happy and friendly. Nice park and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
This park has the potential to be a very nice snowbird park but it has a long way to go. The park is one third completed with the largest portion looking like an abandoned work zone because it doesn't look like any work has been going on for a long time. What is finished is a small loop of 30 campsites that are occupied by ~20 snowbirds and it looks very nice and clean. There is a sense of community here with lots of activities planned in the Community Building. There is a nice bathhouse, but it is only a one female and one male use. Laundry is in a metal shed and there are no picnic tables at the sites. There is wireless available but it is not reliable, it was constantly cutting off so you can't depend on it. There was no cable TV which is a must for a snowbird location with limited satellite views. There were a lot of trees but some campers couldn't even put their awnings out because of close trees and branches and only a couple sites were able to get a signal on their roof-mounted satellite dish so you need to put up a remote dish. Most of the sites are long but the concrete patio is positioned so that only Diesel pushers can make use of them. The patio portion is located towards the front of the site so if you have a Class A (Gas) or a Fifth wheel with a mid or rear door you will have to exit on the grass since no rugs are allowed on the grass (Rule #2). Rule #1 of the four rules posted on the reservation receipt states: "Avoid storing items under your camper." There is a camper on the end of the loop #114 that has so much junk packed under it that they must be full-timers. Rule #2 is no area rugs or mats on the grass. As stated previously, this really is terrible because of the concrete patio placement. Rule #3 is: "No outside clotheslines." As soon as you pull in the park, there are 2 snowbird MH's on the left that have clotheslines strung out behind them, as did at least 3 other campers. The other rule is to cleanup after your pet. My point with mentioning the rules is because there is no permanent manager/host. The owner only comes infrequently, and they need someone on-site managing the place. The snowbirds take up the slack of the day-to-day duties, i.e., taking trash cans to the main road for the trash truck, assisting guests to campsites, etc. Every time I tried to call to make a reservation, the number has a full mailbox so you cannot leave a message. If you call several times in a row, the owner will eventually call you back based on caller ID. Emails were not answered so don't bother with that either. A major misconception on their website is the statement: "This resort is a pristine gated getaway." The resort is NOT gated as stated. If you are a snowbird and do not want any amenities, this would be a nice place to stay. However at $495 a month, it's expensive compared to other resorts closer to Foley Beach. There is nothing to do in the area except visit the high priced Winn Dixie. It is a long drive to the beach or shopping. We won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
Very clean. Owners very nice. Phase 1 of 3 complete. Enough space between RVs. Activities: pot luck, karaoke, card games. Stayed for 3 weeks. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
A great park! Small park and not easy to get to but a nice place to spend a few days or a few months. State is putting in an expressway from I-10 to the beaches which will make this campground more accessible. Not only was the staff friendly, but the current residents were also very friendly offering to help set up and said good-bye when we left. The only drawbacks were the roads were narrow and there was no cable TV. Rate listed was the PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$14
We are long term here. This park is in evolution and is just being discovered by snowbirds. It has filled up this winter. Lots of room, well established sod, concrete drives and pads. Excellent hookups, well placed. Both shady and sunny sites. Close, but not too close to Gulf Shores. Convenient to shopping. Nearby RV service and diesel service. Easy access, except for one mile construction of county road that is being converted to major highway from I-10 to Gulf Shores/Orange Beach. Bargain priced for such a nice facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
This is a deluxe motorcoach park without the "snotty" atmosphere that so many of the luxury coach only parks have. It's a very small park, under further development by the owners. We have never been more welcomed and made to feel at home than we have by the owners. They are struggling to get the word out to get people to come. It's a little out of the way on county roads but really not as far as it seems to Pensacola, Gulf Shores, etc. We had overhanging branches when we pulled in, they came out immediately and trimmed them. The patio pads are a little smaller than the big RV parks, but the park is a WONDERFUL place to stay for awhile. It's going to be even more beautiful when more sites are developed. What's been done so far is fantastic! The owners put on a fantastic Thanksgiving dinner for the residents that was awesome! We loved it here and will definitely return for a longer stay next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
I registered with rvparkreviews.com specifically to write a review about this park. My Fella and I have been full-timing for almost two years and this is exactly the type of park we look for. Big lots with cement pads and lots of privacy; good internet; very dog friendly; a country location away from the 'noise,' yet only a 10 minute drive for groceries/necessities. And the gulf coast and the big outlet mall are less than an hour away. The owners and the camp hosts are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed two months and paid $14 a night, the Passport America rate. EXCELLENT value. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
This is a wonderful park. I have to say, it's the nicest park we've been in for many years. The facilities are great. Nice cement streets, RV pads, and patios. I mean to tell you, nice doesn't describe this park. It's well beyond nice. Everything is clean, neat and orderly. As an old Navy guy I appreciate that kind of place. The park manager/owner is great too. She is always willing to listen to you and take your suggestions, and do whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable. The park also has a host that is available to assist you in all of your needs. One of my big concerns is when parks mow their grass. I'm always afraid that they will get too close to the coach or throw something on it, which has happened in the past. You don't have to be concerned here. They are extremely careful. They don't just leave the grass laying on your patio or the streets either. As soon as they are finished with the mowing, they clean all of the patios and streets. What can I say. I wish more parks was this nice. It's a wonderful place to spend the winter. I rate this park a very strong 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
This is the most beautiful park we have seen in a long time. Due to its layout, it is very unique and it gives each motorhome a lot of private space. Sitting outside you are looking into the green instead of the neighbor's hook-ups. The park is very quiet, and we consider it the perfect place for snowbirds. Nearest shopping is about 6 miles. Although the park is new (about one year old), there are lots of trees. All roads, pads, and patios are concrete. There is a small laundry and nice restrooms/showers. Everything is spotless clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The prices are unbeatable. The nightly rate mentioned represents Passport America. If I could, I would give a “10 +” instead of only a 10! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com