223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Cain's Creekside RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (229) 794-9416
CGID13164

Cain's Creekside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   10   8   10   8   6   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$20
Nice quiet park. The price reflects Passport America, although when we arrived at the park there was a nightly special of $19.95. It appears the owner is making improvements and the park seems to be a 'work in progress'. Water pressure was good, site was level, no problems with the 50 amp electrical and Wi-Fi was adequate for checking emails. Front office person was very friendly. I forgot to get the password for their Wi-Fi and while I was setting up the office phoned and told me the password. The park's website is a little misleading about the length of the main pull-throughs. A 40 ft motor home with a toad just fits into the 6 main pull-throughs. At the end of the pull-throughs is a small road that borders the pond. You need to make a very sharp left turn when leaving your pull-through. We parked in the only pull-through (1A) on the other side of the pond. The road going to that area of the park is actually part of the earth dam that makes the pond. There is a very sharp dip when driving over the earth damn. Sharp enough that we scrapped our receiver. When leaving the park to go north on US 41 you will encounter a very narrow gate. If you are towing make sure you start your turn toward the gate so you can travel through it going as straight as possible. If not you risk damaging your RV - it's that narrow. I don't think I had a foot clearance on each side of our motor home when going through it. I don't know if it was our GPS, but the GPS coordinates given on their website were a couple of miles off. The coordinates placed the park south and east of Hahira and the park is actually one mile north of Hahira. The reason for my 6 rating is the low area where we scrapped our receiver and the very tight gate leaving. Overall this is a nice quiet park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Rate cited reflects a Passport America discount. Nice little park. Pull-through sites that were plenty wide and long. Free Wi-Fi and cable. Stocked fishing pond for catch and release. Canadian geese with their babies. Awww. No one at the office but had envelopes for cash payment for your site. We stayed only one night as we are passing through. About two miles off the highway, but nice roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Stayed here one night. We were passing through. Nice and clean park with wide sites on gravel. Good location off of I-75 and easy to get to. No freeway noise but there is a train close by; not a problem though. Would recommend and would stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Friendly folks run this place. All the amenities are new and well kept. The fishing lake is well stocked and the ducks are really fun to watch, and they are friendly. The park is close to I-75 and even though it is close it is quiet and restful. Very nice park to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
We stayed here for 2 nights as PA members. The folks at the front desk and in the park are great and very helpful. We had a blowout of a tire just prior to arriving, and they called a local tire place to see if they had a replacement tire, which they did. The park was very clean, wide spaces and if the weather was warmer they have a fishing pond. Unfortunately we were here during record low temperatures. The park is a few miles away from the interstate, and somewhat close to RR tracks but we would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$15
This park is a PA park off I-75 exit 29 about 2 miles down Hwy 122. We stopped here on our way to FL. Small park with 35 sites of which 10 are pull-throughs. All sites (even back-ins) are long and wide, free Wi-Fi, good TV reception. There is a pond that the pull-through sites look out at, very nice, clean, friendly staff. By each site the hookups had a wooden fence around that section so when you sit outside you don't see the neighbors sewer etc. We stayed 1 night for $15. Next time we come through there we may stay a couple nights as the park is very quiet and nice to relax at. Owner is adding more pull-throughs around the pond. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
This was our second time staying here...not sure what the other review is talking about when it comes to Big Rig unfriendly. We have a 40' motorhome and pulling an 18' auto transport trailer and we fit into site 2 just fine. Water pressure was great. The view of the lake in front was terrific. Shower was a one-person only but huge and clean. Owner has added over 10 sites since last year and is looking to improve the park. There are more convenient RV parks right off the highway, but this one is quiet and peaceful. Nice place to stay if you want to just relax. The sites had 6-foot fences next to the hookups so your neighbor doesn't have to see them while sitting at their picnic table. Nice touch. I wish more parks did this. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15+
Used Passport America price listed as $30, sign read special rate $19.95 charged me $15+. Newly updated, but not BIG RIG friendly in IMOP. Hard to maneuver around a small pond - terrible layout. Nice people, but they are not RVers which really hurts the layout. Pull thrus are a JOKE - had to unhook toad to even turn around my rig. Any RV 30 and under would be OK, but BIG RIGs go elsewhere. Very small sign you can miss like we did. Will not return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
We were going to stay for one day and stayed for a week. Loved waking up in the morning and looking out the front window at the ducks and geese on the pond. The owners were great to talk to with much information on the area and knew all the good restaurants. Showers worked well. Laundry machines were spotlessly clean but there was only one washer and one dryer. No cable TV but if you don't have an antennae they have them installed at the sites. The rate was Passport America. Whenever we are in the area again we will definitely stay at Cain's Creekside RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
Rate cited is reflects a Passport America discount. This little park isn't far off I-75 and could be a great little park. As this is a newer park, they are teetering between having a great park and having a nightmare of bad reviews. We stayed here on our way south for a travel break, and that is about all this park is good for; and only then if you don't mind the “perms” getting into your business or the train making it's hourly drive-bys a few hundred feet from your camper. This park sits right along the railroad tracks; there is no avoiding the noise. The restrooms are unisex, so plan on taking a shower with a neighbor. An old fashion gym shower has more privacy. There is no divider, shower curtain, etc between the 2 cinder block shower stalls. Roads are narrow gravel paths that I would not want to encounter after a heavy rain storm. Water pressure is horrible, not even enough pressure to use the spray nozzle on the kitchen sink, much less trying to use your rig's shower. Internet was good until they changed the password without notice, right before closing the office. Cell phone service was good. Their antennae television was glitchy at best, I would suggest using satellite if you have it. There is an insurance issue with regards to the fishing ponds, thus they are unusable. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$16
The park is a work in progress. All roads are gravel as well as the sites. This personally, is not a problem for me. In order to get to our site we had to cross a pond dam which did cause our car to drag. Overall for a one or 2 night stay with Passport America, it is a great place to stay. The owners are friendly and you are definitely safe in the park. The town is well maintained and clean, it almost reminds you of the Stepford Wives movie. There are no beer sales allowed on Sunday in the county. There is a sign posted as you enter town with the results of seat belt violations and participation of wearing seat belts. This made me a little paranoid of the town as how would they know the numbers unless they had regular road check stops. I would definitely stop again if I was needing an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
This park is still new, it is a nice overnight park and has very nice owners. We did not stay due to a very large amount of rain. The newer sites did not have enough gravel. Rear exit was very tight to get out of. We were given a refund, but were left to find another overnight on Christmas night. They are still working on adding gravel, we would stay here again in dry weather. A new bath house as been added. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$16
Friendly owners expanding park. Nice pull throughs staggered for privacy. Quite but not too far from shopping. Easy stop off I-75. Rate shows passport discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
The rate reflects a Pass Port America discount. We arrived early in the afternoon to be told the campground was full. We were offered an overflow site across the pond which we accepted. It was not a pull through and had not been completely graded and finished but worked just fine for a couple of nights. We were afraid of being bothered by train noise as the track is not very far away but that was no problem. The owner seems to be doing a good job to make things comfortable and "right". We'd stay there again--in part because there is blue-grass picking in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
We rate this campground as POOR. We stayed here (or tried to) because it was close to Moody AFB base and another officer recommended it who was staying there. Although the campground is nice, the owners are positively disgusting. I arrived in our coach first because my husband was working late and would arrive in the car. They seemed wonderful and very friendly at first to me upon check in, but apparently racism is alive and well in Hahira. We were told point blank they didn't tolerate our "kind" (My husband is black, and I am American Indian) after my husband arrived. Even though we had paid for 3 nights, they told us there was a mistake on our reservations and there was no lots available, even tho 4 sites were available. We demanded a refund, a confrontation ensued and the local sheriff had to be called. We finally got a refund check before leaving. We will not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$16
Hosts and owners friendly and quite helpful. Ate at Cheddars in Valdosta a decent meal for fair price. Easy in/out only 2 miles from I75. Very nice looking town/friendly and clean. WiFi sucked in fact never did get on line. Great overnight stop and passport america campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Nice new facilities. Easy to find. Nice pond to walk your dog around. Owner/manager very friendly. Quiet. Lots of birds. Good overnight or two if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$11
Small, very new RV park. Super owners working hard to increase amenities. New shower facilities under construction. Excellent utilities. Decent space between units with small privacy fence blocking view of neighbors utility area. Gravel roads and sites, mostly level. Nine of ten sites are pull through. A few are a bit tight on exit requiring sharp turn next to pond but all manageable. Our rate reflects special monthly rate based on introductory pricing. We stayed 3 1/2 months. Short drive from/to I-75. Easy for those looking for short stay. Quiet country setting except for a few passing trains nearby. We definitely would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
Very nice brand new park. The sites are nicely setup. TV is offered at certan sites, wide open sky for your dish to work if have one. The owner is a really nice guy and will go out of his way to help you. It is all brand new give it a try the price is right for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
We stayed here as a stop over. Campsite was good pull through. Owner was very helpful and very friendly. We got caught in the rain with a repair and needed to use the laundry room a bit later than it was to be open because of wet clothing and towels and they were so nice about letting us get the messy things washed and dry. Laundry was new and very clean. This is a fairly new campground but very good for what we needed. You have to drive a mile off interstate, but not a problem. Directions were easy and road was good. This is not just a campground in a field. No bath house yet is the only reason for score of 8. We would stay here again. Rate was a special internet price for the month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
The owners of this park are so friendly it makes up for the newness. This park doesn't have a shower house yet. They do have a bathroom. The ponds are directly in front of 8 of the pull through sites. The pads are a bit narrow but dry. New picnic tables. There is an antennae hookup for TV, I didn't use it so can't say how it works. The Wi-Fi only works on certain sites right now so ask if that is of interest to you. The Wi-Fi works well when its working but goes off in the evening. Just pull the plug and it reboots. I enjoyed the walks and getting to spend time with neighbors horse and the mini donkeys. The railroad track isn't terrible. Just occasional trains. Great new washer and dryer for $1.00 each. Site on the front porch of the office and rock in the rocking chairs and watch the horses across the street. I really enjoyed my stay and it surprises me. Will come back if I have time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$15
We found this RV Park by checking the Georgia Passport America listings. Easily, missed driving north on Highway 41 because there is just one small sign out front. It is a small RV Park and a new RV Park, which opened 3-months ago. There are 10-sites and eight of them are long pull throughs. Each of the pull throughs are directed towards a small lake and a scenic open field. The place was adequate for an overnight stop. There are a number of problems, which may be corrected if the need for improvements are recognize by the owners. The gravel based parking pads are narrow and not very level. The exit side of each pull-through is a tight turn with the lake on the immediate right hand side. The full hook ups are excellent. Some sites have a table. Some sites have an aerial device for local TV channels. The sites are somewhat spacious with low landscape shrubs between the sites. The newly planted trees will eventually provide shade. There is a rail line adjacent to the property and trains do pass-by from time to time. If we pass this way again we will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com