214358 User submitted reviews online!!
Cove Mountain RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (865) 453-1041
CGID13171

Cove Mountain RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   7   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
There's no resort here just a RV Park. Staff is helpful, sites are quite large but not very level. All sites are gravel. No laundry or restrooms. They do take Good Sam although it's not noted on their web site. Several of the sites have the hookups on the left side requiring you to pull in instead of backing in. Nothing exceptional just average facilities except size of sites. Nothing much for kids to do. Cable TV requires an adapter box be installed in your TV coax input to access all the cable channels. If you only have HDMI connections then you're going to have problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
We've stayed in some very expensive RV resorts over the years, but this was absolutely the nicest place we've stayed at a very good price. I was in a slot that had to be close to an acre in size. The landscaping was superb and with no hesitation in saying the quietest and most serene location you can imagine. The office personnel was SO nice and helpful. No doubt if ever this way again, this is where I will stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Don't be fooled by the Sevierville address. Park is a long drive from Sevierville. 9.5 miles from the activities at Pigeon Forge. Beautiful park with helpful, friendly owners and managers. No bath house or laundry. Nice pool with snack bar during summer. Drive carefully on US 321 between Pigeon Forge and Townsend. Curves will test your driving skills. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Nice visit. We stayed in the shaded sites, but in return, the views we're obscured. We were told to check in before 6pm; when we got there at 5:30pm, door was locked and envelope with our name was taped to the front door. Limited information was given to us so we didn't know that trash pickup was only at 11am. They did agree to let us stay until 1 pm the day of departure. Pool was nice but crowded. Overall the grounds were nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Stayed here 10 days for our every-5-year trek to TN. We have a 34' fiver and a 30' truck to pull it with. Informed the park of our size while making reservations, and they chose a site for us [#2] with more than enough room to spare. Easy in and out for big rigs. Park is very clean, and sites are well spaced for privacy. Only reason we didn't give it a 10 was because of very poor wi-fi which they say they're trying to upgrade. Office staff is super friendly and willing to give directions and pointers to the nearby GSMNP. Good Sam discount is honored. GREAT place and loved our stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Large lots. Excellent view of the Mountains. Full Hookup and 50 AMP service. Stayed here for 2 weeks and did not want to leave. Owners keep campgrounds very clean. 10 miles down the mountain to Dollywood and attractions. Will absolutely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This park is amazing. It's tucked away in the mountains instead of right off the main road like several other campgrounds we past. The staff is very friendly. The sites are HUGE. The view is amazing. There are several residential sites. I chatted with a few of them. They are very friendly and welcoming. Our site was next to a pasture of cows, but I never smelled them. They do not have restrooms or showers. However, since they have full hook-up, we were fine. They do not have laundry facility, but, from what I understand, they plan on putting one in. If you plan on visiting the Pigeon Forge/Gaitlinburg area, I would definitely recommend this place. I can't say enough great things about it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
A new park that is in Wears Valley and away from all the traffic. Ten minutes from the National Park via Lions Springs entrance. Half of the sites are in the open and half are in the woods. There is a lake for fishing too. The owners live on property and are always doing some impromptu event like Friday night movies or a bonfire. My favorite park in the Smokies. Motorcycle friendly too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com