223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Tamarisk Desert Resort (55+ Park) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (760) 227-3138
CGID13191

Lake Tamarisk Desert Resort (55+ Park)

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Friendly check-in. Very clean showers and good water pressure. Only one pull-thru site. The rest are head-in, back-out. Only one shower in each bathroom. No shade, but some nicely landscaped trees and plants. A swimming pool, but it is closed early in the afternoon, during the hottest part of the day. Fine for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Stopped here after first checking out the only other campground in the area. Though we paid twice as much at Lake Tamarisk, it was WELL worth it. This place is an oasis in the desert. It is predominately park models and snowbirds, but they do maintain some transient sites. Ours was level with full hookups. They have a heated salt filtered pool and a hot tub. Although NO over the air TV or cable hookup, lounge was open and available to go and watch TV. Internet connection was excellent. Mangers were very helpful and friendly. Reasons to downgrade: Lack of TV, only one shower/toilet in club house area, lack of any amenities nearer than 30 miles. Make sure you have what you need. But if you want to play golf, they have a small course here. A great place to overnight or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Level gravel sites, uber-friendly managers. This clean park was a welcome oasis of oleanders and palm trees in the surrounding heat. Would have rated a '10,' but only 1 shower, 1 men's toilet, and the swimming pool can only be accessed with a deposit/card, which makes early departure difficult. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Good clean, quiet resort. The people - both staff and residents -- are friendly and helpful. Good power and water pressure and easy to get to from the interstate, but far enough away that there is no traffic noise. Pet friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
We loved this place. People were great! We were able to go out back and boon dock so our 2 Basenjis could play in the desert. Had room inside but we chose to stay in the Mojave. Had access to the pool and showers which were spotless. We will come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
This place is great! We found it on this web-site and decided to give it a try. Came in for one night and stayed a week. We were sorry to leave. It's close enough to Joshua Tree National Park to make it a great base camp for day trips out into the desert to explore. The second we pulled up to the office we were greeted warmly by the managers and escorted to our site quickly. This is a small snowbird community that happily welcomes all of their guests and makes them feel at home right away. Spotless clean facilities and a very nice pool and spa. Also, a fun and challenging golf course that is also very reasonably priced. Highly recommend this place, we'll be coming back for a longer visit next winter! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
An excellent park off the beaten path near Joashua Tree Natl. Park. Easily reached from Exit 192 on I-10. Park is a co-op, owner/operated so you won't find it in Good Sam's listings. Most sites are occupied by long-term owners or sub-lets but we were welcomed. Nice pool and hot tub; golf course. One of the nicest and well maintained camps we've stayed in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com