221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Bishop RV Park (at the Tri-County Fairgrounds) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (760) 873-3588
CGID13206

Bishop RV Park (at the Tri-County Fairgrounds)

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   9   8   7   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
I reviewed this CG in Nov 2013 and gave it a 9. This time it's an 8 because we're here for Mule Days, a week long town event that attracts upwards of 30,000 attendees, many in RVs. We're in a dry camp area and it's quite pleasant but, and this is a big but, there are only two shower facilities. Of course, we can shower in our rig but that quickly depletes our 35 gal fresh water and fills the holding tanks. To have the "honey wagon" service our rig costs $55 ($20 fresh water, $35 to empty tanks.) Next time, we'll know to reserve a FHU site. To be fair, we should have asked about the water/sewer situation when we made our reservations. The $16 rate is a weekly rate of $115 divided by 7. Big plus for Bishop residents, they're very friendly and welcoming of tourists. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We were happy to find this clean in-town site for a quick overnight sleep and a large place to walk our dogs. We came in after the office closed so could not access Wi-Fi but we could have called ahead for the code. Next morning, office staff was very friendly and thanked us for choosing the fairgrounds. Bathrooms and showers were large, spacious, and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is a great place to stop for a few days. It isn't fancy but the location is great for walking to anywhere in town. Restroom and shower facilities are new and clean. Office staff is very sweet and welcoming. It was quiet at night and early mornings. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Great park for the price. Best, cleanest bathrooms and showers I've seen/used in a long time. No odd, picayune rules. It would be a 10 if it had laundry facilities. No Wi-Fi or cable but we use Millenicomm for internet and have never connected or used cable TV in 7 years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
How you like this one is going to depend on what you're after. No WiFi. No cable TV. We couldn't get over-the-air TV either, but very few obstacles for satellite. It's far more dirt than gravel, but this appropriate for the Eastern Sierra. (After visiting almost 40 RV parks in the last year, this is the first where we used one of those big patio rugs to minimize the dirt we tracked in!). The RV park part of the fairgrounds was hard for us to find. (Off of 395, entrance to the RV park is off of Sierra.) Plenty of sites are available that would handle even the largest rigs. Hook-ups are where they should be for motorhomes. The park has what we look. It was, with one exception, very quiet. It is level and satellite TV friendly. All for a great price. A word of caution however. The community appears to make, appropriately, good use of the fairgrounds. While we were there, a group rented one of the halls and played very loud music from 7:30pm until midnight. Also, two different high school groups were using the area, including the back of the campground, to work on homecoming floats. The kids were all very well behaved though. We will definitely stay here again. It is a very central location for exploring from Mammoth to Lone Pine, but we will check the fairgrounds' calendar of events first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
The fairground is in walking distance of Bishop. The entire campground is on packed gravel and all sites are straight back-ins. The utilities are in the outer middle side of the sites. There is enough width within each of the sites to park your RV and vehicle. There is FHU with 20/30/50 amp electrical service at each site and the voltage was good. There is also plenty of room to back in the rig. The bathroom/shower building is brand new and very clean. There is a separate room within the bathroom for 3 shower stalls. Unfortunately you can not lock the shower room. The campground does not have WiFi but our Verizon air card and cell phone worked will here. There was some noise from US-395 during the morning “rush hour” but it was not bad. The price reflects a weekly rate. We would definitely come back here if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
I rate this place to stay as a nine. It is off the road and $25 dollar a night. Very clean restrooms and bathrooms; they look like they were just made. No fuss, no hassle with getting a spot; just drive down the road, pick one, back in, and go to the office. Paid by check and that was just fine by them; no drivers license, no license plates, just welcome and glad you are staying with us. I will stay here again when I am in the area. It is an all gravel parking lot where you park but fairly level, and the facilities are located in the proper place for hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
What a surprise! Great price, very quiet sleep, sparkling new bathrooms & showers. A new favorite overnight spot. But even though it is first come, first served, they recommend you check availability (due to events at the Fairgrounds). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Complete set of new Men/Ladies restrooms, with new handicap access. Also child changing tables in both men/ladies restroom. Handicap access showers both men/ladies. Extremely clean. Very friendly and professional help from long time Bishop resident and Fair Office Mgr. Recommend reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Level, back in sites. Gravel, no grass and no shade. No reservations: 1st come, 1st served. No WiFi or cable TV. But for $25 you can't have everything. However, if you are looking for a no frills, clean park this is a great spot. Spacious clean bathrooms and showers. Two blocks off of 395 so it is very quiet especially for sleeping. Five minute walk through fairgrounds and you are on main street. Not sure if people don't know about this park. There were only two others there and one pulled out late evening. We had park to ourselves. Starbucks is two blocks away. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
We only found this RV park because of this review site. The facilities are fairly new and they aren't advertising yet. The bathroom building with large social room is nearly completed. This is on the edge of the fairgrounds, and sites are quite close together, but all we needed was a safe and quiet place to park. There are no tables or other amenities. Close to town (and Starbucks with free Wi-fi) is within 2 blocks. Great place to call home while exploring the endless opportunities in the area. Office staff is very friendly. Pay by cash or check. Call the office first for availability. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
We stayed here one night going and one night returning from a vacation trip. The office closes at 4:00 PM and accepts only cash. Nice place to stay while visiting Bishop. Sites are level but are tight for big rigs to maneuver around and get parked in. The sites with hookups are all dirt. We have four slides and had no problem with having enough room and clearance. The restrooms and showers are being finished so were not available while we were there. This is bare bones camping for amenities. There is no dedicated pet area and please clean up after your pet. We parked and then used the tow vehicle to shop, sight see, and eat dinner out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
This park was a pleasant discovery for us. There is not much to choose from in Bishop during the winter but we found 42 brand new full hook-up sites, all with 50 amp service and very reasonably priced at the Tri-County Fairgrounds. There is no current advertising for this park but I recommend it highly over the other parks in this town. Best of all it's quiet here, far different from the other places that are all located right on busy Highway 395. Soon to be opening will be some incredibly nice, brand new restroom and shower facilities along with a 2700 sq ft meeting room and kitchen facility that will be perfect for groups, RV clubs or family reunions. The fair manager and his staff are very accommodating and working very hard to establish this facility as a 'first choice' for RV'ers. If you don't require a swimming pool or other fancy amenities, this place offers great value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com