223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Cedar Creek Campgrounds and Cabins was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (803) 309-1973
CGID13215

Little Cedar Creek Campgrounds and Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Rate is Passport America. This is a very nice peaceful RV Park. The caretaker is a very nice person & very helpful. The sites are well maintained & there is plenty of space between RVs. The park is landscaped with flowers, there are 2 ponds & walking trails. Most occupants are long term & they keep their sites & trailers very clean & they are very friendly folks. There is not much to do in the area, but it was a good place for us to gear down & we enjoyed walking to the pond and feeding the fish. We stayed a week & would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Stopped here one night en route to Virginia. It is away from the Interstate and far enough off a country road where road noise was not an issue. This is not a fancy RV park, but it is full of charm and character. On-site manager is really friendly. Manager keeps a chicken pen and sells fresh eggs! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Stopped here for an overnight going to Boone NC. Nice park, several seasonal campers. We had a paved pull-through. Nothing close by the park at this exit. No road noise. Did not realize they were cash or check only. Had just enough to cover it. Good overnight stop or more if you need to be in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This was a nice park and very peaceful even though close to the interstate. The park is well tended by the young family who own it - friendly people from MI. We were woken up by bird calls. A good stop for someone seeking peace and quiet for a night or a season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
LCC is a really fine place. "Staff" is really the owners. They couldn't be more accommodating and friendly. If you're looking for a resort this isn't it. If you like meeting real folks and having an enjoyable evening or more, this IS it. Our site leaves a bit to be desired - not real level and right along the drive, but it works. We'd give the site a 6 but the overall CG a 9. The CG itself is really fun - fishing, hiking and fresh eggs for sale. Only 2 sites would accommodate our 45'. Ask for #14. There are a lot of more permanent campers here, but they are friendly and their sites are well-kept. Almost all of them seem to have small gardens going so mid-late summer should be a good time to be here! We'll stay here again anytime it fits our schedule. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
This park is only 2 years old and they are putting in more sites and eventually more cabins. The sites are gravel but big enough for our 40' with tow & slides. The park offers 40+ acres of trails, laundry, bathhouse, swimming pond and a fishing pond. Everyone in the park is very friendly and they even have fresh eggs for sale when the hens lay. They accept cash or check only. The park is less than 2 miles off I-77 at exit 32. This park is very nice and once they get more sites in, it will be a wonderful park. The trees and the grounds are beautiful. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
This is the 4th time we have stayed at this park. Because of prior stays and the over all treatment by the owners and staff, we spent the entire winter here instead of going to Florida. Prior stays consistewd of a 1 month stay, a one week stay and a 3 day stay. Found this Park on our way from Ohio to Charleston and Savanah. Quiet, clean new park in 2009. Only had 15 sites and no cabins the first time we stopped. It is a rustic park, stone roads and pads, a swimming pond instead of a pool. There is a monthly rate- $300 + elect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com