214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Bar Harbor RV Park & Marina was rated 7 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (410) 679-0880
CGID1324

Bar Harbor RV Park & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   8   9   7   6   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
I agree with some of the things the previous poster mentioned. It does have some waterfront spots and the sites are paved but it also has a rather lazy maintenance staff. The fire ring on our site was full of trash when we arrived. I had to ask at the office 3 times before it was cleaned out! Also the laundry room/building was nasty! The side of the building was covered with dead bugs, there were cobwebs all over the laundry room and the floor hadn't been swept in days. Since there was a broom available I swept it. I complained to the office but they didn't act like it was any big deal. This park has short term folks and long term folks along with apartment dwellers. When checking in you made aware of their dog policies. They prefer not to see and especially hear them. But they do not enforce their own rules. During the week end dogs barked day and night. The worst offenders are the long term lessees. One next to us had two dogs that barked constantly. We will never stay here again. Our rate reflected discounts for a weekly rate and for paying in cash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
Many of the sites are right on the water and provide beautiful water views. (So close to the water in fact that you can see why flooding during storms is inevitable.) They have paved driveways with concrete pads. We have four slides, so we are wide, we used our pad as a sidewalk to the rear of the site, placed our table on the grass near the fire pit and took advantage of the water view. A walk way along the bulkhead gave access to various piers for you to fish or crab off of. The 50 amp service was excellent. The bath rooms were clean but outdated. The pool was nice with views of the river through glass panels. They rent kayaks, paddle boards and canoes. Front desk staff/service was excellent. We really liked this CG and plan to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$54
We paid for a "waterfront" lot. Our site was on an inside corner and had a power pole, complete with guy wires between us and the water. That left about six inches of "waterfront". The access road has a lot of low-hanging trees that require driving in the left lane to avoid. The last half mile of road is through a residential area, and is rather narrow. We will stay here again only because it's the only game in town, and my wife went to high school nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$54
ONLY GAME IN TOWN. Glad my cousin knew where it was - right on the water - but be prepared to take your time on that "last-mile" worth of "neighborhood roads." Not a driving challenge, but it's pretty tight, and one needs to be careful. Park is tight - sites are close - but MD real estate is expensive - especially waterfront. Power was good, as was water quality and cable selection. Sites and roads are paved. Pool is nice (but we didn't use). Many of the water-front sites are "pull-in," vs. back-in. Didn't notice any pull throughs. Level. All-in-all a nice park, albeit a little spend y. Ft McHenry is about a 30-min drive to the South. Pretty secure. Usual big-box stores close by. Inquired about staying another day, but the young kid on the desk didn't know how to accomplish it without moving us to the adjacent site - so we left. Plug for A&B RV and Mobile Home Service - one of our A/C's died after a visit to a previous campground in TN (low-volts). We called a recommended-by-the-office outfit, and they said "replace the whole unit." Called A&B, and he declared the problem on the phone - checked - and he had the part on-hand. Next-day install fixed the problem for a good price (and the inevitable "visit" gave me lots of free-bee advice on roof and awning care and repair). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$51
This park was excellent other than the sites were very tight. The park is on the river with "waterfront" sites available. The pool was nice and the bath houses were top notch. The cable was good and power was good. Be carefull on the road in as it is very narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$54
This is a tale of two campgrounds; the first has nice sites right on the water - the 2nd tight sites surrounded by monthly campers. Be sure to get the water sites, which are mostly open during the week. On weekends and holidays they are full. Go slow on the narrowing roads in and if you have high clearance watch your top. We've stay here before and it's our favorite stop in the area, because of the view. Take the time to watch the ospreys fish, and eagles can be spotted everyday if you sit and wait. The owner and staff are friendly and helpful. Beware of power issues, my volt meter had wide swings from high to low. Shopping and dining are 10 miles away in Bel Air. Overall a good place to spend a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$62
Stated rate is $54 for two. We had two 12 year old kids = $62. Did not use internet. Other campers reported it difficult to access and slow. Site was level. Water hookup leaked. Bugs on ground and in air. They closed pool and office earlier than listed hours. This is an old site that has kept up, bit by bit, with level asphalt camper pads and earlier install porch pads. Regulars are common. We side tripped to Philadelphia so for our purposes we were not much in camp. -1 water leak, -1 close office early, -1 close pool early, -1 ground bugs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
My family loved this campground. The view was great. You need to be in a water view site to see the harbor, but none of the sites were bad. Sites were not wide but we spent most of are time behind the trailer looking over the water and that is were the fire rings are. We also did some fishing and it was not bad. Store was small and needs a little more camping supplies. Also needs a little more things for kids to do. The game room needs to be up dated. Pool was very clean and nice to be at. I would tell anyone who wants a quiet weekend to stop here. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
The campground is on the smaller side, but does sit along the Bush River. We had a site on the harbor side where the water was a bit calmer. The site was a little small and you felt close to your neighbors. Though the view was wonderful and very relaxing! The interior sites were not as nice and made the place seem run down once you started to walk around. We camped here in late April, so the pool was not open but they were starting to get it ready. It was small, but probably works well for the campground in general. The employees were very nice upon arrival and everyone seemed to keep to the speed limit throughout the park. It was okay for a weekend getaway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$47
Stayed one night at this picturesque location. The CG's access roads are narrow and difficult to navigate with an opposing vehicle. The site was level. Restrooms and showers were closed for the season, however we would not have utilized them if they were open. The staff was friendly. I would only return if this were the only location open in the area, due to the narrow access roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$46
If you are traveling in the winter, this is the only campground for MILES that is open all year. You drive through a bunch of subdivisions and viola, there is an RV park! Winter rate is $46 for every site, so get a harbor site. The harbor sites are paved and adequately spaced. The interior sites are "pass the mustard," too close together. Also, the interior sites are full of perms. Bathrooms were closed. Laundry was cheap, $1.25 for washers and dryers. If you arrive late, they have self check-in, and they give you the internet code on the self check in slip. Wi-Fi worked good. Cable TV had lots of channels, some snowy, some not. We had called ahead and were also told if we arrive late, we can pay by CC in the morning. Verizon Wireless land line and cell phone got good reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$52
Being right on the water caused this campground to flood recently and when we arrived, the staff told us they put someone else in our reserved spot. It would have been nice if the staff had called and told us before we arrive. We were given the choice of two other spots and after checking both out, selected the muddy site over the one with the yappy dog. The sites are super close together. When our awning was open, it was only a few feet from the side of the next camper. Our view of the next campsite was of an unused sewer hose on the ground and who knows what was leaking from the black/gray drain. We were not impressed with the maintenance of the grounds. There were dog droppings in the grass along the roads and in the dog run area. The store is small and for the most part, the shelves and cooler were bare. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$50
We stayed in site C6 for two nights. As others have mentioned, there is standing water everywhere when it rains. Not much mud. This area is very low and on the inlets of the Chesapeake Bay. Not much drainage for the water. There were quite a few seasonal sites but that was not a problem for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. Small camp store with a few essential supplies. Roads were paved. Security gate to get in but code posted at the gate, not much of a security gate. CG would be nice for a family that used the water access, we do not. If visiting the Baltimore area again, we would stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$52
We came at a bad time as the area had been pounded by rain for an extended period. Our campsite (C7) had standing water during our weekend stay that made for a very wet and muddy experience. Of the waterfront campsites available, I would have to say that site C7 is not the best one to get. The view of the river is obscured by an electrical meter panel, and the closeness of the adjoining sites made it feel somewhat confining. It appeared to me that the majority of the campground is occupied by seasonal or permanent units. I will say that the people whom I met in the office were very friendly and helpful. As mentioned in other reviews, the roads in and around the campground are tight for big rigs, but passable. I will likely stay here again as we have friends in the area and there isn't much else to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$52
We have stayed here a few years ago, and the only improvement I see they have made is a fenced dog run. Some of the sites are muddy especially when it rains. Some of the waterfront sites are front in and others are back in. The pool is nice and they have a little sandy beach area with swings and chairs. There are no planned activities just the pool and the river with some fishing MD license required. The bathhouse is old but clean. The toilet side of the men's room needed lights - there was only one working tube in the fixture. If you are not on the south side facing the boat docks you will not get much of a breeze. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$52
This is a very nice park. Clean and laid out well. There are some seasonal sites but they are clean and not junky. The staff was very friendly and the pool is very nice. We had a water front site and it was paved and had a table and fire ring. We had a pull in site which gave us a nice view of the water through the windshield. The Wi-Fi was inconsistent. It worked well sometimes and others it did not work at all. It has pretty views from the site. The campground has a marina which was ok. We tow a boat with us. Next time I will not pay the $40 / night slip rental and moor the boat in front of our site. We would definitely go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$47
We were very glad to get a site here, as it was 100 degrees and we really needed that 50 amp power. We had a pullthrough, one back from the water but still a nice view. Sites are pretty tight, but we had no problem getting into ours. Lots of shade. The pool looked very nice, although we did not use it. BUT the bathrooms were disgusting! The toilet stalls were kind of dirty, but ok. The showers were filthy. The curtains had that orange guck on them, that they get if they are never cleaned. I was really glad I wore flip-flops. My husband said the men's showers looked ok, but maybe they had been cleaned this year. They were air-conditioned, which was nice. I would stay here again if passing through, but would not come here for a vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$47
We love this place! It's gorgeous! We've been coming here for eight years, first with a travel trailer and the last four years with our 30' Class C RV. We've had a variety of waterfront sites (SW, C and P) where the water is literally only a few feet from the RV and all have been tree shaded. There are beautiful views of the sunrises and sunsets. Great for photographs! Sites are full hook-up including cable TV and strong Wi-Fi. We've enjoyed kayaking and there is great fishing and crabbing directly from the sites. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. Also great views of the river from the pool and the charming porch swings at the camp store/office. We've stayed at many beautiful waterfront campgrounds from Maryland to Florida and this is still one of our favorites. Luckily, it is close to home, so we come here often. We highly recommend this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$56
We had a great time here. It was the second time in the past 2 years we've stayed here. It was a tad tight driving in, but the second time there, I expected it, and it wasn't as bad. Nice waterfront RV park, very picturesque. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$63
Our site was a 'head in' right on the banks of the water: VERY nice. They'd had A LOT of rain the week prior to our visit, up to the night before, so the park had a lot of standing water yet. We stayed 2 nights and could see a difference each day as the water was drying up. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$47
We only stayed here one night on our way to NY and wished we could have stayed longer as it has beautiful view of the water. We really enjoyed our stay only had problem with Wi-Fi, never could get on Internet. No problem with access to campground or campsite. We had a pull through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$70
Great view of the water, but not a great site to access. Road to site is very narrow and not great for a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
We stopped here on our way from FL to MA. It is one of the last campgrounds we found heading north right off the highway. Unfortunately, near the entrance there are a lot of full time, crowded campsites, but once you get closer to the office and river it opens right up. We camped right on the river and enjoyed our one night stay both heading north and then again heading south on our return trip. It is a keeper for any return trips we may make. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$47
This park is o.k. if you need to be in this area. The water is pretty, but sites not so great. Lots of long timers and tight fit in sites. I do have to say even though there were lots of kids, the campground was very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
In reading previous reviews of this campground, I must admit I felt a little trepidation when we arrived. Now, having spent four days here, I can safely say this place has been unfairly maligned. First of all, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Second, the bathrooms were very clean at all hours, and air conditioned. We stayed on sites C3, C4 and M11, and while M11 was a little small, C3 and C4 provided plenty of room to spread out and relax (there were 17 of us). Each site was level (concrete pad) and included a newer picnic table (we’ve been to places where the picnic table should have been used as firewood). The water, electric and sewer hookups were well-maintained and easily accessible. The campground is literally minutes off Route 95 for easy travel; we made it there in about two hours from Bucks County, PA. The view from sites C3 and C4 were great and very relaxing; too bad some very ugly corporate park is being built across the way, but no fault of the campground, of course. There is a dog walking area, which we didn’t utilize, as we had no pets with us. Smaller dogs are allowed at the campground, and there were many here. There is a short nature trail which is a nice diversion, overlooking some pretty marshland. We had kayaks and a canoe with us, which we launched right from the site and paddled around wherever we wanted to, at no cost. This was a huge savings. There wasn’t a lot of motorboat traffic either, as the campground is located pretty much at the top of a waterway. We brought bicycles, which really wasn’t necessary in retrospect because this is a really small campground; you can walk anywhere you need to go. The campground store was nice and has a little deck with nice bay views, but was kind of sparsely supplied (there’s a Wal-Mart about a mile away, though). The pool, which we used frequently since it was so hot out, was large and clean. The Wi-Fi worked at our sites, and none of us used the cable TV. So all in all, most in our group agreed staying here was a very positive experience. There isn’t anything in the way of organized activities for kids, but we had boats and fishing and crabbing and the pool to occupy them. The place is well-situated and clean, the staff friendly and the views relaxing. We would definitely stay here again if camping in the Baltimore area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$48
Another example of profiting off a campground because you are fortunate enough to have waterfront. These people don't do anything to keep up this campground. The pet walk is a joke, a little mud hole that looks like a junkyard. We paid for four nights and stayed for three. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$48
Easy access - about 2 miles from I-95. The last half mile of the access road is narrow. Many spaces are on the water... motorhomes can pull in forward for the view. Plenty of water birds, including some eagles. Interior roads are paved and many spots paved. Over all the campground needs some maintenance... but is the best in the this area and close to Baltimore. Wi-Fi didn't work well, but our wireless signal was OK. Some train noise. We'll use it again when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
Good park: we have stayed here many times. Friendly staff and the water view is excellent. Gets a little busy sometimes but it's manageable. East access off I-95 to Route 40. Most sites level not. Close access to shopping and such, and sightseeing. Would recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$46
This campground was very crowded. The sites are very close together and difficult to back into especially if you have a large fifth wheel (36ft). Some of the sites are not level. Getting to the campground you have to drive through a residential area which have very narrow roads, the road is so narrow that two RVs can not pass by each other without one moving to the side to let the other to pass by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We stayed in Extended Section during Spring and part of Summer. Busy campground almost every weekend during high season. Nice river views, clean pool, some supplies available in office. Wal-Mart also nearby. Neg: Office hours posted weren't accurate. Some sites small and too many vehicles were in roadway. But overall, we enjoyed our stay and would go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
This is an "OK" campground to base a short visit to The Baltimore area. Its crowded here. Sites are really too tight for an extended stay(for us). Lots of full size 5'vers that are setup for long term use. The river view is very nice,staff friendly. Freight train noise can be heard periodically, but otherwise a very quiet campground,at least at this time of year. We camped in a TT.We do not plan to return unless revisiting Baltimore. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
Could be very nice if some improvements were made. Not many campgrounds to choose from in the Baltimore area so they can do what they want. Most sites were gravel and mud and not very level. We had a 37' 5th wheel and could barely get the truck off the roadway even parked perpendicular to the camper. Wifi is pretty good. Did not use the cable as we were able to sight the satelitte dish though the trees. We had a weekly rate of $145 plus electric @ .19 per kwh but after 2 weeks they still had not read the meter. We would stay again as we have family in the area and really no other choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$50
Nice clean campground, friendly staff, will return, had a great time, fishing from the shore line. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
The dog run was non-existent, and the wilderness trail was a 50' long path trough tall grass. Crabbing is poor this time of the year. We had a great breeze coming up the river all weekend or we would have died it was so hot and humid. The site we had was a pull in and was 20' from the river front. Very relaxing fishing in front of the RV. The pool was very nice and not usually crowded. We'd go again maybe later in the season to get some crabs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2007
$38
Very shabby, sites were not groomed, "club house" very sparse and the bathrooms were full of fecal matter. The staff was nice but that's about it. We will never stay there again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$40
This is an older campground. The sites are small, but there are a few long sites for big rigs. It is at the end of a residential neighborhood on a dead end street. The permanent trailers are in a separate area, but they are very old and unkept, but everyone seemed very friendly and gave a hello as you walked past. The neighborhood itself is quiet, but you can hear all the trains, although the tracks on the other side of the river and highway. The grounds are well kept and the staff friendly. If you are looking for a big brand new resort, keep looking but this is the closest to Baltimore and the inner harbor area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
When we first drove up to the entrance we thought we had really made a mistake going to this park. It would be wonderful if the owners cleaned up the front gate area. There are campers in need of repair and/or upkeep greeting you as you enter. These appeared to be permanent residents. However, after getting into the park it is quite pleasant with great waterfront views and friendly staff and campers. Would not mind staying here several days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$52
We again enjoyed the facility (2nd time there). The park is very well maintained and the employees really get the customer service thing. They are very polite and pleasant. The grounds were clean and well kept and the activities were enjoyable for the whole family. We would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$44
Some pull-in sites on the Bush River are really picturesque. Overall the CG is clean and neat but some seasonals could use some maintenance. Good cable, WiFi near office only. Nice 2nd floor rec room with internet service and deck overlooking the river. Follow their directions precisely, it IS where they say it is. A few miles to restaurants and shopping but it's only a 25 mile straight shot to Baltimore's Harbor Place, Little Italy and Fells Point where you can get all the Crab Cakes you want. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$37
The park was relatively easy to find though it is tucked back into a neighborhood with some narrow roads. It was beginning to seem like we were headed into a dead end when we saw the campground entrance. There is a gate that another camper let us through; I expect there was probably a call button but did not check. The staff was friendly. We had a waterfront site (about 10 feet from the water) so it was quite picturesque. The site was set up specifically for a motorhome, hookups on left, patio on right. Since we were there in the off season, there were not many other transient campers. There were several seasonals that were not on the water. Those were fairly close together and many were not particularly attractive. I imagine it could feel crowded during peak season as the campsites are not separated by much vegetation and are close together. The hookups were good and we had wi-fi and cable. Our site was a paved pull-in site. It was a good location for transient camping, we stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$39
Our club reserved sites during our 2005 visit for the same weekend in 2006. They require a cc number to hold the sites. When the names that we gave them to hold the sites under changed, they charged the original credit cards a service fee, even though they didn't have a cancellation of the site or were required to do anything. A huge rip-off. Stealing money. We could have just lied to them and told them that we were the original names and saved our members the money. Also, they say they are strict about their dog laws (must be under 35 pounds), however this is not the case. I have been there several times and seen dogs bigger than 35 pounds. So much for their "strict rules" about dogs. Save yourself the headache and find a different campground. One with better management. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$42
We stayed at Bar Harbor RV Park while touring Baltimore and Annapolis. The campsite has beautiful views of the river and easy access to Baltimore but we would probably not return here. The sites were small (I barely had room to back my 19' trailer into my site without hitting the camper across the road). The entire campground (including the bathrooms) were rundown and not well maintained. Our site was next to a boat house that looked like it was being torn down (or was in really horrible condition). The worse part was being across the river from a very active railroad where very noisy freight trains would come through multiple times every night. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$50
Although the restrooms and showers were mostly clean, the campsites were small (luckily we didn't have any neighbors until the last night). Although this campsite was conveniently located near Baltimore (the reason we picked it) it was also located near Route 95 and a railroad track so every night you could hear the constant traffic noise and the frequent freight trains (which blew their whistles at all hours of the night). Everyone we met was friendly. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$42
Nice stop on the way from New England to Virginia. Four miles off I-95 and easy access although the residential road into the park is a little narrow. There seems to be a predominance of full season campers here, but everyone we met was friendly and welcoming. Our site was shady, and within 10 feet of the water. Shower and restrooms were adequate and mostly clean. We'd go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$40
I cannot give too much of a review because we never actually stayed at this park. We had reservations and when we got there we went to the site and there was no way we were getting our 30' trailer in there. It was a small back-in (right in front of the restroom) with a couple of trees in there. My husband has got into tight spots but even if we got it in there, there was no way we'd be able to open the slide or awning. We went back to the office and asked for another site, she gave us a pull thru...great, we thought. No, it wasn't, again it was a small pull-thru. We would have had to park our truck somewhere else and our slide-out would have been on our neighbors patio. Oh and our neighbors would have been two really scary looking trailers! After trying to manuever our way out of that area (very tight roads) we went back to the office. She said she had nothing else for us (although we saw a few larger sites empty, but I guess they were for "special" people). She did refund our money with no problem. We did see the playground on our way out, a small lot over grown with weeds and a few VERY outdated play equipment. We will not go back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$38
This small but charming park sits on the Bush River of the upper Chesapeake Bay. The friendly staff does a great job of keeping the grounds and facilities neat and clean. We will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com