223485 User submitted reviews online!!
Seven Winds RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (620) 624-5581
CGID13276

Seven Winds RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   4   6   8   6   7   6   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
We pulled in about 6:00 p.m. to a rundown, dirty park with lots of trailers that were permanent. The bathrooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned for days and the showers were very dirty and looked unsanitary. Fortunately, I didn't have to use them. We were close to the tracks and several trains went by during the night. We stayed one night and will never stay again. We will drive on to Guymon, OK 30 miles down the road. They had two nice RV parks there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
5 miles south of Liberal. All gravel and dirt roads and pads. Flat with a few trees. No clubhouse, pool or playground. The pull thru sites are long and wide all are FHU. 2 bar Verizon cell signal and 4G mobile hot spot, good satellite signal and TV antenna signal, free cable, and free password protected Wi-Fi. Office staff friendly and helpful. It;s across the street from RR with noisy trains every 3 – 4 hrs. Park old, dirty, and mostly monthly RVs and many mobile homes with cars up on blocks and dogs running loose. We scheduled 4 nites but left after 2 and only stayed that long due to bad weather. We will not stay there again. The only reason I gave it 2 is due to good utilities and free cable and WiFi. Cost listed is with PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Unfortunately a poverty feel on meeting a few permanent people here. Felt apprehensive. Tacky Wi-Fi. Noisy air conditioner on neighbors RV. Train rushes by every few hours. Office people were generally nice, bathrooms were clean. Won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
This was a single overnight stay for us. We arrived after dark. We had called earlier and were told to use the night drop box. The park appeared to be filled with long-term users. The park itself is old and does not have a neat and orderly layout like more modern parks, however it had the basics we needed for an overnight stay. The restrooms are adequate, water is hot, however we chose not to use the showers, which looked old and tired. We were up and out early but noticed the park offers RVers a morning continental Breakfast. They also offer AAA or Good Sam discount. There is a laundry room on site. For us, this is an OK site for a single night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
This is a nice RV park. It's a little rough around the edges, but the people are friendly and I've never had a problem here. Cable and internet work great. The train tracks are close by, but they typically do not blow their horns at night. Gravel lots with some shade trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
This is OK for overnight. People were not around at first so we parked and later they showed up. Pull thrus are a little tight but will do. Mostly permanents there. Good cable (25 channels), Wi-Fi good, and some train noise but not too bad. Close to highway but with such little traffic there was no noise from that. Staff was friendly but squirrely, somewhat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Even though the entire park has a graveled surface it offers an attractive finish and tidy campsites. Like the surrounding landscape, there are no trees. Access from US-54 is easy and there is plenty of maneuvering room which should accommodate large rigs. The "pick your site" and fee collection by staff between 5 & 9 was convenient. This is an excellent choice for an overnight in Liberal and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$8
This is an older campground on the outskirts of town. That being said, the good points I felt about it were: clean restrooms, tree shaded sites reasonably spaced, fairly peaceful. They also accepted Passport America so we paid $14. Only passing through for one night so completely tolerable. Beautiful prairie summer sunset! It appeared that many if not most of the occupants were workers, some in really dilapidated RVs and others in fancy 5th wheels. Hey, it's not a vacation destination BUT don't miss the cute Wizard of OZ museum downtown! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Only two spaces left when we arrived. Power line project and ethanol plant construction in the area. We stay there every year when we go through. The place could really be a nice place if someone did a little work. The TV and Wi-Fi work really well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
The previous post was right on in describing this park. We left but did get a refund. Walmart is better. The place is filthy both outside and in the laundry room. Didn't even check out the bath room facilities as we left so quick. Mostly permanent customers. Ants and chiggers all around. It has not been cleaned up in a long time. The office looks like a tornado went through it. The trains are constant and 100 yards away. If you like trains, Great! Not us. The lady in charge was nice, but the facilities were the worst we've seen. If I still had young kids they wouldn't play outside the RV here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$14
Although I guess I have to rate it as a "2" as there are amenities like laundry, showers, and WiFi, I am very reluctantly doing so. This is a derelict park with old mobile homes and RVs along with just a few newer models. We have a vintage RV so I am usually pretty liberal with my judgement of RVs, but this place was just ridiculous. I had called the day before and was told they had a space available and she'd mark it with a orange flag. When we arrived no one was in the office and neither of the two sites available had an orange flag on it. So we first chose a site in the back with a nice shade tree but found it full of broken windshield glass. The second site was unlevel and our 28 foot rig jutted out into the dusty roadway. Some sites had very old picnic tables in dire need of repair. I guess kids would be welcome, but I wouldn't let them out of the rig. Just too darned dangerous. There are some things I could forgive, but garbage lying around was just not acceptable. There was a train track just across the street but that didn't bother me as I like trains. It was loud though, and that might put others off. This park was built in the mid 1960s by the parents of the current. It was a hot mess and I would never return. I'd rather dry camp in the Walmart parking lot. After we started hooking up, we could see this was not a safe place to be for us or our three small dogs. We left to find a more suitable park, and we are really not that fussy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
Rate is an off-season weekly rate. Our site was level and all utilities worked well, as did satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Sites are gravel/dirt and there are some trees in the park. There are quite a few long-term residents. The park is right across the highway from railroad tracks, and there are lots of trains - not a problem for us as we like trains. Park was pretty quite during the week we were there, except for the trains. We are satisfied with our stay there and would choose it again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$14
Rate reflects the Passport America Discount. The park is old with a lot of seasonal older type trailers. The sites are level, made of gravel, and fairly wide. The electric meter was in the green the whole time. There is cable TV available. There were 3 trains that passed by across the road during the night. I am hearing impaired and they woke me up twice. It is a decent overnight park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
Rate is weekly and with AAA disount including the $5 a week for Wi-Fi. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked great. Its not a resort but doable. My site was level and long enough to park my truck either in front or back of my 5er We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$14
New name for B&B Overnight. The sites were long and level gravel with full hook-ups. We could not use the picnic table because there were way too many large tumble weeds under it. The mobile home near the office was also surrounded by tumble weeds. The park is pet friendly because our site was covered with "land mines" or dog droppings from a small dog who must have been there for many days. The RV sites are surrounded by "not eye pleasing" mobile homes. Free Wi-Fi was very strong but it was a pain because you need a special coupon code from the office to use it. Overall the park looks neglected, but we did our part by collecting other people's empty beer cans that were thrown about. There was train noise, but it was not too bad after 10 pm. Rate reflects Passport America and I doubt we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
Rate reflects Campclub USA Rate. Park has gravel and grass parking. Spaces are very tight. The trains are across the street from the park on a schedule of about every 20 minutes until about midnight and then again around 5 am. Very noisy. Park facilities are old, bathroom was clean, though. Signage for entering, registering, etc. were non-existent. Many trailers looked like permanent residents. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
There's not much choice in Liberal KS. The other two parks are East of town. One is FHU and the other is electric only. I stay at B & B every time I'm in town. They are changing the name due to problems the guy who used to run it had with the city. Seems he didn't get along with anyone. They were working on the Wi-Fi when we were there. There are several permanent sites but nearly all parks have those and some work campers. It seems there are more and more work campers everywhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$14
I can't believe that this is an "improved" park. I would have hated to see it before. I would say I caught it on a bad day but it would take a LOT of days to make it acceptable... After looking around, we did not stay but continued South on US 54... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
The park and facilities are much improved since we were here in 2007. It appeared that the electric receptacles had been replaced. There were a couple of long term stays, but the sites were clean and well maintained. The bathroom facility appeared to have been thoroughly cleaned, cracks in the walls repaired and repainted. The rerouting of US-54 to the bypass outside of town greatly reduced the traffic going by the RV Park. Still nothing fancy, but large level sites with some large trees for shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Not the best place in the world but it had good level shaded spots. The guy that owns the place had a stroke and his daugher is now running the place and wants to clean it up, so maybe in a year or so it will be better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Arriving at the park on a short dirt and very dusty road, we were met by a sign which stated to find a site and someone would be through between 5:30 and 9:00 to collect the fee. It was difficult to determine how the sites were aligned from the entrance; this is nothing but a large dirt field with gravel spread on top - no pads, tables, or shade. The fee ($25, cash or check only) was high for the quality of the park. Besides the road noise, trains ran all night on tracks that are adjacent to the park, and because there's a crossing nearby the sound of horns made it difficult to sleep without earplugs. We'll pass this one by in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
Unlike the name implies, this park seemed to be home to a small number of rigs that had not moved in some time. The sites were large and nicely shaded. The facilities were old and poorly maintained. Almost all the water standpipes leaked. Some electric boxes had missing covers and/or loose or broken recepticals. The cable TV did not work. The shower and bathroom building was an old and poorly maintained cinder block building. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
This RV park has evidently gone way down hill since the last review. We stayed there in Jul 2005. Sites have cable TV hook-up, but the hook-up isn't hooked up. Store looks like it was hit by a typhoon (piles of trash in the floor), a sewage pond is on the back of the property, lots of mosquitos. Never again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
A very good stop for the night. Lots of shade and grass, and the spaces are very big. We stopped early because of major storms. The owner told us that storms generally go around Liberal, which was true while we were there. There's highway noise and a nearby railroad, so parking behind the office is definitely quieter. Very limited supplies in the store. The adjacent truck stop has a convenience mart, which runs heavily toward selling motor oil and bags of potato chips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$23
Very wide spaces with ample length for my pickup truck and 27 foot trailer. I had room to spare. Slideouts would be be no problem. We stayed in July during hot, humid conditions, so the restrooms and showers were muggy. There was quite a bit of highway noise, and a few trains passing by overnight. At check-in, we weren't assigned a space. We were told to just pick one. I would suggest a space behind the main building, which would dampen some of the highway noise. A comfortable overnight stop. I would stay again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com