206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Everglades Isle was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (239) 695-2600
CGID13281

Everglades Isle

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   9   5   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$60
The nightly rate is based on a monthly rate. The daily rate was $79 and up plus the hefty Florida tax. The front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful. As written by other reviewers, there are nice touches to the amenities. There were two shortcomings worth noting. The first was the cable TV - the only use for it was to get the local national affiliates. And, the second was the Wi-Fi. It worked well when there were a dozen or less units at a time. If it got much higher, it was unusable, and you had to rely on your own set up. Note, there is no check-in lane. Entering the resort and parking nearest the office blocked one exit road. The month we were there we noted at least a half dozen times where campers exiting would have to have the incoming vehicles move. We will be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$70
This is the most beautiful RV park we have seen. Gated Class A only. First Class all the way. Beautiful club house with a bar, spa, sitting area, pool table, too many things to mention. Go to the web site to view the details. People were very friendly. Our site was on the river. We were able to watch the dolphins play, as well as the airboat tours go buy all day. (Only drawback to our stay was the noise from the boats) Pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing. We would definitely go back! Lots to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$65
This is a very upscale RV resort in an "off the beaten track" location. The resort is across the inlet from several airboat tour companies. They are somewhat noisy between 8am and 4pm, but otherwise, the resort is very quiet. We found the noise undesirable but reasonable. The resort is very convenient to Everglades National Park. Alligators are plentiful, but I recommend you do not pull over on side of road. There are several much safer viewing sites with parking lots and lots of alligators. We even saw a small herd of manatees at one of the visitor centers. We enjoyed the sunset boat tour that departed from the nearby National Park Visitor Center. There are few restaurants in Everglades City, and all were closed the one night we were in the mood for one. The nearest full-service commercial centers are in Naples, about 15 miles away. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$61
Everglade Isle RV Resort is just that. A gated, beautifully landscaped park at the mouth of the Barron River. At check in, you are provided with a key fob with opens the electric gates. Each brick paved site is long and wide. Tastefully done landscaping between each site provides a lot of privacy. Ornate street lights and accent lighting at each site and along the adjacent boat slips make for a picturesque setting. Maintenance staff were out and about every day. Nothing ever appeared to be out of place or in any state of disrepair. The clubhouse consisted of a bar, free pool table, overstuffed chairs with books abound. Dark hardwood floors and woodwork with high ceilings. The clubhouse also has spotless bathrooms with private showers (towels included), free washer/dryers, a well-equipped gym, and an awesome movie theater with reclining leather seating for 12. You can choose from their video library or bring your own DVD or Blue-ray. A working lighthouse with access to the top for panoramic views is attached to the clubhouse. Outside are the pool and hot tub area and porches. The staff was attentive to our every need and frequently stopped by to see if we needed anything. The only thing I felt was needed was an outdoor table at each site. It’s my understanding the resort was built in 2009 with the intention of selling most of the lots. I am told that model didn't work out so well and most visitors rent sites by the day, week, or month. If there is any downside to this park is the fact that several air boat ride companies operate directly across the river from the park. They begin around 8:00 and run until after 5:00 each afternoon. While I did not find the noise to be bothersome, some folks might. It should be noted that Everglade Isle is a class "A" motor coach resort and is supposed to adhere to a 10 year or newer policy. I did see a couple motorhomes over 10 years old. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$79
Beautiful park overlooking river - parked forward to see water through windshield. Kind of lonely here before snowbirds arrive - which is why we're here before they arrive. Staff is friendly and helpful, but TV (using direct TV) is not in use during off season. Only have 4 local channels at this time. Was told and ads say great Wi-Fi, but none working - will tell manager as we leave, but not critical because our Verizon hot spot works well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$79
Agree with all the other comments however $79 during the off season is just too much. Everything closes at 3 PM: the bar, laundry and I guess the hot tub, as it was cold and did not warm up in the late afternoon. Would love it in the high season, but not during the low season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$79
This park is a gem and a great place to stay for all the reasons mentioned in other reviews. The manager is friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi is free, fast and robust. Great location to tour the area sights and parks - Everglades and Big Cypress. We enjoyed our stay very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$75
The entire experience of spending three nights at Everglades Isles RV Resort was exactly what one would expect from an upscale RV park. When I called to inquire about availability and request information not listed on the park's web site, all my questions were patiently and professionally answered. Booking our reservation held no surprises, it was as it should be, very straightforward, a non-event. Upon arrival, we were delighted to find the park to be even nicer than depicted on their web site. Wide paved streets with generous turning radius. Pavered sites that are well maintained, each with full hookups and beautifully landscaped with palms and hedges. We were offered help by the park staff for parking and hooking up, but none was needed. Everything is well laid out and easily accessible. The clubhouse, pool and office were spotlessly clean and well maintained. Everything looked new, including the floating docks that have individual slips, each with fresh water and shore power. Free and password protected Wi-Fi worked perfectly throughout the park. Yes, as mentioned in other reviews, there are airboat rides that use the river behind the park, but we found the activity to be interesting rather than annoying. For those interested in fishing off the floating docks, our 11 year old grandson caught several fish including mangrove snapper and snook (all were released). To sum it up, our visit to Everglades Isles exceeded our expectations. The owners have spared no expense creating and maintaining the resort. The General Manager is low key and personable, he clearly has a lot of experience in the hospitality business and it shows. He made us feel appreciated and epitomizes what guest service is all about. We look forward to returning for future visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$89
Nice small park with pavers throughout the park. We had a site on the river with a great view. Very friendly staff and a nice sports bar. They even have a pontoon boat that you can use. The only draw back is the noise from the air boat. They run from 9-5 daily. Early in the morning you can hear the shrimp boats heading out to sea. It is a great park and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$79
What a great park. This is really paradise from the moment you pull in to to the time you leave. Spacious sites which are paved with beautiful landscaping and nearly all have great views . The roads are wide and have street lamps . The clubhouse is large and tastefully done with pristine bathrooms, a no coin laundry (yes it is free), work out room and lots of outdoor seating around the clubhouse. My husband and I loved this place, especially as our motorhome is larger with a tow, and we had plenty of room. They are pet friendly and the staff go out of their way to take care of you. We cannot rave enough about this park. We will be back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$79
We have had the pleasure of staying at the this beautiful resort in Everglades City. This resort exceeds all expectations of RV Resorts. Located on the Barron River,all sites and roads are paved, every site is gorgeous, water view or waterfront. The most spectacular sunsets and wildlife we have ever seen. Only 25 minutes to the gulf by boat or 30 minutes by car to Naples. Great Wi-Fi. The staff was outstanding and very helpful.Great waterfront restaurants within walking distance or by golf cart. The Clubhouse is out of this world !! We just can't say enough about this Resort. They are now open to 5th Wheels as well as Class A Motorcoaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$100
Upon checking in it was definitely made to be a upscale RV resort. Reception was just OK but just felt out of place. The park is beautiful. We had a site overlooking the river. There is ownership option. We camped by an owner although waived, definitely did not want to be bothered. Since we were not owners and only there for a few nights. There was a pool and laundry facilities, but mainly for the members. You had an option to use it for $20 :( There were only 8 RV'S . If you are a fisherman or boat enthusiast you would love it since they do have launch ramps It really is in the middle of nowhere. Surrounding area is run down. Will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$70
Everglades Isle is an ownership park which does rent as well. This is an outstanding resort destination. We were there only one week this time but will return for at least a month. Very long brick paved pads with state of the art connections. Directly on the water. Clubhouse is gorgeous. Great happy hour on Friday while we were there. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions. Do take the air boat ride through the Everglades. Small town but quick access to Marco Island and Naples. Food in town is outstanding. Can't say enough about this resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com