215205 User submitted reviews online!!
Merry Meadows Recreation Farm (formerly Morris Meadows) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (800) 643-7056
CGID1329

Merry Meadows Recreation Farm (formerly Morris Meadows)

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   5   3   8   7   9   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We stayed in the campground for four nights. We have a 40 ft. RV with a tow. The campground has many trees making the drive a bit tight but manageable - we took the car off before going to our site. We had a shaded pull through that was quite nice. There are many shaded spots in the campground but there is also a large open area with drive throughs that are tiered. Plenty of room to pull through with a tow. Staff and campers were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
The campground is now called Merry Meadows, they had to change the name when Mr. Morris retired and his daughter took over. We enjoy this campground very much, it is quiet and peaceful, even though it is close to Baltimore and to York. They have many activities for children, and weekly "special" activities for both adults and children. I see that there have been complaints about rules, we do not agree. The rules make for a safe and comfortable stay here. My only complaint is about the wifi, which is extremely slow at times, I'm hoping they upgrade their service sometime soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This is a very nice, family friendly campground. There are many things to do, including a driving range. Many seasonal campers. Some transient sites are in the woods, but most are out in a field, on a hill and very narrow. Not a great choice for big rigs. A good location for sight seeing in nearby Amish country. Good camp store,and an on site restaurant/snack bar. We had a good time visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
This campground is 12 miles from home & we have camped here numerous times in the last 10 years. At least one other time on a holiday weekend, but never had visitors. Therefore, we had no knowledge of the visitor or card key deposit amounts & could find no info on website. Well all visitor rates are doubled for a holiday weekends, day or overnight. I guess this is to discourage visitors or make more money, you decide. The answer from the office staff was "it has always been that way". This seems contradictory to a holiday/family or friends get together, even for a few hours, just for lunch. The pool was very cloudy, the snack-bar was understaffed. You enter the pool through the snack-bar & the only food allowed inside the pool area is from the snack-bar. The driving range is now reduced, no drivers to potentially send the ball over the fence to the adjoining property, the Morris Museum. Of course, very few spots had tees, most were missing or broken. Some of the roads are narrow & needed potholes repaired, The roads can be navigated slowly & they are one way, just look out for the seasonal chipmunks in their golf carts. No credit cards for reservations, cash or check only. I am not likely to return, even though it is the closest campsite to home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$49+
Merry Meadows (AKA Morris Meadows). Upon arrival you will be asked for a $10.00 deposit per vehicle for the needed card to get you through the gate. You will also be required to leave a deposit for any courts you may use (pickle ball). This is of coarse refundable but they will only take cash as payment. The Staff is not very friendly either. They cater to the "Chipmunks." We camped the weekend of the apple festival. This was an interesting experience. They advertised a craft area and flea market which consisted of 1 Avon lady on site. They were also selling apple butter and cider but not until they put back enough for themselves first. They were not prepared at all, and very disorganization at best. As far as being dog friendly, you can not take your dogs to the activity field. There are a ton of rules and they make you sign a waiver upon arrival. The roads are so narrow that if 1 person is walking on the side of the road a truck and trailer can not get by. This also takes you through the woods and is just as narrow to get out of the park. Be warned the "Chipmunks" think they own the road and will not move. Even when they see a truck and trailer coming up a gravel path up a steep hill. The terrain is very hilly. The water pressure is terrible as well. You take your chance on losing electric every night and that in turn will make you lose water. If this does happen they will refund you $2.00 (WOW). Overall this campground is was not a good choice. We only live 1/2 hour away but will never be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
Wi-Fi only available around front office area, not at the campsites. ALL visitors have to pay a fee even if they want to visit just for lunch. Grill/cafe is very convenient. Level 50 amp full hookup sites are a big plus. No trash pick up at the sites; dumpsters further away than at other campgrounds. Phone line hookups are for the long term campers. AT&T cell service is excellent. For these reasons = Grade B Campground = Good Campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$47
This is a nice enough campground for families. Appears good for family outings. However, LOTS OF RULES. Another thing, very low water pressure. A little too pricy for us as fulltimers. Reason here is to visit family in the area, otherwise would not consider staying here. Would be a budget breaker. Good clean swimming pool. Grass mowed and all sites look well tended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
This is one of the best parks in Maryland. The park is huge. There are many types of sites available in terms of shade or no shade, view or no view, with deck, or no deck, on a hill or in the woods, etc. The park is made up of mostly long term campers, but the managers and owners were all very nice to us. The on-site snack bar is great in terms of grilled food selections and price. We ate all our meals there. Lot of on-site hiking trails and fishing pond, very dog friendly place to walk your dog, no need to leave campground. The site we were on was level, but there were many sites that had a slant to them. The biggest issue with this campground is that the Wi-Fi is only available in the front office and game room which is right next to the front office. The campground needs to have Wi-Fi available at all its sites before it can earn a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$47
Pull thru sites were so small I had to BACK UP to get out. They had enough rules to sink a ship. Separate additional rule sheet if you have a dog.Barely made it through the roads there with our trailer. This was the most expensive place we stayed at on our trip from Texas to Massachusetts and offered the least. Needed sales receipt to access pool... Now Really. Power went out in our area at 7:00 am next morning and no one acted like they cared. Blame the electric company. Office and other areas had power. Wanted to charge $1.10 for a lame 6 oz. cup of coffee. I WON'T VISIT HERE EVER AGAIN. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
This is a really nice park, but we rated only a "6" because when we pulled in, the site we were assigned was very trashy. We had to spend a half an hour cleaning it ourselves. The other problem was with the electric service. At one time the voltage was down to 99, and the rest of the time it settled around 108 on a 50 amp site. The sites are nice and big and there are lots of activities for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This campground has the potential to be something special but it really misses the mark when it comes to activities. Honestly I think their "planned activities" are a JOKE. The sites are nice, pricey but nice. I wouldn't mind paying for the site except again there's nothing to do. The management is so worried about their rules and regulations that they don't worry at all about people having fun. Here are some of their lame attempt at activities: "Breakfast with the Bosses" (excuse me? bosses? really?) pickle ball?, drive in movie (seasonal campers with their annoying golf carts watching an old movie played on a bug infested screen taped behind a pavillion), play rehearsal (again for the "chimpmunks", build a paper airplane? and that's it! Well they do have a pool (which closed at 7 pm) and a game room which closed at 8 pm. And folks this was a Saturday night. If you're looking for a quiet place with lots of rules, rude golf carts and nothing to do, this is it. If you have kids and want some activities for your money, drive a little further and go someplace else! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$47
This is our very first campsite we visited after we bought our travel trailer. We consider it our "home" because it was the first! It is very quiet and around pretty surroundings. We stayed at sites "cliffhanger" and site 38 which has a cable hook up which was nice! Both sites are pull-throughs. We will always go back to Morris Meadows! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
We are seasonal campers ("Chipmunks") here, and love the campground. We are seasonal because our neighborhood does not allow motorhome parking, and the local storage is not secure and not RV friendly. We had break ins at two different storage facilities. We have camped here as a family with grandchildren, as a couple, and I have stayed here a few times alone with my dog. Never felt anything but secure and welcome, and entertained! Never heard a foul word from any campsite, and always felt that my grandchild was safe in the community. As for poison ivy, etc., this is an outdoor facility, and nature does show its beautiful side and its natural side. We see deer sometimes, and the most beautiful woods and rolling hills. It does rain sometimes, which contributes to the beautiful woods. We have camped all over the East and the Midwest, and this is our favorite campground. We're always glad to "get home" after a long trip. I recommend the campground to any overnight visitor who likes a friendly family atmosphere. Hope you get to camp near our site. Stop by for a visit at our campfire! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$49
Generally this campground is very well maintained. However, like another commented, the place is run like a boarding school. It also took 20 minutes to check-in. There is a deposit on the gate key, which is required to let you out. There are also signs everywhere. Our sites were large and roomy (A10 & A3) and the hookups were in great condition. Mosquitoes were not a problem. We loved this campground for all the trees, the sites were not sitting on top of one another, and there was plenty to see and do. However, this is the most expensive place we stayed this season. We spent two nights here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
We spent three nights here in a motorhome. Generally the campground is well maintained. However, we rated it lower due to the "atmosphere". The campground is run like a boarding school. It took an extra 20 minutes to check in due to the owner (who has a reserved parking space with a large Towing Zone sign). There is a deposit on the gate key, which is required to let you out. There are signs everywhere! As to the site: it was large and roomy and the hookups were in great condition. However, the entire campground is covered with Poison Oak and Poison Ivy! You cannot maneuver around the campsites with out brushing your rig into the Poison Ivy which grows like branches on a tree. I am very allergic to it. I made a comment to the staff and they replied they knew it needed to be cut back, but the owner would not understand. This place is very convenient: but if we had to stay there again, we would request a site in the open (non-shaded) area. Had to walk carefully around our motorhome and would have left if the grandkids had been with us, because they would have been in the stuff all the time. Mosquitoes were not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
First time here. Easy ride from PA. It was a nice campground, but not sure if I would return. We were with a large group so it made the weekend fun. We were in the "P" section. Wide open, huge sites which were nice, there was no shade in this area. Very nice shaded sites in the woods. We have kids, and the activities were at a minimum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$47
It was extremely difficult to get through the gate to enter the office. If they had been busy I would have blocked their entrance while I registered. There should have been instructions posted or someone should have been monitoring the entrance. The campground seemed deserted and many of their facilities were closed and locked. The people in the office were very nice. Navigating throughout the campground was difficult at best. The road was narrow and not clearly marked. I was told to follow main street to our campsite. Main Street turned into a dirt path. I had to stop one of the workers to ask directions. Our campsite was level. Unfortunately there was poison oak and ivy near our campsite. We were disappointed with this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
The campsites were nice and big, with lots of privacy. A major downfall are the big hills, even leading up to the pool from our site. Quite a distance to the store with lots of large hills as well. The museum tour was interesting but not many activities during the week for the kids. It's a long ride in from the main highway, but the scenery and the campsite itself were worth the wait. Just a lot of hills-if you didn't have a golf cart, getting anywhere was quite difficult. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$50
This is an excellent park. The sites are large and the views are nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The museum tour by the owner is fantastic and worth the trip alone. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$65
The campground is clean and the staff is friendly. We were not happy that there were no activities scheduled during the week since there is no price break for weekday camping. We didn't feel that we got our moneys worth. We have paid less at other campground and have gotten a lot more. The biggest issue we had was that the pool is open to the surrounding community. It's not that the pool was crowded, it's just that some of the other facilities are locked (because of this). For example, the laundry room and tennis courts were locked. This meant that we had to trek across the campground to leave a deposit for the key at the office (and then had to trek back to the office to return the key). We understand that they are a business, but the restrictions (due to being open to the community) took away from the camping experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Office personel were somewhat unfriendly. They have ridiculas visitor rates. and they double on a holiday weekend. No tents on sites at all. Same grouchy lady ran all the activities. Seems like they cater to the "permanant sites" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
This was one of the best campgrounds that I have been to. I would definitely stay here again. The site I had was way back in the woods and was so peaceful and quiet. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$52
Our first of many trips of the year to MM was great as we had hoped. The campground was buzzing with Spring, and we can't wait till the first week in July when we return and the pool will be open! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
This was our first time at this campground. Our campsite was huge, truly the size of two campsites. Our visit in May was apparently too early in the season, since most of the facilities were not open or looked in need of Spring cleaning. There were plenty of scheduled activities. I also noticed a definite presence of permanent residents. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return during the summer season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
We attended the Halloween #2 theme weekend. It was great with plenty of planned activities. The only negative was that there was a 2 hr. wait to go through the haunted house. Something definitely needs to be done about that. The sites are large and nicely manicured. The staff was friendly and helpful. Propane filling on-site was very convenient. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
This campground has it all: low rates, extensive and well-maintained recreational facilities, abundant planned activities, scenic on-site hiking and biking trails (with even more extensive trails just 2 miles from the campground), a private tenting area, cabin rentals, game room, even a summer day camp for the kids! While the campground does cater to its seasonal and long-term residents (on the weekend of our stay, for example, virtually all planned activities were "championship" sporting events limited to those who had made the finals in prior weeks), it more than surpassed our expectations. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Have stayed here several times over many years, but never used pool yet. Campground is about 8 miles from home. Pool side sites are a little too narrow for slide-out with awning & no fire ring. Level super pull thrus have great wide open view on terraced hillside, are long, narrow and drop off to site below you. This time two of us together in A-fr & A-bk. This large double site had our trailers nose to tail with cable & plenty of room for tow vehicles, extra car & more. All sewer hook-ups are at a right angle instead of straight down into ground, a bit strange, need to ask why. Hiked through the woods to overgrown "fishing pond". Appears to be hard to fish, barely any open water due to cattails. The golf driving range was unique & enjoyable for many of us. Large seasonal "chipmunk" population, even with their own exclusive clothing & golf carts. Many Saturday activities, required Friday night sign-up, apparently geared more towards chipmunks. To each there own, some were friendly, some were not. It seems all discounts are for cash only. This value weekend 15% off, only for cash. Also, free mini golf with paid game is two games for one person. Will visit again as it's so close & good for our teenager that works weekends. Will check-out more trails & try to fish, it's all in what you expect & make for yourselves. Each time is a little different from previous visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
We loved it here and would come back again. Private and spacious sites, lots of trees and shade. Clean restrooms and snack bar area. Great pool and mini golf. The permanent site are all very nicely kept. Friendly staff. A quiet and relaxing campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$37
I need to state first of all we did not stay at Morris Meadows,we were not even the privilege of finding out what the camp site had to offer. We had booked to go away for the holiday weekend and were unfortunately hit by Ernest the hurricane and its wonderful rains and winds. I called Morris Meadows and was given a curt answer, I explained we could not come because of the inclement weather and was then told well sorry not our fault, I Asked for a refund, again a no was forthcoming, the asked for a discount, yet another no, then I asked POLITELY if we could perhaps by chance possibly maybe perhaps have a credit for a later time when the weather was better. I was then "told" Sorry we are a private campsite, we do not give anything back. We booked back in February and at the time thought it a little uncomfortable, had to purchase a ticket to look around the site, were told dogs not allowed to be walked around the site. On leaving a Seasonal camper wouldn't move his truck so we could not get out and had to wait 20 mins until they decided to move. It was a clique for sure and outsiders or weekenders obviously are thought less than worthy of their time and attention. Our friends who booked the same weekend were also treated to this same mercenary attitude and neither of us will ever consider or recommend this park to anyone in the future. In all the years we have camped we have never been treated to such a don't care your problem attitude. I hope if nothing else this alerts other campers to what can it seem be expected at Morris Meadows, Freeland, MD We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
We went there last year and liked it we will be coming back this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
My Wife and I wanted to camp with friends of ours, and picked a halfway point and found this campground. All of us enjoyed our stay. The restrooms were clean even though the the park was almost full. Store was stocked very well and the Staff was nice and helpful. Outdoor movie area and snackbar were great. Yes there were a lot of go-carts used by the seasonal campers all were courteous and as evening came they were hardly noticable. We've already planned a weekend for the fall and can't wait to come back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$42
As our home away from home, MM continues to be a great place. The office staff is attentive and friendly, the sites are large, and the trails are challanging, but a healthy walk. We were in site A1 this last visit, and enjoyed being in the woods, even though we really enjoy the sites on the "Hill" with the view of the valley! We will return on 6/19, and look forward to the pool and the weekend outdoor movie. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2006
$42
Well when you first arrive you think that wow, this will be nice. That all changes when you cross the gate. The staff was NOT helpful and treated us like we did not matter. The sites are small and VERY overpriced for what you get. This campground is entired there to service seasonals, not campers. The campground was full of speeding golf carts and drunk drivers. If you like walking up hill, both ways, then this is your campground. There is NO terrain suitable for kids except for the ball field which is a hike to get to. We will NOT be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
We have yet to visit this campground between Memorial and Labor day, but my kids love it. The hiking in the woods along the stream is like no other private campground we've been to. There are hills be they make for great views we are thinking or a september visit, I can only imagine the view! The campground does seem to be predominately Seasonal but every camper i passed waved or said hi. The woman at the office (whom i have seen every time there and at the shows) is very cordial and addressed me by name each time she saw me! Maybe i'm just cute lol, but it sure doesn't give the impression the cater to just their "chipmunks". We all like it we'll be back. PS love the decks on the terrace sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$36
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was nice and had large sites. If they had Wifi I would give them a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2005
$41
Unfriendly campground. Ridiculous rules. Can not bring any baby rings to the pool, have to hold your child the whole time; Seasonal people could bring anything in they wanted. Had to bring your reciept everytime you came to the pool. The seasonal people do not like to have weekend campers there, they will give dirty looks to everybody, always are complaining to the office and the staff are totally rude, we were miseable the whole time there. I have been to many campgrounds and have never felt so unwelcomed in my life. ALWAYS ARE BEING WATCHED BY SEASONALS + STAFF. They should close this campground down to transit campers and only allow seasonal campers there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$36
We camped here with 2 other families and we all said we would come back again. We had sites in the all-year section (CT-1-16) which is located by the pool & playground. The sites there were very level and each one has a nice pavilion but they are very close together (there was less than 10' from the back of my trailer to the back of the neighbor's trailer and my slideout was less than 2' from the pavilion for the next site) and there are no fire rings for those sites. Instead, there is a group fire area down by the horseshoe pits. We will request different sites next time. Some other comments about the staff being rude were totally unfounded by our group. In all of our interaction with the staff, they were nothing but friendly and helpful. One family in our group stayed in a cabin; I was very impressed at how complete it was (cable TV, full bath and kitchen) and it's cleanliness. The snack bar had good prices and good food. Overall, the campground is very large and is pretty nice, not the best kept in some areas but they have lots of activites. We really enjoyed the driving range! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2005
$42
This campground had the worst staff crew we ever met,we had a nice site #36, the game room smelled like mildew very bad. Needless to say we will not be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2005
$42
The campground itself was ok but not very well maintained, the grass was high, pool was not very clean, the game room smelled like mildew, fishing pond was totally covered with algea. The staff was horrible, not very friendly or helpful. The pool is open to the public so over the weekend it was so full we did not even use it. The site we had was #36 it was a large pull thru in the woods. This campground had way to many permanent sites only leaving a few for the weekenders. We did get to the Baltimore Harbor one day which was nice but very crowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2004
$35
We had a good time camping here during one of their Halloween weekends. The activities were well planned and there was always something to do. We stayed in the wooded area to the left of the campground (site 40, I think)and had nice, large sites. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The sites on the hillside had a great view and plenty of space. The only negative we could find was that one of the ladies in the office could use some customer service skills. Otherwise, all was great. We will gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Very nice campground stayed in pre season. Majority of sites seasonal would have stayed here more but very few weekender sites available. lots space lots of thing to do. Driving range, Fishing pond(no fish but don't tell the kids), pool tables, trails lots of competiotion games with prizes. Kids loved the 10 cent bingo. Pool wasn't open yet so I couldn't comment on the hours but I did notice the hours posted (unusual hours). My daughters favorite campground will return if there are openings. This is the first campground I've seen with 100AMP service! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We have stayed at Morris Meadows twice. A lot of the big rig pull through sites are in the open. These sites are long but kind of narrow. Pool doesn't open until Noon and closes at 8:00 PM. Chipppy the Chipmunk, the parks character for the kids, was nowhere to be found the two times we have been here. Management told us he wasn't coming out. During our last stay, the playground was infested by stinging insects. Management took no steps to resolve the problem. Overall this a decent campground. The majority of the sites are reserved for seasonals. If you are looking for a family based campground with a lot of activities for kids, we would suggest staying somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$25
Lots of outdoor activities great playground for the kids. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
1999
$25
Very nice park. Stayed twice. Plenty of sites. Clean facilities. Cabins were super large (home away from home) with toilet, microwave, frig, A/C. Nice pool, snack bar. Large gameroom and golf driving range. Our kids enjoyed it too. Seasonals well kept. Really great museum with antiques etc. at the campground. Limited tent sites some without electric. Could use more sites for tenters. General store has a lot of antiques to see, but needs more food selection. Owners very accommodating. All around nice park with lots of open sites and nice shaded too. Weekend activities. Will return again. You won't be dissapointed. Quiet and friendly. Bingo too. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com