214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Midway RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (575) 662-0531
CGID13295

Midway RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   9   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Be sure to check the electric voltage with your meter. I didn't and had to go through 3 breakers until I finally found what electrical items I could use or not use. We could either be cool or be entertained but not both. Good rate with PA (15.50)and easy in & out. Couldn't sit outside & enjoy the evening - too many flies. If we ever come through here again and need a place to overnight, we would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Park is basic, close enough to Roswell for seeing the sights. My site wasn't level, but was OK otherwise. Wi-Fi worked part of the time. Washer/dryer is free to use and there's a room available with recliners for TV use. My rate was Passport America and included tax. I would stay there again if I was in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
Great Passport America park only 7 miles south of Roswell. (We paid $15.50/night.) Pull-throughs fit our 40' rig and 22' truck with much more room to spare. Owner is very friendly and accommodating. No bathrooms or showers. Pet friendly as owner has 3 small dogs. Excellent Wi-Fi; FREE laundry, but only one washer & dryer; wasn't a problem. Septic was in need of pumping when we were there, so no sewer was available. Dump station on site that he otherwise charges $5 for. Smelled of cow manure due to dairy farm down the road, so lots of flies. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
The people here are very friendly and helpful. They have a clubhouse with TV, kitchen sink, stove, book exchange, games, puzzles, restroom, and laundry. At the moment the washer and dryer was free, but he said when the machines wear out he will replace them with coin operated. This is a very pleasant place and convenient to Roswell, Ruidoso, Cloudcroft, etc. My husband doesn't like to drive the rig in mountains so this is perfect for us to park and explore by car. It's a small park so I would suggest calling first. They are also very positive about Passport America and did not give us any problem. The only thing that would make this park a 10 would be a pool because it has everything you need. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$16
This park is located 7 miles south of Roswell, NM. It has level pull-through sites with 50 amp and 30 amp back-in sites, gravel roads and pads. Wi-Fi was good close to the office and Verizon cell was good. There was moderate road noise, but it did not bother us. We stayed at the Passport rate of $12.50 plus $2.00 for 50 amp plus tax. The pull through sites are water/electric only, but there is a nice dump station so that is not an issue. This is a nice park to stay at to visit the Roswell area. There are no frills, but electric service and water pressure were good and there is a washer and dryer to use. The owner was very friendly and we were very comfortable staying here. We stayed 6 days and would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Nice, quiet, clean campground on outskirts of Roswell. First thing that impressed us was well maintained GRASS areas instead of scrub and dirt as most of NM seems to be. Very low key owner, gave us our pick of sites as they were rather empty. Because of heat we took 50 amp site to run 2 a/c. Oddly, 50 amps have no sewer; 30 amp sites are full hookup. Since we were only planning on 1 or 2 nights, no sewer wasn't a biggie as they had a dump station. Campground road are gravel. Pull-through sites share utility poles. Not much to do here, but it was clean and quiet so we would stay here again when traveling through. Rate reflects Passport and $2 50 amp charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
PA park with good rates. Manager was very friendly and helpful. The sites were gravel and great in the dry weather.20-30 amp. Up to 45' pull ins and back ins. Wi-Fi was excellent. Laundry facilities are the owners own units but usable if need be. We stayed 3 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com