214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Mount Carmel Motel and RV was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (435) 648-2323
CGID13306

Mount Carmel Motel and RV

Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
This is a small park very close to the highway. The sites were the closest to one another we have ever experienced. The entire section is gravel with the exception of the two sites closest to the highway; they have a grassy area adjacent. One of the sites was used for tenters. The site was separated from the highway by a row of small trees. The owner allows their dog to run loose and this area is apparently his bathroom. People using the site had to clean up after the dog. The dog even urinated on a tent. The location of the park is nice. The shade is great in the heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
What a hidden gem. With the exception of the poorly functioning Wi-Fi, this place has been one of my favorite sites all around the US. The beautiful fall colors, and the fact that no one was there, is priceless. The staff was hard to get a hold of, but because there weren't many customers, who could blame them. I felt they were fair with us and we felt very secure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
What a great find, thanks to rvparkreviews! We landed here after our plans to camp at Zion were sidetracked due to the government shutdown. At least we could drive through Zion which we'd never seen before. In high season, reservations are strongly recommended for this place. Most sites are well shaded. We found the WiFi outstanding. Quiet at night. Gravel throughout the campground, keeping the dust down. Exceptionally nice people own this business and work here. Would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
This is definitely a no-frills park, but a great value. For $20 plus tax, you get a FHU, pretty good Wi-Fi, decent antenna TV and a long, hot shower. If you have been boon-docking for a few days, this place is nirvana. Road noise is considerable during the day, but not very noticeable at night. Sights are gravel, not overly large and may need a bit of leveling. We had sight #1, so I could step out of the coach and into the shower room in my bathrobe...now that's convenient. Location is about a 1/2 hour drive from the west entrance of Zion's Natl Park and about an hour south of Bryce Natl Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$22
We had a pull through, gravel spot that was between two trees. It took a ½ inch board to level my trailer, side to side. Each spot has a picnic table on a concrete slab and a fire pit. Over the air TV has about 15 channels. The WI-FI was free and worked well. We had rain, hai,l and light snow. Our space flooded with about ½ inch of water. We are close to Highway 89, but this time of year the road is pretty quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This is definitely an older campground. Road noise during the day is loud at time if you're trying to sit outside. The tall trees provide great shade. The sites are small and close together. Slides should be OK, but awning might not work. There is only one restroom/shower for men and one for the women. There are some older trailers that look like they might be permanent residents. If in the area again, I would probably try to get into a site at Zion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
This is a terrific little RV park and convenient to Zion N.P. I wish I could have rated it higher but since it does not have cable or 50 Amp service I couldn't. But it is a great little park and has lots of shade. Although we did not use the restrooms and showers, I did look them over and they were spotless. Owners and host are very nice and helpful and we would definitely return here if in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
This is a older RV that is also a Motel. The Motel is very small maybe 10 rooms we did not stay or even look in any of the rooms so I can not comment on that part. Depending on how many RV's are already here the sites are OK. Slides will be OK but awnings aren't. This is located on Highway 89 about a mile from Highway 9 (east entrance to Zion is 12 miles away.) Bryce is about 60 miles north. This place is right next to the Highway but traffic noise is not bad at night and during the day it is OK. Motel and RV Park is family run. When in the area WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com