223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Orleans Campground & Park Area was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (301) 478-2325
CGID1333

Little Orleans Campground & Park Area

Camp Information
Sites
235
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   10   10   2   9   8   4   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We stayed here from Thursday to Sunday. The sites were wide and clean in the woods. The staff was great from check in to check out. We will come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. The office staff was very friendly and they had a nice pool and playground, but this place still left much to be desired. This campground has very little sites for transients and most of the 200+ sites are for permanent trailer residents. The sites also have very little privacy and we had to back our trailer in facing the main road loop. There was a lot of traffic noise due to the major road that was located behind our site, and the loud trucks, ATVs, and golf carts cruising the transient loop. Although the two pools and playground afforded some time away from the campsite, there really wasn't much room or privacy to enjoy our site. From crying babies to listening to vehicles drive around all night, you would think they would at least try to enforce the quiet hours. Granted you can't really stop a crying baby but there's a problem when you can see all your neighbors clear as day, camping around you. Unfortunately the only time we saw any staff was upon checking in or when we had to go to the store. By the look of the bathrooms, the staff wasn't around to clean them up as well. They were dirty and had very little privacy in both men and women showers. Communal in the mens and no changing stall for the women. They did have some activities planned for the holiday weekend but when the actually day came, no one was on staff. This meant that the store and pool weren't opened. So the day in which most people enjoy the first weekend of the pool being open: nobody was here to let people use the two pools. Too bad because it would have been nice to take a dip when the temps hit 90 degrees. Overall we tried to make the best of it, but we will not be returning to this campground. PS: The 6 miles it takes to get to this campground off the interstate, is a very curvy and mountainous road. Plan on taking it slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
I am very picky about where I camp. I do not want to be on top of my neighbor and I long for a peaceful setting. I look for a break to recharge my batteries. This campground fulfilled that and more. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The grounds were clean and well maintained. My site was awesome. I took many pictures to show folks how wooded the campground is. It reminded me of the state park where my family camped when I was a child. Yes, they do have a large full time area, but the visiting campers are nicely separated and they were very friendly. I cannot say enough about how peaceful and relaxing it was. No TV: bring your movies or a good book. Good kayaking a stones-throw away, or just scenic country hiking. I will absolutely be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
The campground is located in a peaceful and beautiful location. The CG staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. I had no trouble parking my 38 foot trailer and had plenty of room to set up. The area has great shade trees and easy access to the camp store and bath houses. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone looking for a relaxing and fun stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
We had camped here because of its location on the C&O Canal Trail. It was a big mistake as we are 34 feet long. I would not call this campground "big rig" friendly. Sites are hard to get into and there are lots of trees. It was, however, clean and probably an excellent place for smaller units. We attempted to ride our bikes from the campground to the trailhead. Road is steep, narrow, with lots of construction trucks. The trailhead is unmarked from road. We finally gave up trying to find it. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Second trip to this campground and will continue to come back. Our family loves this campground. Remote, woodsy, laid-back campground with nice staff! The campground is primarily used for permanent residents but staff makes week enders like us feel very welcomed. Nice clean pools and extra-large playground area. My children love the pond with the permanent feathered residents. I wish the sites were just a little bit larger with a bit more privacy between campgrounds but enjoy the tall trees and shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
This CG obviously caters in large part to seasonals, but an overnighter wouldn't see much of these trailers unless he were to walk around the whole camp. The overnight spots appear mostly to be in a loop away from the seasonals. We asked to move our two sites because the first we were given had drops off the back of the sites that we didn't like because of our young children. The office staff were happy to let us "shop" for other sites and so we were ultimately pleased. I would give a higher rating except that quiet hours were not enforced and in our pop-up, we could hear a lot of partying noises late at night. There's a cool little bar down the road (still have to drive there) called Bill's Place that serves dinner. It and the CG are very close to the C&O Canal. We will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
This park is very nice and clean but not Big Rig Friendly even though staff will tell you that it is Big Rig Friendly. We have a 40 foot motorhome and could not level it up on the spot they assigned us nor could we level it up at any other site there. Just a word of caution for those of you with Big Rigs...be careful and do not attempt to set up there if you don't feel comfortable. We did not stay there and were given our money back but not without the staff urging us to try another site which we refused to do. Roads were gravel and winding and narrow..too much for a Big Rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Very well maintained campground. Mostly seasonal but several transient sites with more on the way. Very friendly hosts particularly the owners sister, a very pleasant change compared to the typical KOA and corporate staff. Some of the largest sites i've seen. Some basic activities, 2 pools, b-ball, horseshoes, lots of hiking, atv, horse trails, canoeing. Roads approaching seem worse (long, narrow and winding) the first time but the second time they don't seem so bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Clean camp ground. Very nice staff. Mostly seasonal. Very few sites available for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com