218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Sierra Meadows RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (559) 642-1343
CGID13350

Sierra Meadows RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   7   7   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
Keep looking. Road to campground is not good. Lots of sharp turns and hairpins. You have to go past the campground to the golf pro shop to check in. When we called about 30 minutes out they didn't bother to tell us that. The drive into the campground is narrow and requires a very careful turn. Have to make 3 (or more) point turn to get to first row. Pads are crumbling asphalt. Site is dirt. No where near level. Doubt you will be able to level even with pads. No TV. We asked for a site that would allow us to use our dish. Host didn't have a clue as to which ones would. We finally got it to work. Glad we unhooked at golf parking lot, would have been near impossible to find a level spot in campground to unhook. Grossly over priced for what little they have to offer. As I said, keep looking. In 4 years this campground ranks in the top 5 of the worst ones we have stayed in. We would Not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This park is over priced for what it is. Very tight, unlevel sites. Grass stickers everywhere get in your feet and dogs . The worst is the road going in very steep and curvy. The motor home can drag on some. I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Stayed here while visiting Yosemite. Paved, level sites with good shade available. A bit out of the way, but was quiet. Wi-Fi worked reasonably well. Host was helpful. Laundry facilities very neat and clean. Other than the winding couple mile road necessary to get there from the main highway, this was a nice place to stay. It was a great base camp for Yosemite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We stayed here 4 nights in a 40' motorhome. The park is big rig friendly once you get there, but the road that leads there from the highway has a couple of 20 mile an hour turns that are ok if you take them slowly. The camp host was very helpful by offering advice and a choice of spaces then guided me to the spot in his golfcart. There is decent Internet and a weak ATT cell signal. The laundry facility was clean and inexpensive, so we caught up doing several loads (we live full time in our motorhome). There are amenities at the golf club for an additional fee including pool and golf, etc., but we did not use them. We visited Yosemite 2 days while staying here and the drive was about 20 to 30 minutes away. My only negative if you could call it that was that when we made our reservation we did not receive an email confirming it and had to follow up with them (as it turns out they never fill up so they said they are a bit lax - I had been worried because this was Memorial Day weekend). We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
There aren't many options for staying outside Yosemite. While this park is not visually the most appealing, it has everything we need including full hookups and Wi-Fi access. Both our satellite and AT&T cell phones works great. The park is three miles off Rt. 41, is across from the golf course, has lots of shade, and is very quiet. We were given a 10% discount and were charged $110 for three nights. The road to the park is steep and winding, but we managed fine in a 35' RV with tow. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
This park is off the beaten track but worth stopping at. The only strange thing is that you have to register down the road at the golf club and not actually on the site. We park was nearly empty and we could choose any space. If it was full, then I think the pitches are probably quite close together. There is a horseshoe pit, volleyball court and a good children's play area. The bathrooms were excellent. The best we visited on our travels around California. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Nice & quiet! What a treat. My first "10". Located about 5 miles from Oakhurst, which has a nice selection of restaurants and shopping (Much better than Mariposa). Most sites are shaded by mature trees and have ample grass medians between them. Overlooks the golf course and the foothills. The roads and sites are all paved. Tight roads coming in from Route 49 and they warn against rigs over 40 feet, but I had no trouble with a 38 foot motorhome. Rates are better than reasonable. For additional twenty dollars a day you can access swimming pool, fitness center, and tennis courts at the golf center. We stayed a week and paid $205 plus tax with Good Sam discount for a 50 amp. Full hook-ups on a back-in site. No cable, no broadcast reception. Would probably need a portable dish because of trees at most sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com