214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Frontier Town Family Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 113 user reviews. Phone: (800) 228-5590
CGID1337

Frontier Town Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
584
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   5   8   7   7   6   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$54
This is a great campground, it has plenty of amenities right in the park, including two dog parks (under and over 25 lbs.). Store has everything you could need or forgot to bring with you. The view from our spot in section Z was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
We were here in April which is low season and half price. WiFi is excellent. They allow you to checkout at 5pm if no one is behind you. Pony express check-in is excellent. No need to get out of RV. Excellent resort as described by others, but it is these key points that make it better than any other resort in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This campground is located in Berlin, MD, not Ocean City as listed. This is a good thing because Ocean City is a big, crowded beach resort, and Frontier Town is in the woods on the bay. Our rate was with off-season, mid-week discounts. If you go during the summer, expect to pay a lot more. This is a very nice and very big RV resort. Our site wasn't level, but manageable. Restrooms are modern and spotless. Wooded sites are roomy, and most open sites seemed adequate. Full hookup sites seem to be all back in. Waterfront sites are on the bay, not the ocean. Wi-Fi and cable TV are fine. As mentioned, we were here in off-season, and it was very quiet. I can belief it is a bit noisier during the summer. The park has lots of activities including a wild west show, a water park, a marina, a restaurant, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$85
Not very accommodating. We called 14 months in advance for three sites together. Were told that they couldn't do it at the time but keep calling. We called for four months straight. Nothing! Also too crowded, too many golf carts, too noisy, only one pool. I'll never go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$90
WAY too many golf carts. They are everywhere! This is a great campground. But quiet hour needs to be enforced. Listening to about 4 guys that had too much to drink till 2:00 am was not appreciated. Close to Assateague & Ocean City, MD. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$90
We arrived on a very rainy day & many sites had standing water in them. Staff did their best to relocate us to a drier site. The pool, water park, & mini golf on site were great. There were a lot of golf carts & pedestrians, but with so many sites & one main road there was no where else for them to be. Shuttle to Ocean City beach ( free during the day and minimal charge at night). Sites were very close together, so not the quietest of places, but campers were all quite friendly & family oriented. Candy bar bingo was fun! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$70
The campground was busy with adults and kids on a late June weekend. Lots of people on the roads all day long in golf carts, on bicycles, in trucks and cars and just walking. Everybody was polite and friendly to each other. Lots of amenities and activities there. Two nice dog parks here also. One for small dogs and one for big dogs. A great place for the dogs to run off leash and get tired out. We usually camp at state parks but in late June we wanted to camp near Assateague at a site with electricity so we could use the Air Conditioner for sleeping if needed. We spent most of the time on the beach at Assateague on Saturday - actually drove a couple miles down the beach with my Over Sand Vehicle permit. We were there on a late June weekend so it was a pretty much full campground. The waterfront amenities are surprisingly nice with beautiful views of the Sinepuxent Bay. I was pleasantly surprised with the campsite. . The check-in person was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$103
This was our first visit. We elected to stay because of the school aged children activities. In perspective; it's a busy place, a breeding golf cart farm and all around on dusty roads. The staff needs help with customer service and welcoming the guest. Customer service is less than desirable- but then again, why would they care about you when you're just a drop in the bucket? We stayed on Z lane "premium" sites. Concrete pad does not justify "premium" sites nor the $100/night charge. There are plenty of activities for children. The picture I gathered was a "mom-n-pop" amusement park on the bay. It is all about the dollar at this place; they charge for practically everything. In a summary - you're just a number. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Do NOT stay here except off season, unless you have a high tolerance for noisy neighbors. Too many campers this week have been using liquid courage, and are inconsiderate with loud radios, loud cars, etc. Was assaulted & cursed by a guy who'd set up right next to the path to the bath house, with barking dogs & blaring radio. Been here all week and have been unable to enjoy the shore birds we like to watch, because of all the man-made noise. Early in the week it was tree and grass trimming crews. Now the place is filling up with noisy "cruiser" cars and the sort of inconsiderate people who own them. Also the Wi-Fi service is far worse than in previous years, so I can't even hide inside surfing the web. This stay has been unmitigated hell for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Beautiful facility, very friendly & helpful staff. We used the bath house the first day (due to a broken water heater on our trailer) & were very impressed by the cleanliness. Staff assisted us in getting our water heater repaired quickly. Nice, shady, large sites. Dog parks a big plus! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
Lowest priced 50 amp full hookup campground in April in the entire state of Maryland. Friendly staff. Wi-if is horrifically slow & unreliable. Virgin Mobile data card cellular strength is zero. But AT&T iPhone signal did work. Many aggressive speed bumps in campground, go super slow, or you will damage your hitch! Sites can be muddy, need to pour more gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$65
Loved! Loved! Loved! This campground was so nice! The staff was so friendly and very visual. The campers were very friendly. Park was huge; my children never got bored here. Nice place to ride bikes. Loved the dog park; they have two, one for small dogs and one for the larger breeds. That was perfect for our Golden. Site was clean and some of the views were just stunning! Would definitely go back! And would recommend this campground to all looking for a family friendly campground. We went off season and can't wait to go back in the summer ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$51
Frontier Town campground is huge and is located about 7 miles from Ocean City. The main roads are black top with speed bumps. The roads to the sites are gravel. My site was K 11. It was a large back in, No pull throughs, gravel, no pad, 50 amps, FHU, 75 cable channels and satellite reception was excellent. The campground offers no discounts. About 10 percent of the sites were filled. Around 9PM you could hear the band playing at the campground, located a mile up the road. No road noise. We camped for 5 nights and would stay here again, in the off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$70
I wanted to title this review "You lost me a hello". What I mean by that is we were underwhelmed by the customer service at the site, this is one of the only complaints I have about this campground. For a campground with a western theme I want my guest services to say "Howdy!" Also, for the price you pay for the place, the mini-golf and western show should be free. The use of golf carts is immense and they drive at ridiculous speeds without any enforcement..WATCH YOUR YOUNG KIDS! These are the only complaints I have about the resort. The campground is clean as are the bathrooms and showers, which are everywhere. The camp store has anything you need. There is a boat launch and a very nice swimming pool. There are planned activities. The water park is included in your price and is a lot of fun. There are several trashcans around the property. The view of the bay is beautiful. There is one dump station that I could find. The only reason that I won't stay here again is because of the price and the fact that not everything that the resort has is included, you even have to pay for the air for your tires. Nice place to visit but I don't need to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$90
Fifth time here, family still loves it. It's all about the location for us, so close to Assateague and the OC boardwalk. Glad to see they have taken back a bit more control of the golf carts being driven recklessly, as it was much improved. Showers were dissappointingly dirty and the push-button timers lasted for mere seconds, which made showering there tricky. Store is once again to be given kudos for their delicious burgers. A bit expensive, however, after a drive there and set up in 90 degree heat, it was well worth it. 4 teenage kids had a great time going to the boardwalk on the campground shuttle and the activities at the pavilion also. Can't wait to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$110
Excellent family RV park in a great vacation destination. Nice to see they are upgrading sites with full concrete pads and fancy fire rings. I would love to see some pull through sites with concrete pads for big rigs. This was our seventh visit in ten years and we are already booked for 2014. Families with kids of all ages will enjoy everything Frontiertown has to offer. Book up to two years in advance to get the best sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$80
It pains me to give Frontier Town a 6 rating. We're generally big fans. If you subtract the BS we had to deal with, I would have gladly given them an 8 or 9. However, as you will read on, the actions of a few have stained a very nice campground. You can see my prior review of FT in which I was very pleased but did comment on my one issue. First the good: Great family campground for kids with tons to do. Waterpark is included with admission although it gets packed, and there is a pool, playground, and a very good Western Show. The camp store is as good as I've ever seen, with great customer service. The location is great too, as Ocean City is very close with Assateague State park where the wild horses roam the beaches all of 5 minutes away. They also upgraded the waterfront Z loop with new landscaping, sod, and patio block type fire pits. Very impressive. Now the bad. The golf cart police has taken "wanna be police" to a whole new level. Supplement that with a verbally abusive elderly female lifeguard, and we left with a bad taste in our mouth and will skip coming in 2013 as our official protest. I guess these employees skipped the "Treat the customer well" class when they were hired. I get it. From a liability standpoint, you have to be diligent in enforcing golf cart rules. Many are zooming around. However, if you have an issue you can be polite about it. Not the case here. I can list countless examples of non rule breaking reprimands, but the bottom line is how you speak to a customer goes along way. The lifeguard was even worse. Shouting, screaming at kids and parents make it hard to believe she still has a job. The only other negative I have is they really need to work at laying down a ton more grass seed. The E loop is basically now more dirt and gravel with some grass, and it looks like the other sites are the same. I wouldn't say things are run down, but that description for some sites isn't far off. Basically they need to address the other sites that aren't at a premium with the same mentality that went into the Z loop improvement. Final note for the fit people. A great Powerhouse gym is located 3 miles up the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$50
Park has a very great cowboy theme, the check-in office and camp store are all very Disney-like in decor effort. Even the office staff wear costumes. Nice 50 amp full hookup level sites. Great location, close to Assateague and Ocean City. The biggest issue with this campground is that there are no refunds if reservations are not canceled 30 days before arrival. This makes it too hard for us to plan, because sometimes we do change plans. We would rather pay a fine within 7 days. Campground needs to have more 50 amp full hookup sites that can fit 45 ft. rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
This is a nice park. We had a waterfront site and the sites are large enough that you are not sitting on top of your neighbor. The fishing/crabbing is a plus and you just fill out a 3 x 5 card and they pay for your fishing/crabbing license which I thought was nice. We had a pull through site and cable TV. This place is extremely pet friendly. The only down fall is that it is all dirt roads but the sites are packed down and you do have some grass. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$90
One of best family parks for fun, outdoor amenities, and recreational opportunities in Ocean City, Maryland. Kids will love this place, the pools, waterpark, Wild West show, and crabbing and fishing piers are all wonderful. Only negative, the golf carts are becoming a real negative as is the after hours bicycle riding and noise after quiet hours. This was our sixth trip to Frontiertown (every other year since 2001) and by far the golf carts and bikes are completely out of control. Go here but supervise your small children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
We are not Happy with our stay. There is plenty of recreation and activities: free water park, putt putt @ a cost, fishing, movies-regular tv, dog park, old west show @ a cost. There are many rules but they are not enforced. The police came into the campground twice during our stay with lights and sirens. We did not feel safe. The showers and restroom were not very clean. The delay on shower needs to be adjusted as it turns off rather quickly. The laundry facilities out dated and four of the dryers are broken. The interior roads need to be paved. Several staff members were rude and unfriendly. How unfair to the couple of outstanding employees. We will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$81
We stayed in the overcrowded park for only two nights in spot could26. I had a difficult time pulling into my site due to a tree and a speed limit sign. I called the office to ask if I could get another site and was told no and that it was 40 feet long. They did not comprehend the width was the issue. They did send a maintenance man to help me keep from scraping against the tree . He was very polite and helpful. The park itself is very clean and well maintained. The rules for children wearing helmets as mandated by Maryland law are not enforced as is the children driving golf carts. The golf carts are completely out of control. The staff at the office were so rude both times I contacted them.They had long lined and were in no hurry to shorten them. I was told when I made the reservation that the golf was included in the camping price, it was not. The pool is filled with salt water and the area was dirty. Overall it was so over priced! I will never stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$93
Not cheap but when you consider the price of the waterpark ($14/day) is included, it's reasonable. Our $93/day covered 2 adults & 1 child (1 younger child was free) with a premium site. I'm very glad we paid extra for the waterfront site because being stuck in the overcrowded "dust bowl" middle of this very large park would be far from enjoyable. All services and facilities are well managed and clean. Some of our friends have been coming here for years. I'm glad we joined them this time and we will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$89
We just returned home from a week at Frontier Town Family Campground. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return next year. With a huge water park that is included in your price and a great pool, the kids will love this place. The camp store is well stocked with everything you need along with beer and wine. The waterpark is clean and has great slides, lazy river and a huge pool with fountains and sprays for the younger children. There is also a nice cafe on the property with a small bar and pretty good food. The only negative was the flies, they were everywhere in the cafe. I would definitely say that Frontier Town needs some work on their handicapped restroom facilities. Only 1 handicapped stall out of 3 bath houses and that one was inoperable. I would definitely recommend this campground if you have kids, you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
This is a great family campground. The waterparks were nice, the two pools were solid and the Western Shows during the day are a must. The park is very clean and TONS to do for the kids. We stayed in the F loop which like many can be a bit congested. The service when needed was excellent. We stayed in a 35 ft TT. I suggest you do your homework to find the best site possible. The shaded TENT only area looked great for those in tents. Water front sites were breathtaking. I should add that the cabins looked very nice too. We rented golf carts, which is highly suggested based on this park's size. I will submit to you that the security is very Dukes of Hazard, Roscoe P Coltrain like, about stopping you if they think your breaking even the slightest rule. It was borderline annoying. This seemed to intensify as the Fourth of July crowd started rolling in. Random thoughts: The Wi-Fi was good at times, and spotty at others. Frontier Town is in close proximity to Ocean City (15 minutes), and Assateague State Park (5 minutes) which gives you plenty to do. The store was very big and had just about everything. Hope this helps someone. If it wasn't for the retired cop syndrome regarding the golf cart police, I would have scored this place a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
I had an excellent time camping here. The campground is kept clean with good hospitality of pleasant people. The store was had everything you needed from firewood to groceries. Had a nice lounge room and nice game room and lots of nice outdoor recreation. The atmosphere was absolutely pleasant and delightful. Campsites were a really nice size. So much to do and so little costs, no hidden fees except a key card that is refundable when returned at check out. I can't complain one bit about this campground. I will be back again. I felt good when I left and I'll feel good coming back. THANK YOU FRONTIER TOWN! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
Was a nice clean park, with waterfront access. We spent some time doing some fishing but spent most of our time at the campsite enjoying a relaxing time in a resort campground before the summer busy season kicks in. They run buses on a regular schedule into Ocean City, so you can get to/from town without moving your car. This is a BIG campground, so prepared to do some walking. All sites are level, and we had no problems at all. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The camp store is a little pricey, but definitely convenient. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
Great park with a lot of activity. Express check in is great! Campsites are roomy but not huge. Fishing pier, boat access, pools, playgrounds are all great. Transportation into Ocean City is a plus. Well stocked store which also has take outs. Water park is great & is included with your site! Miniature golf is fun too! There are some seasonal sites that bring down the aesthetics but there are some beautiful water views. The staff is friendly, helpful & courteous. We have stayed here many times and have always been very happy with our stay. We will be coming back for some more fun! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$65
In two words: not impressed. I suppose it is what it proclaims to be: a family fun campground. It's not a place to go for peace and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$52
GREAT TIME. We've been going here for about 4 years now. A great place. this year, MUCH to my surprise was a BRAND NEW DOG PARK. They did a fabulous job with it and it's well shaded but not enough to be "buggy". My two dalmatians had an absolute blast there. I didn't really like all the kids that decided to roll themselves in the tunnel and who were jumping all over the DOG EQUIPMENT. I mean, the dogs aren't permitted to invade all the kiddie spaces for obvious reasons. The dog's space should remain just that and be enforced. The staff there constructed a tire jump, tunnel, A frame walk and a plank walk with stairs on either side. they provide poo bags and a place to dispose of the waste. When we were there, they were installing a water spigot. they offer free water park admission to all campers. I don't really like the idea that it is open to the public as well. It'd be nicer if it was more exclusive for health reasons. There is an ice cream parlor and an arcade on site in addition to the miniature golf there as well. It's close to Hooper's Crab house which is more of a tourist trap (but I loved it!). The food was great there even though my heart belongs to the Assateague Crab House which is on the same road as the campground (make a left out of the campground about 3 miles on your right). In May, you can head over the bridge to the Maryland Convention Center for the craft show and HOPEFULLY meet Mr. George Turner who hand crafts AMAZING bowls out of wood. (I missed him this year!) The grounds are clean, though SOME of the spaces are really tight. The well-stocked camp store is HUGE and offers pretty much anything you could need, even beer and wine. They have a deli and offer sandwiches, burgers, etc. though I have never ordered. Their "Pony Express" check in is great. You call in ahead of time, pay in full and don't even have to get out of your rig. You are greeted by a "deputy" and give them your last name. He'll hand you your packet, tell you where you're spot is and keep you moving on. Great place. Never disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$72
This is a Kid Friendly Campground Only. Kids everywhere riding bikes without paying attention to where they are going. Be very very careful as they will run right into you or you will run into them. Also watch out for the adults on their golf carts, they are crazy. Kids screaming and dogs barking all day long. The roads are not paved, our dark blue pickup was white from the gravel dust by the time we left. The mosquito's are bad this time of year. The kids will love it here as the water park is included with the campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$81
This was our second time at Frontier Town, and it was better than we remembered it. Our site was roomy, level, and partially shaded. This is a very family friendly campground. There is a large water park and a western theme park on the premises. Admission to the water park is free for campers. The park features a well stocked camp store, a large arcade, and a few eateries on site. There is a shuttle to the beach that runs until 10pm. I would have given this park a solid 10, but the traffic within the park is a bit much. There were so many golf carts and cars driving around that I wouldn't let my kids ride their bicycles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$79
Great park for kids. Lots of activities. Nice shaded sites, hard to get into, but roomy. Water park was a blast for all ages. For the price they could have included admission to the Western Park, too. Well stocked camp store and the best ice cream! Convenient shuttle to Ocean City runs every hour or so. A LOT of traffic...golf carts, bicycles, cars everywhere! If you're taking your boat talk to the locals before you head out. There are practically no channel markers and no warning from the office that there is a huge sandbar. Would camp here again but leave the boat on the trailer and dock somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$78
This was our first trip here. The camp staff was very pleasant and identifiable. We had booked this kind of last minute and they never minded me calling every day until a cancellation came in. This is the best campground for the price we have ever been to. Our site was pretty spacious and level. They have a nice pier into the bay. The pool was nice but a tad small for the size of the CG. The water park was really nice especially for being included in the rate. The theme park was pretty cool thing to do for cheap. The shuttle bus was nice be extremely crowded. The camp store was awesome. The WiFi was pretty slow. There is a lot of traffic on the main roads but you have this with 500 plus sites. The CG is really close to the downtown/boardwalk part of the beach. The place is very well maintained. We are hooked. We camp annually with a few other families. We are changing to this CG next year. (The current resort we go to has way less and is $20/night more.) We can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$99
This campground is really two campgrounds: One is the main section where there are a lot of campers riding a lot of golf carts, seemingly cruising the campground; The second part of the campground (water front) with bay views is rather quiet with boat access and great vistas. We stayed in the latter twice this year and had a great time. We love the water and the dock at our campsite. In the bay just outside the campground, we caught many crabs, clams and flounder. Not to mention the campground is just down the road from Assateaque (GREAT BEACH/dog friendly). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$78
Overall a very nice resort. Geared towards families with children. Many activities including a waterpark, hay rides, fishing and crabbing. Cannot wait to go back. Park is very busy with young children on bikes and people in golf carts, if you can't handle the activity, stay away. The camp store is great and had everything you can imagine. Very dog friendly. Our site was not the best (site L1), as people were constantly parked their diesel trucks at the back of site all night long to run into the bathroom. Overall it was great and can't wait to visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$80
We spent nearly a week at this campground and enjoyed our stay. The water park next to the campground was great with the lazy river on a hot day. The pools were very nice also. Very few activities in the evening due to the majority of guests going to the Ocean City boardwalk. We rented a golf cart for our entire stay and the kid's loved it. We will definitely return next year with another family with us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$72
This is a great campground we have stayed before but this was the first time we stayed when the water park and western park was open. A couple of time we have come we have had a little trouble getting into our site but it is worth it the water park was great and my son loved the western park, the cowboys in the park were great and the food at the painted pony is really good, no need to even leave the campground. We are planing on staying for a couple of weeks next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
One of my all time favorite campgrounds. It is clean, the staff are friendly and the store is very well stocked. There are lots of activities but the biggest attraction is probably the shuttle to the beach. It can get muddy when it rains so remember to bring your rain gear, esp. if you are staying in a tent. The restaurant is awesome and has great pizza! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$78
I will start with the positives: close to Assateague and OC with free scheduled shuttle; free water park access; nicely stocked camp store with deli; fishing pier. All the positives do not make up for the negatives: loud, busy campground overcrowded with golf carts. Lots of loud music and partying on the weekends. On our Sunday morning walk we spotted a passed out person behind a tented site right off the main road. Lots of dogs with very few spots for the dogs to potty (mostly at the entrance to each camp site). Lots of kids riding around on bikes unattended. If you are looking for a quite get-away, look elsewhere because this is not the campground for you. If you have small children, this is not the campground for you (too much traffic on the campground roads make it unsafe to bike or walk). The section we were in was unshaded ( H lane). Campground is not cleaned very well as there is trash in and around the campground pool and playground area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
The park was a nice place for the kids. The water park worked out great as the ocean was too cold to get into, and the water park temperature was just right. We really loved the lazy river and the small water/splash pool. My older son loved the water slides. Thursday and Friday were not too busy this time of year, but on Saturday and Sunday it got very busy with all of the weekenders and the golf carts. We took our bikes and had no problem on Thursday and Friday, but on Saturday and Sunday I really had to watch my smaller children as the kids driving the golf carts were going extremely fast, and my 5 year old fell off his bike trying to get out of way. I would think this will only get worse as the summer season goes on, and it gets more crowded. Other than the golf carts and the flies ( they were really bad every morning - hard to eat breakfast- but in the evening much better). It's a great place for kids especially since the water park is included in the price. We stayed in CE33 and CE1; nice area, not not much noise at all. As we rode our bikes the tent sites along the road across from the store were very loud with teenagers and music. If you prefer to have a little piece and quiet then I would suggest staying towards the back of the park or in our section. CE1 was the bigger site of the two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
We have stayed here many times usually during the old car runs in May. The price is not bad for this time of year but it gets rather pricey after Memorial day. Sites are level and dry for the most part, but after a prolonged rainstorm some sites get standing water in them. Staff was efficient in checking in and plenty of staff working in the park. We will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
We loved this campground. We stayed for a week in early May before the season began, so it was not crowded and there were no kids and very few golf carts. The waterpark was not yet open and the camp store was open only limited hours, but this was not an issue for us. They let us play mini golf for free since it wasn't officially open yet and they were still cleaning it up from the winter. The shuttle to Ocean City wasn't running yet, so we took a cab into town a couple of times since we don't have a tow vehicle. We originally booked an ocean view site. It was a beautiful site but it was really windy so we asked if we could move to an interior location. They let us pick out which one we wanted to move to and then even refunded some of our money since the ocean view space had been at a premium price. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. We rode our bikes from Frontier Town to Assateague Island. It was an easy 4 or 5 mile ride (each way.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$49
This is a wonderful campground, everyone is very polite and friendly here. The sites are decent size. We have stayed here multiple times and the only thing I don't like is in the summer they are too many golf carts and all the kids have those cap guns which can be a little annoying. Overall the campground in wonderful and those few things don't keep us from going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
Very neat and clean campground. We stayed here off season mid week for one night. A large campground and not busy at all at this time of year. I did wonder why they opted to put us in a site (L03) that literally had my campfire ring right outside the women's restroom door especially since there were dozens or more empty sites. Definitely not a good way to get repeat customers if this were the first time staying here. We did not unhook from our truck but walked across the street to a restaurant called The Oasis. Had a great meal and then a great walk back to the pier overlooking the Sinepuxent Bay. Very dog friendly park. Lots of seasonals, most of them well kept. Will return again as an off season guest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$55
This campground was close to perfect. It was clean, had decent size sites, friendly staff, plenty to do, fully stocked store with deli, free shuttle to OC, fishing etc. The waterpark was a HUGE added bonus for our kids 4 and 7 years old. It's free with camping. There is also a separate campground pool for campers only. I was surprised they charged campers extra for mini golf. The main roadway through the campground from the entrance to the fishing pier is busy with golf carts, cars, trucks, bicycles, etc. Lots of golf carts. So, if you have small kids you might want to avoid camping here. If you're looking for a quiet weekend camping, this isn't the place. If you're looking to be close to OC, have plenty to do and meet nice people, this is your place!! Easy 5 minute drive to OC if the shuttle isn't convenience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
The staff was very friendly from reservations to throughout our stay. We had a problem with our cable connection and maintenance was at our site before we could walk back to fix and this was at 9pm. There are spacious sites and we were able to park an additional vehicle at site for $2 per night. The waterpark is closed this time of year, but we were in Ocean City for the car show anyway. The restrooms and showers were always clean. We will be back again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$82
Nice place in a nice location. A little too expensive. Definitely should have two pools as the one they have is usually packed. Because of the long distances between activities in the park ,everybody drive either a car or golf cart everywhere which makes for a dusty atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$80
We've camped here several times before and enjoyed it very much. The water park is small but nice. This year and last year, it seems that there are many more golf carts and a lot of kids driving them and speeding. The mosquitoes were horrendous this year. They used to spray for them, but I don't know whether or not they did this year. The bathrooms were not that clean this year either. The place seems like it was a bit run down. It's very expensive for what you get. We won't be coming back for a while. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$88
I can only think of one word for this place - WOW! We had a waterfront site in z-lane and one of the best camping experiences we've ever had. This place has just about everything - family activities, kayak rentals, fishing, W/S/E/C hookups, friendly courteous staff, swimming pool, clean big and free shower/bath houses, free water park, etc, etc. In our six day stay we only left the campground to visit the OC beach and boardwalk one day and Assateague to look for wild ponies a half of another day. And while we took our car, both of those places could be visited by using the campground's complimentary shuttle bus. Sites seemed fairly wide and level, Roads were gravel or paved. I could complain about the amount of golf carts buzzing about, but we found that it was extremely convenient to rent one because of the size of the park. We used it to get to the water park, the miniature golf, and the western theme town, all of which were excellent. Yes, at $88 a night this place is a little pricey. But we felt that it was completely worth it for the site, the amenities and the location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$56
This campground is very family oriented. Lots of things to do for the kids. The pool was nice and kept clean. The camp store was fully stocked. Our site was a bit narrow but not too small. The campground was surprisingly quiet even though it was packed. It's very close to both Ocean City beach and boardwalk. We stayed here in a Hybrid Travel Trailer and would stay again. The only negative I would say is that it is on the expensive side: but they do have lots of things going on including a nice mini golf and water park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$80
Frontier town is an excellent RV park, in a terrific location on Sinepuxent Bay near Ocean City and Assateague Island. Nice pool, great mini water park, fully stocked camp store, lots of cable TV channels, express check in, and plenty of polite and helpful employees. This was our fifth visit over the past nine years and not much has changed over that time. Frontier town is an older RV park and I think it's time for some updating. Concrete pull thru super sites and concrete pads on all the full hookup sites would be wonderful. Better locations for hookups on some sites is a must, and wider roads and select pruning of mature trees along the roadways on on certain sites would be very helpful for big rig owners like us. This is a great park for families with kids of all ages. Make sure to enjoy the Boardwalk in Ocean City, the Ocean Bowl skate park on 3rd and St. Louis Ave, and the State and Federal parts of Assateague Island with the wild horses and sweeping ocean and marsh landscapes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
This campground is extra nice, absolutely huge and growing. We've camped here many times over the last 30 years and the expansion is enormous. There are a lot of things for the kids to do (not just watersports) and every week all summer long they have activities. They have primitive sites (which we love), and cabins and you can bring your boat. The kids liked crabbing. We brought our camper and our car and had to pay for the car to be here: which seemed ridiculous because it does not cost them anything to let our car sit here. But good luck getting reservations, because it is always packed which I guess speaks for itself. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$86
We have been coming here for 8 years now. We can't say enough good things about this place. Yes it is a little expensive, but in my opinion very well worth it. I stay on z lane, water front. I can park my boat right behind my trailer. That saves me $27 a night for a boat slip. The water park is free for campers, knock off another 20 bucks a day per person. There is a charge for people that don't stay here. They always have entertainment. Fishing and crabbing off the pier. Restaurant in the park, food is good. Camp store has just about everything you could ask for or need. Golf carts do abound, but the place is so huge you need one to get around unless you want to use your car. I have seen security stop a few younger kids driving them. The Wild West show is fun for all. We took my 2-year old grandson, he had a blast. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$80
We had to book more than a year in advance to get a full week here with two other families,and although none of the sites were together, they were close. We were on site T18. Our site was hard to back into because we had to back between the concrete patio(nice) and the site sign post. It's expensive at $80 a night, but that includes daily entrance to the water park, which adults and kids loved. They also provide a free beach shuttle that runs on a set schedule. A word of warning about site selection-our friends were on sites W15 and W21. There is a bay stream that runs a the back of these sites. At high tide it starts to encroach on these sites. At W21 it rose so much that it took the kids toys and flip flops into the stream and came up as far as the fire pit and the electric post. Management were not at all sympathetic. The only solution they offered was that if my friends wanted to leave early they would refund the unused days. I'd stay here again, just not on that row. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$75
We spent five nights here...three nights too many. We thought having access to the waterpark would be worth any other inconveniences...I'm not sure this was the case. Perhaps for families with tweens and teens it would be a bigger benefit. For us, I had to back in to a heavily treed site on the main road...and had arrived at 4:30. Holy cow. It took an hour, waiting for the million golf carts and bike riders to keep going by. The sites are very close together and the whole campground is dusty from all the activity and dirt roads. There's certainly plenty to do, both at the campground and in the area. I think this was just too busy of a campground for us...I couldn't let the girls go and ride their bikes around...too much traffic. We did go to the waterpark four days, but the girls found it just okay. The lines weren't too bad really, but the lazy river was too packed! Facilities were clean, get there early if you want a chair. I think that if we had been in a quieter spot, we might have enjoyed it more. The pop-up camper to our left had four teenagers camping outside of it and they were up early and stayed up late. The travel trailer to our right left their two yapping dogs alone most of the time and the dogs yapped continually. All in all, we were glad to leave and would not go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Great for kids. Clean showers just stingy with the water (real stingy). Staff was friendly. Cool camp store. Bus to Ocean City was a great help due to limited parking there. An annual favorite. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$80
My family of 4 just returned from a week here and we already have a reservation for 2010. We like the location, shuttle service, water park and large "L" shaped pool in the campground. Staff are friendly and the camp store has anything you could ever possibly need-including a small deli/kitchen. We ordered a couple of sandwiches and sides the day we checked in and they were delicious. Assateague Island which is nearby is also a plus. There is quite a walk to the water park and theme park from the campsites so we take our bikes. Reason for the "8"? Golf carts are a complete hazard here, young people drive them way too fast and pull out in front of vehicles, walkers and bikes. Others load little ones onto them haphazardly and we also saw adults driving with alcoholic beverages. Security needs to also be beefed up a bit. A state trooper car and campground vehicle flew by our site one night after some young people ran by after dark. Not sure what was happening, however, their 11 p.m. quiet time was that for all 6 nights, very quiet. I'd pay more per night if they would get rid of the golf carts. The worst thing that would happen is folks would actually get some exercise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$80
Great campground. This is our second year camping here for the week. Everyone is very friendly. Quick access to Ocean City. The only minor issues are the poor WI-FI (it is frustrating to even try to use since it kicks you off) and the numerous golf carts driven by young kids. These are minor issues. Overall positive camping experience. We are coming back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$80
Excellent campground w/ large sites and not a lot of bogus rules. They allow you to go to you site earlier than their usual check-in time if the site is vacant. Great free water park but since it is open to the public it's crowded. The park only has one, not very large, pool to handle over 500 sites,so that too was very crowded. WiFi service was very slow and intermittent at it's best.I would have given it a higher rating except for the high price for a family of four. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
This is our favorite campground so far. It is a nice clean campground. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There is plenty to do. The store is very well supplied and handy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Simply put...loved it. Lots to do and see, and close to the beach. Doesn't get much better than that!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
For a large campground, it was very well managed. The pony express check in worked out well. You call ahead and when you get there you are automatically directed to your campsite without checking in at the desk. The rest rooms and showers were clean. The first night was booked to capacity (Memorial Day Weekend) and the second night, because it was still off season, there were very few campers. Even at the busiest time, it was reasonably quiet. When in the area,we would return to this campground. We enjoyed walking the grounds, especially by the waterfront. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$48
We really enjoyed this campground even though we were there before peak season. You can see the Ocean City boardwalk rides from the fishing pier. The campsites aren't to close together, mostly wooded. Beautiful views of the bay. Very good location. Even our nineteen year old daughter enjoyed it. We hope to go back soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
This was a great get-away for us, took our two dogs and stayed for 5 nights. We got lucky with an ocean front site, normally occupied by a long-term family. Very relaxing. The only warning to others is this is a family / child oriented park and with waterslides, etc., be ready for lots of kids. We thought it was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
Beautiful weather, a nearby BBQ festival and an uncrowded weekend. Just one problem: Had to go home. I just couldn't expect more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
I think a combination of perfect weather and the Cruisers Car Show made this a 10 for me. I don't think I've seen so many smiling, happy people in my life. What great time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$43
A lovely campground in a good location, easy to visit Ocean City and Assateague Island. It was out of season so most things closed but camp store still open and well stocked. Bath houses large, modern and very clean; we don't use them but we always check what they are like! (800) 228-5590 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$58
We have six kids, so Frontiertown is right up their alley. All the loops are gravel, only the main drags are paved. The campground is a beautiful setting with tall, mature pines and lots of shade with a huge marsh along two sides of the park along with a boat ramp at the rear, and some sites along bulkheaded canals. They have a shuttle to Ocean City Boardwalk that drops you two blocks from boardwalk. This is definitely the best way to get to the boardwalk. We drove our motor coach over to the National Park on Assateague Island for a nice beach day. It's just a couple of miles from the campground. The parking lot at Assateague was large enough and empty enough to park adjacent to the ocean and take all our stuff to the ocean. You are almost certain to see the tamest wild ponies anywhere. They are in the road, in the parking lot and walking through campsites. There is a small entry fee to the park. Between the waterpark in the campground, the Ocean City boardwalk and Assateague just down the street, Frontiertown has it all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$55
Great place!! The camp ground itself is clean as well as the bathrooms and showers. Most sites are rather small and open (not shaded.) However, there are wooded sites and we were lucky in getting a fairly spacious site. The roads are rather narrow however making for some precarious turns. There is a nice pool inside the campground as well two nice playgrounds. Bay front sites are available as well. A waterpark (separate from the pool) is open to the public but is free for campers and it is a load of fun! The western theme park is also open to the public and offers discount admission to campers. Several restaurants/snack bars are available. The camp store is very well stocked and even offers beer and wine for going rates. We had a non-sewer site and had to use the dump station. There are only two and they are tough to get into. Get a sewer site if they're available!! Activity schedule was decent too. Golf carts are available for rental and they seemed to have plenty. We didn't know they had them and still got one at check-in without a problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$63
This park has alot to offer, from its waterpark to the ocean front sites its well worth the money. We were on A lane which was W/S, yet provided a large site. The only drawback to the site was it was relatively shadeless. The campground has a CG store inside the park which was about as well stocked as any I have come across, they even sell beer and wine, and the prices where not bad at all. The park has bar behind the waterpark which was a first I have seen. Also at the entrance to the park was a large store/arcade and an ice cream shop. The waterpark itself was nice and clean, however only offers 3 slides, a lazy river, and a childrens area. We have no kids so it only entertained us for a short period of time, but its included in the price. The employees of the park are nice and helpful. Very close to Ocean City, MD and the beaches. Only drawback to the campground is the traffic coming and going can be unnerving. (Watch small children carefully) Also very difficult to get reservations, we wanted to go back next year and where unable to get a reservation at this time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$72
We love this cg because of it's location to beach/boardwalk & Assateague. This is our 3rd year here & this time around we were very disappointed at how many more golf carts there are - absolutely ridiculous!. You can't even enjoy the campfire at night because it's like sitting in front of a major highway with headlights blinding you all the time! Why can't people walk & enjoy nature while camping?! The other issue was the Wi-Fi... we were there for 10 days & it only only worked 1.5 days - and only from the pavilion - not from your site! I inquired about it & the the lady at the office said to me, "I don't understand why you're upset about it because it's free anyway...you should consider going to Panera's - theirs is free too & it seems to work all the time." I know it's free but if it's advertised as an offered amenity, it should work. We're considering going elsewhere next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$79
We love this cg. It has everything you need, stores are close. They have a bus that will take you to Ocean city free of charge, if your children are old enough they can go by themselves. The cg is very very clean. The staff was always helpful. We are going back in a week. Can't wait for our vacation this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$55
This is by far the best campground that we have ever stayed in. We have two boys, 4 and 2, who are...let's say active. There are more than enough activities to tire out the boys. The bus that takes you to the beach is always staffed by an incredibly nice driver who is more than eager to chat about the local sites and scenery. We stay here for a week every year, and count the days until next years trip. The bathrooms are clean and air conditioned, and the camp store sells EVERYTHING including beer and wine at very fair prices. We cannot say enough great things about the place...so we will stop there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$42
Nice park with many activities for families - including swimming, fishing, boat ramp and docks and a two nice playgrounds. They also have activities planned in the pavilion including a movie night, games, etc. When we arrived on Mother's day weekend they had just received three inches of rain and we were warned that many site were quite wet. In fact some were under water (notably most dried by the morning). However, they were VERY accommodating and allowed us to switch sites - to a nice dry one! In addition, they allow free late check out in the spring and fall - if available (usually the case). Not really quiet, but tolerable. Only one negative - we saw many folks with open alcohol containers, although none were rude or obnoxious, it was a bit concerning that several parents at the play ground had open containers. There was excellent security with someone driving around more than once per hour on patrol. Again, despite the open containers no one was acting inappropriate. Overall it was a fun weekend despite the weather! I would not necessarily recommend a waterfront site, esp in the spring, due to the unpredictable weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
This campground had it all. It had a water park up front, a fun miniature golf course which was well kept, a huge store with arcade games plus a large store within the campground that had everything you could need or want plus more. There were a few livestock penned up for the rodeo and a western town in the back which had daily shows. The sites were a good size but not much on privacy. There were beautiful pine trees all over that were kept neatly trimmed which gave you great shade. Most sites had a nice view of the bay if you didn't want actual bay front. We are definitely returning here when it's warmer to enjoy the water park and the pools. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$43
This was an enjoyable stay for a couple of days during the off season. This campground is a little too crowded for us during the peak summer season. In the summer it is like a circus; golf carts driving everywhere; children running wild; great place for people who love huge crowds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$41
I think we found the perfect time to visit this campground. (Before summer vacations start and on a weekend that there were no real special events.) Very quiet and enjoyed ourselves. Be careful, many of the spots are very tight to back into especially with a fifth wheel. During peak months and special events, this campground is full of unsupervised children and too many golf carts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
Everything was great! An all-around fantastic campsite. Everyone was very friendly and has numerous ammentities. Childrens fun-park, water-slid, golf cart rental, boat slip, old-west show, store...and more! Would highly recommend this facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$68
What can I say? This campground has it all. It’s definitely one of the best campgrounds I’ve ever stayed at. We utilized the Pony Express Check-in and it was the best. We didn’t even have to get out of our truck. I would definitely recommend it if you are checking in on a Saturday or Sunday. They have lots of great planned activities and if you aren’t into any of them you can go to the waterpark, Wild West Town, pool, playground, mini-golf, or bus into Ocean City. There is just so much to see and do there. The only few negative comments I have is that the sites are pretty close together and there was a burn ban in effect (not the campgrounds fault) so we couldn’t have any camp fires. It would have been nice if the campground had maybe sent an e-mail to inform us of that so we didn’t bring a bunch fire wood with us. All in all we had a great time and have already made reservations to go back for a week in August 2008. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$64
I have never camped at a place that had office staff that were as rude as Frontiertown. Our check-in was horrible. The office staff were unhelpful when we had a question about why we were charged more than we were quoted when we booked our stay in January. I also witnessed one of the office staff give a man a hard time and he explained he had booked this trip from Iraq and had just returned home!! When the soldier left the office the woman at the desk called him a very bad name in front of me. The campground also changed our site without any notice. I spoke with three other campers that had to move their campers to different sites during their week long stay. I would never recommend this campground to anyone. The campground itself is nice, but not worth the price of being treated like crap by the staff. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$60
This campground is situated on the Sinepuxent Bay directly across from Assateague Island. It is less than 10 minutes from Ocean City and Assateague beaches. Our site had a great view of the beautiful marsh shore of the bay, and due to spraying was not buggy - and a wonderful steady breeze. Many sites are shaded. Seasonal sites make up only about 15% of those available. There is so much to do including the water park and wild west theme park. There's also a fishing pier, marina, mini golf, arcade, and a restaurant on site. Very family-oriented, friendly, and quiet at night. Only minor drawback was the long walk to the bathroom from our site on X-lane and a strange odor in the middle of the night. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
Really nice place. Great staff. Clean facilities. Great store. And the lazy river is to die for. Every campground should have one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$60
Stayed here for the first time and my kids are already asking when we can go back. There is a lot to do right in the campground...mini-golf, water park, western theme park, arcade, playgrounds. There is also a bus that will take you to ocean city or Aseteaque State Park which was great. You could stay here for a week without a car and not get bored. The site was a good size. Even though you are right next to people, I thought we had plenty of room. Check-in was very quick as we did the pony-express. It only took 3-4 minutes. It was nice to pass the long line of campers who didn't choose that option and were waiting to check-in. The only thing that I didn't like, were the roads. We saw a couple of kids almost get hit because there are tons of bikes, golf carts, cars and trucks everywhere. I know that is to be expected with that many people but I would not let my 10 and 7 year old ride around alone, like I have done at other campgrounds. It was too busy and too big. Although, I didn't let mine, a lot of other people did let their young children run free, and I was surprised nothing really bad had happened. Other than that, this was a great place to stay and I will be going back at some point. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$62
A great family campground. We just got back from a week's vacation. This was our first stay at the park, we stayed in site R-1. The WI-FI was iffy at best and would be my only negative comment. We booked again for next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$60
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. I have stayed here several times, and for me this is the only campground to stay in while in Ocean City, MD. The activities for the children are excellent, and the families that camp here are nice. This is a large campground with many sites, so you are bound to run into someone who is not pleasant (campers, not staff). I base my review on the many nice campers I have met (the rule), not the few unpleasant ones (the exceptions). The staff is a bit on the young side, many of them most likely local college students. I really like this place and cannot wait to get back there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$39
We have visited this campground many times, both in tents and with travel trailers. It is a great place as there is much to do both on-site and nearby in Ocean City. Most recently we stayed at a waterfront site and had a fantastic view of the water and the wildlife. Grounds are clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2006
$45
Very disappointed. While we realized that this weekend was a Halloween celebration (we have two children), we were unprepared for the large number of pre-teens and teens speeding around the campground on golf carts. Little to no supervision of children on bikes and in the roadways made it difficult to stroll the campground to enjoy the holiday decorations or leave temporarily to enjoy Ocean City. Very small sites. Backing into site was extremely difficult. Maybe just a bad weekend but I won't be visiting again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$45
This is really one of the best campgrounds I've ever been to. There is so much to do here. You could easily stay for a week and not be bored. The bath houses were the cleanest I've ever seen at any campground and someone was there cleaning every time I went in one. The water park, which is free to campers was perfect and the Western Theme park looked nice as well (we did not have a chance to go there though). I would go back there anytime and plan to next year (assuming we can get a reservation for 2007!). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$47
We have been going here for years and always book a year ahead of time. The restrooms and showers are always sparkling clean. We visited a few years ago when the hurricane hit. The campground was so muddy, but the bathrooms were still very clean. This is a great family campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$65
The camping rate is expensive but it includes a lot, for example the water park and miniature golf. We found the staff very friendly. The fishing was great off the pier, in the bay. We caught many species of fish and saw people catching crabs. The bathrooms were not great but the campground was crowded. The pool is large and clean. The camp store was well stocked. Overall a very pleasant experience and we will be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$59
This is a great park for the entire family! There is lots to do & yet you can relax. This was our 1st visit & we're counting the days to go back next year. If you're planning to visit this cg, you need to make reservations ASAP as sites are already limited for 2007. Overall cg layout - very easy to drive around & find sites. Bathrooms - are immnaculate for the number of people who use these. 3 shifts of workers keep these clean at all times. The only pain is that you have to press a button to operate the shower for about 3-5 seconds at a time. Good water pressure. Office staff - Very friendly and extremely helpful. Sites - are decent size considering the prime real estate location. Quiet hours - I was amazed at how quite this place is after 11pm. Pony Express Check In - Highly recommend this option. You just drive up to the gate, give your name & off you go to your site. No need to ever get out of the car to check in. WaterPark - Small, simple, extremely clean & well supervised. No need to go anywhere else because it is sufficient to keep young & old entertained. Laundry room - Very clean & extremely reasonably priced; only $1 for regular sized wash.machines & $2 for the oversized ones; $.25 for dryers. However, only one laundry room for the entire cg located next to the waterpark. They could use to open another one more centrally located to the sites. Security - A person monitors and verifies all vehicles entering the park to make sure everyone is authorized/registered campers. Western Theme Park - Well worth the $$ & spend the entire day there as the scheduled will keep you busy from 10am to 4pm; non-stop but not rushed. Miniature Golf - Beautiful & always crowded. Never got a chance to go. Dock - This is the best asset this cg has. The dock is huge & the crabbing is great! We met most of our new friends here & had a great time. CG Store - Well stocked of food, RV stuff & personal stuff. A bit pricey but expected. New feature is the hot foods grill & breakfast all day long. Great cup of coffee. Reservation System - Worse aspect of cg; totally stinks! Hard to explain how ridiculously inadequate, inflexible & outdated it is considering the volume of reservations, cancellations & changes people make. I was told they are getting a new system... Location, location, location!!! - CG located 5-6 miles north of Asseateague Nat'l & State Park/beach; and 5 miles south of the OC boardwalk. Close to supermarkets, theaters, amusement parks & other convenience stores. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$88
We stayed back in the Z lane, very nice but the area in front of this leaves a lot to be desired. Showers were clean. A lot to do at the camp ground. Staff should keep a check on the young teens trying to get the adults to buy alcohol for them. Not a good thing for a family camp ground. Wi-Fi not to good if your in the back area. Water park was very nice. I would give it a 10 if it weren't for the teens trying to get alcohol. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$48
The best rv park we have gone to. The only thing the park needs is WiFi internet. We have been there for 13 years and love it. One problem with the park is if you have to go in season, you need two notice. I would go more often if you could get a site on short notice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$54
Hmm well the park is great... The reservation staff however leaves a lot to be desired... Allow us to explain...After making reservations on the phone the previous week, we called to update our reservation... (Problem 1) They originally had us checking in on the wrong date, a day early, which if we had known could have came in then. (Problem 2) Was informed the site would be ready and that there would be NO problem with check in with the new date or site... (Problem 3) We arrived at 10:00 am on the date that was updated. We were then informed that we would have to wait until 2:00 Pm to check in (Remember we had confirmed dates and time by phone.) but until then, we could use the amenitites ie pool area. We would have liked to camped with our friends, and there was a site available directly across from them but was told it was reserved. We offered to switch sites and we would pay for the sewer at the original site. Still no dice!!! The arrival of the persons camping using that site, arrived an hour before we packed up and left on Friday. Being curious we had asked them if they would have minded the switch...The said no problem no big deal... SO In our opinion, you have a campground who doens't really care what people would like, but then again they own the two out of three campgrounds in the area. Oh and one final thing... The Wifi is "iffy" we had to go to front area of the park to get a signal... The 3rd C/Grnd is taken up by seasonal users. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$58
Excellent Campground. All of the staff is friendly, and have bent over backwards to make us enjoy the most out of our stay. Reservation lines were a little busy, but they got to us quickly. Campground is not oceanfront but is bayfront. Golf carts are expensive in the in-season, but the front desk clerk talked us in to it. (Great Sales-Woman!) Beautifully landscaped and maintained. Our site was a little wet due to the rain, but they tried to help us as much as possible. The weekend night manager is really friendly, and could not ask for better customer service. We will be staying here as MUCH as possible! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$65
Camping should not include seeing the Maryland State Police break up fights, tires being burned, and my favorite, the drunk man who was throwing empty beer bottles a trailers. Overall, small sites, cramped, and attracts the wrong type of campers. Water park and the Western Theme Park are nice. Overall, clean and staff is very nice. I don't plan to stay there in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
Very nice cg. Great pool area and playground for the kids. Very clean bathrooms. Had a great time at this cg. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
This was our second trip to Frontier Town and we once again we found the staff to be excellent and very helpful. On our first trip there we had some difficulty with our cable TV reception the maintenance man came down and spent nearly 2 hours with us trying to track down the problem. They even brought down a TV to check their cable box. Problem turned out to be in our unit which we did get worked out. This past visit in May over Memorial Day was great. The waterpark opened this weekend and my wife and I had a great time there. We have already made reservations for next year - we will go back. Sites a all fairly level and most have good shade however, there are some in direct sun. Two dump stations service the entire park unless you have a sewer hookup. We departed the day after Memorial Day and this presented no problem for us however, there was a line to dump on Memorial Day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$48
Stayed here for Delmarva bike week. Really loved the sites and the campground. Family orientated and even had a water park in the summer for the kids. Rates were reasonable and was far enoungh away to be quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$43
We visited Frontier Town on the weekend after Labor Day, so we qualified for the "off season rate." I called ahead to make a reservation and the person I spoke to was polite, but VERY eager to get my credit card number, "for the deposit." OK, No problem. After giving the information, I was sternly advised that, "You will have to hang on while I run your credit card to make sure it's OK." (Again, no problem.) I was kept on hold for almost 20 minutes. When she came back, she sounded surprised when she said, "Well, that went through with no problem, we'll see you Friday." Friday afternoon, we pulled into the entrance of Frontier Town. There are three lanes entering the campground, one says Thru one says Express, and the other is unmarked. The entrance is guarded by an older gentleman dressed as a sheriff, and he takes his duties very seriously. I gave our name and said we had reservations. He checks his list. No reservation, he says. I ask him to check again. He calls the office. Again, he says we have no reservations. My husband says, very pleasantly, "So what now?" The sherrif says, "I guess you'll have to try another weekend!" Hold on Podners! Our credit card was charged, and a big deal was made of that. I make a request to go to the office to inquire. This is not well received by the sheriff. Finally, I manage to get permission to pull over to the side and get out of the vehicle to approach the office. Lo and behold, there is a line of about 20 people waiting to check in inside the office. I patiently wait my turn. There is our reservation! I am told we did not have an "express reservation," so we had to come inside to register, but how in the world were we supposed to know that? And if we had listened to the sheriff, we would have turned around and gone home, after there had been no problem with charging our credit card for a deposit. Do I smell a scam? The registration process is very thorough. One must provide first names of all campers, all vehicles tag numbers and be advised of a myriad of rules, such as the charges for a visitor to your site, before one is allowed to actually go to your site and begin camping. WHAT AN ORDEAL!!!! The campground itself is nicely situtated on Sinepuxent Bay, not the ocean. The boating facilities are very nice with a good boat ramp and nice slips available at $12.00 per day. FrontierTown has a lovely pavillion with a big screen TV where movies are shown on summer evenings. The pool seemed clean and was still in use at the time of our visit. Many people camped with pets (as do we) and every pet owner I saw was very responsible for cleaning up after and having the pet leashed. The restrooms were immaculate as were the showers. However, the showers are the push button variety that you cannot use unless you depress the button with your thumb. The water is pre mixed too, so if you want a HOT shower you are out of luck. Likewise a COLD shower. The pushbutton thing is a real drag, and as a result I don't think the showers see much use, hence their pristine condition. The campsites themselves afford NO privacy whatsoever and campers are slotted together like sardines in every area. An apparant effort has been made at this park to provide the the least amenities and maximize the profit. The water park is probably a nice benefit for families with children but I would not consider spending the $12.00 admission fee on it's own merits. The Wild West Town was closed for the season but looked to be a nice tourist attraction. In all, the rudeness of the staff, lack of privacy and the inadequacy of the showers left me feeling no desire to visit Frontier Town again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$40
We have always avoided Frontier Town, assuming it would be too crowded and too hokey for our tastes. After being snubbed at Eagle's Nest, we ended up there last year, and returned this past spring, reserving a waterfront site for a week. The "Frontier Town" features are entirely separate from the campground, and the latter is quite nice, and the staff helpful. Weekends, the place gets very busy, even in April, so I imagine it is really hopping during the summer season. Since we go to Ocean City only in the off seasons, it doesn't matter, but if you were looking for a place to spend a quiet weekend, the Assateague park would be better. Frontier Town is pretty strict about charging visitor fees, which we don't like, but that seems to be the norm for many RV resorts. This one is the only place we are ever likely to have daytime visitors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2004
$35
We had a great time in Frontierland. Beautiful park with lots to do even close to the end of the season when the weather was iffy. Our request for a site close to the bathhouse because of our training toddler was happily accommodated. Staff was very helpful. We went during "Shrimp Fest" weekend and were treated to a very nice dinner. Would definitely return during the season! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$34
We have camped here many times in the last 35 years and have always found everything to be really nice. It can be a bit pricey in season, but the pre and post season rates are quite reasonable. Staff has always been super friendly and helpful. They provide a really fast, hassle-free checkin in you have reservations, which is appreciated after a long drive. The waterfront isn't really the ocean though, it's Sinepuxtent Bay; still very nice. In fall and spring you may see unusual birds migrating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$50
Huge campground. Well run friendly for the most part (very friendly considering mostly kids). Lots to do in every direction for every interest. Shuttle to the boards so you don't have to fight the traffic. Short drive to public, state or federal beach. This is 2nd visit have already made resevation for the next 2 years. Kids(11&9) can't wait. On the bad site big campground=traffic, No internet! my business relies on e-mail this is a problem since this is generaly an extended stay park, get with the times! See you next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$50
Nice campground, nice facilities. Staff is very rude. I have camped here for approximately 8 years and have decided to go elsewhere now. The campground is nice and clean (except during very busy times such as main holidays, as can be expected) and the water park is nice, but the staff remains rude and sometimes very rude. I didn't see one staff person smile the entire time I was here this year. Sadly the only other campground in this area is small and not very nice. I would suggest trying Delaware or Virginia beaches. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$59
This place is great. Nothing else can compare. There is a water park at no charge to campers and it is great. They have a fishing and crabbing pier which is fun, swimming pool and putt-putt. The restaurant is actually very good and all of the stores are very nice. The general store (camp store) is the best anywhere and NOTHING will ever come close. The bathrooms/showers were IMMACULATE, laughably clean, shockingly clean. The campground sits on a bay with the barrier islands of Ocean City and Assategue Island on the other side of the bay and then the ocean beyond. The sites to see are endless as the area has everything but you could actually check into Frontier Town and never have to leave. They have it all. Best thought out campground I have ever seen. Really the Disney World of campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$40
Spring 2004 - We were there on opening day. Being our first visit, we did not know what to expect. We, ( wife and 10 year old ) all enjoyed the campground. Easy access to boardwalk and to see the wild ponies. We will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Very clean campground with great staff, facilities (bathhouses), and activities. A must if you have children of any age. Water park located at the entrance of the campground which is free to campers. Campstore well stocked and clean. Fishing and crabbing pier, boat slips for rent. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$26
Very nice for off season camping. Crowded in the summer. May perfect time. Close to all Ocean City activities! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$38
Nice campground with lots of activities for the entire family. Water Park and Mini Golf on site with boat docks and launch. Daily activities for all including bus shuttle to Ocean City boardwalk that runs every hour. The shuttle was great for us because we own a motorhome and do not have a towable. The staff were friendly and eager to please! The camp store has everything you could need from food to rv supplies. This was the first campground that we found whose brochure pictures truly showed them as they actually are. We enjoyed our first stay and will make a return trip next year! Reservations are strongly recommended. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$45
Lots of things to do, terrific pools, boating, planned activities, nice clean sites, friendly staff, good bike riding for the kids although many many campers, this place packs them in. A great vacation destination with free bus service to Ocean City and the National Seashore. How many campgrounds have a real wild west town, a water park and all the "typical amenities? This place has it all. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$46
We have stayed at frontier town since 1984. Great for families and small children. Free water slide two pools, lots of things to do. Holidays need to be booked way in advance. They accept full week reserv. two years ahead. Full access to local beach area, free beach shuttle, nice people. Most are eager to help. Many come every single year for vacation. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com