218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Kearney RV Park and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (308) 237-7275
CGID13371

Kearney RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
39+
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   1   10   1   8   4   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Okay for an over night. Come on $36 with no cable, no picnic table, and no personality. Works well if you just need a quiet spot off the freeway to catch some zzzzzs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35+
Ok: there are two different parking options with this park. The first area is right off the paved street, has concrete pads and some spots have a view of Getaway Bay. No shade, no landscaping and close to freeway. These spots were $45 a night. The second option is the North park. This is accessed by a dirt road: however it is well used and our 45 ft motorhome had no problems. This area is back near the corn field with a small stream on one side. This is where we stayed, mainly because it was further from the freeway. These are level, gravel sites and there were more RV's parked in this area. The price for these sites was $37 (both prices reflect the good sam discount). Pull through sites easily accommodated our 45 ft RV with toad. Owners are friendly and nice. Would stay here again. Verizon mi-if worked great. Located close to restaurants and a Target. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We had planned on stopping here for one day, arriving at noon. We had read the reviews on this web site and it sounded like it would be a good place to stop overnight. We reached this campground via a dusty dirt road. That was not expected! The campground was visually unappealing, and there was nobody around to take our reservation. For $35 we expected a lot better. How anyone could rate it higher than one star boggles my mind. We left and went to another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
The park is very rural with a tree-lined, fast-flowing stream on one side and corn fields on the other. The spaces and roads are gravel and are very well kept up. We had a full hookup with electric, water and sewer. You can pick up many TV Channels with an antenna. The sites were pull-through and were long and wide. The owner has 2 RV Parks, which are about 2 blocks apart and are under the same name. I would highly recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
No grass, burrs everywhere which our dog got in her paws and face on every walk. No pool. There is an algae filled pond for swimming 'at your risk.' Needed to leave a day early due to a problem with our coach, no refund. This was never stated anywhere on paperwork we received at check-in. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Great for a quick one night stay, close to the interstate for easy off and back on. New concrete pads that are very level. Wi-Fi works great. I would stay here again for sure for a one nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice folks in office. Spots are long pull throughs, but the water and electric are both on the far end, so you need extra long hose and electric cord. I wasn't going to unhook my tow vehicle, but in order to get the trailer hooked up I had to. Sites need some leveling work, and were pretty uneven. Bathrooms some of the nicest we saw on our trip. They have a newer section of park that has cement pads, little more money, but would stay in that section if ever that way again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stopped here for an overnight visit on our way back from Wyoming. The campground is a good overnight stop, but not much else. Be aware that there are two sections to this park and driving through the first section and making the turn through the gate may be difficult for larger rigs. I took the turn and gate very carefully in my 28 foot travel trailer. We stayed in the second section (the "non-fishing"part which is located to the left about 200 yards from the "red gate". There only two bathrooms - male and female - in this section but the mens bathroom was clean, but had a lot of water on the floor. The wireless signal was strong. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
We’ve been going cross country for 5 years and this campground is in the top 5 worse campgrounds we ever stayed in. The park is located on farmland converted to a campground. There is a cell tower in the campground. High voltage power lines run right over the campground. There are a lot of old and run down trailers in this park. Dirt roads lead to the backside of the campground. The sites are gravel with LARGE rocks and mostly dirt. Sites are close to each other. There are no shade trees and with high 90 degree temps, we had to run our ACs constantly. There are 2 self contained bathrooms: toilet, sink and shower in one room. Bare bones but clean. Wi-Fi was fast. Verizon cell phone reception was excellent. This park should be used for only an overnight stay. While here, we visited The Great Platte River Road Archway Monument. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
Rate reflects a weekly off-season rate. This park is fairly new and does not have trees for shade. The sites are pull through and long enough to park the tow vehicle behind the motorhome with room to spare. Our site is almost perfectly level and does not have the large rocks in it that were mentioned by another reviewer. Utilities work well, and Wi-Fi has been trouble-free during our two-week stay. There is no cable TV, but there are several PBS stations as well as a couple of network stations. We have not checked out the shower/bathroom area, so cannot comment on that. Be aware that this part of the country is flat farm land and the wind can blow really hard at times. This is a great park to use for a home base while exploring the museums and attractions in Kearney and the surrounding areas. We will certainly choose this park again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Friendly hosts and level sites. The park is located on farmland converted to a campground and is near to a farmhouse. There is a large utility tower of some sort located in the campground. Looks like it is a newer campground with small trees planted and some grass. Whatever shortcomings the campground has is offset by the welcome and attitude of the hosts. Sites are closely spaced, but not uncomfortably so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We stayed here due to good reviews on this site, but evidently we're looking for different things in a campground than some others are. The on-site manager is friendly & helpful, and some of his comments indicated the owners want to please, but the grounds are a bit rough, and a lot of work still needs to be done. All gravel pull-throughs, many quite long. For those concerned about it, some high-voltage power lines run right over part of the campground; a cellphone tower stands right next door. Getting here is a bit tricky: follow the existing roads to the Arch monument and the campground is just a short distance off one of those roads. Not much road noise, as it is not right on the interstate; a plus. No shade; it will be 15-20 years before much comes of the now-tiny trees. There are 2 bathrooms, each of which is a one-person full bath: toilet, sink & shower in one room. Bare bones but clean. For us, this campground has a ways to go, but it makes for a relatively convenient & clean overnighter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
The campground does have large pull-through sites. My reason for saying it is not pet friendly is because the campground is so dusty that my white pooch was gray after taking a walk. The campground sites are horribly dusty and sandy and too soft for stands. They filled some holes with huge rocks that are hard to walk on, and if you are not careful you can hurt yourself. The owner said that he is making the campground larger. He should improve the existing one first. I will not camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Lots of taxes. Restrooms are a full bath like a house, there are 2 of them. The restrooms have concrete floors and need to be swept out more often. 2 washer and 2 dryers. Wi-Fi works well. Low flow on the showers, but sufficient. No hooks in the shower. Lawns next to office are nice for walking the dog. The pull throughs have plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
For a "new" park this needs a lot of work. No vacancy sign is always out because it appears as though only 9 sites are available for overnighters; the other 30 sites are long-term'ers, with the grass and weeds growing up around them. Roads are dirt and dusty. Patio consists of a dozen concrete slabs pushed together which are very uneven and dangerous. No picnic table, no cable TV; sites were very uneven with large stones so it was hard to level. Office was locked when we arrived at 2 p.m., so had to call to get our site number. Laundry only had 2 each of washers/dryers, with a dirty sorting table and big coke machine taking up a quarter of the room. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This park opened in July 2011. Only 39 RV sites. It fills up almost every night. I have seen the No Vacancy sign up the entire time I've been here. Be sure to make a reservation. They just got a new web site: www.kearneyrvpark.com. Good 50 amp, good water and sewer. Someone is not in the office all the time, but the contact number is a cell phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
We stayed here for an overnight stop. It is the only park in the area with anything other than electricity only, so its basically your only choice. The park is adequate with full hookups and a good Wi-Fi but the sites are very uneven making it dificult to level the trailer. There was a large dog running loose and getting underfoot as we tried to get set up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
For a "new" RV Park this one needs a lot of work, this is camping in a corn field. Sites are gravel and rocks, hard to drive on or level unit on. Bathroom floor was a pebbly surface that I don't how they can keep clean, shower floor is concrete. The only 2 positives about this place are: the on-site managers were friendly and the pull through sites are long and wide for an RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
It is over priced for a parking lot. The sites are not level. Only two washers/dryers. Dogs are allowed to run loose. The trash was all around dumpster, not inside. Booked for three nights, stayed two. Would be better off dry camping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com