223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Cherokee Lakes RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (501) 847-1288
CGID13379

Cherokee Lakes RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$17
Rate shown is Passport America. We really liked this park. It would be impossible to find nicer, more helpful people anywhere. It really is in the middle of nowhere but, if you call ahead (which we strongly recommend), they will give you excellent directions. The back roads leading to the park are narrow but there is no traffic so it wasn't a problem. Roads and sites are gravel but meticulously maintained. Pull-throughs are narrow but we did have room to get our slides out, even with the neighbor's awning out. They are continuing to make improvements and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$17
Passport America park. You have the option of power only or full-hookup with a little more cost. A relatively new park, it is still being developed. As noted in other posts, you will need call for instructions to reach the park from I-30. It is not difficult other than narrow roads as noted, but we had no problem reaching the park with a 40’ RV and toad. The gate into the property is on a curve with a sign showing Arlan Tree Farm, not as Cherokee Lakes RV Park; not sure why. It is a very nice small park. The sites are tight but this should not be a serious issue for a short stay. Our unit has 4 slides, yet we had the room needed. There are several here on a long term basis but finding a space should not be a problem until others hear about the park. Power was about 112 to 116 volts all the time even in 100-degree heat meaning everyone was running their AC. Early in the mornings the power is 119. Water and its pressure are good. Our Verizon phones and MiFi ran on 4G. There is no cable but satellite reception is good. Close to Little Rock, air signal receives 9 stations. We stayed an extra day because it was so quiet and provided us with the services we needed to be comfortable. Apparently the pipeline workers mentioned in one post have departed, so there is very little traffic in or out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$17
All gravel, pull through sites with no cable, no WiFi, no pool. If you have slides on both sides, you'll be within 2 feet of your neighbor on your non utility side. Trust your GPS, which will take you to a locked gate (you have to call for the code) after a tough, twisty, rural ride that has no signs for this park, but plenty of no trespassing signs. You will feel like you're sinking in gravel. The father/son/grandson that run the park are very friendly. The picnic table at your site is one of the best I've ever seen. It is a very quiet park, other than the early morning permanent workers heading to the pipeline. They have done a terrific job with stonework around a water fall and pond, but its tough with all the shortcomings to give this park a very high rating. Rate paid is with Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Rate is Passport America. Stayed one night in a pull through and didn't unhook. This is the quietest park we've stayed in, and it is out in the middle of nowhere. From I-30 Westbound we traveled 3-1/2 miles on very narrow roads with no shoulders then about 1/2 mile on dusty gravel to get to the park. For the discounted rate, it is worth it. Gravel sites were level. Owner staff was friendly and helpful, meeting us at the locked gate and guiding us to our site. Bathhouse was small but clean. We walked the trail around the pond and enjoyed the ducks. Call ahead to be sure of availability as not all sites are pull through, and you will definitely need to get directions and be met at the gate. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
We had a pull through site with full hookups for the Passport America rate. The narrow county roads are an inconvenient drive to the campground, but had no problem with low limbs. The actual campsites are very well done, include a picnic table. Nice buildings and accommodations for extra activities. Enjoyed waterfalls and landscaping. Good Verizon reception and Dish signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
PA directions are accurate for arriving from the west. But, the county roads leading to the entrance are very narrow and have overhanging trees. RVs greater than 12 ft in height may need to stay toward the center of the road to avoid contact with the trees. The gravel/dirt interior roads although a little rough, are nicely trimmed back. From the park we exited to east-bound I-30. Those county roads were also very narrow, but not as treed. We were greeted inside the office by tobacco smoke from a recent cigarette. The price reflects the Passport America discount for site with electric only. Water and a dump station are available. The permanent residents have W,S,& E. Each of the pull through overnight sites has a small concrete patio with a picnic table. The sites border on a small pond that was home to a pair of geese with 4 babies. There was also three young ducks. The pond also supplied lots of other critter sounds that decreased after 10:00 PM as if they knew the quiet hours. Fifth wheel trailers with rear windows will enjoy the view. The permanent residents, started their truck engines on the way to their jobs at 6:00 AM Except for that, it was a very quiet and secluded campground. The area is lit by stylish lamp posts that provided lots of light. This would be a negative for star gazers looking for a real rural experience. No recycling is offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24+
We enjoyed our 1 night stay. We had full hookups under trees, and if you want to be by the Lake then it is electric only and gravel. Very quiet and clean. They are also a wild animal rescue sanctioned by the Forrestery Service. They have catch and release fishing. Paddle boats available but must have own life jackets. Manager always on property. Gated entrance must call for Gate Code. Very friendly staff. We would go back again if we are in the area. Can not use street address on Garmin but can use Arlan address. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com