223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Bay View Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (508) 759-7610
CGID1347

Bay View Campground

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   6   7   7   8   10   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$53
I was given the absolute worst site.For some reason the firepit was next to all the hookups,at the end of the site.This meant I had to forgo campfire-otherwise I risked my camper catching fire and getting filled with smoke.I looked & this was the only site set up this way.Clearly a bad placement.I previously stayed here & enjoyed it but this year things had changed.The music was obnoxiously loud & the wood was terrible.Previuosly Bay View had had great, seasoned wood.There was black plumes of smoke all over because of the crappy wood-it is required that wood be purchased here, though many people bring their own.My reservations were messed up twice, cutting short my stay.Bathrooms were not kept as well as they used to be. Showers are so tiny you cannot bend to pick up shower caddy.Changing room next to shower also small.My daughter is an 88 lb 13 year old & even she had trouble moving around! This campground is disappointing. Sad. It used to be great. Staff is helpful though. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
Awesome weekend, just love it here. Had a nice site with plenty of room, huge fire pit. Good deal on wood and it burns well. Wi-Fi was great the first night and a little slower as more people arrived. Great area, will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
We like it here and we like the area. Love the feel of Cape Cod. This is a very clean friendly campground. Many seasonals, but neat. Did find some dogs unleashed and owners not picking up after them. Somewhat tough walking dogs and staying off of sites, but we managed. Site was large and fire pit was great. Wood was an OK deal and burnt real well. We stayed warm on a nice cool fall night. Will be back for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$57
Gee, can you make a park in the northeast that doesn't have a 100 hills! Very difficult for dog walking although they did have a decent dog park we drove to. Two pools and they were both freezing. Hardly no one in them, not even kids! I knew this was a seasonal park, even though people were friendly, not so great for travelers. Laundry was very busy and small for such a huge park, wound up going to town. I had problems with the internet, cable okay and decent gravel back in. This place was convenient for sight seeing in Cape Cod. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
I think this is a great campground. A lot of seasonals but no issues. In order to make the appearance of this campground better the management should stay on top of some of the seasonal sites and require that they maintain their TT. Many were old and looked like they haven’t moved or have anything done to them in years. The pool areas are nice, the staff was very friendly and the grounds crew was always cleaning sites or other areas. The bathrooms are very dated (but clean) and might be the only reason I don’t rate this campground higher. This was my 3rd time there and would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$62
Very convenient to everything, clean, and it's the same price as the closest other RV park, which doesn't even allow you to use your air conditioner - even during the heat waves. I would recommend this park, but for a 40' it can be quite tricky getting in and out. Sites are mostly spacious, but getting into the sites can be tricky. Great staff in the office that were good in helping us. It was $1,425 for a month during June/July/August. Nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
Pricey! Site was not level. Staff was great. Huge laundry (16 machines @ $3 a pop). Excellent WiFi and terrific WiFi! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
We were extremely impressed with Bay View Campground. It really lived up to everything we had read about it. I especially liked having someone greet us when we arrived, take down some information, and then send us to the office to check in. The roads are nicely paved and maintained; this place is very well organized. The campsites are spacious and each one has a fire pit and picnic table. The sites have gravel on the ground, which is not only great for drainage if it rains, but a lot cleaner too. We were designated site #7, an end site near the entry to the grounds and easy access to the pool and amenities. The grounds were beautifully kept. Good Wi-Fi, cable TV, etc. As with every campground, we seem to find something that stands out; this one seemed to attract a lot of multi dog owners. Although my husband and I are animal lovers, some owners just need to be more conscious of controlling and quieting their pets. At any rate: we loved this place and would stay again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$68
Bay View is overrun by unfriendly seasonals and the rules are way over the top. No scooters allowed, signs indicating no bikes at almost every turn. The seasonals which have to be close to 80% of the campground are mostly older couples without children. This is not a park for families with small children. We go to lots of Mass. campgrounds that are family friendly and if you like those places you will dislike Bay View. The pools do not have a kid friendly section since there is a 1 foot small area that immediately drops to almost 5 feet. The sites themselves are spacious and wooded and somewhat level but the campground is very hilly. We were on the ball field which was not well maintained with our 1,3 and 5 year old when a small group of young teens pulled up on their bikes and just stared at us like we were invading their territory. Even the children are unfriendly. I cannot overly state that if you have small children and looking for a family friendly campground, this is not the place for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
Very friendly and accommodating staff. They keep the campground very clean. Stayed at another major Falmouth campground and I must say this one is definitely better. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$61
We stayed here for 6 days in a travel trailer. The sites are all very private and well-maintained. The park is well taken care of with lots of facilities for families with children. There are 3 pools, ice cream parlor, game room, rec hall, food stand, and lots of things to keep the kids busy. There are many seasonal sites and most are nicely kept. They are serious about security with an entrance gatekeeper that has 24 hour surveilance. The campground is on the right side of the bridge to be close to the ferries and towns. We used the campground as our base camp for sightseeing Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard. Our dog loved the dog park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again and stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$62
It had been 12-14 years since we camped here and I forgot how much we liked this place, thinking of booking a week next year. This camp is close to the ferry to the Vineyard, close to shopping, close to the go carts and close to family for me. The campground is lots of fun and offers a lot in the way of pools, playground, entertainment, ice cream and snack bar. Some of these things have been greatly improved since our last visit. The sites were nice but it would be nice to see upgraded electric and cable. My friend blew his electric and had to call the office to have it reset, he was told that you could not run the water heater and AC at the same time so we heated the water with propane for the weekend. Cable was fuzzy at best but we do not camp to have good cable TV. The place was quiet and very friendly. We took a day trip to the Vineyard and went out to eat seafood one night. There is just plenty to do inside and outside of this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
We camped here off season, during the week, and the campground was sparsely populated. The staff was friendly and helpful, the gravel/dirt sites seem quite roomy. Some of the features of the place were not open, which made the nightly fee a bit steep. There are quite a few seasonal campers here, and some of the available spaces seemed to be not very level. Our site ran downhill, but leveling our rig wasn't a problem. Oh, don't let the name fool you, there isn't a bay anywhere in view. The location on the western end of Cape Cod is convenient to several of the popular tourist attractions on the cape. Overall, I'd say this is a decent campground, but I don't know how it would be at peak season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
If traveling in the Cape Cod area of Massachusetts this is a good camp ground. Sites are level and campground has good amenities. Office staff friendly and helpful. Location close to Bourne Bridge, making it an easy drive onto the cape. Wi-Fi is marginal and often takes many attempts to get a good connection. Cable TV channels are limited. If traveling with kids this campground has many planned activities. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$70
An absolutely perfect campground. Friendly staff, very clean swimming pools, a nice game room with newer games, two well-stocked stores, and a nice food 'wagon' with very decent prices. The sites are well maintained and are medium-sized. We'll be back for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$66
Enforcement of the minimum stay requirements is inconsistent. We stayed 7 nights over the 4th of July weekend as required. We saw many tenters leave after only 3 nights. We were in the Oyster Cover section which has 30 amp electric, water, and cable tv hookups. No where on the website or in their brochures does it state that this is a "Group Camping area" until you arrive at the campground and read it on the posted signs. There were close to 30 people on two sites in this section. They had 5-6 tents set up. They had visitors all weekend, and at one point we counted 11 vehicles. This is NOT camping. The party lasted all weekend long. The bathrooms in this section are inadequate to handle a crowd of this size. There are 3 toilets, 2 sinks, and 2 showers in each of the women's and men's bathrooms. Again, Bayview didn't enforce their own rules. Their website and all of their brochures state that "Sites are offered for FAMILY CAMPING, which we define as the camper, his or her spouse or partner and their unmarried children. Maximum occupancy per site is 8 persons." There were many adults on these 2 sites all weekend. We expressed our frustration with this situation to the management in the office, though nothing was done. It seems that Bayview cares more about how much additional revenue it can take in from all of these additional overnight guests instead of families who travel great distances for a vacation. Avoid this place. I would not recommend nor stay here again. There are several other campgrounds throughout the Cape. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
This is a nice campground but not a 5-Star...as mentioned there is a lot of seasonal campers. We went with friends and had a good time. The two pools were open but it was still their off season so no activities for kids. New dog park was a nice addition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
This was mostly a seasonal CG, that was very nice. Staff was nice. Most sites had beautiful landscaping. Did not like the bath, very small showers. The electric to our site was horrible, the power would not stay in the safe range. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$54
Sites were level and clean. Hook-ups well situated. Great pools with one having a toddler section that was only about 18" deep. Hot showers, well priced food, nice game room. Cable TV connection was a plus as it rained a lot. Wi-Fi however, was weak. We will come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$65
Disappointed that here was no ocean or canal view that we were hoping for. Very nice campground though. Loved the coffee/ice cream shop. The two pools were also very nice. We had a nice level site close to the bathrooms and pool area that we enjoyed. Lots of hills which posed problems for the little ones riding their bikes. This campground really didn't "wow" us but we will consider returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
Really nice New England wooded CG. Everything is neat, clean and tidy. Bathrooms, with small showers, are spotless. I was impressed by the stacked stone fire pits. Someone with old-world skills spent a lot of time building them. Centrally located for visiting Plymouth, P'town and Maratha's Vineyard. My only negative comment is the one-location-only trash station which is almost out to the highway. Basic rate are reasonable, extra adult guests are at great expense. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$47
Not far from the Bourne Bridge. Paved entrance, with an attendant that begins the registration process. Must go inside to complete the process, but all are very helpful. Campground is large, but most are permanent units. Back-in sites are level, mostly dirt with some gravel. Roads are tight for a big unit. Hook-ups are well to the rear of the site. Extensive trees prevent satellite reception. WiFi only available at "hot spots." Lots for kids to do. Well-maintained and clean. A good starting point to explore Cape Cod. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
Having visited a number of campgrounds that allow seasonal campers to "move in," lock, stock and barrel, husband and I expected this campground to be like all of the others. What a surprise when we found out we were wrong! Most of the seasonal campsites are so well kept and nicely decorated that it made me jealous that our stay was to be so short. I really feel that management should have a contest for the seasonal campers, encouraging other campers (whether transient or seasonal) to vote on "best kept" seasonal sites: there really were so many! The negatives about this campground were the low water pressure (we had to use our water pump the entire time); the laundry facilities; many of the games in the arcade area were broken and I lost money to a pinball machine that looked to be as old as me; and the fact that MacArthur Blvd., the main road that takes you in and out of the campground, is harrowing, to say the least! Okay, it would be unfair to deduct points for the latter as it's really not Bay View's fault that the road (more of a highway) is so scary. We stayed during what was considered the "off season" so, despite the fact that we sweltered in the 80-90 degree heat, we had to stare across our campsite at a pool that was not yet open for use. Bike riding was next to impossible at this c/g as it's very hilly and there are signs posted that forbid bikes on a few of the steeper roads, as well as some of the pathways. Sites were spacious and wooded and despite the fact that others posting here have said there's neither a "bay", nor a "view" at this c/g, we had a lovely view of the bay, way off in the distance. A pleasant surprise, given the fact that we'd heard that there were no views to be had! The staff here was polite and helpful but we were not happy that there was a man on a golf cart (whose job it must have been to tidy up the sites after campers check out), who started buzzing around our site hours before we were due to check out. At one point, as he sat looking at our site, I heard a loud voice on his walkie-talkie ask, "Well, does it look like they're packing up?" Talk about: "Here's your hat and coat: what's your hurry?!" We felt like we were being rushed out the door, despite the fact that guest checkout is posted to be 12 noon. Negatives aside, we really did enjoy our stay at this lovely campground and would most definitely stay again, despite any complaints that we had. And, if husband and I ever decide to want to become seasonal campers: this is the place I'd want to spend my Summer months!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$60
This campground is located right on a major highway and the noise is loud, 24/7. If you must stay here for the admittedly convenient-to-the-Cape location, only stay in the back half of the campground. I had called ahead and was told there were plenty of sites to choose from for mid-week camping: but when we arrived they offered only a couple of the worst sites. As we were trying to figure out whether or not to stay, they obnoxiously said "Well, you don't HAVE to stay here" and I guess we shouldn't have! It is incredibly expensive for a packed, crowded campground with tiny sites and pools you can barely stand in with the crowd. Also, for this huge area, there is only one restroom, which seemed to be closed for cleaning everytime my 3-year old had to "go potty" plus they never seemed very clean. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$59
Nice campground, didn't hear any road noise at night, but during the day there is some. We had a nice big pull through. Lots of amenities. The WiFi was even available at our site. We would stay here again although some of the seasonal sights need a clean. Be very careful when exiting this park on 28 South, the speed posted is 55 but they scream up that road, there is no ramp up lane. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
Large sites. No charge for pets. Some spots have WiFi, but there is a hotspot. A pet walker is available for a reasonable fee. Would stay again if on the east coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
The park was very clean, even the seasonal sites, which at some parks start to collect junk and look run down. The staff was very helpful. They have a lot of amenities on site here, games, pools, playground, snacks and ice cream. The in park activities, rentals, etc. are not cheap. We were in the Oyster Cove section which I liked because the site are pretty private (no sewer hookups, 30 amp). That said, it is a very busy place. We tend to like quieter places. There was lots of traffic and people on the streets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$59
The positives: park, has a lot of amenities..3 pools, ice cream shop, small snack restaurant. Game room and a very friendly,helpful staff. We had a pull-through site, which are large and wide. Heavily treed, which gives great separation from your neighbors. The negatives: A significant number of seasonal/permanents. No limit on dog sizes, so we heard large dogs barking from time to time. From the pull-through area, you can also hear some road noise (especially in the morning) with windows open. We do not have kids, but the park is very kid friendly. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$70
My family and I enjoyed this campground so much that we are considering becoming seasonal campers here. It is located near several beaches and shopping, as well as the Martha's Vineyard ferry. This campground took my husband and I back to the feeling of what is was like to camp when we were kids. There are no fire restrictions, so you can have a fire at any time of the day or night as long as it is kept under control. There are things for the kids to do, such as swimming in 3 pools, a playground, ball field and arcade, but since most of the park is reserved for seasonals there are also several kids who you can tell have known each other for years and all just "play" together. They were all very friendly and accepted our three year old like he was one of the gang, which he really enjoyed. We had a wooded site that was very private and spacious. The only draw back is that you do not know which site you will receive until you check in. There are so many nice sites there, it would have been nice if we could have chosen where we were located. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were never overbearing. The restrooms were clean and well lit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
Everthing about this park lived up to website. We stayed mid-week so did not see any noisy partys. Very peaceful and staff very nice and efficient. Weather was awful but, no drainage issues. You can pick up many digital channels w/o cable. Sites are very large with room for two vehicles-no problem. This looks like a fun family park with pools, gamerooms, general store with icecream bar on weekends. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$55
This is another campground we highly recommend to people we know and meet. The sites were nicely shaded and private from other sites. The bathrooms were spotless. There were 3 nice pools on site (though they strictly forbid flotation devices which is not great with parents of little kids-when we went there, the season was not in full force and our kids used their bubbles. I will say I've heard they enforce this rule). The seasonal campers were some of the nicest we've met. The location is terrific. I would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$43
A so- so campground. Not bad, but not spectacular either. Sites are average condition. We stayed in a pull though. It was very noisy because of its location to the main road outside the campground. I would recommend sites away from the road. The pools were closed but looked nice. Most of the buildings were old, but maintained. The game room was run down and most games were broken. They had good food and ice cream. There were no activities the week I went. The campground is mostly occupied by seasonals( more than 50%). They did have a problem with groups and groups of teenagers hanging around without any parents to be found. It certainly did not have a good atmosphere for the little kids. The campground is very hilly not a great bicycle park. The staff was nice. One problem, it seems they will allow multiple families to camp on just one tent site. One site near us must have had 15 people all crammed onto one tent site. I would go back but would not plan to stay here for a week. Maybe just use the park as a base camp to go into the cape. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$50
We had a great time here! Large sites (we even had a nice golf course view with the bay in the distance). Try to avoid sites near the entrance as you'll hear highway noise. It's much quieter further inside. There are a lot of seasonals but they're very well kept and their owners very friendly. The roads are paved. There are 3 large very nice pools and a game room. The snack bar was closed when we were there during the week (after Labor Day). The playground is large and my kids loved it. It's a great place to be on the Cape and within 30-40 minutes from Hyannis. The bathrooms are very clean and there's a supermarket very close by. The staff is friendly and helpful and keep the entire campground very clean. We had trouble with our cable hook up and they sent someone right away to help. I highly recommend the campground. I know they offer a lot of activities during the summer, and bands on the weekend so we'll be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
Very nice, very clean. 3 pools, game room and great playground. Many seasonals which are all well-kept. Friendly, helpful staff. I was able to use the WI-FI from my camper which was nice. A great base for day trips to Cape Cod. Supermarket nearby, which is nice too. There is some highway noise, so try to avoid those sites closest to the street. I'll definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$58
The campground was clean and well kept. The sites were level and easy to enter. There are many seasonal sites that are very well kept with lovely flowers and landscaping. We met a wonderful couple who were seasonal who camped across the street from us by the upper pools. They had been there over 28 years and were so helpful and friendly to my family. One suggestion is to request a site away from the upper pool area if you have young children or like to go to bed before 10:00 pm. On the weekends they have a band or DJ that plays by the pool and it is extremely loud! We could hear the music from our campsite and it was hard for our daughter to fall asleep with the music blaring. The views were nice from our site, we were overlooking a golf course and could see some water (ocean) in the distance. The site was clean and level and had a stone fireplace and picnic table. One negative aspect was the staff at the upper pool. She was a bit rude and condescending to the guests and had a very negative tone and attitude. The rest of the staff was great, but she was not an asset to this campground. Overall, we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
There is no roughing it with this campground. My daughter had a blast with the activities and three pools. We had a very nice site with some privacy. The bathrooms were clean, staff friendly, store prices reasonable. The campground is within 2 miles of the Cape Cod Canal and a short drive from some great little towns. We will be going back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$57
This was a very nice campground. It is large with over 400 sites but most of them are seasonal. There were probably 50-60 sites for transient campers. If you have a young family there really is no need to leave the CG. They have 3 pools with a very nice playground area and tennis and basketball courts. Nicely stocked store. The bathrooms were dated but were always kept clean. This was one of the only campgrounds on Cape Cod that allowed campfires and also had a pool. This was one of the reasons we chose the CG but I would consider this a top notch CG anywhere in the country. You are at the bottom end of Cape Cod. Driving time to two of the attraction areas on the Cape…… Provincetown - 1 ½ hours and Hyannis - 30 minutes. I highly recommend this CG! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
Best park we’ve stayed at so far!!! We have a 36’ 5th Wheel and requested an easy site to back into or a pull thru. Got a site near all the facilities with a fabulous view and breeze. Showers and bathrooms were very clean, even though the park was filled to capacity during the 4th of July holiday week. Kids were kept busy with the planned activities, playgrounds, 3 pools, baseball, basketball and tennis facilities. Rented DVDs from the office one rainy night. Great place to camp with children. Two of the pools have just been renovated. There is a place to get food called “TOP DOG” that has a great fish sandwich, couldn't’t stay away! Had a campfire almost every night. We stayed at site 172 (with W/S/E/and Cable) which was close to the main facility building that had the rec hall, ice cream parlor, bathrooms and laundry. The playground and activity pavilion was across from this building. Never saw litter on the ground, not once!!! The staff drives around constantly in carts and cleans up before the litter has a chance to land! They allow pets on leash and strictly enforce the pet rules. Quiet time is 11pm - 7am and kids curfew is 10pm. Only one night did we have a noisy neighbor and we called the “contact” # for assistance. Park Patrol came right up and quieted them down. No problems after that. Would definitely return to this place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
The very high ratings this campground received from Trailer Life and Woodalls must be for those who like lots of seasonal campers, and planned activities. We stayed 3 weeks, early in the season. Our stay was pleasant, but, as always with campgrounds where the transient campers are situated amidst the seasonal ones, there is a feeling that one is intruding. Visitors are charged for entry - whether they are staying 5 minutes or the day. This was a real nuisance to us, since we were there to visit family and friends, and would like to have welcomed them to our 'home', but the cost would have been prohibitive if we paid for them all to come. Since they all live on the Cape, they had no need to use the facilities, which is what I'm assuming the visitor fee is for. The sites are heavily treed, which makes internet and TV satellite access difficult, even with portable set-ups. Since the cable channels provided by the park are limited, this was a real negative for us. Use of this park was purely for location near family - we would not otherwise use or recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2005
$32
BAD CAMPGROUND. Almost ruined our stay on Cape Cod. Arrived at about 11:30 but were not allowed in until 2:00 unless we paid for an extra day. Had to drive around with our 38' 5th wheel attached until they would let us in as I was not going to pay $16 for 2 hours. They had taken 2 day deposit on the credit card with no refunds so we were forced to stay or I would have gone elsewhere. When we got to our site we found all the transient sites were empty - there was no reason not to let us in except that they had our money and did not care if we stayed or not. Site was dirt (not gravel) - cable TV had only 18 channels. Very small laundry charged 25 cents for 5 minutes on dryers. Campground has over 400 sites but only 20 for transients - all the rest are seasonals. On the weekend the 20 sites filled up with locals. We had the only out of state tags in the whole park and felt out of place and unwelcome. The campers in the site next to us were outside until midnight drinking and yelling. I tried to call management but there was no one manning the phones so I could't lodge a complaint until the next morning as we were leaving. Not sure why this place is called Bay View as there is neither a bay or a view. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$45
Very nice campground. Security is great and staff is very helful. One of the few campgrounds in the area that accepts pets. A little pricey but you're on Cape Cod. Sites are well maintained. Didn't use many of the facilities as we traveled extensively while in there. Would return and recommend it for a vacation. Very good campground for the young and old alike. A lot of seasonals but wasn't a problem. Stayed in site 30 and site 53. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$44
Very nice, well kept, & clean family campsite. Lots for kids to do, 3 pools, daily activites, playground, arcade, video rentals (for a fee) bike paths & tennis & basketball courts. There is a small store on site, to buy anything you might have forgotten, that also serves ice cream. There is also a food stand by one of the pools for snacks or lunch. Bathrooms were modern & clean. Showers were also very clean but in both the men's and ladies room's there was at least one shower that was not working and was not marked out of order. Staff patrols the park throughout the day & evening. Teen curfew, dog (barking, leash & pick up) rules and quiet hours are strictly enforced. You can hear a pin drop between the hours of 11pm & 8am. The sites range in size and the amount of trees/privacy but even the biggest rigs had a decent amount of outdoor living room, for chairs and/or screen rooms. Seasonal sites were well maintained. We look forward to our next stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$35
Great place to go with kids. Three pools, big well equipped playground, huge gameroom. Very strict with the rules. Big sites, people (especially workkampers) very nice. At the head of the cape so traffic can be a problem getting in or out on the weekends. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$38
WOW! Very impressed. Spent 8 days here. Very, Very Friendly Staff. So well maintained and clean you could eat off the ground. Large level sites. Activities geared for families. Lots too see and do on the grounds. Add an additional $3.00 per night/per child to the base rate. One small complaint...insuffcient laundry, facilities for size of campground (4 washers, 2 dryers) We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com