224079 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp Turkeyville RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (800) 228-4315
CGID13489

Camp Turkeyville RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
What a pleasant surprise out in the country! An easy park to navigate once you get there, but better directional signage on the way in would be nice. Sites are well groomed gravel and quite large. Ours was pitched a little too much to the front, but still got leveled OK. Other sites appeared to be more level. Just an overnight stop, but the restaurant looked inviting - maybe next time! Very pleasant front desk person. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
Very nice campground, facilities are in great shape, friendly staff. Domestic turkeys roam the farm and the restaurant has a great variety of, well - turkey. The turkey pastrami sandwich was awesome. Not many trees onsite, but overall the park had a nice feel to it. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Very nice place. Friendly owners and staff. Well maintained sites and amenities. Great splash pad for the kids. There is a restaurant and dinner show next door. The restaurant serves all things turkey and is good. We took in the show and enjoyed it very much. Would stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40?
Very nice park, good access to park and sites. We have a 40' RV and the length of the site was more than enough for the RV and truck. We only stayed one night so never got to try the restaurant. We would stay at this park again. It is one of the nicest RV parks we have been to. Only one thing we would like to see is more signage on the highway if possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This park is fairly new. Sites are gravel with grass in between. Some day there will be shade but the trees are still young. It has a nice pool with a separate splash pad for the kids, however that said, they allow residents from the area to pay a fee to use the pool so it can get busy. A daycare came with about 20 kids while we were here. The WiFi is ok. We didn't have an opportunity to try the restaurant which is also a dinner theatre. The laundry was clean and new. Washers $2.00 and dryers $2.00 but the drying time was almost an hour. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Very clean and neat campground. It is a work in progress. Gravel sites and gravel roads with grass between sites. Lots of new trees which will provide shade when they grow. Clean pool and playground. Very personable owners/managers restaurant. Ice cream parlor and bakery are down a walking path from the campground. rate shown is monthly rate with Good Sam discount. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is a relatively new campground. Away from busy roads and quiet. A very clean facility. Operated by the folks that own Turkeyville Restaurant. Very good food at reasonable prices cafeteria style. The staff were very friendly and helpful. No road noise. A very nice pool with new restrooms, laundry and shower rooms. If you're ever in the Marshall, MI area this would be a hard campground to beat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Brand new park, opened in 2011, at Cromwell's Turkeyville just north of Marshall MI. Open, gravel sites, good gravel roads. Great pool. Wi-Fi somewhat iffy, but most of the time was good. Had a strong 3G Verizon signal as well. Off I-69 at exit 42, four miles north of I-94 interchange. Penned farm animals (for the kids) and small gage train rides on site. Friendly staff. Of 127 sites, only about 30 campers in the park the 3 nights we stayed in June; maybe because it's not widely listed yet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com