206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Air Capital RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (316) 201-1250
CGID13519

Air Capital RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   1   8   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$54
Nice new park - opened in 2012. All streets and sites are paved. For a new park, I believe the developer could have made the sites more level. No amenities for families, but I give them credit for having a concrete storm shelter. Lots of pull-thru's with easy off-on to I-135 and I-35. Their Wi-Fi was solid. The negative, very over-priced for what offering NO amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$54
This park is big rig friendly. Wide interior roads, pads, and sites widely spaced with in-between grass. But, the down side is no trees or landscaping - very clinical. Internet is not adequate for streaming and slow even for web surfing. Website advertises free Wi-Fi, and it isn't until after you pay for a site that you get a brochure with a disclaimer that the park "does not guarantee connectivity or speed." That means the park knows there is an inadequacy with the Wi-Fi, but does not disclose that up front - misleading advertising. For the price, we expected the Internet would be as good as the rest of the facilities. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$49
Pros about this park is that it is as clean as you will ever find a park, paved roads and pads, good line of sight for roof mounted satellite dish, and a nice and helpful office staff. Cons are that it is a little pricey and our GPS had a devil of a time getting us there. We would stay here again though because it is such a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$48
Nice camp park. A little pricey but keeps the park without undesirables. Definitely nothing elaborate as it is all concrete with grass between spaces but it is kept very clean & well maintained. Very friendly staff and definitely the nicest place in Wichita. Great overnight stop. Will stop here again when in Wichita. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$500
We lived at this campground until the owner decided to raise our rate to 500.00 a month, plus electric. This park claims to be veteran friendly, but screwing hard working vets out of their money is not very friendly. They have nothing in the park. No trees. No pool. There is no place to walk your dog if it rains because the pet area is all dirt. This park owner is a money hunger clown. Veterans avoid this place. The discount they offer is a joke. Not veteran friendly at all. Stay at another RV park, they are on the other side of town and have trees and are much nicer and more affordable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$59
Solid park. Literally. Concrete everywhere except a patch of beautifully manicured soft green grass between each widely spaced site. Well done! Perfectly level, 100 psi on water line. Beautiful new hook ups. Beautiful rigs all around. This park is a ten except for the location (traffic and train noise) and well-lit parking lot ambiance. But security is a trade-off, I suppose. We will be back next overnight in Wichita. Our rate is full charge as we don't belong to any discount clubs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Nice park for stopping over. Concrete level sites. This park has some of the nicest restrooms we have seen. Very easy to get to off of the turnpike coming from the south. Within walking distance of several fast food restaurants. Dog walk appeared to be under construction during our stay, no grass only dirt. However, there were nice grassy areas between the sites. Only complaint was that the price, which we thought was a little high. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Park is right off the Interstate, however GPS got me lost. Had to call the park to get to them. So, if you have a Garmin, be aware. Park is nice and plenty of space for your RV, but limited space in your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Excellent hosts and campground. Will definitely return. There are nice concrete pads and beautiful grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Very nice park. One year old concrete pads and drives all pull through. Could use some shade. If you are fussy about your rig it will get wet when the sprinklers come on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$49
Good clean park. Long level concrete pull throughs, with grassy areas in between each site. This park has a storm shelter which is important to note as we had to evacuate our rig and spent several hours in it. There are several restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. We would consider staying again. it is just at the higher end of what we like to spend. Good Sam discount - $46. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
A very nice city type park. Close to city center and walking distance to restaurants and grocery store. Large concrete sites are level, and all sites have grass. The only problem is the Wi-Fi system it's so slow that it is aggravating. There is even a disclaimer in the brochure that says they are not responsible for slow Wi-Fi. If a park advertises Wi-Fi, make it usable or forget even having a system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
This was a nice, clean, easy to move your RV around RV park. The restrooms were spotless and looked like ones in a first class hotel. They have a nice community center that doubles as a storm shelter in case of bad weather. Wi-Fi was good after a repeater was replaced while there. Staff in the office were really friendly. They escort you to your site. The roads and sites are all cement. You are close to Dillons, a grocery store maybe 1/2 mile away the most. The only thing I did not like was the closeness of the sites. I would have preferred more breathing room but then when the wind kicked in it was nice having a bit of protection on each side. We would come back. Rate is based on our weekly stay. Pay for 6 nights and 7th is free. They do charge for electric at 10 cents/kWh. They cover the first $20 and you pay over that. Generally you go over during the summer when the a/c is run. When we were there we used our electric fireplace and a small heater during the day and gas furnace at night and early morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$44
New park. Nice. Concrete interior roads and parking pads. Well laid out. Friendly and helpful staff. No amenities. Some road noise but didn't seem to be a problem. Nice overnight stop. Would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
Great hosts ! Have stayed here several times. It is spotless, new, all sod and cement. Just simply awesome. Great cable and wi-fi. Stay here!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
I gave this park a 9 because it is new, has wide paved access roads and level paved sites. All sites are 12ft wide with 12ft of grass between pull through spots and 18ft between the back in sites around the outside. We are 56ft long and there was plenty of length to the site. This was a perfect place to spend a night on the way between here and there. Do not look for a destination park as there is no playground, camp store or pool, just a clean easy to use park. One downside is the lack of any convenience or grocery store within walking distance but there are lots of fast food and family eating places near. Look for exit 1A at the exit of the toll way from either direction which is only a few hundred feet on the right after the toll booths. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
New park, all level concrete sites. NO trees, no pool, and they charge $47! There are no amenities around, not necessarily a good part of town even. A little difficult to find, if using GPS, use exit 1A, NOT 1B off I-135, as the interchange has been recently re-done. Except for the price, and lack of shade, this park could be a real good one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
All new, level concrete pads, nice grass between sites. Very friendly staff, escort to site. Convenient to restaurants, quiet, near Turnpike. Would definitely stay again. Lots of pull-through sites. Location on map needs correction, entrance is on W 47th Street at Emporia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Just opened, everything is brand new. Concrete with grass at sites, very easy access from highway and level lots, also lots of lighting at night for good security. Cable and WI-FI are free, very friendly. Easy parking with pull throughs and backing sites. Staff is very courteous and friendly, works towards a good stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
We just happened to find this park, it is brand new and just opened this month. They have nice concrete pads and streets with grass at each lot. Cable hook up and Wi-Fi is free, new clean showers and laundry. Very friendly, I would defiantly stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com