223313 User submitted reviews online!!
Sun Resorts RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (702) 346-6666
CGID13529

Sun Resorts RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   9   9   10   1   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Very nice, new park with easy access to I-15. The sites are dirt/gravel but level and long enough to keep a tow attached. All utilities are good. One thing to be aware of is the address listed for the park. It gives an address on Old Mill Rd which is on the south side of the park with no access. The correct entry once you leave the interstate is south on Sandhill and then a left onto Hillside which will take you to the entrance to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
You enter the park through the parking lot of the adjacent grocery store's parking lot. Kind of weird, but no real issue and it's noted in the camping guides. The proximity to the store was a real plus with a convenient gate that makes for a very short walk to get any needed items. No need to unhook your vehicle for a quick overnight stay. Friendly staff even provided doggy bone treats for our dogs. This was just an overnight stay so we can't comment on activities and facilities. I'd certainly stay there again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Nice new park with large spaces, all large gravel. Staff was very friendly. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is it is not very pet friendly. No grass, all rock including the dog runs. Asphalt gets very hot; no cool place to walk your dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is great park!! The only reason for a 9 is that our site was not level. However, this is a new park, landscaped beautifully, clean laundry, showers and restrooms. Located right next to several restaurants, and large Smith's grocery store. Great WIFI, and good cable TV with a lot of stations. Staff friendly and helpful. We have put this RV park on our list of excellent!! Will definitely return here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Fairly new RV park with nice wide spaces. Easy to maneuver. Staff was friendly though the paperwork was more than we expected. The street address is at a back gate that is closed, so don't use your GPS. Enter in front of the Smith's parking lot. Showers and bathrooms are large and very clean. Rate is for a pull-through including taxes. Only downside is no pool or spa. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Large paved interior roads and large gravel spaces. Our back-in was HUGE, easy to get into, and had cable. Very dog friendly (Ann at the check-in desk was very popular with our pooch as she gave her lots of doggie treats), but they're not allowed on the grass near the gazebo/putting green. There are, however, 2 small off-leash areas. Donuts/bagels and coffee most mornings. Walking distance to groceries and restaurants, as well as a nail salon, pizza, and a bicycle shop. Close to casinos. Close to a great bike trail that goes by the Virgin River. Would've given it a 10 except for the mostly non-existant wifi. However, the nearby Jack-in-the-box had good wifi. Park entrance was hard to find as signs say "New RV Park" with no name. Turn east at the Smith's gas station, then right as if going into the Smith's grocery store-park is on left. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
This is without doubt the nicest RV park I've ever been to. Exceptionally clean and spacious restroom and shower facilities. (MUCH nicer than many motels!) Easy walking distance to grocery store, pharmacy, and restaurants. Great view of mountains to the south and, although not much shade, incredible palm trees within the park. Amenities include a laundry facility, putting green, grill and cookout facility, pool table, and did I mention sparkling restrooms and showers? Easy off/on access to I-15, but a quiet facility. (Not like staying next to the Interstate...) We stayed only one night as we were passing through to Utah National Parks, but I'd stay here again without question. Note that we don’t carry a TV around so no cable service is necessary nor could I assess the service. We use the fifth-wheel primarily to have a comfortable place to sleep, a toilet and shower that don’t offer surprises, and someplace to store food. Other than that, we live outside! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This park is very small and the sites are very unlevel. Our levelers sunk into the gravel and we couldn't adequately level our coach so our fridge didn't work. The staff was not knowledgeable and didn't give us a Wi-Fi code. We went back to get it and they nastily told us they already wrote it down for us. We went back and brought the paper to them and showed them it wasn't there and they didn't even apologize. There are 2 single bathrooms for the whole park and there was not any toilet paper. This park is not pet friendly, no grass anywhere. Camping here is like camping in a parking lot. If you want a place to park while you play golf it will work, but I wouldn't recommend it if you are used to parks like KOA that offer lots of services. They don't have a store or sell ice. I would not come back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
This is a great overnight stop with wide paved streets and level gravel sites. There are large pull-thrus and nice back in sites. There is no shade and no grass but they have a lovely covered patio area near the office for customer use. The laundry was clean and nice and there are two private bath/showers. Good cable and good Wi-Fi. Smith’s market is just outside the gate and very easy to walk to. We did not unhitch as the site was level and the store was close. Management was very friendly and accommodating. The only problem here is the address and actually finding the place. The address leads you to a driveway gate that is bolted closed. What you have to do is enter the Smith’s parking lot and go to the back. Not an easy entrance but it does work….after a short tour of the neighborhood. We did feel that the price was much more than the value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very friendly and helpful young man at check in. Pull through held our truck and 33 ft 5th wheel. Wi-fi worked good and great cable. It was handy to have Smiths next door and also a Dominos Pizza. Would be nice to see the trees get bigger and supply a little shade. Considering the choices we would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a new park with nothing fancy about it. However, it is good for an overnight. Easy in and out once you figure out where the front gate is. Convenient to Smiths, and as stated in prior reviews, the curbing is a bit steep so take it slow. Plenty of room for our 40 ft fifth wheel and worked well as we were not unhooking and headed on early the next day. Not a social, park or one you would stay in long term . Would stay again for an overnight. Only gave it a 7 due to little to no landscaping, and it is a little hard to find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
There are several good points about this park. They have roomy wide level spaces, a neat, clean park, a convenient location close to Smith's and restaurants. It is new, but they don't have a dog run, so all dogs have to do they jobs on the park spaces. The sewer hookups are recessed so one can't screw in the sewer hose. The curbs are too steep for comfort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
This is a clean "overnight" campground but not what I'd call a destination park though there are long termers. The park would benefit from a leveling of its sites; it took me two sites to find one I could barely level in with jacks and I watched no less than five other RVs with leveling trouble in different spaces . The 33 item Park Rules put me off a bit and I probably won't stay here again because of these two issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
Great find on our way from Phoenix to Salt Lake. We planned to stop in St. George, but opted to stay here. Big rig friendly pull throughs and wide paved streets. Our site was nice and level. Friendly, courteous staff. Next door is a nice Smith's Supermarket, ladies. Fellas, this is Nevada - you can stock the bar there as well! Will return to Mequite and Sun Resorts again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
Very nice, new park with large sites. Friendly staff will guide you to your site. Entrance is NOT on Old Mill Road, though that is their address. Instead, turn left on Hillside (at the Smith's gas station) to get to the entrance. If all you want is a cheap one night, then go to the casino RV park. But if you're going to stay a few days and want a reasonable rate for a clean, spacious, quiet park, stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
This is the "New RV Park" one sees advertised for many miles when approaching Mesquite. The park and facilities are new and clean. We saw no liter. The park roads are paved, which we like. The sites are fairly level, fairly tight, and of desert sand. While its nice to have a market next door, there are residential areas on the other three sides, definitely a "parked in a city" feeling. The check-in process is more laborious than any I've ever seen, more like renting an apartment. The Mesquite casinos allow smoking, so intolerable for us. We left after two of three "contracted" days. Probably still the best park for buck in town, but the park at the north end looks nicer and pricier. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$19
We planned to stay here two nights but decided to stay three months. This park is new and a work in progress. Paved roads, packed level gravel sites with night light, and well placed utilities. There are lots of new trees planted but no shade yet. The married couple camp ground hosts are the managers and are available 24 hours a day. You won't find nicer or more helpful people. The park is surprisingly very quiet and secure because of an arrangement for local police to patrol it at night. It has the convenience of being next to an all purpose grocery store with a bakery, pharmacy, liquor and deli sales. Within a block there are restaurants, fast food places, gas stations, and casinos nearby. Wi-Fi Internet service was very good with several antennas throughout the park. Restrooms/showers were always clean as was the laundry room with large washer and dryers. There is no pool but a mile away is the Mesquite Recreation and Senior Center with indoor and outdoor pools and other exercising facilities We will stay here again and recommend it to anyone. The nightly cost is based on the monthly fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
When you come off the Interstate take the street in front of Smith's gas station rather than using the street address (as the street address on the web site will take you an entrance that is now blocked off). This is a very nice park - quiet, clean and the hosts are very friendly. The parking pads are gravel, however, are flat and easy to access. Connections are good but wifi can be a bit slow. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it. We stayed for a week while exploring the Zion National Park. Our fee was based on staying for a week and incl taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
Stayed two nights here. We had not stayed here before, so we decided to check it out since it's new. Paved roads with packed gravel sites. Hookups well placed. Long pull through sites. We wouldn't have had to unhook our towed from our 32 ft rig if we didn't want to. I didn't consider this park pet friendly. No bags available, all asphalt and gravel. No real place to walk the dog. It is also pricey for amenities available. Very small put put miniature golf, no grass anywhere, and no pool. Also rather noisy. We are familiar with other parks in Mesquite. Felt there are better choices available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This campground is brand new and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a great stop for overnight. It was pet friendly. For us there was just not much to do outside the park. There is access to a river, Zion National Park, and casinos. We were just traveling through and it worked for us great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We had a pull-through site so maybe that was why an upcharge. We have a 45' motorhome and were able to navigate quite easily. Sites are packed gravel. Full sun. We would stay again. Just be sure to follow my directions to find the park. Do not follow the E. Old Mill Road directions, as that will take you to the backside of the park into a residential neighborhood. Their roads are very wide and you can turn down those streets to circle back, but who wants to. Here is what I suggest: Go South from highway exit on Pioneer Blvd. Turn left onto Hillside Dr. just before Smith's Express sign. This is the first light after exiting the highway. Turn right at the No Parking sign (a blue and yellow NEW RV PARK sign is on the corner). This is actually an entrance to the Smiths grocery store, but that's o.k. Turn left into the park. Blue and yellow signs all over the place. All of this is close to the highway exit so keep a sharp lookout. Enjoy the casinos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
New RV Park - open only 7 months. Staff friendly, park was clean. No shade trees yet - but small trees planted at each site. Owner is working on adding amenities. Easy access to highway. Good place for overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com