223089 User submitted reviews online!!
Campers Haven was rated 6 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (508) 398-2811
CGID1353

Campers Haven

Camp Information
Sites
275
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   5   3   7   7   3   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
Nice enough place. Mostly permanent or seasonal residents. Not many people there in September during our visit. We had a concrete pad pull thru site which was very nice. Dogs welcome in slow season only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$48
Staff is pleasant. Stayed in a fifth wheel. Sites are very tight for a 35 foot rig, which is why the main reason for the 6 rating. Site was grassy and included an astro-turf patio pad. Needed to use boards to level rig. Interior roads are paved. Laundry and bath house were clean. Access to the small private ocean beach across an unbusy street is convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$67
I just had the best camping experience I've had in a long time. The manager of the campground was very helpful getting me into my spot and telling me all about the park and the local restaurants and fun things to do. The beach in awesome and very clean. I tried to make a reservation for next year and they are booked up for next year for the week I wanted. I was lucky to get a week for August of next year. Make your reservation early if you want to stay her. Can't wait to get back here next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$75
Great Location. Beach is beautiful. Sites are tight. The park is nice. The only drawback is the super rude guy in the office. He is extremely arrogant, abrupt, and rude. Mostly seasonal sites. The nightly rental sites are not shaded at all. It is a perfect location to set up camp and plan daily excursions around the cape and islands. The private beach abuts a public one. Not a big deal. Kid friendly park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
We camped just feet from the water. The sites were the smallest I have ever been on. The beach was nice. The man who works in the office is very rude. He would make rude comments and would walk around the campsite to talk to everyone. He would even peek in the camper windows to see what people were doing. They are also very unorganized there. Only nice part about this campground is that is is right on the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
Very tight campground. We have a 40 ft so it is accessible, but you need to be very competent in your abilities. Roads approaching campground get very small too. They have few transient sites some in back and some in front. Front sites look across the street at houses that look at the ocean. There is a beach across the street but it served many people and got crowded. There was a small restaurant/ice cream bar on site. This spot is all about location, you could rent a small cottage with the same space for a few $100, so good value if this is where you want to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
A good park to stay with free beach access (which is nice for Cape Cod). You are in the middle, about one hour drive to Province town. Avoid the summer months, much too busy. June and September are great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
We felt like the daily use sites are in the low rent district stuck way in the back of the park. The site was tight even for a 26' trailer. Some of the sites were so littered with chairs, bikes etc. it had the appearance of an ongoing garage sale. The restrooms were cramped and when I reported that the toilet was malfunctioning they said they would look at it AGAIN. The next day it still didn't work. It hardly makes me want to go back to cape Cod. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$62
This park is mostly seasonal campers with a few spots for rent. Our spot was at the front of the park giving us a somewhat obstructed view of the ocean from our windshield. (Us, fence, street, houses, beach, water: About 80-90 yards depending on tide.) Our location made it really easy to walk to the private beach (associated with the campground). The site was a very level concrete pad with very good access to the utilities. The site also had a round picnic table in the "patio area." Parking for an additional car is available beside the patio area. Sites are compact, but large enough to use slideouts. Use of awnings would be discouraged due to the gusty winds coming off of the ocean. There was noise coming from the street nightly (this is a busy touristy area of the Cape right beside the beach), but it didn't bother us at all. (Our 3 yr old was able to sleep easily at night). The camp store is small, the operators and staff friendly, and a snack bar/dairy bar is in operation there as well. When we checked in we were guided to our site by the staff. Wi-Fi is available, but we were unable to get on because we weren't sure if it was free or charged, and we didn't ask the office for clarification. The signal strength was very good, however, and there seemed to be three separate signals for the park. All in all, the park served our needs. It is located near almost everything in Dennis Port and not far from major roads to get to other areas of the Cape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
We made reservation months in advance based on location, and the web site did not mention they change their pet policy June 25th, no pets allowed. This is NOT a big rig friendly place, very tight for 40 and above. There are only about 20 sites for daily use, all seasonal/residential traveler, not pretty, very tight. There are a few suitable sites facing ocean, on road but noisy and close together. The WiFi did not work during stay and staff can not help with it. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$48
This secure, gated 240+ site CG is mostly permanent units with only 30 "overnight" sites: not all of them have full WES hookups! But, if you can get a reservation, you should be happy. The CG is directly across the street from the Atlantic Ocean and the CG's very own private beach! You can watch both the sunrise and sunset on the south facing beach on the Cape Cod peninsula. We camped here after Labor Day and took advantage of the internet special weekly rate of $79 till the CG closed on Columbus Day. Lucky for us: 2007 saw record high temps! Other than the pull-through sites, it may be a little tight for some big rigs, but smaller drive units and tag-alongs should have no problem. The electric, water, cable TV, and sewer hookups are first rate. Some sites are a bit cramped. Good paved roads throughout. Free cable TV and free, strong W-Fi. Helpful on site staff waited for our late arrival and led us to our site. Super friendly staff and residents. The bathrooms were always clean! Small laundry on site. Check for their PET POLICY. Location is close enough for day trips to Boston, Provincetown, Plymouth, Salem, and Newport, RI for the mansion tours. Don't miss the wonderful clam chowder at nearby Capt. Parker's and thin crust pizza at Joey's. The best RV directions: Rt 6 E, Exit 9A onto Rt 134 S, LEFT onto Rt 28 - go 1/10 mile & RIGHT onto Shad Hole Rd. Go approx 3/4 mile to first STOP sign and turn RIGHT onto Lower County Rd. Go 2/10 mile & turn LEFT onto Glendon Rd (between Joeys Pizza & The Dog House). Approx 1/2 mile to STOP sign and turn LEFT onto Old Wharf Rd, then LEFT into Campers Haven parking lot with Red Sign. Loved the fog rolling in at night! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$60
Great campground, very friendly staff! We stayed here a week and couldn't have been happier. Very quiet. Would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$60
I absolutely love this campground because it is close the water and it is close to all the things that make Cape Cod well Cape Cod. It is a mere 5 minutes to the town center and about a 30-45 minute drive to the coast guard beach. Or it can be said it takes about less than 3 minutes to walk across the street to the privately owned beach corresponding with the campground. I am a teenager from New England who has been in love with Cape Cod shores since i was an infant. This campground is tightly packed with lots of seasonals but it has a sense of a close knit community. The store is adorable, the playground is beautiful, the mini golf is ok, the ocean is warm, the cable is wicked cool and the people are friendly. What else can you ask for. I've been staying at this campground for 8 years, for one week my family of 6 packs up and stays. This definitely is the trip I look forward too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$55
Love this place. We spent 5 nights here. They are just across the street from the beach and Atlantic Ocean. This is an extremely neat and clean park with paved interior roads and sites. There are a lot of seasonal campers here with those nice little permanent trailer houses. Everything is neat as a pin and very attractive. The restrooms and shower rooms are extremely clean. The laundry room is extremely clean and has good washers. The flooring in it was cleaned and waxed while we were there. At the rear of the property, they have a weight room., a small meeting room, a kitchen, a lending library and a small laundry room. This is a great base camp from which to explore Cape Cod because you can go both directions with ease. Office staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. They have an upstairs media room where you can use their computer or use a modem line. WiFi worked like a charm. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$50
We go back here every year but will not be doing so again. The place has really gone down hill. Way too expensive and if it rains you can't use the beach (which is really what you are paying for since they basically have nothing else). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$45
More of an RV Park than a campground. Most sites were seasonal and most of these had park mobile homes or permanently placed trailers. Only 33 out of over 200 sites are open to visitors. On one hand you feel a little bit like an outsider but there was almost no waiting at the bathrooms and showers since most people had their own. Bathrooms and showers were fine. Inside showers were metered and open roof outside showers were free. A business office with internet hookup was available. The campground does have a private beach area on Nantucket Sound which is the reason we picked this campground. It was a short walk (about 5-10 min depending on kids & how much stuff we took) from our campsite to the beach. They did have a shuttle (kind of like a golf cart with 3 rows of seats) that ran back and forth if you felt like waiting for it. However, the beach was quite small and crowded especially on the weekend. This section of the Cape has small chunks of private beach side by side each other separated by fences and breakers. In retrospect, I would rather have stayed closer to the National Seashore or other better beaches. The minor hassle associated with a brief drive to the beach would have more than been offset by the nicer beaches elsewhere on the Cape. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2004
$70
It's the worst campground I've ever visited. The sites are camper, car, camper, car, etc... If you like the beach it will be okay but if you don't like the beach stay away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2004
$55
Tight spots but a nice campground for a quick overnight stay. The beach across the road is nice and the staff is extremely friendly. Owner of the park even drove my family of 5 to a nearby restaurant for dinner and gave his cell number to call when we were ready to return - nice touch. Many seasonal and full-time guests with transient sites next to the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$50
It is the best campground in the world. The owner is nice has nice staff and the store is nice We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$25
We drove through this park to check it out. The sites are so close together and most of the park is full of seasonal sites - looks more like a mobil home park. You'd have more privacy and room if you camped in a parking lot at a mall. We'd never camp here if was the last place on earth. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com