223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Pines RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (609) 652-1516
CGID13532

Shady Pines RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   6   9   8   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
We stayed here for 6 nights using a $99/wk coupon we'd obtained from The Tampa RV show. The park is mostly permanent cabins/homes/trailers, etc. Half of them are in nice condition but there are some really dilapidated ones. The pool was in the process of a minor renovation so we couldn't use it. The laundry room is small but reasonable ($1.25) and the equipment is relatively new. I did have to re-wash two loads because they never spun dry though. The clubhouse is cozy. The only activity was Bingo and we showed up but no one else did. Turns out it was canceled because of the rain (???). There are a lot of nearby services. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
Getting to this park is a little tricky, but once here, well worth it. It's the closest park to Atlantic City. There are a lot of permanent trailers here. Our site was level both ways and close to the showers. The bath area is great. The only thing we could find wrong is that the office closes at 4:00 PM. We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
Our rate reflects Passport America. It was one PA park I was not disappointed in. We have a 35 ft fifth wheel and we fit fine. I am not sure if larger rigs can fit, call ahead and ask. If they are not crowded they will let you use two sites, that will create a pull through. Surprisingly clean and neat for a mobile home park. Nice quiet mobile home park. It is predominantly retired folks. It is well kept, about 8 mi from the boardwalk and casinos. I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I could. Rating dropped because sites were unlevel and no cable. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Very nice, smaller park, mostly dedicated park modular s, well kept, nice staff, quiet and peaceful at night though it was off season, very close to Atlantic City. Would stay here again if in the area. No cable & No over the air reception so bring DVD's! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This is a Carefree Park and we stayed on a special May rate of $20/night. This is a perfect park for access to Atlantic City - 10 miles away, to visit Philadelphia - 50 miles away and for hiking. We were close to the National Wildlife Refuge and state parks. Wi-Fi worked great it's through Tengo and is free for up to a month stay. There is NO cable and only a couple channels come in even with a booster. The clubhouse and pool are nice. I would recommend this park whenever visiting Atlantic City or this area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
We stayed on site 3 which was completely blocked from receiving satellite signal, and there was no cable to other than permanent residents, which is most of the site. The club house and adjoining restrooms and showers were exceptional, unfortunately it was the highlight of this park. Seven miles from casinos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
The Campground is very clean with all site covered in crushed red brick mulch, with beautiful landscaping. The previous owner took a great deal of pride in the park's overall appearance, and built one of the nicest bathroom buildings we have seen. Backing in a 40 foot rig can be nerve racking and not all sites will allow you to use your Sat. Dish, awnings, or some slides. There is a gated dog park to let fido run and our dogs feel very at home at this park. Unfortunately, not all dog owners are considerate, and some permanent site holders walk their dogs without leashes. Although there may be 140 sites, only 20 or so are not permanent. Of those, only 6 can accommodate big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com