223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Atlantic Oaks Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (508) 255-1437
CGID1355

Atlantic Oaks Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   8   7   7   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$48
We have been staying here for several years, often twice a year in the spring and fall. We find this campground convenient to the National Seashore as well as the local shops that we like to visit. It is quiet and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We will continue to stay here whenever we visit Cape Cod. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$49
Easy access to and in the park with our larger RV. Good location central to Cape Cod. Rate reflects a week's stay (off-season). Dirt sites made for quite a mess after a rain. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
Great park. A bit pricey (lower rates out of season), but this is Cape Cod. Camp store well stocked, prices okay. Staff was always friendly and knowledgeable. Wi-Fi included but kind of slow. Steps from great lobster joint, Arnolds. Bike trail abuts the back. Only negative was dirt pads which resulted in soil being tracked into the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
This campground is at a great location on Cape Cod. It has access to the Cape Cod Rail Trail bike path. It is a short walking distance to a great seafood restaurant. It is close to Cape Cod National Seashore and Province Town. The campground is old with dirt and gravel roads and sites. The sites are narrow as are the roads, but we were able to maneuver our 40 foot coach, with 4 slides, through it, though we could not deploy our awning because of a nearby tree. The hook ups were adequate. The Wi-Fi was decent from our site, D3. There are many seasonal sites and some of the seasonal people were not very friendly. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Access to this park is easy but leaving can be a challenge due to busy traffic. Gravel interior roads lead to pull through sites of mixed gravel and sand. The park is heavily shaded but good cable makes satellite reception unnecessary. Basic utilities were good but wi-fi was weak. The bath and shower facilities were very good. The game room, lounge, laundry and office were clean, well-kept and attractive. Easy access to bike trails at the rear of the park was a plus. Traffic noise was constantly in the background. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
The grounds are heavily wooded with sandy/dirt roads and sites which are very close together. Some of the turns are very tight for big rigs. There are no amenities, pools, entertainment, etc. Because we had issues with our hot water heater, we used the showers which were very, very clean, roomy and well set up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Nice, quiet, but tired campground nestled in a sandy wood. Narrow gravel access roads. Sites are mostly pull thrus made of sand, pine needles, grass, and sometimes a bit of gravel. Access road and sites are somewhat uneven. However, we had no problem maneuvering a 37' class A and there was plenty of room in the site for our rig and toad. Power OK (but we weren't putting much load on it), water OK, sewer connections un-threaded and, in our case, slightly uphill due to combination of rig sitting low and sewer pipe sticking up out of ground. WiFi signal strength was good, but speed varied from slow to abysmal. Decent Verizon cell signal with good hotspot speeds. We will stay here again primarily due to campground location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$53
Staff was very friendly. Campground was very quiet but it was after Labor Day, so to be expected. No real amenities such as pool. Heavily wooded. Not all sites are level, basically just gravel. The roads are really bad very bumpy with large pot holes. Trees are very overgrown and could use some trimming and landscaping. It is convenient to all areas on the Cape, especially National Seashore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Rates are variable, depending upon the day of the week and length of stay. Camping options on the Cape are few, but this was great. The site was large, level, and shaded, but we could still get satellite reception. All the facilities were very clean and new: three shower areas, two laundry areas. The park is right on the Cape Cod Bike Trail, which gives easy access to many places on the Cape, including some ocean beaches. Biking bypasses the need for town beach parking passes. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Good security system with key carded gate. Close to many things. We'd definitely stay again. Would have given a ten if the sites were concrete (they were hard packed dirt and mulch). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
The people at the front desk are friendly and nice, the location of the park is very good, especially with the Cape Cod Rail Trail (for bikes) located right at the back of the park. The sites were level, but our site wasn't very shady, and it is all sand, so it's messy. The park seems too focused on making extra money; i.e. to do a load of wash is $3, the most expensive we've seen by far. You have to give them a $20 deposit for a front gate security card. Our daughter came to visit for two days and we had to pay $10 per day for her plus $5 per day for her car! Their Wi-Fi was unreliable (and we were close to the front) and they had no pool. We would not come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
We stayed here for 9 nights and it was wonderful. The campground was centrally located and easy to get to the local beaches and other points of interest. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant and the park was very clean with updated bathrooms and showers. The only reason I did not give this park a 10 was the lack of any paved roads, but during a heavy rain, our site drained very well due to a mostly grass/sandy soil combination. We will defiantly stay here again on our next trip to Cape Cod. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$62
Great campground. All sites pull-through w/ cable & free WiFi. We use Verizon 4G (works great), so not sure about WiFI, whether good or not. Trees throughout campground, though not much of a problem to pull/park our 38' FW. Nice, clean buildings. Not a ton of activities or amenities, neither an issues for us. One bike path, which is nice. Quite a few seasonals, but their sites are well-maintained and not "junky" as seen in other campgrounds, nor is there a "rub" between seasonals & transients, as there are many of us as well. For sure would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$48
Park is nicely maintained. There are just a few seasonals and they are around the outer edge. Lots and lots of trees making the roads somewhat narrow but it was not an issue moving our 40' fiver around. Roads are gravel and sites are dirt/mulch/grass mix. Sites are good size and adequately spaced. If the park was full you may feel a little cramped. Wi-Fi is free and worked fine during our stay. I was just able to use our satellite dish but it is difficult with the trees. They do have cable with a good channel lineup. Park is off of busy US 6 but road noise was not an issue. The park is about half-way between Hyannis and Provincetown so it allowed us to see many of the sights the Cape has to offer. Laundry room is very nice but a little expensive at $3.00 per wash load. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$48
This campground is a very natural setting with sand and pine needles, no pads, and it rained heavily while we were here creating large puddles. Centrally located between Plymouth and Provincetown, wonderful 22 mile bike path right at the back of the property. Check in very efficient and office staff pleasant and helpful.There are many permanent sites and some are pretty junky looking having said that our experience here was good and if we come to the area again would probably stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$48
We really liked this RV Park. We were in Site #D6. The D and E Rows are for big Rigs and include W/S/50Amp/Cable & WIFI. The Office Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Nice long, wide & level sites with plenty of room on both sides. Lots of big oak trees for shade.Privacy shrubs on both sides of the sites. Back of park is where you get on the Cape Cod Rail Trail for biking or walking. There is a security gate at the front entrance. Close to the Cape Cod National Park and all the beaches. About 20 Miles from Provincetown & 5 miles from Orleans. This is one of those RV Parks that we would come back to if on Cape Cod. We stayed here for a week in our Motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$56
Excellent campground for exploring Cape Cod. Eastham, the town it is in, is right in the middle of the Cape, right on Route 6. We did not find road noise to be all that noticeable. Our campsite was in the back of the campground. Large pull through sites, plenty of room for our tow vehicle, fire ring, picnic table, etc. We were greatly surprised at the size of the sites, and the nice row of plants between sites. Sites closer to the front of the campground seemed to not have as much room. Hookups were well placed and in good condition. Sites are sandy, but everywhere on the Cape is sandy! Only a small amount of leveling was needed, site was sloped just enough for drainage. Quiet while we were there, fires are allowed but expected to be put out completely after 11pm. Being right next to the Cape Cod Rail Trail is a big plus; definitely bring bicycles if you like doing that. Next door is Arnold's, a good, touristy lobster/clam restaurant and mini-golf. Camp office and store was well laid out, very clean, and well stocked. Wi-fi was good at the store / lounge and closer sites, but further away (where we were) the signal was weaker. They also had an "email" computer at the office for campers to use for basic emailing. Very nice and informative office staff. Showers were very clean, and everything seemed either relatively new or just very well maintained. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This is good campsite for visiting all of Cape Cod. I found it a little "messy" under foot. It was sandy and there wasn't a lot of grass. However it was shady and spacious, good pull through sites with plenty of room between units. I thought the laundry was very pricey. It cost $3.00 for l load of washing. The next site we went to only charged $1.25 so I was glad I held out and did the laundry when we moved on. There is no swimming pool and I think this would enhance the site better if they had one. The Bike track runs right past the campground and this was good for a long and safe bike ride. You can also walk on the trail as well. Overall a good site. I don't think I would come back here as there is so much choice on the Cape, I would try somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Big Rigs - The sites are long enough to get into but out is tight. There are so many trees at the edge of the sites, that the branches scraped our rig and making the turn at the end of our row was another problem with a tree. Our 43 footer had to cut through an empty site at the end of Dune row to make the turn. While exiting, our rooftop antenna hit low hanging overhead electric wires and going left onto Rte. 6 took patience. One big plus for this campground is that it is right on the bike trail. Sites are sandy so it was messy in the rain. There are not a lot of good big rig campgrounds on the Cape so this one is an obvious choice and it is in a good location. The office staff is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
Rate was $42 with discount. You have to put down a $20 deposit for the security gate card. Site was level; mixture of sand and dirt. Trees between the sites give you some privacy. All hook-ups were good (we did not use their Wi-Fi) and my Verizon broadband had a good connection. The park is right on Route 6 so there is some street noise. The back of the property connects to a paved bike/walking path which is very nice. There were many nice facilities that we did not use (bathrooms, showers). Laundry machines were great - clothes were clean and dried quickly; extra set of machines next to the TV room. There is a large TV lounge area with comfortable chairs and sofa and DVDs to watch - probably the nicest set-up we have seen at a campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$47
The rate reflects the discount for off season. Rate seems high but with no hidden costs. Wi-Fi was strong and included in the cost, as was the cable. Sites are nicely laid out with each unit angled so you are not staring into your neighbor's windows. Great location for accessing the bike trail (right from the campground). Many restaurants, shops, and beaches within walking or cycling distance. Clean facilities. Laundry was expensive ($3/wash and $0.25/minute to dry) but the machines were new high-efficiency. The campground was quiet - we didn't hear the highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$61
Very nice campground, gravel roads, nice area of the Cape. We stayed for six nights in the high season, and it was a very quiet campground, which we enjoyed. Distance between sites was good, and small shrubs and trees had been encouraged to grow between most sites to provide privacy. Most sites are pull-through, providing even more space between campers. Okay to have a fire in the fire ring, camp store was nice. We went cycling a few times on the paved bike path, which is connected directly to the campground and very convenient. Laundry seemed expensive, until I realized how fast it was getting washed and dried...the efficiency of the washers and dryers saved me money in the long run, although wish there had been more dryers in the laundry. Someone mentioned there were more in another building, but it worked out okay for me. The office was clean and comfortable, with a lounge and a TV to relax in on rainy days, although we did not. The only downfall of the campground in my eyes was its close proximity to Route 6,the main highway through the cape. The road noise was constant, so it didn't sound much like the country. However, it was very convenient to restaurants, beaches, etc., and we absolutely enjoyed our stay there. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
Nice convenient park located about half way out on the Cape. Sites are mostly sand with a little gravel, wide, nearly level, and angled making it easy to get in and out. Also you are not crowded in close to your neighbor. Electric & water pressure is good and steady. Laundry also was very clean with 4 washers and 2 dryers. Wi-Fi is good but slows down at times. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$47
Good campground in a great section of Cape Cod. Easy entry and exit with separate check in lane, wide roads with no tight areas. Pull thru site was mostly level and the RV pad area was gravel, packed sand, and tall grass. Very pet friendly with large dog walk areas stocked with bags and waste barrel. Only complaint is for a campground in the heart of Lyme disease country they should treat for ticks or at least trim the grass in the pet areas and camping sites. We had to pick ticks off our dogs and ourselves several times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$47
Excellent campground. Easy entry to pull throughs, not right on neighbor. Site was level and all hookups convenient. Nice shaded sites. Will definitely return. We extended our stay by two days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$57
Spent 5 nights here and was very satisfied with my experience. Facilities are impeccable. Playground needs to be updated. Sites are a little tight. All in all, A nice, clean, quiet, and safe place to stay on the Cape. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$63
This campground is all about location if you are wanting to explore Cape Cod. It's in the middle, and that's it. There is no interaction between the campground and their guests. There are many seasonal campers here. The roads are extremely narrow and the interior of the campground is not well groomed. I did notice the sites being cleaned after campers checked out, but the campground itself just doesn't have anything to offer except location. We probably had one of the best sites right next to the Cape Cod bike trail. They claim to be pet friendly, but they aren't. They have an unreasonable pet rule that you can't leave your pet in your RV if you leave the park. Way overpriced. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
Nice little park, not many seasonal's, at least in the section we were in. Park is directly connected to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, but the access road to bike trail and most sites of the campground, were covered in wood chips. Not mulch, but big chips that hurt your feet to walk on without shoes. Very friendly staff, and a full staff to insure that the bathrooms, store, common area, laundry, game room and showers were spotless! Awesome outside showers as well. Playground was small, but my son had a blast riding his bike around the dirt roads with the other children here. We camped in a 30 foot travel trailer, and were able to pull in and depart with ease. Most sites that we saw were pull through, although hookups were in an awkward position, more towards the back of the site so my trailer sat almost in the road. My site wasn't too wide, but we always had friendly neighbors, so we never really noticed. Since the park is located directly on the North bound side of route 6, only right hand turns on to route 6 were allowed. Leaving the park required about a mile ride down the road to a side street to turn around safely. I was told police will ticket for left hand turns. We will definitely camp here again. The Eastham/Wellfleet beaches are just amazing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Very nice park. We stayed here off season and had a wonderful time. Staff was wonderful and helpful. Beautiful location with lots to do. Cape Cod rail trail goes right through the park. I highly recommend this park. Not sure why they don't have a pool. They are close to the ocean, but my kids would have liked it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$43
Brand new bath house with plenty of hot water and very clean. Can access Cape Cod biking trail form the campground. Store on site for RV supplies and a few groceries. Easy pull through sites, they were all pull through with generous space. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
This place was great! All the staff was extremely helpful and very nice. Clean bathrooms and free hot showers. They clean the showers/bathrooms everyday. They have a little store and game room. They offer free internet and also a computer if you want to check email but didn't bring your own. The campground was very clean and had beautiful sites for tents and trailers: full hook ups available too. They have a great playground for the kids. It's located close to restaurants: some that have rail trail access so you could walk or ride if you didn't want to drive. The park is gated: need an access card to get in, which makes you feel safe. The campground is connected to the Cape Cod Rail Trail which is one of the reasons that we stayed here. They are also one of few campgrounds that allow campfires. Close to the Drive-in theatre and 9 beaches: many that you can access via the rail trail if you do not want to pay for parking. Shaw's Supermarket is located at exit 12 in case you need food, although the ice at the campground store was cheaper than the supermarket. We can't wait to go again next year! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
Exceptionally clean rest rooms and showers. Impressive fish cleaning station. Security gate. Very friendly staff. Fires allowed (some Cape Cod campgrounds do not allow fires). Overall a very pleasant visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$54
Good security, central location although getting out on route 6 south bound requires a two mile loop turn around. Laundry is good. We've stayed at other campgrounds on Cape Cod, this one works the best for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$63
We spent a week here and loved it. I see here a couple negative comments on the power. I had 50 amps and the voltage was 117 volts. No Problem. The wi-fi is included at no charge. I used the shower on my last day after we had closed up the motor home. It was clean and worked great. There are plenty of nice shade trees. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
A good location on the bike path. Sites are shaded but not much grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
You really need a 4wd do go through this park. The interior roads were terrible. This park has a problem with low voltage. My surge protector shut down 5 times in 3 days. I mentioned the low voltage to the manager and his response was "yep, we have low voltage. As you get further away from the clubhouse it gets worse". He made no mention to fixing it our moving us. Someone left their dog in their trailer. The dog barked constantly. I told the owner and she was very rude that I bothered her with such a petty complaint. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
We love to come to the outer cape and find this to be the nicest of all parks in the area. It is right on the Cape Cod Rail Trail and provides easy access to numerous restaurants and shops. Shuttle outside park to P-Town for those who don't have a toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was large and partly shaded - a good thing as the 30A service was only just enough to run one a/c unit. Water heater had to be switched off at that time. Enough space to manoeuvre but some tight turns when leaving. Some areas of park are on a slope. Our trailer needed a thick levelling board. Sewer connection needed 30' of hoses, slightly uphill but it worked - just. Good cable TV. Excellent free WiFi at office, $9.95 per day at site - not used! Expensive park but Cape Cod is an expensive area. Excellent location for access to National Seashore Bike Trail - right next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$60
Very nice park situated in a great location, very near great shopping and the beautiful national seashore. We plan on coming back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$45
Nice Clean park, dirt roads & wood chips on level sites. The wood chips are kind of a pain because they are the large ones, not playground mulch. Convenient location to the Cape Cod bike trail, but that was not passable due to construction. WIFI available at $10.00 a day from your site or free at the rec hall. No activities for kids and not much to do for a holiday weekend (Columbus Day). Full store with all the little things you would need. Staff was friendly and no problems with leaving my Golden Retriever in my rig while I was gone. Will probably not go back because the park doesn't offer anything to do while you are there. I think they rely on the area to provide the entertainment. I would rate higher if they had some type of activity schedule for weekends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$52
This campground was right next to the Cape Cod Rail Trail (bike path). The campground has plenty of shade from the Atlantic Oak trees. The office, lounge, game room and laundry are all in their new building. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the free, nightly movie in the lounge. Most sites are pull-thru, and have wood chips; so, don't worry about the sand. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$52
We absolutely loved this campground. We chose it due to its proximity to the Cape Cod Railtrail and the Provincetown beaches, but had reservations after we read the comment regarding pets. Obviously, the rule about having to take your pet with you if you leave is one which will be enforced if your pet is in fact being a nuisance to your neighbors while you are gone. As a pet owner, I respect that rule and would expect that this be the case. Our dog does not create such a problem. We spent many wonderful hours on the bike trail and touring around with no problem at all. This campground is clean, quiet, efficiently run, and close to all that is wonderful about Cape Cod. The staff were helpful, friendly, and great to visit with. The showers were exceptional. Each one offers a completely private stall and dressing area. Right down the road/trail from the campground are some great seafood restaurants and ice cream stands. We had a great week and will definitely be coming back to this top notch campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$60
Very nice campground located in a beautiful area of the Cape. Great staff, very friendly. Earlier comments made about problems with pets not noticed on our visit. We stayed with our Cocker Spaniel, not a problem. Very convenient location to National Seashore, boats to the islands, and shopping in Chatham. Will stay again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2003
$44
The sites were a little tight, and I have a 23 ft hybrid camper. The motorhome next to us had a slide out that encroached into our site. I told the front office and they did nothing. When I checked in, to my surprise, we needed to give $20 cash for the gate key. That's OK, it's only a deposit, but I had no cash. I asked to have it put onto my credit card, but they would not. She told me to go down the road to the ATM (with trailer in tow!) VERY non-caring employees. The sites were clean, with good access to the rail trail. I won't go back again. I camp to relax, not to argue and get angry at inflexible rules and pompous attitudes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$47
The previous negative ratings dealt with the pet policy which is plainly stated on their website. We have stayed here for a week each of the past 3 years and have found it a nice place to stay. The sites are closer together than we would like but better than KOAs we have stayed at. The camp is well kept and the management friendly and helpful and have gone out of their way to help us in the past. There are not many activities in the campground itself, but the area is a wonderland of fun family activities. Their store is well stocked and much of the merchandise is decently priced. Movies each night during the Summer. Security gated. Right on Rt. 6 with some road noise. Great location to access the National Seashore and the Rail Trail. A family favorite for my Father (cabin) and myself. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Campground is not pet friendly. They state pets are welcome but they do not like pets on the property. If they don't wants pets they should simply state that in the rules. We also take exception to the site map. We had reserved an end site at edge of campground. When we arrived we saw a full line of seasonals outside the perimeter of the sites shown on the site map. The sites were very tight and small. They looked quite uncomfortable. At checkin we were told that the dog would not be allowed to stay at site alone inside the camper. If we were going on the bike trail, someone would have to stay behind. The management was quite persistant with this rule. She kept repeating over and over that the dog had better not be left alone. Needless to say, we were very disapointed, we decided to go elsewhere. We had a very happy camping experience at Nickerson State Park. Our dog Abby had a great time there as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$45
Have not stayed there and will not. Asked them about leaving our two small dogs in RV while we went out to restaurants, etc. and were told by them to find another campground - hmm, and they are 'pet friendly' - sure We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com