223405 User submitted reviews online!!
Berlin RV Park and Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (330) 674-4774
CGID13574

Berlin RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   10   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
A newer campground located in the heart of Amish Country. Very efficient check in and very clean restrooms/showers. A great campground as a base for visiting the area. With the exception of about 6 smaller suites that back up to woods all the sites are pull thru. Because of road noise, I would recommend a site as far away from road as possible. We were in back row, site 37 that had a field to the back. Very nice for us. Noise would not be a problem in spring or fall with windows closed. Summer might be an issue. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This campground was very comfortable. It has no extras, but it is a nice base from which to explore the Amish area. We were in the back row and the Wi-Fi was very weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
The cleanest, friendliest place around. Very peaceful, enjoyed it. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
It is a small park of 40 sites just opened in 2011. Sites are roomy, FHU, 30/50A, level gravel sites with grass area fire ring & picnic table. Most sites are pull thrus. Some are B/I, gravel roads, good WiFi, and being a new park not many trees except a few small ones. It's close to town of Berlin & many Amish towns. Rate is $35. It's a Good Sams park. They also have a senior & veterans rate; which, if your staying more than 2 nights is better than the GS rate. We paid $144 for five nights. Wkly rate is $180. We would definitely stay here again. Lots to see in this area. They are open year around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Excellent campground. Clean and maintained restrooms. Nice level sites. Not much shade due to new trees planted as park is only a couple of years old. We were here in September and didn't need shade. Plus there was no hindrance for satellite. Nice playground, basketball, volleyball/badminton net, and cornhole. You are on a busy highway so road noise is expected. Staff is wonderful! A great park where we could relax with friends and watch for buggies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Excellent park. Friendly staff, well maintained, gravel sites, but they are level and there is plenty of gravel. There is an amazing amount of traffic on the Hwy 39, so you have some road noise even at night. The water pressure is a little low, but that seems to be normal in this part of the country. As of now, the location on the map link (here) is incorrect. Park is located on Hwy 39 between Berlin and Millersburg. Check the map on their website. Rate is based on weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
We enjoyed 2 nights at the campground while we rode the Holmes Bike Trail during the day. Very neat and very clean. Gravel, but sites were level. Office staff very nice although they didn't seem to know about the bike trail. We drove a couple of miles to Millersburg and got on the trail at Walmart. The trail was beautiful and we had lunch at the little cafe and coffee shop in Killsburg. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Great place! Very clean with excellent shower facilities. Nice view of the countryside, in the middle of Amish Country. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com