223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Boston / Cape Cod KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (508) 947-6435
CGID1360

Boston / Cape Cod KOA

Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   8   7   8   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$49
A good geographic place to stay to explore the Plymouth/Cape Cod area. The history here is stunning. A tour of the Mayflower II in Plymouth is a must. The roads are dirt/mud and had a lot of potholes during our stay. Sites are quasi gravel/dirt/grass and ours was not level. To be level, one front wheel of our coach was off the ground. The staff was cordial enough and solved the problem quickly when our cable went down. The free WiFi was acceptable. We enjoyed our stay in the area and would stay here again if we ever return, but I wouldn't rate this very highly as an RV park. If you stay here, there's a Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant nearby that serves up some excellent fare. Recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
The Boston/Plymouth/Cape Cod KOA is a really great campground. It is very large. There are lots of things for the kids to do. Jumping pillow, playgrounds, all kinds of sporting fields. The staff was wonderful. The sites were a decent side and level. The location is close to Cape Cod and Plymouth Rock. A reasonable drive, or a train ride, into Boston. We would go back again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$85
Very nice park. Staff was amazingly friendly, polite and helpful. Large park with lots of room to roam. 2 playgrounds, fenced in dog park, plenty of activities and a clean swimming pool. We definitely would stay here again. What you expect from a KOA and then some. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
The campground was clean, staff super nice, WiFi worked well, sites are spacious and private and very quiet at night. The campground is a little out of the way and beware most sites are not level. We would camp here again if passing through Boston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
It was raining when we pulled in. The grassy site we were originally assigned was flooded. We have a camper van that requires manual leveling with blocks. We returned to the office, asked for another, and were told by the helpful staff to choose one we liked. We tried a few more grass sites and then some gravel ones; each one was very unlevel side to side. We eventually found one that was fairly level, but we were told at the office that the power at that site was no good. The adjacent site took a bit more work to level, but we like that it was gravel and well-drained. Some site maintenance, grading and fill would really help here. One of three showers was closed for repairs in each restroom, and one lavatory in the men's room was unusable. The laundry was nice and clean. We used to live nearby and this campground is the best price to value option in the area and close to shopping and family. For these reasons, we will stay there again on our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This a nice campground; however, they need to trim the trees. This would have received a higher mark if the price had been a little lower. It is high for someone without children because we did not use any of the 'activity' amenities. We might stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$61
Nice campground and nice location for both Boston and Cape Cod touring. Campground was clean and staff was friendly and efficient. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$61
For the price you would expect a much nicer property. Close dirt sites, no trash pick up and staff that leaves a lot to be desired. The regulars are allowed to leave dogs tied out and unattended. We would not return to this property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This was a better-than-usual KOA. Office personnel were efficient and friendly. Our site was spacious, shady and fairly easy to access. Pool was clean and large. Quiet at night. Convenient to Cape Cod and ferries to the islands. Points off for no cable, but can pull in a few channels on the antenna. Wi-Fi was Tengo, pretty easy to get on but got bounced off frequently right in the middle of doing something. Laundry was expensive ($2 for washers, $2 for dryers) and the washers were the "energy-efficient" ones. (Translation: washers don't fill up fully, so campground saves money and I have laundry with soap still in it. Suggestion: take a bucket to the laundry with you and add water to the machines.) We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
Location is great, close to attractions but far enough away to be quiet at night. The campground seems to be well-managed, and was busy while we were here. There are some shaded spots, some open. We were able to receive satellite TV. A decent campground but nothing exceptional about it. We would stay here again, mostly because of location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$75
This park was amazing and the first to get a 10! from me. I might have given it a 9.5 if that was an option, only because of price. There were no other negatives. Initially, I was a little disappointed that our sites were close together, but when I looked around the rest of the park I realized that there were other areas with larger sites and some with patios. We did not plan ahead and took what was available. I cannot fault the park for that. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The lady that checked us in, was like a concierge. She was so helpful with planning trips to Plymouth and Boston. The store is very nice, the pool very clean. The grounds immaculate. Most of the sites are shaded. Unlike many that call themselves a resort, this CG is truly resort quality. We have a 40' MH and did not tow a car. We used taxi service to get us to Plymouth ($45 each way) and also to get us to the train station for a Boston day trip ($11 each way). Highly recommend this as either a camping experience or home base for sightseeing in Boston, Plymouth and the Cape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$60
I camped here before and did a review previously on May 2010 and gave it a 5/10. We stay at site 121, site was a bit on the small size with two cars and a 23 foot travel trailer. It appears there are doing a ton of work, the whole back area is redone new electric water and sewer and it looks like they've upgraded the Wi-Fi, I saw new high gain antennas on the buildings. And a ton of new cabins were added. I will definitely go back again this season but I think I'll try the back lot again. Now that it's been redone, I was very impressed with all the new work that's been done. Access to the "Highlands" has been changed they widened the road and made it two way. No more scary narrow small road around the back. Cable was not really needed I picked up 25 over the air free channels on DTV. The mini golf course does need some work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
Good park for an overnight or visiting the area. Site was reasonably level, no cable and trees blocked satellite. Over-the-air reception was good, although not all of the stations listed on their map were available. This campground lacked the cleanliness we find at other KOA's. We will probably go back as we have a kid in the Cape Cod area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
We have been to KOA Boston several times over the past couple of years, with mixed reviews. What a pleasant surprise this week! We took a walk out the the back section of the CG, to find it has been totally revamped! The sites have been cleaned and leveled, with new sodded lawn areas and upgraded utilities. All sites are pull-through with 50A service. What a terrific job was done back there. We cannot wait to stay out in that section for our next visit. This makes a huge difference in the CG, in my opinion. We spent the Sunday and Monday of Labor Day weekend there and while it was jammed on Sunday, the place completely emptied out on Monday. We are now here with maybe a total of 20 other rigs. Our 50A service was not perfect when the place was jammed, but is fine now that the load on the CG is much less. My view of this CG has turned 180 degrees with the improvements made to the back section. I would suggest that anyone looking for a centrally located CG to many MASS attractions consider this as a potential stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$59
WARNING: extremely high water pressure. No warning given by the staff other that a small note on the map. My pipe burst causing several hundred dollars in damages. The staff was not caring at all regarding this mishap. Laundry machines were broken. On the good side, lots of entertainment for kids. Sites are not very nice. Wi-Fi is almost not existent. Not very close to Boston. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$75
This is a good place to stay if you are touring Boston, Cape Cod, Plymouth, even points south in Rhode Island. BUT! We were put in the "new" part of the campground, up on the hill with no trees and the spots so close you could hear your neighbor snore at night. I booked this campground almost a year in advance and got a crappy spot. I think I may look elsewhere in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$67
The staff there is great. Very friendly. Unfortunately they do not rent golf carts anymore. Lots of activities for the kids. Nice playgrounds (2). Bathrooms and showers were spotless. Not very strict there. Visitors do not even stop to pay a fee. We had a fire until 2am and no one said anything. (We weren't loud). It is a bit over priced but I would definitely stay there again as it is a nice place, and the staff is very friendly. Only problem was that we stayed on Memorial Day weekend, and there was a back up with the sewers as everyone was dumping at the same time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Spacious sites, clean and level. Plenty of trees. Many amenities: pool, mini golf, and a fire ring. Plus, something I've never seen before, a pet playground complete with dog play equipment, ramps, etc. Friendly staff. Not far from interesting local areas: Boston, Cape Cod, Plymouth, Fall River, and more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
Very narrow interior roads. Site was very unlevel. We had a back in and when we left, another camper had to move their truck. There are not many campgrounds in this area. It took us 45 minutes to drive into Boston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$75
We have stayed in many KOAs. This was the worst KOA we have ever been to. The person who checked us in was not friendly at all and didn't know how to use the computer. It took a very long time. The charge for children is $7 each per night. We have two children and for one week it would have cost an extra $100. I inquired about the extra fee because I have never seen one that high. She told me that there are other campgrounds and if I didn't like it we could leave. When we got to our site down a narrow dirt road, we backed in. We are in a motorhome and it levels itself. The site was so unlevel that we had to use all of the leveling blocks we had, and it still couldn't get level. We had to be very careful because the site was mud with large tree roots and rocks sticking up from the mud. We have two water hoses and together they would not reach the water spigot which was located way behind the RV in the woods near a cabin. There were too many trees for our satellite dish to work, and there is no cable here. We decided within the first hour that we could not stay here for the week. So, we left and found a great place in Littleton. It was a whole lot cheaper and the people who work there were very friendly and helpful. When we were leaving the family across from us in a premium site stopped us to ask if we were leaving. They had just arrived that day also and were supposed to stay for a week. They said that they were staying for the night and leaving in the morning to find a better campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$54
Well we had never stayed at this campground before and we never will again. I do not see how it gets high reviews it does. Lets start with the positives. The activities for the kids are nice. They do cost a few dollars at most. Jumping pillow was a hit with my son if the older teens where not on it. He also liked the train ride around campground. Campground also had nice dog park but seemed that no one used it. Camp store was small but seemed to have the basics. Location was very convince to Plymoth and Upper Cape Cod. Now for the negatives. Sites are very close to each other and not very level from what I saw. The bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once a day. This should not be a issue for any campground. Free mini golf but a little work is needed to the course. The pool would be nice if there was some type of supervision. Adults throwing tennis balls around and behavior of the likes that should have been done in behind close doors by adults. I do not want my son to see at his age. There is a real issue here with the drinking of beer and booze. It is really a night club feeling here and management lets this happen. Campers are loud and profanity is used a lot. Quiet hours are not followed. Security I didn't really see any and guest do not have to register even though they rules say so. This is the first time in my camping years that I really didn't feel safe. So with this said, We left a day early and will never return. This could be a very nice place if they would just fix the issues. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$76
Not sure why they have Cape Cod in the name of the campground as you are quite a drive 30 mins + to get anywhere near the cape. The sites were generously sized but very pricey. The "upgraded" patio furniture cushions were very stained and dirty so did not use them at all. They really need to consider hiring staff that have a clue about the area, the beaches, attractions etc. as they were no help to us whatsoever. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$54
A very nice, clean, well maintained campground with many activities for children. Loved the patio sites, will definitely book one in the future. First place we camped where they supply dogie bags for pet clean up. Dog park was nice for the dogs to run free. We were in the lower part of the campground with paved roads. Our site was level and water pressure was 110 psi. The upper rear section is very rustic with many pine trees. We like to walk our dogs in this section because of the woods and the cool shade. They rent golf carts and even RVs on site. Pool was super clean and well maintained. Located right off route 44, but we never heard traffic noise. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$51
Would have rated 8 or better except the pull through site for our 40' motor home was way off level. Needed 4" of blocks under front tires for auto jacks to level without a tire in the air. This just shouldn't be at this price for 4 nights! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$51
This campground is off RT 44 and a straight drive from I-495. The pull throughs are easy to get in, but they are close together. Our site was close to the maintenance shop which was a bit noisy at times. The laundry room was clean and the washers/dryers were priced reasonable. Very family oriented with activities for the kids. It was a great base to do Cape Cod, Plymouth, and Newport, RI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Staff were great and check-in was a breeze, got a promo with one night free. The pool, playground and jumping pillow was great for the kids. There was a second playground area in the middle of the campground that was ideal for toddlers. The only thing I didn't like was the site we stayed #571, in the rear section of the campground. There was a 50 foot span between the water/electric and the sewer. I had to go to Wal-Mart down the road on rte 44 and pick up 30 feet of sewer hose and another 25 foot water hose, luckily one of the staff lent me their 30 amp extension cord. The site was far from level, I had a 12" drop from front to rear and a 6" drop from side to side. Lots of exposed roots and rocks that the kids tripped over (kids 3 and under). No WiFi in the rear area and an insane amount of bugs, I know it's camping but the bugs are way out of control. I would only recommend the rear sites for experience RV's comfortable with narrow non-paved roads with trees inches away, almost ripped my black water outlet off when departing. Would not go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Campground appears clean and well kept. We stayed in the back "woodlands" section. Note, some of these sites are steep and roads are narrow. Sites have plenty of room and are well spaced.The WorKampers in the office had limited knowledge of the local area, even gas stations. The campground is well situated for visits to Boston and Cape Cod and is easy to find. Overall, it was a good camping experience and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$49
Appreciated being in a country setting where the quietness allowed us to rest and relax, and staff was helpful in answering questions about tourist areas. Registration was easy, the staff friendly, facilities were clean, and we would definitely return if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
A busy KOA in the summer. Has gravel interior roads. It's close to the I-495, with easy access. We stayed two weeks. A seasonal area is separate from the main camp area. Lot's of rental units coming and going and large groups tenting. Overall not bad: Boston, Cape Cod, Newport, Providence are all about 1 hour way. Plymouth is about 20 minutes. Barking dogs became annoying on weekends, and some campers who partyed into the night. Sunday through Thursday were quieter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We stayed at this campground because of the location. We stayed for a week and went on day trips to the Cape Cod Sea Shore, Provenance town, Plymouth, Mystic Sea Port, Conn. Newport, Rhode Island. KOA offers a shuttle which will take you to the Commuter train into down town Boston. Bathroom at pool area was in very bad shape. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$65
We'd been coming to this park for years, but left the area. We just returned for a two week stay. While it is a clean park with lots of activities for children, it is a typical KOA. I feel it is grossly overpriced - $65./night (yes, it was a "deluxe site" meaning it had a patio and table with four chairs!!!). For this price I would certainly expect cable! For those visiting the area it would be a great location to partake in all the history that abounds ~ I guess if you knew ahead of time that it is over priced. The washing machines/dryers are rather dated (as are the restrooms/showers, although clean) - two out of six washers were out of order for the entire time we were there, and there are only three dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
We camped here rather than out on Cape Cod. The park was surprisingly quiet. We were camped under trees in a grassy/muddy site. There are patio sites available for an additional fee. The showers were clean but dated. The park was hard to find due to construction in the area and no street sign. We would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$70
I have been here several times, and loved this KOA, it is close to everything, and the staff is great! It is next to a highway; sometimes that makes it noisy, but the place is great itself! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
Had some initial problems booking a site so that we would be camped next to friends, but that all worked out okay. On our arrival they sent us to 2 sites that were way too small for our 5th and friends MH. Trees overhung area and sites were small. Manager told us that these sites are going to be used in the future as cabin sites. Mgr moved us to sites across from their premium sites and they were very open and level. Be careful when booking the upper area. Sites are not level but it looks like they may be working on them. Nice campground with lots to do for families. Great dog park with agility course. Would like to see sites tidied up a bit but all in all a very nice campground convenient to Plymouth and Cape Cod. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$58
We arrived with my parents to visit their hometown, Plymouth, and It was raining out. The site was difficult to pull into and very little space between us and the other RV's. The little bit of grass that was there was wet and up to our calves. It had not been mowed for quite some time. The RV on our door side had a large barking Rottweiler in it. It would jump at their window and growl and bark. That happened everytime we went in or out of our RV. We were nervous walking our Miniature Schnauzers knowing that the Rottweiler could be outside too. The first morning we awoke there to leave for church was a disaster. The windshield on our car was shattered from dead branches that fell on it over night. They never even cleaned up the branches on the site while we were there for 3 days. We and my 85 year old parents had to walk around and over them. Their insurance company would only pay half the cost of a new windshield. They felt that even though the tree was not maintained and half dead that it was our problem too because of a natural disaster known as rain. We have traveled all over the country for years. This campsite was the worst we have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$58
We were not happy with our experience here. 3 families came together and we all agreed. They have added many family friendly activities since we were here last, and a new owner took over, but there was not 1 happy employee in the place, maybe it was because it was the last big weekend. The employees weren't rude, but not happy at all. Our road was in the back and close the the bathrooms, laundy and a play area for the kids which was great. The sites themselves were just plain dirty. The front sites that are visible in the photos on the website show green grass which we had very little of. A truck load of wood chips or something is definitely needed in those sites. Also along most roads, commons areas and in the sites were cigarette buts and bits of trash. Just Gross! We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$58
Great campsite. Front office staff even helped us setup. Kids loved the multiple play areas. Great new playground equipment. Most sites are under shade. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$65
Very nice with great activities for the kids. The jumping pillow, giant chess set, clean pool, and movie on the weekend nights kept our kids entertained. There is an outdoor pool table which is a very unusual experience since it is not level and flat! Most of the sites have nice large shade trees and just a great relaxing atmosphere. The store was nice and the staff was very friendly. The showers in the main building are very odd with the shower head coming down from the ceiling on the side opposite the water control. The showers needed to be a little hotter. Also the changing areas are very small making changing clothes difficult. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$59
The Good: very nice campground for touring Cape Cod & Plymouth. A lot of really nice things for the kids, great playground, pool, etc. The Bad: they really, really, really need to do a little work getting the sites more level. Had to move three times to find a site where my leveling jacks would work and not have my front tires 5 inches off of the ground. Overall: highly recommend this campground if visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$42
This campground was noisy and crowded, but the staff was very, very nice! There is an extensive playground, and we had a misfortune of being assigned a site right across the roadway from it. People walked through our site to get there and it was noisy. My suggestion to them was to park older couples without children further away. I think the park tried to provide activities for families, and those with young children probably had a good time. Sites were quite narrow and without enough room to easily fit a 30 foot travel trailer, fire ring and pick-up truck. I doubt that we would choose to go back to this campground even though there was nothing major wrong with it -- just not a nice, relaxing atmosphere for us oldsters. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$42
Decent campground . Sites are close together and the area we were in (low 700's) the sites were out of level . Tried 3 sites and a front wheel was always off the ground . Nice off leash doggy park !! HD cable is needed ! Wifi worked great . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$44
Nice KOA campground. Not very crowded, but it was October. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
The location of this KOA is its best attribute. Like most KOA's it has the standard KOA building. Bath house was clean and neat but could be remodeled sometime soon. We went to Cape Cod and Boston from here as well as Plymouth. An easy drive to each location. The Sites with sewer are well used and tend to be completely without grass. Some rock or another form of ground cover would have been nice as it rained and we were in a complete mud bog. We were unable to keep from tracking it thru our rig. Make sure you have at least 50 ft of drinking water hose as the water hydrants are at the back of the sites and serve four unit from a common valve. I gave it an 8 based on the activities, pool and amenities, but not on our specific site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$39
Very friendly people. The sites were average size, plenty of trees and wi-fi worked well. We stayed here while visiting Plymouth and were very happy with the proximity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$39
This is a very nice RV Park central to Boston, Hiannis and Newport. Wi-Fi was excellent. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
A real nice place to visit. Pet friendly. I rented a car and visited Boston (45 minute drive) and Plymouth (20 minutes). The only reason the KOA did not receive a "10" rating was the narrowness of the site. I stayed in the 200 section. If you are visiting in a motorhome, ask for a wider spot. The 500 section, which is in the back area away from restrooms/pool may be more accommodating, however I recall reading some negative comments. Besides the 2 areas visited, we checked out Crossroads RV Center which was a short ride away. The new motorhomes were incredible and just as expensive! Enjoy your stay. I would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
We liked the campground very much. Never stayed at a KOA before. Very clean bathrooms. Nice site. Beautiful trees. owners were very nice. Would recommand it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
We are new to the travel trailer; we own an hybrid. We have camped for over 30 years in various places in Canada and the USA. We reserved the site over phone since we never went to this area before. Upon arrival the very friendly and qualified staff managed our reservation properly. The shock is when we got to our site! We were on site 107 (I believe), right up front. I have never seen so small sites in my life. It was barely large enough for the trailer width with the awning open! We were not very happy with this but there was nothing else available. On the positive side, the staff was very good and provided lots of useful information. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Excellent KOA with tons of things for the kids to do. Pet friendly with a nice doggie bark park. Large sites, no issues getting around although we got stuck in the back end of the park which made satellite reception nearly impossible although some did manage with long cat6 runs. If you can request a spot towards the entrance as the sites seem a little nicer. Large pool, trampoline like contraption, WIFI didn't work for us but had excellent cell phone coverage so wasn't a big issue. Campground is located next to everything! Very convenient getting around and that a lone makes the price worth it. Overall very nice CG, enjoy your stay :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
Nice park. Has many kid-friendly activities. We had a little trouble getting a satellite signal, but we had very good WiFi which was free. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$60
Asked for a site with satellite access. Was assured that my site would get satellite. Well, it wouldn't. Never did get it going. Otherwise, average KOA. Laundry facilities could use some upgrading. 2 of 6 washers out of order and 1 of 3 dryers did not heat. They refunded me the money I spent on that dryer which I thought was nice. Good place to stay when touring Plymouth and Plimoth Plantation. Kind of pricey for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$57
If you or your kids want to stay in an RV park to be entertained, this is it! You don't have to visit anything outside the park! Unfortunately we came to see Boston so that complicated things considerably. We were given a pull through in the back of the park in the 5xx number range. Very woodsy if you like that but that is where the love affair ended. It was the worst road into the pull through area I have ever seen. The site appeared to be cut out of the hill side so was a "Slot" in the hill. There were boat loads of kids around that didn't seem to have parents and many barking dogs. So, stay here with your kids and dogs, but don't stay in the back lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$48
Free shuttle to train station, to go into Boston, very helpful staff, nice park. Close to Plymouth, MA and other historical sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$56
We stayed at this campground after seeing great reviews posted. I agree that this is a nice, safe, clean campground. It was pouring rain for the first half of our stay and that left us with not much to do. The arcade area seemed to be having some flooding problems due to the rain, so there wasn't much to do indoors at the campground. On the sunny day, we played putt putt at the campground. Very small course and not too interesting. $3.00 per person per game. Firewood was $6.00 a stack and the prices inside the well stocked store seemed a bit high as well. Didn't use the pool, looked nice and clean but a bit small. Nice location to Plymouth. We would return again but would bring our own wood and forgo the putt putt for a nicer one off property. We didn't use the bounce mat activity that they had set up since it was also a pay to use item. Felt that these things should be included in the price of stay. This campground does have a nice park across the highway from it. We didn't know about it until we checked out or we would have walked over to it as it was one of the high points of the stay. It's old mill ruins on a beautiful rapid brook. Nice for a picnic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$42
Campground was clean and well maintained. Sites were nice. Pool was heated and clean. Staff was very helpful with everything from advice to directions. Staff was very friendly and very much in view. Had pull thru sites. Plenty of room for fifth wheel and tow vehicle without blocking road. Rained most of weekend and site stayed dry. No large puddles to make life messy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$39
Very large and busy campground. Nice store and pool. employees were very helpful with sightseeing tours. Lots to do in the area. We really enjoyed Plymouth and its not far from camp. Would stay here again if in Mass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$39
I thought I'd give a review update on this KOA. All sites now have 30 or 50 amp service, also they have added some new campsites (30AMP & water) as well as more camping cabins. The rest rooms are immaculate. I feel 'safe' when camping there and leaving the trailer unattended for the day. The only thing I don't like is you are not allowed to have a tent on the same site as an RV, thus we have to get two sites for just two people, and this gets expensive per day. Because of this, we only go there, generally, once in the spring and once in the fall for either a weekend or week at a time. This campground is generally packed on weekends and a lot of rallys and family reunions are held there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$34
We visit several times a year. Staff is friendly and keep making improvements to campground. Open from early March until December 1st. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$41
Stayed at one of the new 50 Amp pull thru sites. The sites were so new that the grass had not completely taken, so the site was soft next to the mh. Very clean campground, and attentive staff. Many of the other sites were back in, and seemed closer together than the pull thru section. Heated pool was not yet completed, but looks like it will be nice. Campground store was well stocked including fresh newspapers. Campground was quiet at night. Overall, a nice campground that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com