221721 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunsetview Farm Camping Area was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (413) 267-9269
CGID1361

Sunsetview Farm Camping Area

Camp Information
Sites
330
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   7   6   9   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
We stayed here for a month stay from late May through June and took advantage of the early season monthly rate. The campground is a traditional New England campground that has mainly seasonal residents with transient sites. We stayed in a spacious pull-through site. Our site was well landscaped as was the whole park. The staff and management were helpful and the residents friendly. The park has great family amenities: pool, pond, club house and restaurant. Horse back riding is available nearby and their trail cuts through the park. There were many activities planned on the weekends including free concerts, and themed weekend events. We would stay here again. If you have a big rig, please follow the web site navigation directions. Your GPS will send you up a narrow steep hill with a very sharp turn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Far from highway noise, but generates enough of its own to offset that. Friendly, efficient staff. Great electric power (almost too strong when park is empty). Totally worthless Wi-Fi. Bathrooms clean but old, with scary-dark pay showers. Family-oriented: lots of kid activities means lots of yelling kids; adults screaming and partying til 11; loud music at sites. Family destination = yes. Convenient overnite stop = no. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Be sure to follow the directions on the campground's website to get to this park. Your GPS will put you on Beebe Rd which is not big rig friendly. We called last minute for a site and it was the same time as their Halloween weekend so they were sold out. The hosts were nice enough to let us rent the owner's site next to the old barn across the street from the park. Honestly, if we are in the area again, we would prefer that site to the sites in the park. The park was booked and very crowded so a nice quiet site in the park was not a possibility. The park does do a fabulous Halloween blow out. Music, costume party and haunted ride with multiple sites decorated. The children in the park had a great time. Nice pool and swimming lake, rec center and snack bar on site. The laundry room was neat and clean although a little small. One of the better campstores we have seen with a nice office and professional hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Pros: 1) Friendly, helpful staff with planned activities. 2) Well maintained campground. 3) Good hook ups. Cons: 1) Narrow, hilly access roads. 2) "Free WiFi" was terrible. It was difficult to connect, and speeds were very slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
We stayed 2 nights with 5 kids to take to Six Flags. When we checked in the woman was not very nice. The campground is very clean although there were apple trees that have rotten apples dropping from it and so we were running from bees at the site. Woke up one morning to use the bathroom and it was closed for cleaning so we asked the man where there was another bathroom and he ignored us, and we YELLED to him a few times, he was also very unpleasant. Thankfully a woman cleaning the other bathroom was super nice and helped us. We went to the pond which was beautiful and the kids enjoyed it very much, as well as the camp store! All in all it was super clean, and its too bad there were a few very non pleasant workers there. The seasonal people were really nice too. Otherwise we had fun. Would not stay there again only because I feel like the staff makes our trip and not all the staff is friendly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Excellent campground! We stayed here over the busy pre-July 4th weekend. The staff hosted tons of activities for both kids and adults. Kids love the pool and beach/pond. Big rigs should heed the directions on their web site to avoid steeper hills. Only a handful of sites are big rig friendly so get a reservation. Some big rig sites are only 30A too. They don't sell propane & they charge $2/day for extra vehicles which irritates me. Otherwise, great family destination to just kick back and relax. Rate varies by day of week but they offer GS discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Price was with 3 adults. Nice campground. Good pull-through for our 40' and toad. We used it for access to Hartford, CT., would also be good for Sturbridge. Early season, very quiet, nice trails for dog and us. All utilities were good. Couldn't get satellite on our site, but others were more open. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Although the park has a large number of seasonal sites; everyone from staff to campers are very friendly. The roads are gravel but kept in good condition so if you go slow they are fine. sites are a bit close together but have enough room for all your needs. We camped here during the "Big E" so that we could attend it and it was busy but no loud noise at night. We would come back again just to enjoy the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$47
This is a nice park with helpful owners. They were celebrating their 41st year and had a party for it while we were there. There are alot of seasonal sites. They seemed to have a lot of activities planned for all ages. This park is at least 15-20 minutes off of the Interstates in any direction. I would stay here again if I could not get into a park more convenient to the interstate. We stayed here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
A campground that caters to weekend outings for families with many permanent sites. Every possible space is utilized. There are a lot of activities for kids. The staff is efficient and led us to our site. The roads are narrow, and the site, which was stone and dirt, was not level. We were later told that this transient area would be re-done this fall. Old Sturbridge Village is an easy drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
The campground was what was expected. Nice but not great. The seasonal sites are much larger than those for the weekend traveler. My kids loved the swimming pond and the staff was very nice. I guess in my opinion you get what you pay for: a nice inexpensive campground for a weekend stay. It was worth the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
The staff here was friendly and helpful and we stayed three nights. I had trouble with my tow vehicle and they went out of their way to help me find a repair shop. Our pull through site was fair. The utilities were strung out and not easy to hook to. This is more of a seasonally oriented CG although the seasonal residents were quite friendly. As there is not much else in the area, I guess we would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
THE GOOD: Lots of activities for children, extremely clean bathrooms and pool area, friendly staff, well stocked store, friendly seasonal campers, good mix of sun and shade sites with full hookups. Play area is large and fenced in with many sites within visual of it. THE BAD: The play area could use some new equipment. Roads are a bit bumpy for little ones on bikes. CONCLUSION: I already have a couple weekends booked again this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
We really like this campground and the person that reviewed it in August pretty much sums it up. We were here for their Halloween weekend which the kids just loved. They have a haunted hayride that my wife took the girls on. They said it was pretty scary. We have already booked a site for next year. So you could say we will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and went to the office where we met a very nice women who checked us right in and offered to have us shown to our site. Our site was directly across from the playground and main bath house and had a fantastic fire pit. We have an 8-year old son who was in his glory to be able to just run over to the playground by himself. The playground was gated with only one exit. The bathroom was amazingly clean, and being right there we could see it was cleaned 3 times a day. The staff was friendly and very efficient. We always saw someone picking up even the smallest piece of litter. There was no litter anywhere. As soon as camper left, the staff was there raking the fire pit and site. There is a pool which we enjoyed, but our son favored the pond with the center fountain because it was deeper than the pool. We signed out a set of horseshoes at no charge. All bikes were registered with your site number, and they even had extra helmets in case a child didn't have one as required. This campground met every one of our needs. The Wednesday Night Movie was a great hit too! We can not say enough wonderful things about this campground. We didn't want to leave and asked to extend our stay, but sadly they were booked for the weekend. If Sunsetview Farm Campground maintains this standard, we will be going back every year! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This is one of our favorites. Staff,seasonals and fellow campers are very friendly. Sites are large, facilities very clean. We lake to stay in the field area close to the beach. Highly recommend this campground. Will be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
Overall not a horrible campground but definitely not a favorite. There were too many seasonal campers driving around in golf carts, I think there were more golf carts than people walking around. We enjoy the more quiet, slower paced campgrounds and this was definitely not it. We would not go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
This was our second trip to this campground, and we love it. It's very clean, and the sites are nice and grassy. The fire pit was raked out before we got there. This was their Halloween weekend, and they put on a great Haunted Wagon Ride. Our kids preferred the swimming pond over the pool because they could use their inflatable boats and enjoyed paddling through the spray tree in the middle. We have already made reservations for next year. What's also nice is that all bikes have to be registered so the kids have to wear their bike helmets when riding otherwise they will lose their privilege. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Very well run campground lots of things for kids to do. My grand kids played softball and basketball all weekend.Staff and campers were friendly will return soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Sunsetview is a well run and very clean campground. When we arrived to check in, we were escorted by staff to our site. I thought that was going above and beyond, very professional! The restrooms are spotless and well maintained.The camp store was well stocked and reasonably priced. The only bad thing i could say is the seasonal camper across the street did not deal with her two dogs as they constantly barked. When we checked out i informed the staff and she said if i had mentioned it to them before, they would have done something. I have no doubt that they would have. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
We stayed here in April 2007 and gave this place a good review. We returned in late June 2008: and what a difference! If you want a FAMILY campground (i.e., one where kids run absolutely wild until Quiet Hours at 11:00 p.m.) then this is the place for you. I have never heard so much human-generated noise in my life as I did at this place. Sleeping before mid-night is out of the question here. I am certain we are in a minority with this review. Families all around us seemed to be having a great time in the activities they pursued, with little regard for anyone else. We will not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Very nice campground that sits on top of a hill. Lot's of weekend activities planned for kids (of which there were plenty) i.e. hayrides, Karaoke, etc. Bingo at night too. Friendly staff escorted us to site which were grass in lieu of gravel. Super Wal-Mart 10 miles away in Ware, MA. Satellite reception not so good because of trees. Easy in & out for 40'+ rigs. Big rigs are advised to arrive from the SOUTH via Monson/Brimfield Rd. due to narrow roads and low trees on other in-bound roads. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
We've stayed here in the past and this is a very nice, family oriented campground. Most sites are level - some are filled partially with stone, others are grass or dirt. Site #62 can be a little muddy in rainy weather, but it is the only "bad" site that I've seen in the campground. Staff is friendly and helpful - their reservation system is computerized (something I like and prefer). The safari area has water and electric. The only thing missing from this campground is cable - but the reception with the Winegard is fairly good. Very clean grounds, pet-friendly - just a nice overall campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Another awesome campground. The staff here are AWESOME. The campground is huge with lots for everyone to do. A great spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Very crowded. I used to go there years ago, and it seems as if every available space is filled with new sites. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
We camped here 2006. May 13th. It's ok The site we had was big, grassy bottom across from the pool and bathrooms. The pool looked nice but it was too cold to swim. We didn't get to explore this campground too much. They had karoke, we had fun with that then dancing afterwards. The group we were with liked it more than I did. They want to go back. The people and staff were friendly. We hung out at our sites alot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$30
This is a nice family-oriented park. They have a nice playground for kids, along with a pool and a pond with a small beach. There are planned activities every weekend during peak season. They had a karaoke night when we were there and also had a nice little nature walk and talk for the kids on Friday night. The store is adequately stocked and Monson is close enough to some activities (Sturbridge Village, Six Flags, Basketball Hall of Fame) to make for good day trips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com