220537 User submitted reviews online!!
Circle L Mobile Home Community was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (801) 544-8945
CGID13622

Circle L Mobile Home Community

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   6   9   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Beware of the speed bumps as you enter the park. We nearly tipped our RV going over the first one! The park has many permanent and long term residents. The lady manager was nice but not in the office much. We were here on a Utah holiday which fell on a Thursday and the office was closed for 4 days in a row. During those four days, we went to bed every night with firecrackers being shot off for hours at a time (one night until after midnight) and one morning awakened by a party going on next door with the stereo booming at 4:15 am. Our dog was so terrified by the firecrackers, he wouldn't even go outside for his last trip at night. On the plus side, the rates are good, the laundry is excellent and cheap and there is a big grassy area behind the office where you can walk the dog. After this experience, I will make sure from now on that if we stay in a mobile home community it is for 55 and over. We stayed here 6 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Enjoyed this park. Pretty quiet with a few kids running around. We didn't ask all the questions we should have when we checked in, so we didn't find out about garbage collection and the password to the wifi system until we had been there a day or so. Overall, a great experience. We did learn about breakfast at the nearby Sills Restaurant. Absolutely fabulous, but go early--it's terribly busy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
Based on previous comments we were confident to choose this park and we decided to stay three weeks. Yes, the speed-bumps do exactly what they suppose to do, that is: slow down traffic on the smooth asphalt roads. Camping World is only a couple of minutes down the road for supplies and repairs. The close-by train tracks were a surprise, but somehow these trains do NOT use their horns, they only make small vibrations of the ground and for us that was not a problem. We will come back again to enjoy this friendly RV/mobile home park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This is primarily a trailer park with some RV sites. The site was level with good hook ups. Laundry room was clean and staff was friendly. This park's weekly rate is $120 which makes it appealing for longer stays. It's location isn't far from I-15 with an easy commute to Salt Lake City. Verizon signal & hot spot are strong. Wi-Fi and local stations are good. Satellite is good. Watch out for the interior speed bumps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
What a great surprise this was! We were looking for a site near Antelope Island and found this one on this review site. Our site was a shaded spot that was level and easy to back into. It is a great value for $20 a night; we originally thought we would stay 2 nights, but extended to 4. I used the laundry facilities and found them clean and affordable at $1 a load. Only draw back are the numerous speed bumps throughout the park, 4 or 5 just to get to our site. The managers were extremely nice and helpful, suggesting a Great Harvest Bread store nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
We needed a place to stay close to Layton to have a mobile generator repair service fix our generator. We called a day in advance to check on the availability of a space. We left a message, but received no return call. Finally after repeated calls were made, someone answered. We were told that they did have space. We arrived to find a mix of mobile homes, RVs, and the largest speed bumps we ever seen in a campground. We had the pick of two back-ins and were able to get our roof mounted satellite dish to receive a signal. Each available space was a mix of gravel and concrete and looked as though it was at one time the site of a mobile home. The hookups were far to the rear. The Wi-Fi was good. The daytime sounds varied from military jets, barking dogs, children playing, and traffic. It was a little quieter at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This is a nice mobile home park with several spaces for RV’s. The rate was $20, but we stayed for a week for $120. It is just a short drive to Antelope Island on the Great Salt Lake. This park has blacktop roads with nice, wide back-ins, grass was manicured nicely, and there was shade. Wi-Fi and Verizon were good. Laundry was only $1 a load and managers were very nice. I would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Very nice, clean mobile home community with RV sites not far off I-15. All the big city amenities nearby for shopping and re-supply for your trips. Very friendly staff. Although not a "resort" this is a good place to stop passing through this part of Utah. We planned to stop for an overnight but liked it so much we stayed over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com