214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Uchee Creek Campground/Marina (Military Camping Only) was rated 10 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (706) 545-4053
CGID13629

Uchee Creek Campground/Marina (Military Camping Only)

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$11
We were able to stay here for my Grandson's graduation from OSUT. The campground is about 30 minutes from Ft Benning events. We stayed in a oversized pull-through site designed as a loop off the main road in National Park fashion. The cable was great. Wi-Fi was a little spotty. My cell reception with AT&T was nonexistent. I had to drive a few miles to make a phone call. Sites had a lot of green space between them and there were deer roaming through them every evening. I paid $11/night with my America the Beautiful pass. If you are in the area and are eligible to stay here I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
I have stayed at this campground several times. I would consider this a destination park if you are looking for a very pleasant, wooded environment with plenty of space and the availability of a great many amenities and activities. The RV pads and interior roads are asphalt. The sites are long and easy to get into. They have picnic tables and some have a BBQ grill. The utility box is at the back of the site. All of my utilities worked well, but it wasn't crowded at the time. Depending on the site, satellite signals may be limited due to the trees but they do have cable TV. Verizon cell service was good. I did not use the Wi-Fi, but the signal was good. There are three bath houses and a nice laundry facility with pay-for-use equipment. It's pet friendly, but there is an enforced leash rule. The area is kid friendly just by virtue of there being lots of things to explore, experience, use the playground, and do bike riding. There is a large, designated area for tent camping which is $8/day. Cabins of various sizes are also available. The check-in office doubles as their Country Store where you can purchase some convenience items and rent sports equipment. Authorized users of the campground can use the America the Beautiful Pass for a discount. The Park can be accessed from the west without going through a military security gate if Highway 165 is used. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$19
Make sure you call before 5pm to get the gate code, because even though they have a camp host, you will not be able to get in unless you follow another camper through the gate. The sites were nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
Beautiful, well-maintained park! We had a herd of 16 deer spend the night right beside our campsite. All sites are paved and pretty level. We will definitely plan a trip back. Staff was very friendly. Wifi was available for an additional charge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
We've been staying here for about 2 weeks and plan to stay another 2 months. Great campground, very quiet and clean. Sites are spacious. We're using this location as temporary lodging as we look for a house in the area. Front desk and maintenance staff are very helpful. Had a slight problem with cable reception that was resolved quickly. Propane is available on site at a great price. Cell phone reception with Sprint is poor, broadband card for internet is weak, but available. Phone service at the RV site is free, 10 cents a minute for long distance calls. There are also cabins available that sleep 4 to 8 people, great options for visitors! Some permanent residents in the area, but certainly not eye sores. You are about 20-25 minutes from the PX/Commissary or other off-post stores (Walmart/K-Mart/Target and dining). I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$19
Helpful at check in, offer half price greens fee at local course for campers. Nicely stocked store, easy dump station, well-cared for and clean. Lovely pool and playground areas. We were on the edge of the Verizon coverage area: sometimes our internet connection worked, sometimes it didn't. Sites had a metal picnic table, sturdy lantern hook, most had a fire ring, BBQ grill, and concrete pad. Plenty wide for our single slide, and deep enough that we could pull the 35' motorhome in, and still easily fit the Tahoe in front of it to park. Cable service was excellent, even providing some HD channels. Showers and bathhouse were clean and well-kept. Lovely shaded flat sites, some with trees adjacent, some more open. Most sites were back in, a few pull throughs. MANY MANY MANY MANY deer roaming all around the campground, between units, around picnic tables: MANY deer. Owls and coyotes at night, squirrels during the day. This was a great place to spend some time! Weekdays bring the sounds of military aircraft overhead and automatic fire from local ranges. Water pressure, as mentioned before, was low. Not unbearable, but low. Location is right off 165, clearly marked. Convenience stores close, and driving to downtown Columbus GA takes approximately 20 minutes. My only complaint was a lack of trash receptacles. The only dumpsters we saw were all the way at the entrance, so we had to take our smelly trash and doggy doo bags inside and drive them to the entrance. In spite of this minor inconvenience, we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$19
This campground is actually in Alabama even though it is operated by Fort Benning, GA. It is the nicest place we have ever camped in. Weekly rate of $114 was available at time of posting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
I can't say enough good things about this campground. We live full time in our camper and stayed here 8 months and even then I didn't want to leave. The river, the wildlife, the trails, the cabins...everything was just perfect. If you qualify, you can do all your shopping on the base including going to the movies and bowling, gym etc. The staff are incredible, the facilities outstanding, the whole campground is comfortable and the lots are well thought out and paved. I loved the fact that they had a telephone connection at every site. You can also rent campers there if you don't have one. They always let you know if there is an activity or function that you can attend and keep you well informed. It's a fabulous place for kids with lots of playgrounds and amenities. I hope we get another chance to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2004
$19
We stayed here for 8 months and it was the most enjoyable time I've ever spent anywhere. The campground is off the main base of Fort Benning (about 22 miles from Columbus) and is a garden of Eden with plenty of wild deer roaming around that you can feed. The staff and amenities are first class. The sites are very large with plenty of space in between. There are also plenty of log cabins and they have a lot of planned events and organised picnics. The river runs through it and you can rent a variety of boats for fishing or bass tournaments. You can stay here if you are active military, retired military or DOD contractor. If you qualify to stay here, you can shop, bowl, go to the movies or use any of the base facilities. Highly recommended!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com