223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Peters Pond Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (508) 477-1775
CGID1369

Peters Pond Park

Camp Information
Sites
411
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   6   8   8   4   7   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$52
Good Sam rate. Pond with beach and inflatable island and pool with corkscrew slide and fountain for family fun. Basic site was on small side. This park has a lot of history (not all good) and it shows in the community feel of it. The current owners have restored the confidence of the many seasonal residents here and sites can be hard to get. Plan well ahead if you want to stay at this resort. Limited laundry facility and bath and shower rooms can be a bit of a walk but they are cleaned at least once a day. Some recreation options for older kids near the front of the park. Spent one rainy day with no cable TV or Internet. I hope they can fix the reliability of these amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
Nice sized, level sites with full hook-ups. Cable was 40+ channels but poor quality picture. Park is mostly permanent units and well maintained with a few RV sites. This is a nice RV park, but certainly not a top end "RESORT". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
What a beautiful and ultra clean campground! Not even a cigarette butt on the ground. Other than the wi-fi not working in the snack bar area by the pond (which was very inconvenient), it was a very pleasant and memorable stay. The range for wifi needs major improvement as it is advertised to be more widespread than it actually is. The water was crystal clear and felt like bath water. You could actually see your feet when neck deep in water. I never wanted to leave. I only wish we had more time to spend here. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
Large campground. Many 'permanent' units, and we were 'tucked' in among them. Price was premium, but the site didn't warrant it, although the proximity to the pond was the claim for the premium. A bit noisy. Workers were not familiar with nearby amenities, although the info we obtained prior indicated things like hiking trails. Pool was new, recreation was appropriate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Wow, this park is huge. We felt a bit lost among many seasonals though we did enjoy the amenities this provided. Excellent pool. The kids loved it. Glad we brought bikes though our little ones couldn't handle the steep down or up hills. Clean bathrooms and showers. Easy location. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
Wonderful park in a great location on the Cape. Lots of activities for children, Nice clear lake for swimming and boating. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$56
This was the most expensive park we've stayed at all summer, and the worse for RV travelers in my book. We love to fish, but it was far from convenient. No parking at the ramp, which meant, you had to drive your boat there, unhook, take your car back to your site, walk back to ramp, then go fishing. When done, walk back to your site, get your vehicle, hook up, then drive back to your site. Every time. Since the whole campground is basically seasonal, they really don't care about RVers. We would never go back to this place again. We're full timers and learned a great lesson from this so-called RV RESORT. Seasonal people there are unfriendly to RVers. Also, the beach is a joke. You must also tote all your stuff there because there's no parking. Most RV sites are very far from the beach or boat ramps. I'd never go to another Morgan property either. Save your money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Stayed Tueday and Wendnesday. Good spot to see the Cape Cod Canal and Sandwich area.Campground Roads all Macadam, clearly marked. Transient Sites are mixed between the seasonals. Sites were sand and pine needle pads. Sand got tracked into RV easily with the kids. Hookups worked with no issues. Seemed there were few shower-houses for the amount of sites, but never had to wait. Looks like sometimes you have to pay for showers, paper signs were up to put in quarters (slowly), but I didn't need to. Each shower was it's own room. Laundry area equipment was not all functioning, some washers/dryers were not operating. Store was sparse on goods. Next time, may try further up the Cape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2009
$90
We found the staff to be friendly but not very happy. We assume it is due to management. We stayed here in prior years and find that the resort is definitely not up to the standards of just a couple years ago. Will not be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Beautiful campground! It was very clean, even the seasonal sites. In some campgrounds the seasonal sites are not that well kept. The employees were very nice and helpful. We had a nice big site right on the lake. They were running a special of $19.99 per night. What a great deal! The central location of the campground was good too. We visited the Cape Cod National Seashore and Plymouth. We would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
This was an OK campground. Mostly seasonal campers and they get all the nicer sites. On check in we were given 2 pages of rules for "itinerant" campers including a release for any photos taken which include us. It was insulting. This list of what not to put into the dumpster was ridiculously long. Our site was deep and very wooded with a sand and gravel pad. The Wi-Fi was only available near the store in a small room furnished with junky chairs and tables. There are several laundry rooms. The one I used had 8 washers, 6 were out of order. The room was grungy and had no space for folding and the change machine was out of order. This staff were friendly and helpful but clearly were primarily concerned with the seasonal campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$60
First of all, if you want a fire, forget it. You have to rent a propane "fireplace" because there is an ordinance against open fires; we were not told this when we checked in. The site we were given was terrible; it was all sandy with twigs and leaves on the site; it didn't look like the site had been cleaned in a while. We had our dog with us and the people across from us had a little yippy dog and a daughter that found great amusement in walking her little yippy dog back and forth to get our dog all cranked up. There is not a lot to do activity wise on the campground and where we were put was quite a hike to the lake. Overall we were not happy with our experience and would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$55
Mixed feelings. We have been going to this park for several years and two years ago it changed ownership from a family run campground to Morgan RV Resorts.We have not been happy with the type of sites they have tried to put us on in the last two years when we had requested another area altogether. This last time we were to go into the new premimum area that was made from the old tent sites that have been eliminated. we were told last minute that our site would be changed because these sites are now for park models only, even though most are not ocupied at this time. Looks like this park is going more toward seasonal and park models and away from the Transient trade. The sites they tried to put as on had low hanging branches that rubbed the roof of our RV. Most trees need trimming in this park. Sorry to see them go this way because they are about the best on the Cape from the others we have visited. most of the others cater to seasonals more than the Transient Camper also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
We camped at the brand new sites . They are the place to be . Hopefully the new sites will stay available for transient customers rather instead of becoming park model sites . Many ,many sites have turned park model. This campground is just over the bridge two highways exits into Cape Cod . The location minimizes the legendary traffic jams into and out of Cape Cod. Campfires are not permitted by County regulations We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$48
Stayed 6 nights. Overpriced. Need to cut back on a lot of branches. Has speed bumps. There are 3 pull through sites. We were in D-4. Had to clean the dog waste in and around our site. Good points. Quiet, excellent water pressure and electric. No campfires allowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
Overall facility is nice and clean. Beaches are small but nice and well kept. Definitely a trend toward seasonal campers. A lot of seasonal campers currently. Easy to get to location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
After carefully making a reservation that was "big rig friendly" the site we were placed at had tree branches at the 10 foot level, we are 12'6" . The manager was called ( after hours check in ) and quickly responded to our dilemma and we ended up with a site sans tree branches . We needed to police the new site due to the incredible amount of cigarette butts and spent plastic six shot speedloaders from a kids cap gun - not dog friendly items Please be aware while maneuvering thru the campground there are many branches that will drag the roof especially on Tavares Rd . Cars seem to move through the campground at a speed to far above the 10MPH limit. The campground seems to be turning into park model sites at an accelerated rate compared with the previous owners . The staff now sells park models at the campground . This is a very nice campground ( needing minor maintenance ) and it would be sad to see MotorHomes excluded . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$53
Although we loved Cape Cod, we were less than thrilled with this campground. Firstly, we came back from touring on day 2 (of our 10 day stay) to find that someone had planted a line of bushes through our parking area in front of our trailer. They had then strung bright orange hazard tape around the bushes on wooden stakes. When we complained, the owner got very upset with my husband for questioning their 'business practices'. So our truck hung out over the street for the rest of our stay. The whole park is being converted to seasonal sites and this is what had been scheduled for the site we were on, hence the bushes for the new renters. At any rate, the staff was stand-offish, the store was tiny and unkempt and our site was teensy, even though we told them we had a 33' trailer and a 22' truck. There wasn't anything to do for our teen son, and the seasonal campers were fairly unfriendly. We will not go back there again, even if they did open back up to the camping public. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$36
We camped here in September with our 2 dogs. Dogs are allowed anywhere in the campground during the off season: April 16-July 1 and September 1-October 12. During the Summer months, campers traveling in self contained units may stay in an area set aside for people traveling with their dogs. This is ideal since a lot of campgrounds don't allow dogs at all during the high season. "Most" of the sites are not huge, however they are acceptable. There is a large section of prime sites near the lake that is taken up by seasonals. There are some sites on the lake that are available to everyone else. We tried to get one of the lake sites, but were told we would need to make reservations way in advance. Fortunately the lake and beach areas are just a short walk from anywhere in the campground. The bathroom and showers were VERY clean. The showers are private. Each shower "room" has a bench and hooks to hang towels and clothes and a locking door! Open fires are not permitted anywhere on the Cape and to compensate for this the campground rents out gas log fire pits @ $10 p/day. We rented one for 2 nights and were pleased with it. It wasn't a real campfire but it looked real and threw off quite a bit of heat. So, I guess it was the next best thing to a real wood fire. The campground staff were all very happy and friendly as were other campers. Everyone we walked by waved, said hello or stopped us to give the dogs a pat. The campground store was packed with food items and supplies. We forgot two things at home (tin foil and a baking sheet), but we easily located and purchased them in the store. The only downside we found was our assigned campsite was not clean upon our arrival. Bottle caps, tin foil, and other small trash items were scattered around the campsite. We had to clean everything up before we could let our dogs sit outside the trailer. We didn't want them getting into anything. This campground does not have an on site dumping service. So, if your tanks fill up you'll have to break down camp and take the trailer to the dumping station by the office & store. Our gray water tank filled up on day 2 of our stay. I think we are going to purchase one of those blue portable dumping tanks so we can easily take care of our full tanks next time. All in all Peters Pond Park is a great campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$35
I have mixed feelings about this campground. On the one hand, it does have large sites, does offer excellent recreational facilities for children, and is orderly and well-planned. But, on the other hand, most of the sites are dirt and, when it rains, problems result; the park has so many permanent campers in it that it looks like a trailer park; the modem connection is out of the dark ages (if you can find it; the entrance has very little room for hooking and unhooking; and other problems abound. But, I must say, it is probably one of the best RV parks offered on the Cape. If you have a tent and you have kids and you like to rough it, this is the place for you. If you have a big rig, unless you get lucky enough to get one of the unused seasonal sites, you probably won't like it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$27
The park itself is a 10...lovely, clean, and well-organized. Unfortunately, the staff are rude and disagreeable (rating a 1); and the rates will "nickel-and-dime" you to death. We were charged $6 to use the dump station, though the rinsing hose did not work. We were charged $10 for two friends to drop by and see our RV; they stayed less than an hour. No one ever said "can I help you" or "thank you for coming" or "sorry you had to wait." A nice woman who lives there seasonally told us that she stays there in spite of the staff, so it's not just our perception. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$65
Excellent. Paved roads. Huge sites, open fields, nice 2 lakes 1 mostly for children, other for adults, well stocked store, lots of trees, family oriented. I think we found a summer home.Visited 7/2002 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$68
Very family orientated. Paved roads, huge sites, lots of trees, lots of kids. Well stocked store, only problem was that they didn't have a 20 amp site available. So I had to pay ($286.00 for the month) extra for a 50 amp service even though I did't need it. Two beaches one has mostly adults other children. I think I found a home. Will return in 2003. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com