223367 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle View RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 68 user reviews. Phone: (480) 789-5310
CGID137

Eagle View RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   6   6   5   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Except for the intense summer heat, we very much enjoyed staying at Eagle View RV Resort. Entry into the park was quite easy with ample parking space for check-in. The one-person office staff was very friendly and helpful in pointing out the RV resort's amenities--pool, spa, computer room, continental breakfast, and exercise room. Our camp spot was along the fenced river border. Because of the time of year (late June) the whole RV park area was eerily quiet with only about 25 RVs in the 150 space facility. Our only "visitor" was a roadrunner wandering aimlessly. All spaces are back-in, but the amount of room to do so makes the task very easy. The distance between campsites is about 25 feet. The friendly, professional security force patrols frequently during the evening hours. Outside Eagle's Nest, a short drive can lead to many interesting recreational activities--Phoenix, Fountain Hills, the Goldfield ghost town, and the touristy Tortilla Flat. In the spring months, reservations are very hard to obtain and must be obtained months in advance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
We have stayed here many times over the last four years. It is consistent. Clean, spacious roads, utilities work well, even WiFi! Hint, the longer you stay the cheaper. Book further in advance to lock in a site for a long time (won't get moved around). Have stayed here many months and never felt security was an issue. Will stay again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
We looked hard to find this park. It's in the desert -- no park models! You can see cacti and desert shrubbery all around. The streets are paved and sites are reasonably wide though there is parking for only one extra vehicle. The pool and hot tub are nice and spotless. The office staff is great. Mail and packages come to office, but the newspaper is delivered to your site. There are few group activities (Thanksgiving, Christmas, Valentines), but that's the way we like it. Sites on the river side of the park are hard to come by as people return year after year (we've got one for next year.). Garbage is picked up at your site every morning and Security patrols 24 hours. The weekly casino snow crab feeds at the Casino were tasty and they hosted an awesome PowWow in early April. Our rates reflect 3 month specials. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$50
This is a very nice campground except for the shower rooms. There is no sink, mirror or toilet in the shower rooms, which makes them almost unusable. If you do not need the shower facilities, the park is very nice with a very clean and cared for off-leash dog park. The WiFi was more than adequate. The location is a little far from Scottsdale and more than 30 miles to Phoenix, but close enough to Fountain Hills for groceries. The RV park is on Indian casino land but the casino and RV park did not seem to be on good terms. The shuttle was provided by the Radisson Hotel (not the casino), was unreliable and stopped at 9:45pm. At the RV park we were told to show our receipt at the players club and we would get free play on our cards, but the players club said that we needed a special form from the RV park which closes early on Saturday. (The next day we got the special form which was just a different print-out of our receipt.) We stayed here while we attended a special event at the Radisson Hotel. We made the reservation in advance and paid a $44 deposit. The park is quite busy and fills up completely in March during spring training, but the management and employees could be a little more customer friendly. I also got the feeling they have had some security problems in the recent past, since there were more than the usual number of signs stating not to leave anything outside, and that management was not responsible for stolen items. There was also heavy security presence at this park at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
Nice clean park. Utilities worked well. Great staff. Not very noisy considering how close it is to AZ87 and the local casino. But the management of reservations and guests at the park is Awful! Several sizes of sites available, some will handle our 43 ft rig, but you play musical-chairs! We stayed for 2 months and were moved 5 times. "Someone is taking your site tonight" where the someone never shows up. We would stay here again, but be prepared to move. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$39
When I made my reservation to stay at Fort McDowell RV park I was told that I could have a river front site. Sure, my site backs up to a river, but I can't see it or hear it. I was also informed that I could fish on the river. After reading the instructions for the campground, I learned that there is no fishing in the river as it is on Indian reservation grounds. The term "pet friendly", I would have to use very loosely here. Yes, there is fenced area, but it is peppered with sand burs and goat-heads. The park is very clean, quiet and patrolled by friendly security. The 50 amp sites that are along "the river" are the most private, although the entire campground is just a large, asphalt parking lot. The public restrooms, pool, recreation area and gym are all well cared for. The staff was friendly and helpful with knowledge of the surrounding area and casino. The park fills up quickly in the winter time for prime sites, but during our mid November stay, there were many openings available in the 30 amp section. We stayed here for a few nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Clean quiet campground , wifi just ok , great staff , great limo service to hotel and casino , could use a few more trees but overall very nice . Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$48
We were looking for a park in Phoenix to visit Talliesen West in Scottsdale, and were disappointed in the parks available in those areas. We came across Eagle View by chance. This park is run by an Indian tribe and is associated with a hotel and casino about 1/4 mile away. Access is great. Interior roads are all paved and very wide. Sites are paved, long, and wide. All are back in sites, but access to each is easy. No shade, but this is the desert. The pads are wide, and there is a gravel and landscaped area between the sites. There is desert landscaping that is very well maintained. The entire park is spotless. It is well lit at night and has a roving security guard. There is a nice (but shallow) pool and a hot tub, and a nice club house with pool table. It offers a continental breakfast. Lots of places to walk a dog and there is a medium sized off leash area. Utilities are very good as is the cable. I would not say this is a park for kids (only saw one in 5 days); as there is no playground, etc. This is near a casino so it draws an older/adult crowd. It is off the road so it is very quiet. There is a service station with diesel on the entrance road. This place is surrounded by open range, and you will see signs of wild horses, etc. Great views of mountains. We understand that in the winter you have to make reservations well in advance. Very helpful staff. We have determined that if you want to visit the east side of Phoenix / Scottsdale area, this is the best place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Very nice and well maintained park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have security that roams the park regularly day and night. For those who want to go to the casino across Hwy 87, they have a shuttle that will come on demand and take you. They have a complimentary continental breakfast and while we didn't go, several others told us it was very good. This is our third time staying and we enjoy it immensely. The pool is very refreshing in the warm days! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Well maintained with very friendly, helpful staff. Laundry facility is large and deluxe. There is a 5 PC computer room with printer, 2 outdoor gas BBQ's with tables and free shuttle to the nearby casino, all at no extra charge. We stayed here over 5 months and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
We've been here since January and it has been a very pleasant experience. Clean showers, restrooms, pool, hot tub, fitness center, club house. Clean everything!! Nice staff who go out of their way to handle any situation. We've just learned of a special 3 month rate beginning October first, that will save us almost $450 over the 3 months. Lower monthly rate includes cable and electric!!!! We were so excited we paid the deposit and reserved our spot. Call today and see how you can save too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$52
We stayed the month of February. Clean, quiet, good clean laundry, exercise room (tight quarters but good stuff), level sites. All good. If you want classes, crafts, gatherings, forget it. Just a nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$42
Overall a very good park especially for shorter stays. Very few seasonals, and most of these are in an area separate from short term. Unlike other reviewers, we were unable to get full use out of the Internet as our neighbor blocked clear access to one of the towers. We could only access from the bedroom, but when they moved on reception was good. If this park spent a little effort on landscaping this would easily be a 10, but the outside area in which to sit or grill is just gravel and dirt with no shrubbery nor any picnic tables. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
We have stayed here before and were glad it has been maintained to its high standard. The Wi-Fi has been improved significantly and did not have any problem with Verizon. If you stay further to the east side of the park you don't hear the road noise. Great park. We'll be back next year. Rate is monthly when stay 30 or more days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$39
Extremely nice and helpful staff, free continental breakfast each morning, heated pool and hot tub, fitness room, spotless restrooms and showers. Was extremely quiet but easy access to everything. Had good Internet, no permanent residents, GREAT onsite RV detailer (best I have ever seen and I am the pickiest person on this topic!!). Have to be careful of the coyotes, but the security is good about watching out for them as well. Can't wait to come back again!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
A fine RV park in the foothills east of Phoenix. It is very clean and level. Paved interior roads with asphalt and gravel sites. I gave this park a 9 because there are no picnic tables, grills, or landscaping at the sites. We had no problems with power, water, or sewer. Satellite TV is fine, no obstructions. AT&T cell reception is good, Verizon Wi-Fi drops frequently. Pool and spa are nice, although starting to show their age - tiles could use a thorough cleaning. Fitness room is excellent, as is the club room. There is highway noise at night, although not too bad. Location is close to Mesa and Scottsdale. Seems to be a few degrees cooler than Phoenix, a good thing during the summer months. We chose to stay here because we did not want to stay in one of the huge RV parks with 55+ seasonals and innumerable activities. We were here just a few days for sightseeing, and this campground was perfect. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
This is a great park, just outside of Phoenix. There are clean facilities, and a great view of four peaks. There are level spots and a casino nearby for a great dinner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
This is our second year and we have booked already for 2013. We like this park. If you like large paved spaces with gravel in between, quiet, friendly mostly transient RVers, nice clubhouse and large enough pool, great desert views, you will like this place. They recently closed off river access from the park but the views are still there. A great dog walk is in the desert off the RV storage area. Close enough to Fountain Hills and Scottsdale for all amenities and there is a shuttle to the casino that is minutes away. Downtown Phoenix is a bit further. Security does regular drive troughs and garbage pick up is every day at your site. One wish would be to have more recycling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$47
We stayed for 8 days. Was clean but our only complaint was of other campers walking through our campsite as it was a shortcut! As stated before close to casino and Fountain Hills. Verizon and MiFi was good. Would stay here again but in another location not close to the showers. Laundry is excellent! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$42
There is nothing really special about this RV park. The only real attraction close by is the casino across the road. We stayed here holding a rally with 13 coaches. Three coaches were forced to dry camp in the overflow lot and were still charged FULL PRICE! The park is full this month because of Spring Training in Phoenix. Monthly rate is $775 plus electricity. This makes this park one of the most expensive around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
This is our second year to spend a month at this park. It is clean and well maintained. The pool is heated to a comfortable temperature. Common areas are nicely landscaped but don't expect anything between the sites but gravel. Sites are level and paved. Except for a couple shorties, all sites are back ins. Showers are private, large and scrubbed down daily. Washers and dryers are commercial sized. Donuts, juice and coffee are provided each morning. A convenience store/fuel station is close by and a casino is across the highway. The town of Fountain Hills (3 grocery stores, Target, Walgreens, etc) is about 2 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
I have stayed at this park a number of times. It is one of the few RV parks in the Phoenix area. Most now cater to park models. The $27 rate is based upon the monthly rate of about $800 - a little pricey. It is owned by the Indian casino. They are not putting any money into the park, and it is starting to look a little run down. Roads and landscaping need help. I wish there was a well run RV Park in the area that would give them some competition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$47
Stayed for 2 weeks. Park is clean. Pool and spa worked and was heated. Before arrival, know what site you want and the price. They vary. Also read ALL rules and regs! 2 weeks and I was reprimanded 3 times! For silly things, like trash on wrong side of coach, toad parked incorrectly. The water hose to clean mats prompted, "Your not washing your RV are you?" So be knowledgeable of the rules. And still be prepared for some wrath. Others had this issue too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$42
Dog friendly, with a 'dog park'. We travel with 5 small dogs in a 1997 37 foot motorhome and we were well received. The park is pleasant, with some road noise from a distant 4 lane highway, but it is not bothersome. Free continental breakfast daily. Very clean with nice views and hospitable staff. The sites are nice, clean and well maintained. Though, we thought it was a bit on the high side for the monthly rate of $775.00 in this area (Nov. 2011). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
The park is most pleasant, with some road noise but it isn't troublesome. Exceptionally clean with great views and hospitable staff. EV RV Resort is excellent for short or long term stays. Note however that ALL sites are back-ins, and as mentioned by another reviewer, a couple of children fill and dominate the pool. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
The sites are more than large enough. The landscaping was typical desert. A very attractive park. The Pool was clean and centrally located for all sites. We would stay at this park again. I rated it an nine because I feel that they could improve the gravel between the sites. It was not very attractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This is a nice resort. We were here past season so the place was nearly empty. One day we had the pool to ourselves, the next day we could not use it, in that four children dominated it, screaming all day long. Not the park's fault, of course. Our site was fine, great staff, clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
We spent the winter here and were very happy (just pulled out). The campground is well maintained, restroom and showers clean, garbage pickup every morning at your site, quiet and only a few miles from everything you need. Sitings of Bald Eagles, hawks and other wildlife was nice. Walking in the desert close by. We will stay here again for sure. Note that the rate was for long term reduced rate. Only short coming is one stall bathroom for men. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This was the second time my wife and I stayed at Eagle View and it won't be our last. Very friendly office staff on both visits. Both pet and family friendly. Restrooms were very clean . A nice touch is the FREE continental breakfast every morning. Many things to do in the area. Fountain Hills, Az is only three miles away. Easy to get to on good roads and there is a huge area for your rig to park at check-in. And don't forget about Ft McDowell Casino only 1/2 mile away. Free shuttle to the casino and there is good and inexpensive food there. Can't give the Resort a "10" because of the lack of mature shade trees. Basically no shade at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$42
Good Sam discount. Kids loved the pool. Beautiful, family-friendly park in a quiet spot in the mountains above Phoenix. Remote enough from the nearby casino to feel like a campground instead of a casino parking lot. The WiFi was intermittent the first day, but we were warned in advance they were having trouble with it. It was great after that. We stayed two nights and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$51
We picked this park because we wanted a small out in the country with just motorhomes and no park models. We couldn't have done better in this area. Large paved spaces, full hooks and the park is spotless. Quiet at night, there are no trains or freeways anywhere near here. There is a casino about a quarter mile away but the traffic does not extend into the park. We picked a "premium" space with no one behind us, just beautiful AZ desert. We like to feed the birds and the palo verde tree next to our site provided a perfect place to hang a feeder. We've had many different birds enjoy the feeder just a few feet outside our dining table windows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$50
We were kind of "so-so" about this park, especially given the somewhat pricey nightly rate. It basically is a cement parking lot, which was neat and clean. There is daily garbage pick-up and a heated pool. But the place lacks interest: no trees, no cacti, no desert vegetation within the park itself, etc. There is some mountain view, but nothing like what you get at McDowell Regional Park a few miles away. The staff was efficient, although not overly helpful or friendly. There is only one small restroom to serve 150 sites, which was inadequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$31
Generally a nice place, but fairly remote. Scottsdale is a 20 mile drive, Tempe 12 miles. Roomy RV sites with morning garbage pick-up. Great fitness room and facilities. Adjacent to Fort McDowell Casino. Very quiet. When we were here the pool and spa had not been cleaned, but a storm had just blown through. Fabulous mountain bike trails at McDowell Mtn. Regional Park (about 4 miles away). Very reasonable storage fees. This price reflected a 3 nights for the price of 2 promotion. Nice shopping in nearby Fountain Hills. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$42
Nice park and pretty new place. Location is good and although out of town it is close to all you could need in Fountain Hills. Office staff was fine except for one guy who is somewhat of a curt jerk to say the least. This fool was pretty impatient and hard not to describe him, Park has nice level sites but could use some more room to park vehicles and tow dolly type of equipment. I would stay here again even though some of the staff could use a Dale Carnegie course in dealing with the public. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$45
A very nice park with a friendly and helpful staff. This park is very busy and they tend to move people around a lot to accommodate various RVers needs. Many drive through sites and big rigs are easily handled. WI-FI is spotty, but the cable worked great. Very nice pool, and coffee and donuts in the morning. Close to the casino and a short drive to shopping and movies. We have already made our reservation for next winter. Caution: there are no shade trees so it will be very hot as the Phoenix weather changes in late spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$42
We found this park to be pleasant and quiet. You are across the highway from Fort McDowell casino: a shuttle will pick you up. It was a small casino but it was fun. We were here the week of Christmas and New Years. Rented a car from Fountain Hills, a town close by. Did some horseback riding and sightseeing. It was a grand time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
Very nice, modern, well maintained park located in beautiful Senora Desert setting. Nearby gas and convenience mart. Nearby Radisson Hotel with adjourning casino and golf course. Major shopping within 3 miles. Near Scottsdale. Near lakes, mountains, desert and associated outdoor activities. Nice showers, clubhouse, and laundry. Friendly staff. Good Internet. CATV but did not use it. Reasonable rates. Absolutely nothing negative about this park. Have it both ways. The vast outdoors with city life at hand. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$34
We stayed here for a couple weeks and were quite pleased with the park. It is close to Fountain Hills, where we were visiting friends. The casino across the highway was always busy when we drove past; however, we slipped in one night to grab a quick bite and found it incredibly smoky. (We had a bad meal in the cafe connected to the bingo hall, so I suggest trying some of the other restaurants.) The pool area, although we didn't use it, seemed to be in nice shape and was being used by others. There is a nice large office, that contains a pool table, various tables to sit at, and a nice sized computer room, with four computers available for use if you can't get reception from your campsite. There is a continental breakfast served here in the mornings, which consisted of doughnuts/coffee. My husband was very pleased with the exercise room, which he used every morning. The laundry room was good sized, but because there weren't many washers/dryers, it might get a bit crowded at times. But I used it in the evening and had the place to myself. Costs for laundry were very high, though--$3/wash and $.25 for each 10 minutes in the dryer. Machines were kept pretty clean. The people working in the main office were, for the most part, very pleasant. The grounds were nothing special. One of our neighbors was a bit upset that dog owners weren't picking up after their dogs. I noticed no trees in the middle of the park. And we will request a site that allows views of the mountains the next time we stay there. The park was continually full while we were there. But it was quiet in the evenings. The first site that we parked on was not very level. And there was an issue of uneven gravel around the pads--but apparently, they are planning on re-doing the gravel soon, so that should be a temporary situation. Wi-Fi service was touch and go. I couldn't even pick up a signal while on my own computer in the main office. All in all, we really enjoyed the location and will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Phoenix. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
We stayed here 3 nights and they had a special 3 nights for price of 2. We really enjoyed this park. Would have given it a 10, but we reserve that perfect score for park with no power issues. We have 30 amp and were never really drawing the entire 30 amps from the pole. We tried using our Autoformer but it bumped the power up too much for the rig. So we had to be careful to watch our power usage here. Otherwise, the views were great, pool and hot tub were nice, staff was friendly, free shuttle to casino just a few minutes away. Laundry room was nice but seemed high on the washer fee at $3.00 a small load. We would stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
I have stayed at this nice park a number of times. Close to Fountain Hills. Just off Highway 87: the Beeline Highway. The $30 rate is for a month. Monthly is just a little less than $900. The park is almost always only 1/3 full. Lots of nice big rigs in the place. No activities, just the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$42
We stayed here for my visit to Mayo Clinic. They are only 15 minutes from the Shea location of Mayo and offer a Mayo discount which have flexibility. Really fair and nice of them. I would have probably given them a 10 but we found the rules on the hot tub to be unacceptable. They allowed children of any age. We had people bring babies in there which is, first of all, not good for the child and secondly not good for the rest of us even with all the chemicals. I did talk to the manager - very nice gentleman - and he was going to look into it. Particularly since their brochure says no children in the hot tub (posted sign allows it). We would certainly go back and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
Very nice clean park. Super nice upon check in! Light breakfast (free) every morning. The pool is spotless & heated nicely. Open space around the park has lots of wild critters. Very pretty desert setting. Shuttle to the casino is 24/7. We stayed 3 nights but would have stayed longer if we had more time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
The price is reflecting a six month stay (Oct 6, 2009 - April 11, 2010). This is the 2nd year we have stayed at Eagle View for the winter and plan on returning next winter. The management is friendly. The park is close to Fountain Hills for convenient shopping but it feels like you are out in the country. Has beautiful views. The Mayo Clinic is close. Amenities include the Casino and workout and pool area of the Radisson Hotel. The RV Park also has its own pool, spa and small workout room that is very adequate. Has clean restrooms and laundry room. An improvement would be to maintain the desert landscaping throughout the park. The management has not replaced the existing landscaping and has allowed it to die off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$42
A very clean, nicely laid out park. The park is located on the other side of Hwy 87, not on the casino side. They do not have pull-through sites at this park but the back-ins are very large. Wi-Fi is extremely strong and very fast. They have a very nice pool. We took advantage of the buffet at the casino, it was average. This is a very nice park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
Friendly, clean, professional staff. Plenty of garbage cans, shuttle comes often to RV park, people take good care of their pets. Beautiful clubhouse, pool, accepts Good Sams, friendly, free breakfast. I would stay here anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$42
Very nice facilities and ample space at the site. Two things nearly spoiled our stay here. Local families apparently come to do laundry and allow their unsupervised children to use the pool area. I saw this happening throughout our stay. One father even told his kid to follow us in through the keyed gate. The child then proceeded to urinate in the hot tub. Also, the landscaping crew arrived at 7:30 am with shovels, rakes and weed whackers. Not what I would expect for price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
We stayed for 3 weeks, and we loved it. They have a continental breakfast of rolls, coffee, juice every morning. The shower stalls and restrooms were spotless, clean grounds, friendly & helpful staff. Wondefully clean laundryroom, and great heated swimming pool. Dog friendly. We thought it was a little pricey at first, but it is very private, a little off the beaten path, quiet, dark and secure at night, especially nice for sleeping. Close enough to shopping, etc. We just booked again for 2 months next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
We stayed here for 5 weeks and would definitely return. The park is close enough to Phoenix and Scottsdale to provide easy access, yet is remote enough to give a wilderness feel. We enjoyed watching the wildlife, including a bald eagle that visited the campground regularly. The facilities are immaculate, with a very nice pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi worked well. My only negative comments are that the staff wasn't particularly friendly and the nearby casino (approximately 1 mile away) hosted outdoor concerts on weekends which could be heard clearly in the RV park, whether you wanted to or not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
We stayed one week. The sites are good but lack the width to deploy slides and have room on the pad to sit in a chair. So your chairs and BBQ are on pea gravel. The cable tV and Wi-Fi are very good, the facilities are neat, clean and well maintained. The pool and hot tub are very nice. It is a little off the beaten path but we enjoyed the peace and quiet. It is not very well marked as you come in on highway 87 so watch for the gas station and casino entrance for landmarks. Watch your pets as there are wild pigs and snakes in the area. We found the laundry to be a lot more expensive than anywhere else we have been this winter. It cost $2.50 a load to wash and .25 for each ten minutes to dry. The Laundry is very nice and the machines are state of the art so you get a good product and you pay for it. Restrooms/showers are nice and clean. We thought the views of the Mountains where super. We would stay with them again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
We stayed here 3 weeks in January-February 2005 and thoroughly enjoyed this quiet setting. It is across the state highway from the casino & Marriott w/ hotel fitness room & pool accessibility [free] and free shuttle to casino. Park has its own heated pool and spa. Shopping in Fountain Hills about 3 miles away and Scottsdale about 10 miles. We watched cattle and horses free ranging outside the fence on the reservation. Regulars report that eagles land in trees just outside north fence line. Lots of room outside fence to walk pets. We would not stay here or anywhere in the Phoenix valley in summer. Cable TV is expensive as is the laundromat, but we used local antenna & satellite. Views are outstanding. Carefully pick your sites to ensure adequate room between spaces. One of the most scenic and quiet parks that we have ever enjoyed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2007
$40
This park is way overrated in past reviews. It is very expensive for what you get. Wi-fi is marginal at best. Paying for cable is a rip! Spa not hot enough. No decent shopping close. The park is on an Indian reservation in open desert. The park has asphalt pads, so good luck in the heat of summer, my space was not level. This park could have been great, if layed out with more space between spaces, and there was plenty of room to do just that. I will not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Relatively new park, about two years old. Facilities are top notch. Nice pool area. Lounge, restrooms, laundry, showers all spotless. All site amenities in good working order. Shuttle to nearby casino. Even though it's definitely an "RV Park" rather than a campground, it borders on the Verde River and the surrounding wilderness, so if you can get a side on the park edges you can get some pretty scenery. This is the desert so be prepared to deal with: Summer Monsoons/lightning/sand storms. Critters-red ants especially. We had a problem during our stay, but nothing that we couldn't handle. Heat- Duh. Overall, very nice and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
Nice and clean park. Staff nice. Safe with roving security guard. Needs picnic tables to enjoy the outdoors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$40
This is a great place to camp especially when you are going to the Mayo Clinic. They are flexible and give a discount for patients. Sites are level and large, they do charge extra for cable. Wi-Fi is free. Shuttle to Casino( we Won ) with great restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
We loved this place! The staff was wonderful, knew us by name. The sites are huge, and the views are beautiful. It is quiet and peaceful out there, but you can get to downtown Phoenix in 20 mins. The closet city is only 10 mins. and there is Target and Frys. This was our favorite camping experience. We will definitely be back! There is a Casino across the street, they have a little bus that will pick you up, then most nights it will drop you back off right at your campsite! What service! They also have continental breakfast in the morning. Did I say I love this place. The price was great, and it was by far the nicest place to stay in all of the Phoenix area, we looked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
This is my third stay at the park. See earlier comments. It would be a 10 if there were more landscaping and nearer a shopping area. As I write this it is early October and the place is only about 20% full. There were more people here last year. They have raised the rates - that may be part of the reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
If you can find it, it's a nice park. I guess the Native Americans who run it feel the sign up the road is enough. I was looking for a sign and couldn't see it. I did, however, remember to turn at the gas station, and saw it as I drove down the road. Concrete pads, from 50-80 feet in length. In between them is gravel and hook-ups. It is very nicely landscaped around the office/pool. Donuts are available until they run out, as is coffee. The park is fenced, otherwise the wandering cattle would graze in. We saw wildlife in the area, and were in awe of the surroundings. There are no tables, chairs, trees, shrubs, shade around the campsites, but, when you consider there is not much else around the greater Pheonix area (that does not resemble a trailer park for the retired), it stays crowded in the winter and empty in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
This is our second stay. They offer a deal of 3 nights for the price of 2 but I'm not sure which dates are included. Most everything has been covered in earlier reviews, but there is a clean swimming pool, the WiFi is free, and during the 4th of July holiday for 3 nights you can hear the nightly bands and watch the fireworks at the Casino from the pool without the crowds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
This was a nice, quiet park with great people at the desk. I didn't care for the casino across the highway. The RV park also had excellent security with security vehicles circling regularly. Landscaping was pretty and neat. Trash pickup was every morning. The $30 nightly rate is for a weekly discount of $210 per week. There is a great dogpark and dog exercise playground at Fountain Hills - about 3 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
Stayed here in Feb. 06 for a month. We visited the park in Feb. 05 and made our resv based on what we saw as favourable. When we arrived they had raised the rates without advising us. The swimming pool and hot tub were out of service for two weeks and no consideration was given in the rate for this. Trailers and motorhomes were lined up in the parking lot for storage. There were two horse trailers parked in sites and occupied by campers. Weeds were growing and dog droppings in numerous places. A number of rigs with multiple cars parked around and motorcycle trailers. A guy in the office that was rude and unhelpful. The wifi was spotty and didn't work in all sites. Big negative change in one year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$30
We stayed for 3 months; loved the place. Very quiet, nice staff. Very clean. Close enough to Scottsdale, Phoenix, Mesa, and Fountain Hills, yet not on top of them. Cassino across the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$30
Great park! We will stay here again. Has very good security, daily trash pickup and continental breakfast every day. Courteous and helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$28
This is a great RV park if you like the feeling of being out of town but not. The park is clean and a nice area of Arizona to stay. We spent a month here. Free coffee and bagels every morning, if you're into that. The office also has a Pool table and a computer room. I was glad to see that they had Wi-Fi which worked pretty good most of the time. I would lose the signal from time to time. People staying at the park were friendly but for the most stayed to themselves. No social activities offered but they did put in a new basketball and volleyball court while we were here. Oh lets not forget the Ft. McDowell casino is just across the hiway. The Casino offers a shuttle from the RV park. The park is very well maintain and security is around all the time. Felt very safe. The beautiful town of Fountain Hills is just a 2 mile drive. The views of the mountains in the town and at the park is a great photo opportunity. We got some great pictures. There is horseback riding just a few miles up the road also. We would stay here again for a week or so, but not a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
I stayed here the entire month of December 2004 and for one week in October 2005. I like the park. It is close to Scottsdale [20 miles]. And it is only 5 miles to Fountain Hills. Good golf at Eagle Mountain off Shea. And the Ft McDowell Casino has a golf course. Big sites. Could use some landscaping. Wi-Fi is very fast. And the manager is very competent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$27
This is a new RV park (less than a year old). There is no shade, but we really didn't expect any since it is in the desert. The pool was beautiful and very clean. The staff was very friendly and in the mornings they had free donuts, bagels, coffee, juice, etc., in the clubhouse. The clubhouse also has a pool table. Excellent location. At night security from the Casino across the highway drove through about every 15 minutes. If we decide to drive all the way out there again, we would definitely make this our home base. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$32
Nice campground, no pull-through sites, but the Wi-Fi does work from most all sites. The shower does not have a mirror in it, so you have to walk around to the bathroom on the other side of the building to do your hair. But the staff was polite, the camp ground clean, and security was great. I'd stay here again if I was headed that way. It would be nice if they had a store on the campground. But there is a convenience store just down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2004
$27
This is a new park just opened two months ago. Located in Scottsdale (a few miles NE) -location, location, location says it all. Full hookups,great community room, pool, laundry,showers and bath. All state of the art, actually planned by someone who has rv'ed at least a few times. Wi-fi throughout and x4 hi speed internet computers in the community room. Paved sites and big rig OK with a diesel station a few blocks away. No pull through but this site begs you to unhook the tow car anyway. There is a casino nearby which is the whole point of the RV park but like many others in the park - we did not see the casino. The drive through Phoenix best taken outside of rush hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2004
$27
New park that opened October, 2004. Very clean. Well laid out. Close to Fort McDowell Casino with shuttle available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com