217697 User submitted reviews online!!
Antlers Rio Grande Lodge was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (719) 658-2423
CGID13720

Antlers Rio Grande Lodge

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   8   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Rate reflects the monthly rate. Road and sites are gravel. Sites are level with grass and a cement pad with table. There is a large grass field with play area for kids. The Rio Grande River is 50 yards away with easy access. Down by the lodge and restaurant is an open deck 15 feet from the river. No fancy roads and curbs and gates and rows of RVs. Just wide open spaces. People have been coming back to this place for years and now so will we. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Clean park with friendly staff. Our site was tight for our 43' but we made it without incident. Excellent restaurant on property. We will definitely stay here again.WiF and Verizon problematic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
We have stayed here for many years and will be back. All sites are back ins with gravel pads and grass between. The hook ups all worked fine and spacing is OK. The park is right next to the Rio Grande River, with fishing available 50 yards away. The restaurant on property is very good, with outdoor seating along the river. Verizon service and internet were fine. Creede is a wonderful, small, old mining town that has an absolutely amazing repertory theater. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
A nice park along the Rio Grande River north of Creede, CO. Interior roads were gravel and the sites were a mix of gravel and grass. Our site required a bit of side to side leveling but nothing to great. Wi-Fi, electric water and sewer worked well during our stay. Each site had a large concrete patio with a picnic table. There was a children’s play area adjoining the site. The closeness of the river would necessitate keeping a close eye on children. One reviewer commented on the park being barren and I would have to strongly disagree with that. There was grass between sites, trees along the river and on the mountains and a large grassy area along the south edge of the park. Vegetation outside the park is what I would expect at this elevation. New snow on the mountains visible from the park and a hard freeze in the park. Aspens really started to turn colors during our stay. Great mountain views. The mining museum in Creede is worth a visit. We would stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Very nice and friendly people but didn't seem to encourage kids. I heard that from some others as well as my wife. Pretty barren, but it is at 9000 ft, which is near the tree line. They charge $4/fish to fish in their pond and after 1 time we went up to the mountains as the Rio Grande was black with ash form the forest fires. Don't believe I'll go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
We have been staying at Antlers for many years. It is quiet, clean, and close to many of the things that we like to do - fishing, Creede Rep theater, and exploring the high country. Sites are all back in with enough room for large rigs and gravel, grass and concrete pads. The utilities are in the right places and Wi-Fi works fine and Verizon service is good. The restaurant is right along the Rio Grande River and is really good. Unfortunately, we had to cut our 2 week stay short due to the forest fires in the area closing highways. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
Beautiful location outside Creede on the Rio Grande River. A very clean and neat park, open and grassy but with no shade. Clean laundry room, only 2 washers and dryers. This is also a resort with cabin and motel rentals on the river. I agree with the previous reviewer that the restaurant is outstanding but expect it to be expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
This is a small park next to the Rio Grande River. The sites are gravel with good access on dirt/gravel roads. The personnel are very friendly. The overall facility includes a small motel and cabins. The best part is a fantastic restaurant on site. This was the reason for our overnight stay and we look forward to a future visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com