214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Crested Butte RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (970) 349-6160
CGID13729

Crested Butte RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
A nice small park and the only one in the Crested Butte area. Very nice grassy area between the park and the river with a children’s play area and picnic shelter w/tables overlooking the river. Closeness of the river will require keeping close eye on children. All interior roads and parking slots are hard packed gravel. There is a good amount of room to maneuver around the sites. There are a limited number of “big rig” slots. Make sure you have reservations, if they are full you are looking at a 30 mile drive back to Gunnison for alternative parks. The area is new and still being developed. They are trying to develop plantings between the sites but given the growing conditions it may be a while before there is effective screening. Biggest drawback is the lack of sewer. Not only does this impact dumping but it also impacts the shower facilities which are very close to non-existent. Had good water and electric and the site was close to level. A nice dog area, but is unfenced so would not work for dogs that do not respond to voice commands. Real quiet while we were there. Good Verizon cell coverage, but had to go outside for reliable Wi-Fi. Awesome views except to the east where there is a light industrial area. We would stay here again and the sewer issue is the only thing that prevented me from giving a 9 rating. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Rate is end of year. Sixty five all summer. A bit high, but what a great place. All gravel, but level. No laundry and a shower in a tent type barn. No sewer, which is tough if you want to stay a while. They offer a pump service from town that comes out for a fee. BUT... what a view and what a setting. It's a 12 on any scale. Right on a creek with picnic pavilion and fireplace sitting with a view that cannot be beat. I WILL stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
Throughout our entire week stay we found the owners/staff to be genuine and true both in their customer service, character, and attention to details that make for a very pleasant place to vacation. This tidy, peaceful and pet friendly RV park is located just 2 miles from town, and the bike path begins across the street. Spotless, private restrooms and a unique shower situation go a long way to help save the holding tanks as there is no sewer as the park located within a flood plane. There is a weekly honey dipper, so no matter what, you can camp here with ease and enjoy the sounds of the river or watch the clouds billow overhead. Private waters to fish are literally right out the back! There is a nice off leash dog area where the pups can also take a swim. A horseshoe pit, and a shaded BBQ area with brand new tables and beautiful views are sure to meet anyone's approval. We had no problems backing into our extra-large, perfectly landscaped site. We can't wait to return again next year!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
This park is two miles south of town. There are beautiful mountain views and the park is located right on the Slate river. Great trout fishing is available on site. There is a nice bike trail to town and some of the best mountain bike trails we have ever been on are near by. A world class Robert Trent Jones golf course is just a short drive away. Can it get any better? There are no sewer hookups as the park is in a wetland area near the river that prohibits a septic tank for this purpose. This is remedied by a mobile service that is arranged by the owners. Our tanks were emptied while we were away enjoying activities in the Crested Butte area. Most importantly the owners are very caring and hospitable. We had a mechanical breakdown with our diesel pusher in Crested Butte that threatened to ruin our vacation. The owners Kevin and Cari arranged to get a mechanic to repair our RV on site during the Fourth of July weekend. We made the 600 mile trip home without difficulty. We can't wait to go back next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
We stayed here twice this Summer and found the owners were very nice and the park is new but very nice and quite. It is very close to Crested Butte and also close to bike trails. We stayed in our 45ft MH and had lots of room for tow car and motorcycles. The place has a park like setting with a river running thru it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a great place to stay. We stayed next to the river. The site had a fire pit, grass and picnic table. Very clean and well kept. Owner was very friendly! Because of the river there are no sewer hookups. If need be there is a pumping service available so you don't have to move if you're staying a few days. There is great mountain biking out your door. Golf course entrance just across the street with town less than two miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This park is the only RV park in Crested Butte. It is 2 miles South of town just off the highway. The Park has only been open for a week and they are still getting things prepared for business. The grounds and sites are gravel, but the dust in the park is very low. There is a large grass area but no shade for a few years until the trees grow larger. Fantastic views of the river or mountains. There is no sewer hook up, but Crested Butte has a 24/7 dump station. The owner is a landscaper, so I would expect this park to be top notch soon in that respect. He is busy planting trees and plants as I type this. There is a bike path just across the highway that leads to town. Amenities are scarce at this point, but again, they are just 1 week old. There are showers available a few hundred yards away at another business. I am giving this park an 8 based on no sewer and no showers or other amenities. I think that they will grow up into a 10 as the owners develop the grounds. I will stay here again as the location and the views can't be beat. Our rig was 40 ft long and with a tow we had plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com