224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Allendale / West Grand Rapids KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (616) 895-6601
CGID1377

Allendale / West Grand Rapids KOA

Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   7   8   6   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
This is a first rate campground and very family friendly! Everything about it is well planned out. Pulling up to our site, I was impressed that they had signs warning of children at play. Our site was deep and wide, and the grounds were extremely well kept. Visitors are expected to sign in at the office. Bathroom and showers were very clean and maintained. The main playground was large with lots of stuff to play on. A second playground is provided for younger children with age appropriate equipment. I was very impressed to see the staff walking throughout the playgrounds in the mornings checking the integrity of the equipment and cleaning up any wrappers. The pool was clean, but could have been a little warmer. Due to our schedule, we weren't able to partake in the hayride or movies. Putt-putt and game room was well liked by the children. We surely will be back and recommend it to our family and friends! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
Incredibly large, shady sites, streets wide enough to make backing in fairly easy--there are no pull-through sites in the park. Activities all around the park for kids. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, very willing to help make our stay a good one. Would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
The sites are very large, but ours had a lot of trash left on it. The laundry was clean. There are a couple of ponds that they advertise as fishing lakes, but because of the lack of rain they were very low. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Using my rating system of possible 4 for "view", 3 for "facilities", 3 for "location", and 1 for "staff friendliness", I give this park a 7. The campground is under a beautiful canapé of trees, so satellite use is unlikely. They do have decent cable, however. The WiFi was practically useless from our sight. The streets are dirt, so dust is a problem. On the other hand, I love parking on grass rather than dirt, and I was able to do that here. The main positive is the owners were wonderful. I could tell they really care about their park. They asked if we were happy several times. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Very nice park with large sites in well spaced mature pine trees. We were delayed in arriving due to mechanical problems. We called to inform the park of our issue and they were very sympathetic. When we arrived they only charged us for the nights we were there. This is very much appreciated by travelers. Laundry was very clean. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Woodsy. Lots of shade but sites have not been raked or otherwise prepared for guests. Big enough and fairly level sites. Occupied sites mostly messy. Excellent cable. Wi-Fi only at laundry and office. Staff not particularly helpful. Fairly quiet. We would not come back. Busy of course for the Labor Day weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
This was a very "rustic" type campground. All the great things you would expect but not the "RV" park look: ie: no trees and such. The sites are LARGE and roomy and there is plenty of shade. I would definitely camp here again given the chance. Only drawback was no "Kamp K-9" but I understand that is coming for next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$42
Well maintained campground with very large sites. Sites 22-65 are heavily treed and offer lots of shade. Staff was friendly and helpful. Park has wide access roads that will easily accommodate larger RVs. This is an older campground but appears to be well maintained and kept very clean. Most sites have been upgraded to 50 amp electric. Wi-Fi is only accessible near office and back bath house. Park is adding four new camping cabins and has added a nice wooden play structure at the front near the pool for 2010. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$28
This is the second time we've stayed at this campground, but I don't think we'll be back again. Maybe we're just spoiled by the newer RV parks, but it's definitely more rustic than what we're used to. The lots are all grass, and they must have nicer hookups for the seasonals, but in the overnight spots we never get sewer or cable. The restrooms are old and run-down. The guys said their restrooms were not clean at all. The pool is old too, but clean and the kids enjoyed the water slide. They have a new kids' playground, but it's very small. There is a nice open area where we set up our badminton set, and there is a pond for fishing. The camp store is smaller than my office cubicle. They need to spray for bugs. The weekend we were there (4th of July), there was a shakeup in management, and they ended up coming to each campsite and telling us this. The campground has great potential, but it needs a major overhaul. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com