206626 User submitted reviews online!!
Campers Cove RV & Canoe Livery was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (989) 356-3708
CGID1378

Campers Cove RV & Canoe Livery

Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   1   3   9   8   9   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
The park is located on the Thunder Bay River/Lake Winyah. The best lake sites are 6 to 11 (Water and Electric only). There are several seasonal renters. The park appears well managed and it is certainly will maintained. The sites are small, close with reasonable shady. The sites are grass/gravel, and are level. It’s a dog friendly park, with a dog walk area. Included are 73 cable TV channels. The park’s Wi-Fi is reasonably fast. Version cell signal was 2 bar (4G). The restrooms and showers were very clean. The men’s shower temperature settings are not adjustable. For me the temperature was too hot. The laundry area is clean, two washers and two driers. It a 10 minute drives to many good restaurants. I would certainly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We had a large site on the end of the row. Lots of shade and room to run. The park is family and pet friendly. There was a lot to do on the water. The swimming area had a few water trampolines and a slide going into the water. It was too cold for us to take advantage of this. They also offer watercraft rentals (peddle boats, canoes, pontoon boats). We did rent a paddle boat for an hour for $7.00. We had a lot of fun out on the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This campground had good electric, and Wi-Fi, and cable. The sites are a little close together, but most of your sites are in view of the lake. Good hot showers, although the showers could be a little cleaner. The owner was fairly nice, until you disagree with her, or question her about the rates, etc. We booked the site for a week, and the very next day my husband saw a worker purposely run over two baby ducks, so we decided this was not a place where we wanted to stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
We did not like this park. The laundry was completely inadequate. The laundry room was very small, there were no tables and no racks to hang your laundry and there were only 2 washers and 2 dryers, not nearly enough for this size park. The owners were unfriendly and not at all helpful (if you don't like being there, sell the park to someone who would enjoy owning it). One day the office unexpectedly close for the entire afternoon with no notice or explanation. The sign on the door said they would return at 3 PM, but no one showed up at 3. Instead they strolled in somewhere around 6 PM. We asked about filling our propane tank. We were told someone would come to our site in a cart and pick up the tank (a 30 lb tank) to have it filled. They never showed up and we bought propane at another park. OK, its not much money, but why would you turn down a sale? We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
We stayed here for 3 nights. This is a great park if you have children - there are many, many things (indoor pool, canoes, kayaks, rental bikes, etc.) to keep them busy. The sites are more for smaller size RV's, but we were able to get a site for our 40' motorhome. The park was very full - but always quiet at night. Park personnel always working. Friendly office staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
We enjoyed this campground; with its fantastic views of a lake. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Sites a bit muddy, but that was unavoidable to to more than a week of rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
Passport America accepted. Excellent family park with many things to do. Clean with friendly staff. Little or no highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
Friendly owners and campers. Our pull through is actually a pull-in and back out site. Had too many trees to make the turn out. Nice shade, it would be nice to have gravel for parking and entry area. Sand is terrible when wet. A very nice countryside. Saw two geese families and one swan family. Have to expect some droppings to see nature. Guy caught 18 fish in the little pond. Lots to do! This is a PasportAmerican and CampClubUSA RV park. Honored with no questions, or bad sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
A very friendly park. We stayed in a 45 foot MH at a 30amp site. Mentioned that it wasn't enough power for us, and they put in a 50 amp! Not many sites for big rigs. Has clean restrooms and showers. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
We have been here for a few days. Had I read the reviews regarding the power I might have stayed elsewhere but with cool temps the power on the rivers edge sites has been running 115 to 122. All the sites along the river are occupied. Unable to say if there has been an improvement on the power but this time it has not been a concern. Park is in good condition. There is no drinking water available at the dump stations nor is there a way to hook a hose to flush your tanks. The drinking water hose there is only good if you have a way to pour water into your tank. We would likely return here if in the area again. We stayed several nights and normally quiet unless jets are using the airport across the water from the park. This noise is normally limited in time and during waking hours. Some sites a bit close and most are back-ins. Appeared some sites could have a problem if there was heavy rain. There is one dump station but they run a honey wagon for a fee. The park gets noisy on the weekends due to the infusion of kids camping with adults and overall increased traffic. We would likely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
The pool was great for the kids, it was clean and heated. The playground needs to be updated, however served its purpose. We stayed right on the canal so our son could fish whenever he wanted, which was great. However my problem was the geese. They were everywhere, and so were their droppings. It took both my husband and I, 20 minutes to clean all their waste from up our site. It was in the public swimming area, good thing it was too cold the week we went because we wouldn't allow our kids to swim in the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Very clean. Sites big & grassy. Kids all over having a great time. River front sites the best. Very nice indoor pool. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Nice campground, the sites are not very well marked! The pull through site we was long enough for to Motor Homes! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Nice campground,new owners that are working to upgrade the site. New putt-putt and children play area being built while we were there. Also a stocked pond for fishing. The pool is in doors! Signs and campsite numbers are very hard to read!! Campground owners were hard to find at times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com