220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Westlake RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (281) 463-8566
CGID13850

Westlake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   10   9   9   10   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Wonderful park!!! Beautiful pool, spa, and lake! Very, very clean! Paved roads. Paved, level, roomy sites. Grass! Great staff too. Free professional dog washing station! Would love to stay here again! Price reflects PA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$52
This is a very clean, well-kept campground! The only drawback is that most of the sites are taken by "full-timers" and leaves precious few spots for travelers. The staff is very helpful and informative. Great place to stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
We used this park for an overnight stay and it was a little bit out of the way in a questionable neighborhood. There was tons of security so not a problem, the park is north of I-10 about 3 miles. Check in was quick, interior roads are paved and wide, sites are concrete and level, utilities were all fine. Place is full of workers, very few transient spots available so call ahead, I made reservations 5 months in advance. Place is well lit, fair amount of space between sites, decent landscaping, nice pool, exercise room and such. Park is fairly new. Probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This is a very new RV Resort. Nice area to run dogs and nice pool area with a heated pool & hot tub. Passport America is good for one night only. Restaurants and fuel stations in this area, also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
I cannot say enough about this park. This is one of the nicer parks we've ever stayed at. Concrete level pads, utilities very close, no issues with slides, great staff, beautiful park, easy in and out. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$51
Nice, clean and friendly campground. Nice dog walking area along Bear Creek. Heated pool. Level concrete pads at all sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
This new park is very well laid out. The staff was helpful and friendly. This part of Houston really needed an RV park like this! Wi-Fi worked very well in our site. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$49
We stayed here for a couple months and found the park very well maintained and the staff very friendly and helpful. They are a new park in 2012 so there are no mature shade trees as of yet. The restrooms, laundry, and exercise facilities were very nice and cleaned daily. Most of the full-time residents are working in the Houston area, but there are short term people also. They have some nice small mobile homes available for rent as well if you do not have an RV of your own. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
This is far from a resort. Sure, it has a lake all the way in the back and was clean but I would call it a new parking lot with a small patch of grass at each site, sitting next to an RV storage lot. We stayed overnight so they put us up front right by the gate, saying it was the last spot left, but there was a full row of empty sites on the side. The back section was full of permanent residents with a constant flow of loud pick up trucks going in and out all night. The main road is very noisy with a lot of traffic. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$49
We stayed three nights here while passing through on our way out west for the winter. It's a new park and really in Katy vs. Houston; but, it's only about three miles off I-10. There's grocery shopping a block away and very good Mexican food across the street from the grocery store. The sites are a little tight, but paved and level. There are a lot of full time residents living there with children. There's really no place for them to play; so I did experience them without their parents in the rec center. They were on the exercise equipment and playing pool. The rec center is very nice, but needs ceiling or floor fans where the fitness equipment is located.They had fresh coffee in the mornings and popcorn throughout the day. The dog park is huge, but very steep entering and leaving. It also is not totally enclosed so do not let your dog off lead. There's a small lake (or pond) within the area with beautiful birds. There were ATV's one day in the area. I'm not sure how they got in. Anyway, do be careful with your dog and always keep on lead. We might use this for an overnight if going through Houston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This is a new park and the nicest place we have ever stayed. All the roads and pads are paved. Every pad is very wide and has a small lawn and tree between each pad. The streets are wide enough that even though I am very inexperienced, it was a breeze to back the travel trailer into our spot. The swimming pool and hot tub are beautiful. The management is very friendly and helpful. There are lakeside and creek spots as well as pull-throughs. Everything is kept very clean and neat. I highly recommend this RV Resort to anyone looking for a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Clearly West Lake RV Resort caters to longer term clients with attractive monthly rates and practically no campground facilities. For example there are three showers and two toilets in each bathroom for 159 sites. You will need to call for daily rates and in my case the receptionist requested a rate different from that provided previously. West Lake is convenient for activities west of Houston not downtown which is 30 miles east on busy Katy freeway. If you're camping experience calls for a big concrete parking site, strong Wi-Fi signal and invisible neighbors west of Houston, this is the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
New RV Park (with RV Storage available). Very friendly RV Park staff. Rates good. Security gates with access code for entry after hours. Nice laundry and showers on-site. Always cleaned during our stay. Not much shade being a new RV park. Park was very clean and tidy. Lake for fishing. Nice size swimming pool. Dog wash station. Propane and free air. Nice size concrete RV Pads with all concrete roads. Nice landscaping. Pets are not allowed in the RV park. They must be walked in an open field (high grass and lots of trash was in field while we were there). Great layout makes driving around and backing into spaces very easy. That area needed a good RV Park. Close by two highways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com