215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Log Cabin Resort & Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (906) 586-9732
CGID1389

Log Cabin Resort & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   8   9   8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Campsite was pretty good. Campground was fairly clean and well maintained. Wi-Fi service was poor, but to be expected in such a remote area. Check-in process was easy going as the owners/managers left for the day around 6pm and just left our check-in info in their mailbox. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Enjoyed our one day stay at this nice older resort. In addition to camping spots they have numerous cabins . WiFi was out due to storm a couple days before our visit. Nice grassy open area to play ball with our dogs. Friendly owners, would definitely return. Also, when you are here, you need to visit Chamberlains Restaurant on the opposite side of the lake for a unique dining experience. Meals are $16-25, but well worth the price. Charming, turn of the century decor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Road into park is narrow and also acts as only road out. Impossible to meet traffic coming in other direction especially if it is two RV's. Our back-in grass site was not all that level side to side. There are some really nice sites amongst the trees, but roadway to these sites is tight and tree branches would be an issue. Good services. Only one night stay, but if you like fishing, then this is the place to be as it is located next to a lake and has its own boat launch. Doubtful if we would be back in this area to consider another stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We really enjoyed our stay here in the cool weather of the U.P. The park is well kept with large common areas to let the dog run. There is not much in town so bring everything you need. There are several attractions within an hour's drive. The utilities are good and thank goodness for cable because the trees blocked our satellite. Remember your leveling boards, you will need them. The lake fishing is good and the local campers are willing to share their knowledge. It is very quiet and peaceful here. We met several very nice people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Clean quiet campground for visiting nearby attractions like Seney Wildlife Refuge, Pictured Rocks Boat Cruise/Lakeshore and Oswalds Bear Ranch (all of which were excellent). We had a pull-through full hook-up site and these sites were the best in the park as they were large, wooded and had a cement pad and patio. Other sites were more open and grassy. The campground could use some modernizing and upgrades. Also, it would be great if they'd pave the roads, especially the one leading to the beach as it is very sloped and the gravel is hard to walk on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
We stayed in one of the full hook-up sites near the lake (not the super deluxe pull-throughs) and are glad we did. They are much sunnier and are deeper, with fire rings in the back (a nice touch). We enjoyed this and would definitely come back. Wi-Fi signal is not a problem near the office. Excellent grass on all of the sites. Ours site was a little un-level, but most are OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
This is a nice park in the upper peninsular of Michigan and one of the few with full hook ups. Very private sites (pull-throughs) with lots of room. Nice boat launch and beach area too. The owner was extremely pleasant and helpful making suggestions for restaurants and places to go. It states "big rig friendly" which it would be if they would simply trim some branches back on the entrance road and the exit roads in the premium site areas. My one suggestion would be to grade the entrance and exit road and put a little gravel in some of those pot holes. All in all this is a nice campground as a launching point to various sites in the U.P. We will certainly come back. While in Curtis, go to Chamberlains Inn for dinner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We really enjoyed this campground, one of the few in the U.P. with all the hook-ups plus cable and Internet. Owners take great pride in taking care of the park and customers. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Very nice campground. We kept our motorhome there for three days. It was a nice central location to the various sites in the Eastern UP. We had a very large, private, pull-through site that had a wooded setting. The lake was not visible from our campsite but it was within walking distance. The only drawback was no Wi-Fi unless you went up and sat on the office steps. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
This is a very nice campground. We had a very large site, some were smaller. The pull-through sites were on cement pads with firepits and full hook-ups. The owners are very nice and helpful. Very clean campground with views of lake, garbage pickup, boat rentals, and very reasonable rates. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
One of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed at in a long time. The sites were so nice: private with plenty of shade and room to cook-out and relax. It's almost like you have your own yard and not looking into your neighbor's window. They have a cute little store. The lake was nice, and had boat rentals. Staff was very helpful. Really enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$31
Log Cabin Resort and Campground is a small private campground, perfect if you want to get away for some peace and quiet. There are 12 pull-through full hook-up sites with cement pads in the wooded section of the campground, these are generous sized sites with the most shade and privacy of all the camping sites. There are 11 back-in full hook-up grassy sites in the large loop, a 10 site corner section for seasonals, 5 water/electric and 15 electric sites. All the sites have cable hook-ups. There are also 12 cabins of various sizes. There is a small playground, most appropriate for younger kids. The bathrooms are small but clean. The lake shore has a swimming beach or you can rent a boat to do some fishing. The campground is within a 1 hour drive of many attractions in the eastern U.P., making it a good location for a base camp to make day trips from. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Great location on a large lake. Sites were level and deep. Nice playground and grassy area for the kids to play in. Onsite garbage pick up every morning. Many area attractions within an hours drive. The beach is very rocky, and earwigs were a problem. The restrooms were small (two showers, two stalls) and not cleaned well during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Pull through sites are very large and shaded. Common area for seasonal and longer staying trailers. Also a section for tenters & pop-ups. Owners very friendly. Can rent boats. Perch fishing is excellent, but use minnows not worms. Biggest inland lake in the U.P. Also have cabins for rent down by the beach. Bring your own food as the town is lay back- small and a burger/beer type atmosphere. Would camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
Very nice smaller park on 10,000 acre lake outside of small, old-fashioned resort-style town in Michigan's U. P. Full hook-up, pull through sites are huge and super nice. Nearest supermarket is 30-odd miles away in Newberry. One nice restaurant in Curtis. Staff are extra-friendly. Park was whisper-quiet at night while we were there, even though it was over July 4th. Highly recommended spot to relax and explore the U.P. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
Just got back last night. We were in the upper campground. They have 12 sites with 50 amp service, water and sewer in this area. The sites in that part are all level with a very large cement pad. There was no leveling needed when we pulled in. All the sites in that area are huge (at least 70x70). All sites in the campground have cable tv which is very nice. There are only 2 showers for the campground in each of the men's and women's rest rooms. None of us had a problem when we wanted to take a shower though. There is wood available for purchase at the office (it's unlocked 24 hours a day if needed). I was able to pull my boat in the campground and around the corners (watching closely). We are about 56 feet long with the boat on the back. We had to have the CG launch the boat. The ramp is very steep and tight. The lake is low, I was told there is a problem with the dam and it shows (about 18 inches lower than normal). There is a horse shoe pit and some other games set up in the middle if you'd like to do that. A basketball court and playground for the kids also. The campground is very nice and quiet at night also. There were no rowdy people keeping others awake all night. There are owners managers living on site and they do drive around checking on things through out the evening and night. Also, we had a couple of people in our group leave a day early and the managers/owners came around and asked if everything was ok. The ones that left early in our group wanted to stay for the day so they paid for the extra night to play all day. Anything you need the managers/owners are very helpful and courteous. It was a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
lovely park overlooking Lake Manistique. Hostess and staff are very accommodating. We stayed in the deluxe pull through that had a large open area. All pull through sites are shaded. They also have cabins if you have non RV family who wants to join you. The fishing is excellent and boat rental is available. Day trips to Seney Refuge and Mackinac Island are an easy drive. We already reserved for next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Great campground in the Michigan Upper Penninsula. On Lake Manistique, with own marina for your (or, their rental) boat. Very friendly and hard-working owners. Some sites in woods with big concrete pads, and lots of well-groomed grassy areas. Centrally located from Mackinac Bridge, Pictured Rock, Tahquamenon Falls, etc. Take provisions with you, as closest real grocery is about an hour away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com