206924 User submitted reviews online!!
Apache Gold Casino RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (800) 272-2438
CGID139

Apache Gold Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   7   6   6   7   3   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Rate is for a pull thru 30 amp full hook-ups site. The "RV park" is nothing more than a blacktop area with small narrow sites marked by painted lines that share an electrical hookup, but have separate water and sewer. The 50 amp outlet was taken by the RV beside us so we got the 30 amp outlet. Generally, casinos try to have at least a half way descent RV park, but not here. It didn't help that the electric went out while we were here. There is a backup generator, but it is apparently only for the convenience store that also serves as the RV park office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$21
Very convenient to the casino. As stated in other reviews, it is a parking lot with RV hookups. As it was winter, it wasn't a problem. If it had been summer, it would have been unbearable. The pool (90*) and hot tub (103*) was WONDERFUL!!! The showers need doors not just a shower curtain. The casino is nice and the restaurants inside the casino are WONDERFUL. We won enough money every night to pay for the site and dinner. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
The sites are large pull throughs. 30 amp on one side and 50 amp on other side so we had to move our RV. Clerk in C-Store checks you in and doesn't give much info. No rules at the Park. The cable TV is marginal at best and Wi-Fi doesn't work at all. Lots of traffic early in the morning due to casino workers and monthly renters going to work. Expensive stay for amenities offered. Buffet at casino was good and inexpensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This RV park is basically an asphalt lot with RV hookups located in a Indian Casino parking lot. You choose your spot and then go the gas station/convenience store and pay the $25/night (including taxes). The spaces are fairly tight together but all pull through with good hookups. Two spaces share the same utility post with one 30amp and one 50amp service which could create a problem if the park was full but I doubt the park is ever completely full. There were a number of semi-permanent residents who were either construction or mine workers. This is not the nicest park we have ever stayed but the price is right and a great location for sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Yes a parking lot. Side by sites. Great electric power, water pressure and no problems with the sewer. Clear Cable TV, but the Wi-Fi wasn't working. Gal in the store said they were waiting on a part. Quiet other then some neighbor who left their dogs out overnight. Did hear one train go by. Otherwise nice and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
As others have noted, this is a parking lot. Staff was friendly, but not particularly helpful. Our cable TV hookup did not work, they said, "Yes, there are some problems.". But we saw no unleashed dogs. The sites are all side by side, each having only on 30A and one 50A plug. So if you need one or the other, you are out of luck. The adjacent golf course could really be spectacular, but it is in serious need of improvement, and the management is working on that. But we played, $25 for 18 holes including a cart. Very fair. We will probably go back, just for the golf. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
I think the other reviews were a bit harsh. Sure it I'd just a "parking lot" type of park but the TV worked as did the Wi-Fi and there was electric, water, and dump at the site. People in convince store were nice. Gas and propane much cheaper than in Globe. You can also dry camp along the perimeter for $2. All in all I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
A blacktop parking lot with hook-ups. The plan is to pick your site, then go to the office (in the gas/market) and register. This is told to you as if you are stupid, but no information anywhere available. Pet walk is nothing but trash and weeds. Loose dogs that belong to the permanents, wander through the area. Probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
I did see 1 loose dog without a collar. Basically a parking lot with side by side hookups. Lots of long term residents. Good for a 1 night stop. The Wi-Fi was on, but we could not get on the internet. We ate the dinner buffet on a Tuesday night for less than $6. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
I read the other reviews but came anyway since the park had wi-fi, a pool, and a hot tub, along with being next to the casino. For our $20 we got a somewhat level site in a blacktop parking lot. The pool and hot tub have been shut down and drained. The wi-fi worked the first day we were here but then went down. When I reported it to the office no one knew what to do and it stayed down for two days. Someone else wrote about the loose aggressive dogs and they are still here. The casino was not too bad but $22.95 for what I consider a small buffet was a bit much. We most probably will not return if we can find somewhere else to stay the next time we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
We should have read the other reviews BEFORE choosing this park. "Park!" more parking lot with utility pedestals: yes, 30 and 50 amp available, but paired connections (one each) so if your neighbor took the one you need, you will have to make do or move. Therefore: the pick a site, then come back to the office to register policy. On the plus side: cable and Wi-Fi are available, there is a heated pool and Jacuzzi (though this guest had to empty the skimmer baskets and skim the floating trash himself), and it's a short walk to the casino if you play games/eat buffets. On the down side, $20 is a lot of money for a wind-swept parking lot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This is an asphalt lot behind the convenience store which is at the entrance to the casino. It is close to the road and railroad track. However, we did not notice traffic noise or the train. Could not connect to the Wi-Fi. On arrival there are no signs that tell you where to check in or what to do first. We went into the store which is as busy a convenience store as I have ever seen and was told to get a site and come back and tell them where. The lot although paved is not very level. Staff at the store are not friendly. Two dogs belonging to another camper were aggressive towards other campers pets and unleashed and when this information was presented to the staff they told us to confront them ourselves. Laundry was not working. We got propane the next day and the young lady who handled it did not know if you should turn off your propane appliances first, did not know if the valve should be turned off on our tank. She only gave one word answers and only knew how to insert the nozzle in the hole. So let's put it this way. I was being generous with a 3. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$1
I shouldn't complain about free (I dry camped in the spillover dirt parking lot), but there were dogs running loose, dogs barking in locked RVs, kids screaming and running wild without parental supervision. Fine for an overnight but wouldn't want to do more than that. NOTE: The system required I put in a nightly rate so I used $1. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$12
You get what you pay for. A large asphalt parking lot with full hookups near a Casino. The check-in person talks to you only if she has to. The bathrooms were dirty, out of hand soap for days, and outsiders prop open the door to let others in. Half the machines in the laundry were out of order. There is a good WiFi signal at the motel next door, but it doesn't reach the RV park. The buffet in the casino was OK and changes every day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$12
This is no more than a large parking lot which was fine for us as a place to stop overnight. There is a gas station mini-mart and a Casino which was very busy. We had lunch in the casino and it was very good. It was quiet at night and we would stop here again when traveling through Globe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$10
Can't beat the price for a full hookup site at $10.00. Easy walk to the casino. Large paved sites. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com