218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Town Mountain Travel Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (828) 697-6692
CGID13927

Town Mountain Travel Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   9   5   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We have stayed several times over several years, with different equipment - this time with a 35 ft travel trailer (pulled by an F350, with 4 doors and 8 ft bed). There is one driveway into the park, which dead-ends at the back. The further back into the park, the more trees there are, making it difficult to back into sites, and then to get back out later. The entrance is not very wide, ditches on both sides, on a narrow road, and it would be impossible to back out of the park. We stayed towards the front, where there are fewer trees, but still ended up using an empty site across from ours to help make the turn. If the park had been more full, we would never have been able to get into our site. There are some long-term or permanent sites towards the back, and it is unkept compared to the front. There was basic cable, and WiFi was moderate speed. It is in a good location, close to Interstate and tourist attractions. But, it is very tight, and pretty expensive for having no amenities. With our current equipment, this is not a park we will continue to use. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We enjoyed our stay at TMTP. Great location for Hendersonville and surrounding area. Owners are pleasant and always helpful. He is a Navy man so what's not to like? The park and surrounding area is quiet at night, even the high school game one night wasn't disturbing. Restrooms and showers were excellent condition, very clean. Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. Half the park is shaded sites, the other are open but not bad as the sun moves. Will stay here again when in the area. Also, Home Sweet Home for dog boarding, less than 2 miles south, a great place for your dogs to stay in an open home rather than kennel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Park is on a slight grade, minor leveling may be required. Owner-operators are special people, helped us with a landing jack problem. When that failed they referred us to a company that helped us with hitch-up. Robust recycling program. We would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Wi-Fi, at 1.7 Mbps, was down not good enough for more than email. The shower water was not hot enough, but there were three or more hooks and a shelf in the shower. The purchased firewood was of poor quality. Not big rig friendly. Everything was back-in with either an up or down 5% slope. This is an adult camp not intended for children or overnight stops, though we camped with two 14 year olds overnight. Very quiet at night. It is in the middle of a residential area with a corner gas station and trailer park next door. Restrooms include showers and are extra clean and well designed. Expensive for what it is. We would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
We came here over the Thanksgiving holiday and ended up not staying after the first night. There is really nothing for kids to do here and we could not see staying for 5 days with my family. The owners were very nice and the campground seems very well kept but just not what we were looking for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
The park is very close to Henderson and apple houses. However, in a 40' motorhome we had problems parking. Trees on both sides of the site available and we were never able to get our coach level. The owner helped us park then told us he was going to shut the water off due to possible freeze that night. I asked if we could disconnect water hose and let water drip but we were told no. He also shut off water to bathrooms. I checked "don't know" on pull through sites as we did not see any and the web site does not show any. The owners were very nice but for the price we will not be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
This is a small park with plentiful room between sites, easy back-ins, and very friendly owners live on site. They are hooked up to city water, are located one mile off I-26 at the Upward Road Exit, and an easy drive straight in to Town. Concrete pads are next to the parking spaces, and the grass is cut across the park. We decided to stay until after Thanksgiving, as the fall colors are gorgeous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com