223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Frankenmuth Jellystone Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 63 user reviews. Phone: (989) 652-6668
CGID1395

Frankenmuth Jellystone Park

Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   8   8   6   9   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
The park was overpriced. Sewer connection was at the very back of the site, it took both my extra hoses to connect. Easy access to shopping and sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$68
The layout for a 40 ft RV and a tow car is very, very tight. Only one site that really accommodates and it is difficult to exit. Understanding this is a family campground - but they should still have a process in place to enforce the quiet hours. We had to call the emergency number to get someone to stop the very loud music from the rec center that had been blasting all evening and past 10 pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Clean and well-maintained campground. Extremely convenient to Bronner's Christmas Wonderland (just across the street) and downtown Frankenmuth. However, it is unfortunate that the pull-through sites are all 30-amp and all the 50-amp sites are back-ins. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$53
Nice campground within walking distance of Bronner's Christmas store and Zehnder's Splash Village. We got a double-wide spot which was worth the extra money. Sites were level but roads were very muddy. Nice indoor pool and hot tub, and tons of daily activities for kids. Well stocked store. Bathrooms had push-button type showers, but there are 2 large "family" bathrooms by the pool that have continuous on showers. No dog park and designated dog walk area was very small. We took our dogs to the side section that was virtually empty and let them run there. Would stay here again. Wi-Fi spotty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$58
Level campground, grass, few trees. Each site is about the same size. Width of sights snug, but adequate. Sites are grass with gravel drive for RV. Grounds are very well kept, clean. Enjoyed adult only swimming in indoor pool 9-10p. Campground is walking distance from Bonners and also very close to downtown and River Place Shops. If in the area would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Okay park. Met our needs, but nothing special. Would camp there again because nothing else available in area. Rate is high for gravel roads and sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$63
This is a great park to see Frankenmuth. The campground is clean, staff is friendly, and it has great facilities. It is super close to everything! Yes, sites can be tight, but they try hard to stagger when possible. We had no one on either side of us. They do have cable on some sites, so be sure to request it if you want it. Wi-Fi was not the best. Great pool and putt-putt course (and I don't even like putt-putt)! Great place for the kiddos! I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$65
We had a deluxe site that had tons of room. Other sites are very close together. Lot of kids (it's is Jellystone Park). Did not like that guests had to park outside the park and walk in. $5 charge per guest too. Our kid's enjoyed it, and it is very close to downtown. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$69
Sites were WAY too small and we were packed in like sardines. We payed extra to be on a 'deluxe' site, but we found that 'deluxe' still meant you were on top of your neighbor. There was nothing 'deluxe' about it. Disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
We stayed here in the middle of the week and the park was only about half full. No complaints what so ever about the park and it's facilities, with two exceptions. The Wi-Fi was without a doubt the most difficult to log on to that I have ever come across. After much weeping and wailing and using all the four letter words I could think of, I got on, only to discover it was painfully slow. The other negative which has been mentioned before in other reviews are the prices. I guess they can charge what they want, being the only game in town. This is our second trip to Frankenmuth and we have seen all we want, so I don't see us coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
The park was very crowded as we were there on a weekend. Our site in the FHU area was very tight-our 38' fifth wheel just barely fit on the site so we had to put the tailgate down to get the truck off the street. When we returned to our campsite our "new" neighbor in a Class A Bounder had their slides out with awnings. They extended into our site making it difficult to get in our door. It is a family oriented park with children everywhere unattended. I would not stay in this park again as the sites are way too narrow for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$59
This was a quick, one night trip to Frankenmuth, so we reserved a rustic tent site. But when we got here, we had to take a water/electric site for $15 more. I found that to be unfair because the rustic tent sites still found a way to plug extension cords into our electric outlet. There are no fire rings on the campsites, you have to go to the designated fire rings with your firewood. Park was clean, the kids enjoyed the playground, but they did not get to see Yogi, even though he was scheduled to appear. They sent Boo Boo instead. I will visit again, only because I love Frankenmuth and this is the closest camping. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Excellent campground. The only issues were that they pack you in tight there, not enough room between campers, when we extended our slideout it was about 2 feet from the campers porch canopy that were next to us. Very tight. The location of utilities was somewhat difficult, our neighbors had a water spigot right in the middle of the site. There are no fire rings; you have to bring a fire pit or rent one from them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
Visually nice park, with grassy sites and some trees. Very close to that dreadful all-year Christmas store, Bonner's. Very kid friendly. We were there off-season, and the park was about 1/3 full. Despite that, the Wi-Fi ran at dial-up speeds, and finding the log-in web page (so as to enter our user name and password) was very difficult. I had to enter the search term "1.1.1.1" to find it. You are issued a card to open the security gate at the entrance. Do they have a big crime problem in Frankenmuth??? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$61
Yogi Bear comes out twice a day-for about 5 minutes. My child never got to see him..even though we tried. She was in tears. We were on the wagon ride, and the bear came out, and left before the wagon ride was over. I heard another camper say that in other Yogi parks, the bear rides on the wagon ride with the campers. But ours was evidently always in a rush to get back inside. It was very disappointing. Pool was always overcrowded, they may need to consider getting an outdoor pool as well, because it was always too full to even enjoy. Lots are quite small. Campfires are only allowed on-site in portable above ground firepits-bring your own. Activities were also too few and far between. They need to schedule more things to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
This is a young family park for the most part. Many young families and children. For the number of kids the park was fairly quiet. The Wi-Fi leaves a lot to be desired. The sites for the most part are very narrow. We had a back in site and with my 31 footer it was just long enough to park the truck in front. Width was narrow and by the time the slide outs were extended we were at the edge of the site on the right and over the patio area on the left. Our price quoted here was with the 10% Good Sam's Club discount. A very costly park but very convenient to the town. The pool is an indoor pool with heavy chemicals used. I would not stay here again as my Frankenmuth visit has been done. Other parks in the area at half the price. Staff helpful at the entrance but no one assist in your parking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
This campground is nicely kept. There were activities for the kids that run all day during the week. The pool is great for kids (maximum depth 5 feet). The pool enclosure was very warm (in the high 80s) when you weren't swimming. You could walk to the Main Street in Frankenmuth, although we didn't since the temperature was about 95. The park was nearly empty when we were there, but standard sites would be tight if you had neighbors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We stayed here in 2010 and noticed some nice improvements when we stayed there this time. The work done in the back part of the park to add "Premium" sites was a welcome improvement. The sites cost a bit more but provide a good amount of elbow room. Level gravel sites with young trees that still allow for satellite reception (no cable here) and a dedicated space to park your tow car. Other sites (standard sites) can be tight when the park is crowded. As last year, the owners and the office staff were very friendly and willing to provide information about the area if you need it. This is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$55
This is an expensive campground, and there is nothing more here than some of the more inexpensive campgrounds. There are not a lot of choices if you want to visit Frankenmuth. The site was gravel with grass between sites. It was long and level. There are trees here so you may not get a satellite signal, and there is no cable. There is free Wi-Fi which showed up on our computer. They did not give me a code at check-in, so I had to go to the office the next day. Unfortunately, we could not get the WiFi to work at all on any of our three computers. The young lady who checked me in was friendly, but the others were not. I was very uncomfortable when asking about the Wi-Fi, and felt like I was bothering them. The pool is warm and nice, but very loud if there are many children using it. Also, the air in the pool enclosure is kept at a very toasty 88 degrees, which was too hot for the non-swimmers. There was a group of tent campers two of the nights we were there, and they were very loud until midnight. I could hear their boom box and the loud voices inside the RV. It was quiet the third night. The bathrooms were clean, but the two near the pool were not. The showers are terrible. There is very little water pressure, and you cannot regulate the temperature which is only lukewarm. Also, to make the water come on you have to press a button, and then the water promptly turns off after only a few minutes. So, you have to press the button to make the water come on every few minutes. The washers cost $2.75, and they are small capacity. The location is great for visiting Frankenmuth and Bronners; the Bavarian Inn and River Place are all only minutes away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
Very nice campground, good impression from the very start. I liked having a security gate. The office staff was very friendly. The grounds were well maintained as was the showers and restrooms. The sites weren't any smaller or closer to each other than any other campground. The indoor pool was definitely a plus. The store had a nice variety of supplies, food and other goodies. I will definitely be back, hopefully they will have cable TV by then. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Enjoyed our stay. Park was close to everything we wanted to see. The bathrooms were clean and the staff all friendly. Will stay again the next time we are in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$58
Hard to describe. Has a wonderful indoor pool, seems like alot of activities for kids. Wonderful helpful staff. Close to all the Frankenmuth activity. But the sites are extremely close. Thank goodness they weren't busy so no one parked on either side of us. There wouldn't have been enough room to set a picnic table from the edge of our awning to the next lot. Probably will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$52
This is a small park and a little updating needed in a few places. They are currently working on adding more amperage in the back rows. Actually looks like they are done and working on replacing the landscaping as the back row is full of the big 3 A/C, DP's. The showers are small and really need updating. I can see the need for pushbuttons to actuate the water to avoid waste, but two things were problems. Unless you were actively holding in the button, the water would not come out and the shower head was a mister unless you pushed it up and you could not do both things at once. The staff seems to like to place everyone either right up front, or in the back corner leaving the rest of the park to fill in as necessary. We were originally assigned the back corner but were given a pull through site when asked as we were working with a tow dolly and etc. For the $$$ they charge, I would think they could put in cable TV. The over the air TV was minimal channels, even with a booster. The Wi-Fi is mediocre at best. If you get on it early in the morning it is ok, but you can almost tell when the next person logs on as it slows down. By noon or so, forget it. If you are planning or needing to do a little work from the laptop, either have a ton of patience, go into town and sit at Panera Bread, or forget about it. Staff was very nice and there was always someone running around on a golf cart cleaning, fixing or waving. Overall this is a decent campground, but there is not much competition when you are visiting Frankenmuth Michigan. One other CG is 4 miles further away. I would probably try the other one if we ever come back. This one is OK., but is almost double the cost of the other one. This one is advertised as being an easy walk to Bronner's and downtown. You can walk to Bronner's but it is a hike. If it is 90+ like it was for us, or you have health problems, it is not feasible to walk. Also the hike to downtown is not what I would consider reasonable either. Since we always pull a toad, if we are going to be somewhere for more than a few days, we would most likely try the other CG as it is a little more than 1/2 the price and the amenities are the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$52
This park is located close to downtown and the Christmas store. The sites are gravel and close together. Very few have concrete pads so bring your mat or you will track grass and gravel in the coach each time you go inside. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
Yes the sites are close together as mentioned before, but the staff is accommodating if you don't like your exact site and another is available. Lots of kids activities, indoor pool. Close walk to downtown. Just before bad weather came through, staff came to every site and made sure we were prepared, nice touch. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$60
This is a small Jellystone Park, however, it is clean and well maintained. The pool area was great and enjoyed by our family. The staff was extremely friendly and always said hello. On our way to Frankenmuth from Canada, we noticed our truck was making an occasional thumping noise. We asked the front desk staff for assistance - they refereed us to a mechanic who took great care of us and fixed our broken wheel bearing. As we re-entered Jellystone from leaving our truck with the mechanic, they asked if there was anything they could do for us. Since we are young and active (early 40's) and our 11 year old son is really active, we thanked them for offering. It is wonderful to have staff that cares about their campers and campground. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
This park was OK, but for the money I would expect more. We paid a discounted rate for a five day stay. We stayed 4 days and got the 5th day free. The sites are very close together but fortunately no one was ever next to us. The disappointment was due to the lack of amenities. Few of the sites have patios, a feature that is important to us. Yet we were charged for a premium site that was a 50 amp, pull through. Nothing but grass to step out on and the part of the pad is dirt and gravel. The premium site also has a a small dirt area for your tow car. I drove the park and picked a site with a partial concrete pad for the MH and a brick patio with 30 amp service. That turned out to be cheaper than the site with no patio! Only a few sites have a full concrete pad and patio. Frequent rains during my stay made me appreciate the patio. This is a very family oriented park with lots of activities for kids. We did laundry while here and found the washers to be pricey at $2.75 a load. Two of the four dryers didn't work and we needed a refund from the office. The staff is friendly and seemed helpful, and the location is close to the attractions in town. At full price I may not stay here again but would rather look for other alternatives elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$70
We chose this campground based on close proximity to Frankenmuth attractions. It has easy access, in a very nice clean park, for a 41' Motorhome. The sites are indeed very close with the exception of a few that were in a smaller section of the campground. The site we were given had a tree limb in the way of our LR slide and it was quite unlevel. A staff member came down on a golf cart and drove me around to find a suitable site. They were very happy to accommodate us. The sites are fine gravel and the interior roads are paved. The camp store was very nice and the "Mrs." bought a cute little stuffed St. Bernard in a travel case. So now we have a pet. We found that Yogi was frequently spotted everywhere in the park. A nice touch for the kids was the ice cream wagon that was pushed around the campground by two young ladies. It is a nice park that we will visit again; although we found that it was expensive for a park with tight sites and no cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
Nice park: was not crowded so very quiet, that would change if park is full. WiFi worked, but was slow. First site was under the trees which dropped a lot of fine mist sap over the truck and trailer. Asked to changed sites to a sunny one, they were very accommodating and we got a new site. Sites are close, if you have slides it will overlap on the site next to you. Good park for touring Frankenmuth and the Birch Run area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Stayed here for a week in May, 2010 in a 42 foot motorhome. Very nice, clean, well maintained park with somewhat tight, open sites. Very nice people in office and maintaining park. Owners went out of their way to help arrange rental car that was dropped off at the park. Close to town but you'll need a car to get to the attractions in the area. Would recommend and would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$55
We stayed here just as a quick overnight on our way south. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$65
Overpriced for two adults. One area has 50 amp service and it was tight for our 45-ft. motorhome. Had a hard time making room for our tow car. The staff was nice and helpful. Good place for kids. Park was very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$46
Sites were gravel. Price I thought was a little high. Within walking distance of town. Close to Bonner's also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
I found the campground to be extremely clean. I appreciated the fact that there were many activities to keep my grand children entertained. Being so close to the area's attractions was a plus. I plan to stay there whenever I am visiting Frankenmuth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
Very pleased with my visit at Frankenmuth's Jellystone Park. There was so much to do inside the park including miniature golf, a beautiful indoor swimming facility, a fun play area for the children and go-carts. The ease of getting the coach in and out of the site was trouble-free and check-in and out was painless. It is well worth noting how clean—including the restrooms and laundry facility—the staff keeps this campground. A must stay if you're visiting Frankenmuth! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
Frankenmuth Jellystone is a waste of money. Priced too high, and the sites are small, and when I went swimming a worker there told me I couldn't sit in a chair because there was a 225 lb weight limit ,and I was to big for the pool chairs and if I broke one I had to buy it. This place is worthless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$52
Sites are VERY tight. If your neighbor has a slide, your awning will probably hit it unless you manuver your rig around. Staff nice, facilities very clean and well maintained. Biggest draw is the location in Frankenmuth, you can walk to downtown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
Fantastic. The sites are smaller, but the campground is beautiful. The pool is perfect, indoor and warm! The staff is very nice, especially the owner. This is not a rustic place, but if you want a place to get away for a bit and let the kids have fun, this is a great place. It was VERY CLEAN. We could not get over how clean it was. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$47
The campground was very clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Huge, clean pool. Activities for kids every hour for Easter Saturday. Lots are small but will revisit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$51
We were on our way to Niagra and stopped there overnight. It was so incredible that we cut our niagra vist short and went back there. The staff is very friendly. The most incredible thing is that they have an indoor pool. This was great as it can get a little chilly and we like to go swimming after dinner. This provided the perfect oppurtunity. We also stayed during the week and they had alot of activities for our 3 y.o. including the best yogi we have seen. We have stayed at 3 jellystones in the past year and this one was by far the best. My 3 y.o. loves yogi and yogi even pushed her on the swing. This is a very family oriented campground. We did not see any intoxicated people and everyone was super friendly. I highly reccomend this place and plan on visiting again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$51
We made reservations in early April 2008 for four rigs, two (2) 40' and two (2) 43'. We received confirmation for full hookups 50 amp., sewer, etc. Not only cannot this campground handle big rigs (43') our confirmed full hookups were not available when we arrived. Profanity was also thrown our way by an angry camper because "we had no business there in rigs that large." Our money was returned, we went five miles down the road to Pine Ridge Campground in Birch Run, Mi which was beautiful and with ample room for our rigs, with a rate of $34. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$51
Claustrophobic, poor layout of sites and grossly overpriced. If you can get past that it is a clean park and the staff is efficient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$56
When tent campers show up on the weekend, just leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$50
While we liked the fact this campground was within walking distance of the Christmas Shop, the campground and our site was simply 'ok.' It was fine for an overnight, but we'd not stay longer. There seems to be a big discrepancy in the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$57
Arrived at the park and the place was beautiful. The first thought I had was I wish we were staying more than one night. Sites were not spacious but were not cramped either. Nice Indoor pool, putt putt, paved roads, very nice camp store. Bike rental was available at reasonable prices. They provided you with a gate scan card so the entry was secure. I would love to go back there and stay several days. The only thing I didn't like was that no camp fires were allowed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$60
Very nice and clean campground. I camped here for the second time this year. I know to ask for a deluxe site. Its a little larger. Indoor pool was nice. They have a lot of activities for the kids. The store is really organized and stocked with whatever you may need. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$62
We have camped at this campground 3 times in the past 2 years. Our kids are now 4 and 6, and if you have small children, this is the place for you! Yes, the campsites are a bit cozy (you have to try to get a deluxe site), but it has never really bothered us, since we have only gone here for weekend stays, we can put up with it for 2 nights. What is so nice is that you never have to leave the park if you don't want to, and your kids will not get bored. There are lots of themed weekends with planned activities every hour or so, as well as a great playground and beautiful indoor pool/whirlpool. We highly recommend this campground to anyone with small children. With the exception of the close sites, it is one of the nicest we have ever camped at. NOTE: At the time of our stay in May 2007, small fires were allowed at campsites with some restrictions. So bring your own fire pit and enjoy a private campfire! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$34
This is a great park within walking distance of Frankenmuth. We've stayed here 3 times over the past year. Very nice staff, very clean facilities. A great indoor pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$36
Very child oriented park, teenagers and under. Very clean - especially the restrooms. Close to downtown Frankenmuth that is rich in history and a charming town. Close to Birch Run Outlet Mall. Only negative is the city will not allow fire pits at each site. They do have designated fire pits. Overall this is my favorite park! Everyone is friendly and it has a real home town feel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$52
If it wasn't so pricey I would give it a ten. Great for kids. My young daughter had a blast. Sites are a little tight. We stayed in a 37 ft MH and had no issues. Although we do not have a slide out. If we did we might have had some issues because the MH next to us did and it would have close if we had one. Overall, great time we will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
Although I agree with other reviews that this park is a little pricey. However, it is an extremely convenient place to stay when visiting and taking in the sites and activities of Frankenmuth. The park is nice and clean and very family oriented. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as are most of the people of Frankenmuth. We were there to attend a music festival at the Festival grounds which is just up the street from the park. It is also nice place to bike ride through the town. If there were any negatives, it was that the sites were very narrow. Our stay was very enjoyable. We will return in 2007. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$52
A little pricey. They take Good Sam so we got 10% off the $52 posted price. We were pleased with the site width-wise. Every site has a picnic table and some have a raised wooden platform or brick patio. We stayed in a full hook-up regular site. They offer "premium" and "deluxe" sites too -- bigger and pull-through. The campground is surrounded on 3 sides by corn fields. During both stays in August, 2006, we were bothered by a manure/barnyard smell. We thought it MIGHT be sewer problems but the staff says it's an occasional fertilizer odor (in August?). At any rate, the smell keeps me from giving it a higher score. The water pressure was a little weak too, despite the campground being sparsely populated. Probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$59
I have mixed emotions about this park. When you check in to this park, in addition to the rules sheet and the map, they should also provide you with a shoe horn and a jar of vaseline. You will need both to get into most sites. Truly, they have RVs parked nose to tail, side to side, front to back, awning to slideout. Very, very, very tight. It's almost like they had a contest to see how many rigs they could get in here. And the road frontage in front of most sites is narrow, making site entry very difficult for most sites. The place is grossly overpriced. And, with the outlandish prices they charge, given the fact that the park is heavily treed and very few sites offer sattelite access, you would think they would offer cable TV. Not so--you have to live with a very limited selection of local stations. The park is pretty, and the wi-fi works exceptionally well. As a person who is well over 65, I would not stay here again, however, because of the high cost, the lack of cable, and the tightness. On the other hand, if I had small children, this place would probably be a top choice. It is ideal for kids who, after all, don't care about cable tv, how tight the space is, how narrow the roads are, or anything else but having fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$52
This is the first park that I felt comfortable enough to let my children run with the other kids. If you have children, this is the place. Yes, it's pricey but worth it. This only drawback is lack of shade, but they took us in on a holiday weekend at a moment's notice! Don't get much better than that! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$40
Nice clean campground, but it is expensive. They do not allow fires at each site which was disappointing, but there is a spot for a "community" fire. The indoor pool was really nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
Nice clean campground although over priced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$37
A terrific park located in a charming Bavarian-like village with lots to see and eat. The staff cheerfully refunded my WIFI fee when it didn’t work, even though it wasn’t their fault. There’s cheap and efficient transport from the park to downtown, but you’re right beside a Bavarian restaurant anyway, so you can walk off supper. No cable TV, but we received several useable stations on the antenna. Everything about our stay was positive except for a very annoying shower set up. You can’t control the water temperature, which maintains an average temp by cycling from cold to hot and back again. All you can do is push a valve for a 15-second shot of water, then repeat it again and again. I tried 4 stalls before finding a shower head that worked well. Offsetting this was their wonderful new indoor heated pool (about 4 times the size of a normal KOA pool) and foaming hot tub. Truly excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$50
Make reservations early otherwise you will be camping down the road at another campground. It gets really crowed here with lots of kids running around. If you want peace and quiet this is not the place for you. If you want to be secluded then camp in a site near the back. Otherwise this campground is the nicest one near Frankenmuth. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2004
$48
One of the tightest campgrounds that I have ever been in. I believe that they are trying to see just how many people they can cram into a campground. Way overpriced. Does not allow campfires at your site. You have to go to a common area and share with everyone else. Will NOT stay at any Jellystones again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$44
We stayed in a Deluxe site, they are bigger but if you want a better deluxe site stay were the whole row is deluxe! Fun weekend! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$33
Sites were a little small in the main campground larger deluxe sites are now available! Went with RV net group and had fun! Lots for kids to do at the park and walking distance to Frankenmuth! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$49
Many sites are way too narrow. Couldn't open our awning all the way without hitting neighbor's slide. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$42
Very friendly, convenient and clean place to stay. Pricey but worth it. Lots to do for kids. Yogi and Boo Boo visit on some weekends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com