221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Gladstone Bay Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (906) 428-1211
CGID1396

Gladstone Bay Campground

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   7   4   5   7   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Clean, big site, good cell (Verizon), decent Wi-Fi (even at farthest site from tower). Did not test the cable TV. Our site was #15 at end near a refinery(?). Was pretty noisy but since it was chilly at night, closed windows and noise not bad. Good ice cream nearby - Sweet Tooth - very inexpensive and good, intersection of Delta and 8th Ave. Staff very friendly and helpful. Gravel pad, very level, plenty of grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
First the essentials. Sites are wide so you aren't elbow-to-elbow with your neighbors. Some turns are narrow, but we made it with our 36' motorhome towing a Ford Escape. Bathrooms and showers are best I've ever seen. Modern, all tile, clean. Showers are very private with large dressing area with bench. Wi-Fi is great. Now for my opinion: I love this park. We only stayed a few days, but I would like to come back and stay for a month. People are friendly. Park is well-kept. They have bikes that you can borrow. They only ask that you sign them out at the office and sign back in when you return. The view of the bay is beautiful, and there's a boardwalk through the woods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
We stayed here during state fair week. We were in an area of the campground that only had electric & cable. We couldn't get the cable to work. Sites were grassy with some soft spots. Navigating the roads with a large rv was challenging but doable. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
I was a little apprehensive having read the prior reviews regarding late night noise. We were pleasantly surprised however. There was a Girls Little League Tournament going on during our 5 night stay and the campground was nearly full, but everyone was well behaved. The shower rooms are nearly new and in good repair, but could have been a little cleaner. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Hard to rate. The site was level, Wi-Fi and 50 Amp were great. Manager was friendly and helpful. View of lake was great also. BUT we found another camper in our site, were given another one and then we were accosted by the neighbors who said their friend was supposed to have that one. Manager must have handled it because we didn't hear any more and we had good contacts from then on. BUT another problem and the biggest one of all was that the dump was plugged up and black water was spilled before we saw it. Manager said it had happened before - sheesh. Also no material for cable stations, site locations etc. Just a friendly point toward the site. And finally the parties lasted until the wee hours of the morning (3AM) with lots of kid sounds having a great time. We would stay again if we need to since it is one of the few full service camp in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
Not a bad campground, nice sites but was very noisy. Manager lives at the campground and did not seem to have control of very loud parties going on until about 2 in the morning. Do not plan on going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
For the 24.00 a night fee, this place is great for what you get. Full hookups, including cable and Wi-Fi at no charge, with level gravel pull throughs available and partial view of the small bay, you can't beat the value. Bathrooms and showers were clean and modern. Only bad thing, is that rules are not followed much here, as there were too many vehicles parked in individual sites. Monster fire pits made out of large culverts and concrete made for too many huge fires and were in odd places that were out by the road. Children biking and running wild everywhere, made for some close calls by some of the people driving through the park. One night had children running and laughing through our site very late at night. I blame the parents on those, not the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Nice quiet campground with adequate space between sites,strong Wi-Fi signal in trailer. Beautiful location on the water with boardwalk around the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
A very nice campground. We had a large, level, gravel pad, pull-through site in the open with a beautiful view of the bay. The waterfront boardwalk goes all the way along the bay. Bathrooms and showers are modern and spotless. 50amp power and Wi-Fi both worked excellent. We are full timers and this is one of the nicest places we have stayed in a long time. Two thumbs up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
Nice campground. Nice walking trails and beach on the lake. Site was a little unlevel. There were some low hanging tree branches. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
It is a good location to visit the Hiawatha National Forest. The office was closed from 12:00 to 3:00 PM and I was not told that when making the reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
What a great campground!! The rest rooms and showers are new and immaculate. The camp host is very pleasant and helpful. The sites are large. The grounds are kept very clean. The view out onto Little Bay de Noc is fabulous. The price is very right. We'll be back to this U.P. gem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Maybe the best value in the UP. You can't find full hook ups much anymore for $20. Newer restrooms and showers that were clean. Several TV channels available on ant. Staff friendly and helpful. We will be back to this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$19
Very nice park with great office person. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2000
$18
City park campground on the bay. Decent pull thrus. Seemed like a big fisherman's campground due to bay access. Many sites had an RV, a vehicle or two and a 22' or thereabouts boat on the site and perhaps a little bit on its neighbor's. Lots of traffic leaving with their boats just before daylight and coming back after dark, then backing in and disconnecting the trailer, washing the boat, then cooking supper and having a number of beers under your window, if you get my drift. Park might benefit from posted quiet hours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com