220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Dumas RV Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (806) 935-2558
CGID13961

Dumas RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   5   2   3   4   1   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Calling this park a "resort" is really stretching the imagination. The office looks like an electronics warehouse and the park is nothing but gravel everywhere with no trees or grass. It is right next to a busy highway and the sign is hard to see unless you have almost passed. If you can stay elsewhere I would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We stopped here before. It's a great location just south of Dumas, Tx. The staff is very friendly. The land is flat and all spots are pull thru which is very nice not having to back into a spot. The roads in the park looked good. Apparently Dumas had gotten the most rain in August than they have ever had in the past 30 years. Overall, a great stay - I would recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Far from a resort. Second time at this RV campground. All dirt and at this time of year, a big muddy mess. No way to keep rig clean, inside or out. All the rugs and mats didn't keep the fine silt out. As careful as we were unable to keep inside of tow vehicle clean, as well. Staff extremely friendly. Active duty and permanently disabled military receive a substantial discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This park does not fit my definition of a resort. After we drove in, we saw that the entire park was a mud hole with deep ruts where people had been stuck. Sites had gravel on them, but the roads were just red dirt. The office looked dark, but I went up there. The owner was sitting in the dark in what didn't look like a very inviting office--chairs stacked around, etc. We paid the Good Sam rate, and the owner told me that the Internet probably wouldn't work, and he was right. When we arrived, there were only two sites available, but we found one that was level. We prayed that it wouldn't rain during the night, and the owner showed us on the map of the campground how to pull around and get back on the highway without getting stuck. He was very nice and helpful. As others have mentioned, the water connection is down on the ground, making it necessary to get on your knees to connect. We do not plan to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
I did not see a pool, nor use their bathrooms or laundry facilities. This is definitely NOT a resort. The owner acknowledges 'problems' with the WiFi; there is no functional Wifi to the campground. You can connect to his local router, but the network will not allow you on. The owner has a convoluted explanation for this. The short story is he doesn't provide internet service because he doesn't have business class internet connection. Check-in involved paying the money then hunting for an open campsite. That was a mission to dodge large puddles in dips in the poorly graveled roads, including getting around the numerous 3/4 ton trucks parked in the roadway without dragging the car through a lake of puddle water. This is NOT a place you would want to navigate after dark! The site I found (close to the office) was level--a positive. I was able to pull in one TV station from Amarillo to get news on the storms rolling through the area. The rate paid includes Good Sam discount. Overall, I think it is too much. I could find better overnight parking on a closed gas station lot in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
If you find yourself near Dumas and really needing to stop for the day, this RV site will probably meet your essential needs. Note however, it is a work in progress, and is not a resort. Our reservations, made a week before were not honored, but the operator did find us one space for our overnight stay. The internet did not work and the site and facilities were fly infested. The owner seems to be making a financial effort to upgrade the sites, and was helpful. We will plan to stop at another site the next time we are within 50 miles of Dumas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed here because of favorable reviews, but make no mistake. This place is a DUMP. A very depressing dump. All dirt and gravel, not an ounce of grass or landscaping. A lot of working people live here, and I feel sorry that the owner can't make this place a little nicer. Resort -- HA! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
The RV park was in a good location just south of Dumas. There was a building with an indoor heated pool. We went swimming which was nice. The owner was very nice. We needed help and hw helped us with whatever we needed. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is a fairly new RV Park, but still needs some work. We were there one night while traveling to our destination. The owner was a super nice guy. Unfortunately we got all hooked-up then discovered there was no power to the pedestal. My bad for not checking it first. We pulled forward to another space and everything worked well, but had to hook-up in the dark at that point, in the cold mid 30's. Good thing there was no wind. He needs to add a lot more gravel to the roads and spaces. There is way too much dirt, which could have been mud if it had rained. It is set back from the highway enough that noise was not an issue. No vegetation at all. Just dirt and gravel. The power pedestals were interesting. The owner saw them at a marina. They were originally designed for marinas. All of them were lit which was a nice touch, especially hooking up in the dark. They all had 20, 30 and 50 amp on each one. The water connection was a bit too low to the ground so I had to get down on the dirt to access it. Probably a good thing if you were hooking up from a boat. The power and water pressure were good. No cable. The Wi-Fi had a strong signal, but I never could connect to it. Not sure if too many were using it or if it just did not work. Every space is pull through and fairly level. I would be curious to see the progress he makes in another year or two. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com