224319 User submitted reviews online!!
Valdosta Oaks RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (229) 247-0494
CGID13970

Valdosta Oaks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   7   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This RV park was awful. The sites are unlevel, the water smells horrible, and there is absolutely no shade (their website makes a point of mentioning their shady spots but there are none). The office couple was nice enough but not very helpful with the water issue though we complained on numerous occasions. The bathrooms were disgusting, dirty, and smelled just awful. The WiFi is really the only thing this place has going for it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Every site has a severe slope of almost a foot on the sides. The grounds are built on the side of a hill. No shade trees. No picnic tables or trash cans. The Wi-Fi is very spotty at best. The water is brown and has a terrible rotten egg odor. Not worth staying here, when there's a lot nicer parks just a few miles south on I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
We stayed just one night as a stopover point. Sites are not level, sewer hookups were really far away from our connections. Road noise was really loud. This campground has no facilities for shower or restrooms also does not have any trash receptacles, you are directed to carry trash to a nearby motel. We will never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Be aware that there is no bathhouse or bathroom on site. Hard to find so look closely on the right between service stations for signs. Good overnight stop and nice people. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
We never made it to this park because of a traffic jam that ended up lasting all evening and we had to find another place to stay. Why do I review?? Because I wanted to report how nicely we were treated by the park host every time that I called about our arrival being later and later and how would we handle payment and check in and such. He was so nice and even felt bad for us having a really, really bad day. **We will stay here again and again, because of the customer service we get here, not once, but twice now. We stayed here in 2012 and it was great. Thanks for being caring and human. It is appreciated. From: the campers who never got there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Bare bones self-contained RVs only. The good: easy access from I-75, easy in/out 70' long gravel sites, 30' site width, paved roads, almost no permanents, cable TV. The bad: sites very unlevel side to side (more than 3 inches). Some sites unlevel front to back. Gravel sites are overgrown with weeds. Camp host says they plan to pave sites next summer. No other services beyond hookups -- no pet runs, no bathrooms, no pool, no playground, bare bones. Okay if you are passing through for a night or two. Rate shown is after tax -- 10% off for Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$29
Park host met us as we got to office on Christmas day. We had no reservation due to having to leave another park. He was very helpful and nice. Sites were packed stone and very level, easy to get in and out of, set up without having to unhook from truck. Roads were asphalt and in perfect shape, easy to enter and exit from I-75. Small amount of road noise, but not bad at all. I forgot to ask for Wi-Fi password on check-in, so can not review it. Price was with Good Sam discount. We used this as an overnight stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$29
This is a great stopover location. Easy on-off from I-75. Full hookups and great Wi-Fi. A clean, reasonably priced, no-frills CG for self-contained units only. No showers, pool, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com