215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Lucky Charm RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (352) 542-0033
CGID13971

Lucky Charm RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   8   9   10   8   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This campground is 2 years old. The sites are huge, long, and all pull-throughs. Utilities were fine, Wi-Fi worked good, and the pool was clean and covered with a screen. Owners are ready to help with anything and invited us to a hot dog and marshmallow roast. Cedar Key is 30 minutes away and a fun place to visit. The only drawback is the dusty road base inside the park but there was little traffic while we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
We stayed here for a month in early spring. The park is very spacious, with lots of room between sites and many tall oaks providing some shade. Grounds are well kept and bathhouse was cleaned about once a week during our stay. Cable TV is optional for an extra $10, but channels were limited. The park has Wi-Fi, but it's not fast, and the owners use software to block movie downloads, which often affected other non movie-related sites. Owners are polite, but not very customer-centric. Toilet paper, paper towels were frequently empty, and we had to go "hunting" for our mail. (The mailboxes were rarely utilized). I commented on the Wi-Fi once, and was told to drive to the Carl's Jr. down the road. Park is about 10 minutes from basic shopping and a public boat launch into the Suwannee River. Very quiet stay, with only occasional traffic noise. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$31
This park is located in a grove of water oaks and there are enough to make it very nice but not too many. The owners are very nice. The sites are very big. After seeing some of the other parks in the area, we decided to make this our base and drive to the areas we wanted to visit. The size of sites, the visual appeal, and friendly people made it a great base for our visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$31
Sites are dirt under just the right amount of trees. Most spacious sites we have ever seen. Great overnight or few day stop between Panhandle and west coast of FL. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This is a great RV spot with the largest campsites we have been to. We had our 3/4 ton pickup and towing 37' RV and there was more room than we needed. Grounds are very neat, and hosts were very friendly. Only reason we didn't give it a 10 was due to the fact jacuzzi was not available during our stay. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
his is a true hidden jewel. The spaces are huge. I would say 80 feet + long and 40 feet between each. Lots of ancient live oak trees, concrete patio, picnic table. Each site has a fire ring and the wood is free and delivered. Escort to your site. Pool was heated and clean as was the spa. Restrooms and showers were clean. Yes it is out of town, but do you want peace and quiet or camping along the freeway. The monthly rate is $370 and that includes electric. Wi-fi worked great. The cable is fuzzy but OK. I would stay here again. The rate of $24 was the weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Let me state that this park was rated 8 only because of the location and area. This is a fairly new park which is basically in the middle of nowhere west central Florida. For us coming from the Tampa area it is a great midway point on our return home before taking the last leg home The facilities are clean and the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The sites are large and fully equipped with easy acces. Good shade and open areas depending on your choice. Sites are hard packed dirt/gravel and actually very level. We stopped here on a Wednesday afternoon and it was quiet with about 10 other campers. As stated we gave this nice camp an 8 because there just is not much going on in this area for exdtended stays, but it is a great place for a one or two niter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
This is a nice, nice park. The owners go out of their way to help with what ever you might need. They also take you to your site. The trees are very tall, but still provide shade on lots of the sites. They supply free firewood. The sites were almost level and there was lots of space. Long pull-thoughs, with more than enough room. Hot tub was clean and hot. Pool and hot tub was enclosed. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean. Very clean restrooms and showers. We will go back when we travel though again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
The good and the bad. New park, not as shady as you may think; all the trees are trimmed very high, letting morning and afternoon sun in. Very nice owners, and spotless bathrooms and showers. They don't heat the pool; says " it costs to much". They only heat the hot tub when requested to. In previous reviews it says family friendly, but we were told it is adults only when we said we may come back with our grandkids.Please explain how that is family friendly. Maybe 20% full in winter. It looks like they need another year. Probably won't come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$31
Had read a comment about this park being "New" so thought we would try it. Am I ever glad we did. The managers are the nicest folks you would ever want to meet. They will guide you to your site and, if you want, will help you hook up. FHU's. The park is about a year old and they are still upgrading it. HUGE campground, Lots of large trees, lots of space between sites, fire rings, Direct TV cable connection free, WIFI is free and it works. They will give you a code to enter on your computer. If you need more than one computer code, just ask, they'll gladly give you as many as you need, we needed 5. . They will even supply wood for that "campfire" that you might want. Very easy in and out. Our GPS would not allow us to enter the full address of the park but the manager had told me that the park was "North" of Old Town on Hwy 349 on the East side of the hwy. We will definitely return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$32
First time staying at this park. Thought I would check it out as am constantly looking for other places in the area to stay. Camp workers were very kind and answered all questions cheerfully. This is a new park, barely 1 year old, and it shows because everything looks new. Wonderful pool and clubhouse. Very large sites which are hard to find in the state of Florida. The only reason for not giving it a 10 is I am a very picky person and a 10 is almost impossible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com