221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Willow RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (432) 283-2225
CGID13994

Desert Willow RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   7   8   7   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
Rate reflects s Passport America discount. We thoroughly enjoyed the restful time we spent at this park. The Wi-Fi and all utilities worked just fine. We not only had their Wi-Fi but were able to connect through the Day's Inn down the street. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Fairly nice park, and very easy to get to. Not much to look at, and not much to do. But, easy on/off and a very nice place for a quick stopover. Site was open, clean, and flat. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
The only reason I didn't give this a 10 is that it is in Van Horn, TX, with not a lot to do in the area. The park has new owners who are doing all they can to upgrade it. Immaculate laundry room with new w/d, office being remodeled but very clean. Extremely friendly people. Would stay here again any time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Very friendly check in. Not much to look at..dirt sites..but easy access with good room. Showers/restrooms are really nice & clean..look new! Plus they have a dog run! We're always grateful for off-leash areas for our 2 small dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
No discounts, all sites $25. We had a 50 amp gravel / stone pull through FHU with a short cable lineup and Wi-Fi that varied. It was slow and not usable in the afternoon we arrived. We used our Verizon broadband, which was very good. Early the next am the Wi-FI was very good. We did not bother to unhook our toad as there is nothing here in town to see or do. The $25 price is high for the area which lowered our rating. But we were on our way up to Guadalupe Mtns NP and this was the closest place we could find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Very nice owners, they said they have had it one year. Updated the wiring, the laundry room has two washer/dryers. Checked out washrooms, clean. The showers have a stall and separate area to dress. There are about 20 pull-throughs, about half have some shade trees. They have 19 tv channels and wifi. Park has compact gravel and sites are level. The park is several blocks from freeway and just has a faint sound of traffic. The owner are obviously making improvements. We stayed here one night and would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
New owners and newly renovated park. Nicely laid out and easy in and out. Pull-through sites and Big Rig friendly. No amenities except Wi-Fi which was strong and worked well. Verizon 3g/5 bars..ATT Edge/3bars. Good campground, close to town. Some train noise but no traffic. We would stay here again. IMHO, the nicest park in Van Horn but choices are limited. Easy access to I-10 and several truck stops, but no fwy noise. Rating reflects consideration for the nightly pricing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Very clean facility, reasonably priced. Free Wi-Fi and cable. Excellent location for overnight stay. Stayed last month going out and stayed this month on return. Will definitely use this as midpoint stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This is strictly a place to stay the night while traversing the state. There are no amenities to speak of and the grounds are sparse. The pads are red-gravel, flat and nicely spaced out. The manager was very easy going and told me "just go a pick a site, we're not busy". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
It is what it is - a place to stop on the road. The two girls in the office were as pleasant as can be. The site was level and long enough that we didn't have to disconnect. The cable was good, the Wi-Fi was slow. It's a good place to stay while traversing Texas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
This is a nice RV park. It was clean and well maintained. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They also had two young sons who were very polite. They even had dog treats for our 2 pups. The sites were large and easy to access. There is noise from the interstate and an occasional train, but the park is still worth the stay. We would come back again. We stayed 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
Large spaces, sparse landscape (a few trees), very friendly staff. Clean, well maintained, newly appointed restrooms. Refreshing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
Stopped for a quick overnight stay. Very clean bathroom with a great shower. The park manager was very friendly. Not much in Van Horn, but this spot offers quick on off freeway and access to gas stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Recently re-opened. Packed rock sites, level and wide. Bathrooms and laundry were beautifully tiled and spotless. Employees very friendly and helpful. Great value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com