218131 User submitted reviews online!!
Canyon Vistas RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (480) 288-8844
CGID140

Canyon Vistas RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
800
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   8   6   6   6   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$1
We stayed here for 6 nights free after looking at their Superstition Views Casitas. We had a beautiful view of Superstition Mountain. The park is very nicely laid out. We stayed in the short term area of the park. Many of the residents that we met here were very very friendly. The facilities are wonderful. The pools at Superstition Views and Canyon Vistas are beautiful! My only complaint is that the WiFi is terrible! If they could make that amenity better, it would be a excellent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Rate is for a FHU 50 amp back-in site on gravel with a PA discount. This is a large RV Park with many back-in sites for snowbirds. The PA sites are out front near a very busy highway with constant road noise. Other than the fact we were visiting friends, we would have stayed somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
This park now has new managers. Not like the old ones who were in the process of leaving. All trees have been trimmed (since someone had a comment). Also have new maintenance person, who along with the new managers is on top of all situations. As far as pickleball -- just tell the office when you call not to put you by there. However, all the residents are too old to play pickleball later than 8PM. the person making the comment just wanted to complain. Trash?? 95 % of trash goes in an "on site" flip top container that is picked up once per week. There are a few other large "bins" but rarely do these even contain any "wet" garbage, mostly heavy trash. Another example of someone wanting to complain! Great RESORT type park that is watched over daily by a very attentive maintenance crew! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Although some listings say this park is in Apache Junction it is another 10 miles or so east of there. If you are looking to use it as a spot for Spring Training games, it is just too far for comfort. Spaces are wide with concrete pads. Cal Am charges seperately for garbage service and sewer/water service (no option to not have either service, you will pay) as well as electricity for month long stays or more. There are two dog parks, the one by the entrance near where our space was is all gravel, no grass. There is only one sign, partially covered by shrubery telling where the check-in is if the guard isn't at the entrance. Trees hang over the roadway and the check-in parking, they seem not to be concerned about trimming them. Another oddity is the cash/checks only payment policy. For large parks this seems odd. We did enjoy each space having a garbage can so no walks to the garbage. With a few minor changes this park would be a great place to just get away for a while if you were only going to the Phoenix metro area once or twice. 28 miles to Tempe city limits is a long drive. Goodyear ballpark, Peoria etc... is over an hour drive each way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
Beware : There are 6 PickleBall courts that are open and in use 12 hours a day. There is NO disclosure when booking a site that the park staff and managers are placing you next to them. Very disappointed in the two managers running the RV park, who do not assist in making the situation right and defend the lack of disclosure. The park is nice but if you do not have a bicycle or golf cart to use, then you will be walking miles every day to the facilities. The park is exceptionally long and narrow. The facilities are in good shape and 24 hour use is exceptional for the gym/ exercise room. There are 2 pools in the park. The one in many of the photos is not close to many of the RV sites Again one needs a bicycle, car, or golf cart to get to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$44
We parked here in the section out front which seems to be the place for people staying a few days or a week. It would have been nice to have a picnic table in this area. We were parked right next to the garbage cans where all the residents in the area placed their garbage. It isn't that hard to place a garbage area that isn't so obtrusive. Even though it wasn't that hot, it got stinky. Amenities are nice, the gym was well equipped and people seemed friendly. Easy for us to move our big RV into the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$8
We camped here using their fall special, so that's why the rate is so low. They do charge extra for trash, electric, sewer so depending on your electricity usage you will incur another$100+ per month. To be fair to this park, the amenities are good with heated pools, tennis courts, pickle ball courts, pool billiards, game room, computer room etc. The roads are all paved but the sites are rock with a concrete patio. The park model residents are able to do pretty much anything in regards to construction and remodeling which usually began every day at 7:00 AM and lasted all day long with hammering, sawing, concrete cutting etc. Nights were quiet. Some times power goes out and the street lights were out several days in a row. We'd stay again just because the Fall Special is good, the weather is great and this park is far enough away from the city unlike the rest of the Cal-Am parks in Phoenix. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$19
This is a very nice, large park with lots of RV sites in addition to park models. We stayed 1 week on the Passport America rate. Wi-Fi and Verizon were excellent, roads blacktopped and sites were extra wide gravel sites with a concrete patio but no tables. The park is 10 miles from Apache Junction which has all the big city amenities available. The park hosts were very nice and we would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Stayed here with large group initially. Everything smoothly run. Rate reflects seasonal Passport America discount, after group outing. Nice pool, spa, clubhouse, dog run, and grassy walk paths. Park models, but away from RV parking. Nice covered area with tables next to pool. Nice gym and billiard rooms. Large back-in spaces with concrete and gravel pads. Paved roads good for bicycles. Across the street from large supermarket. Gated. Nice golfing and restaurant just down Highway 60. Check out Organ Stop Pizza and the weekend swap meet in Mesa. Can't think of anything needing improvement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
A Cal-Am park model resort with beautiful, clean facilities including: pool, spa, workout room, and the usual snowbird amenities. Separate camping area for transients with long concrete pad, but no tables, trees, bathrooms/showers. All the hosts and staff are friendly and helpful. Located across street from Basha’s grocery store and a couple of restaurants and fast food. Free wifi. No recycling. Great view of Superstition Mountains. Would gladly camp here again. Used Passport America for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
This is a big and fairly crowded park. Good luck making reservations. We called at least 5 times and never got an answer or a returned call. When we got there the transient sites were all taken, but fortunately they could put us in one of the more permanent sites, kind of a tight 90-degree back-in. Although once we got in, there was a separate space for parking our truck, plus a concrete patio. There is a lot to do at this resort. Nice swimming pool, shuffleboard, bocci ball etc. It was a good value. Price reflects the PA rate, which is good for up to 7 days. We would probably stay here again if we had occasion to visit this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$21
Rate is the Passport America rate for 50 amp full hookup back-in site in the transient area. Very large park with activities, however the transient section is far from the areas where the activities are held, plus it is near a very, very busy highway with much noise. The long term sites are further from the highway and closer to the activities, making it better suited for longer stay snowbirds than short term transients. The PA rate makes it a reasonable bargain and is the only reason we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
First time to try snowbirding; picked this site since it was on the edge of town near hiking. Seems to be a well run operation. We were in the short term area far from facilities. Might be a problem for some but not for us. Seems to be typical snowbird park with many returning guests and lots of park models. Guests and staff were very friendly. Large sites are level and graveled. Had guide to site and help backing in. Good utilities. Wi-fi was acceptable, just occassional drops. Be sure to have extension for sewer hose and connection is at back of site. 24 hour security at gate and grounds are patrolled. Workout room was very well equipped and clean. Didn't use pool or spa but it appeared nice. Activity director was new. Was nice but clueless about area hiking opportunities. Had no local telephone numbers for Lost Dutchman park or Superstition Wilderness. Lots of on site activities but we didn't participate. No real complaints. Canyon Vistas is probably a 5 star for many. Only 4 star for us because of size of resort and too many people. Will probably return because it worked for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
Found this listed in Trailer life. It is supposed to be a 5 star RV park. For us, it was a 1 star at best. First there is the cost of $38. with our Good Sam discount. Next we find out there is no cable TV or satellite available for short term stays. (Their ad states they have it). Oh, and the free Wi-Fi, does not work. So what we did get, was a place to park our rig for the night by a VERY busy highway. This might be ok if you stay long term, but for my money there are many better and less $$$ places in this area. I will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$21
At first glance this is a beautiful RV park. The sites are huge - about 40 feet wide and 45 feet long at least. We came for the season so we got the monthly rate which varies depending on the number of months that you are here. It is higher for only one month. They also charge $15 per month for the electric meter, plus your actual electricity usage, $28.58 per month for sewer and $15 per month for garbage. Taxes are on top of this. All Can-Am parks in the area have similar charges. However none of the other parks outside the Cal-Am family charge for sewer, garbage and electric meter. That means that Cal-Am is almost $60 higher per month than the monthly rates that they quote. In addition to this they do not have free cable TV and the phone service is free only within the park, so if you want these services then it is even more money. They have wi-fi with lots of antennas around but their capacity is not enough for the number of sites that they need to support. That means if you need the Internet then you need to pay a local provider such as Mediacom for that too. Do you get the picture? It is expensive to stay here and they are higher than the other parks around the area. The next complaint is the activity director. She is a joke. They have a meeting for the newcomers once each month. The activity director is not there to talk about what the park has to offer. So all you do is go and talk to other newcomers and have a soda. The activity director also does not go to most of the other activities either. There was a dinner the other night, which we had to pay for, and it took one and a half hours just to serve the 200 people that showed up! The activity director was not there to talk to about the problems with the dinner either. Lastly, the maintenance in the park is spotty. The landscaping is fine but some other maintenance is poor. A couple examples are the wheels on the doors to the dumpsters wear out and are to the point where they are making grooves in the concrete. They need to be replaced more quickly. Also the street lights are out here and there throughout the park. Neighbors have told me that it takes a year or more before they are repaired. This is a concern to me because there is no gate at the park entrance. Anyone can come in during the night and if they are intent on prowling through your truck then they will do it in the dark areas rather in the street lit areas. I wanted to let people know what to expect if they come here. In spite of what I have written I like the park. It has a great view of the Superstition Mountains and the awesome sunsets. You hear the coyotes every day. The people are friendly. We will be back. We just wish that the fees were more in line with the other parks or that the service was commensurate with fees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
I was at first turned away because my rig was too small. They have a minimum length requirement of 22 feet. The manager made an exception, but it was a little embarrassing. I can not understand the reason for this policy, as there are a good number of excellent and expensive RVs that are less than 22' in length. My low rating is because of this prejudice against a small rig; otherwise it's a beautiful RV park, very well maintained, with excellent facilities, and a lovely view. Moreover, this policy regarding minimum length does not appear in Trailer Life, so as with me, it comes as an embarrassing surprise when discovered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
We stayed here under an “early-bird special” for two months (Nov and Dec). We had stayed here three weeks last year and really liked the park. The sites are large, have a long concrete patio and fairly level. The water pressure is good. This is a lovely park and nice area. The park is well kept up and very friendly. There are a number of park models here, but they are new and well kept up too. The RVers fit in well. The pool is big. There are lots of activities. We will definitely come here again. If you do pay by the month, beware that they do charge extra for electricity plus a sewer and trash charge. The sewer and trash is a surprise as most parks don’t charge extra for those services. The rate shown is the special rate plus all the extra charges divided by the days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Park is nice, but the help at the office is not. Very rude and uncaring. Owner are out for the $$$$ only, they charge $15 to read the electric meter every month, $29 a month for sewer and garbage, plus your rent. Nickel and dime residents to death. Short time stay OK longer than that you better keep your wallet out.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$21
Park has sites suitable for larger rigs, paved roads, gravel sites with concrete patios. Great view of the Superstition Mountains from the section nearest Rt. 60. You can walk to the grocery store. Has a nice pool, clubhouse, exercise room, computer room and library. There are lots of activities during the winter season. This is one of my favorite campgrounds. Nightly rate was based on using a Good Neighbor discount plus tax and electrical charge. Passport America discount also accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This is a nice enough RV park but alot of folks don't know when booking that they have rates which do not include all charges. You will be charged for water, sewer and garbage pickup. When booking, be sure to ask the FULL rate! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
I don't give many 10s, but we really enjoyed staying at this park. The sites were large and level. We had a huge concrete patio besides an area to park our truck. The park is new, clean and has very nice amenities. The pool is large enough to do laps. The Wi-Fi worked well and was free. Because we used our Passport America discount along with part of our stay at the regular price, we were in a separate section near the entrance, but that only makes sense since the park models own their space. We liked it in the area they put us because there were less people, no one in front or back of us, and a view of the Superstition Mountains. We found everyone very friendly. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$23
Used our PPA discount for the 4 nights allowed. One of the few RV parks in the area than accepts membership discounts. Close to the freeway, and has a separate short term stay area which is the closest and most noisy at night. Good size space, fairly level, and graveled. Wi-Fi worked well, cable provided. Would recommend bringing at least a 25 foot water and sewer hose,as they have a rule about parking next to the pavement pad, and can be a reach. Park models and MH intermixed into dog and no dog areas. Clean public areas. Smaller mega resort, so you can walk or ride your bike without driving into the main areas. Dog friendly, but only in certain areas -- but not obsessed as long as you pick up after dogs, not a problem. Nice dog park. If you are a short term visitor you must wear a guest badge, but we found people to be quite friendly. Propane is available by a private delivery service, and they pick up your trash at your site, long term. Would recommend a better recycle program. No picnic tables, no campfires - not unusual for resort. Over all impression of Canyon Vistas was very good. Would return possibly for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$19
One of the cleanest, neatest RV resort we had encountered. Management and residents very helpful and friendly. Would have liked to have stayed longer, but previous commitments prevented us from doing so. Would like to return. Rate was Passport rate, which was good for 1 week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
The campground and spaces are nice. However, park models have taken over and the management has developed a very unfriendly attitude toward RVs and anyone not wanting to extend their stay. We stayed here for 3 months and will never stay here again! The last week of our stay we left to visit other parks to see where we wanted to move to when our paid for stay was up. We got nasty phone calls and emails from management accusing us of skipping out on the electric bill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
We stayed in under C2C in the "short term" section - which is right next to the freeway, and so has lots of noise. WiFi isn't available in this section. Nice park, but since they don't like 'short termers' the feeling you get is of step children who have to sleep someplace. We would have considered this for a 3 month stay next winter, but won't because of their attitude. Lots of Park Models with "reduced price" signs on them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$13
Canyon Vista Park is a beautiful, active and vibrant place to spend your winter months. We visited friends living there four years ago and we then decided to return and purchase a park model. We have been returning now for the past three years. There is a nice mixture of park models and RV's in this park. The people and the many activities are wonderful. The three or four winter months we spend at Canyon Vista pass much too quickly. Each week is filled with hiking into the local Superstition mountains, walking, jogging, dancing, golfing, swimming, attending various pot luck dinners and other social events, playing euchre, Texas Holdum Poker or other card games, attending a NHL Coyotes hockey game, a Phoenix Suns basketball game or a Spring Training baseball game. If you are looking for a spot to spend your winter in the warm sunshine, with lots to do and with very friendly people, Canyon Vista is the place to go. PS: We are now planning a Summer Arizona Party here back home inviting some of the friendly couples we met at Canyon Vista. Try this park and you will love it. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
The rate is based on a four month stay. Things have changed since we were last here in 2007, and that's not a good thing. The park models have, and are, taking over, and the true RV is relegated to the less desirable slots. With all the park models being set up it's like living in a construction zone. The whine of saws and the noise of nail guns begin too early. Management should key into the discontent since most we have spoken to will not be returning. They are nickel and diming with fees for trash pickup (only twice a week at your site - a joke) and sewer. I guess next thing will be to charge for water. The Wi-Fi still is terribly weak. Thank goodness for our Verizon Aircard. It's a shame that this park has forgotten that it was the RVers who made them successful in the beginning because the facilities are very nice but that doesn't make up for the shortcomings. And, to charge a fee to change sites is outrageous. Sorry to see what has become of this park as we will now be on the search for another warm location where RVs are welcome and their needs are understood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
This is our second year of full-timing and we decided to stay 3 months at Canyon Vistas. This park has no trees because it is in the desert! There is a small green way that runs the length of the park that does have trees however. There are coyotes, rabbits, snakes, etc. that come in from the adjacent desert so they keep the landscaping to a minimum. The parking area is gravel which really helps to keep the dust down. There is a cement patio that is huge. The hookups are at the back. The roads are paved. Power is steady and right at 120 volts, water pressure is very good. There is lots of lime in the water (as there is in the entire region) so you should get a water softener. There is Wi-Fi but not nearly enough antennas for the size of the park. We have satellite Internet so this is not an issue for us. They also have a computer room where you can use their computers and access the Internet. You have a great view of the Superstition Mountains. The short-time area is separate from the long term area. We have never been to a park that has people who are as friendly as here. That goes for both the management and the guests. There are not the obvious cliques that often develop. People stop and talk to you, they wave as you walk by, you are invited to join in on the activities, etc. There is no way that you can be bored here with all of the activities available to you in the park. This park is not in the middle of a city, like most are in the valley, but you are only about 8 miles from Mesa and all of the shopping and eating places that it offers. We will definitely return. By the way, the parks are not full this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
We stayed one night to visit some friends staying there. We got the summer (lower) rate. They put us up front. The 1st site they gave us we were unable to back-in due to a light pole and the water spigot sticking about 4' out of the ground. We asked and got another site. They are all gravel but could use some more gravel to level up the sites. We were really disappointed in the front sites (1st Street)for this being a Cal-AM Resort. It would of been nice to camp closer to our friends. It was a long way (1/2 mile) to facilities and office. If you wanted to use them you had to drive. This was the reason for the 8 rating. The cable and 50 amp were fine. I will stay in another park next time and drive over to visit our friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$16
We have spent 3 winters at Canyon Vistas over the past 4 years. We love the park, the location and the people. Our nightly rate is based upon a 5 month visit. WiFi is available in the game rooms and ballroom. We purchased cable TV with Internet from Medicom during our 5 month winter visits, so we really don't deal with the WiFi in the park. Many Park Models are being sold here, so eventually the RVs will be squeezed out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
We cancelled our 2 week reservation and left this park after spending just 1 hour there. It was the biggest disappointment of our winter trip(Jan-Mar/2008). We had heard a lot of great things about Canyon Vistas, but when we arrived we were escorted to a site, near the entrance, that was simply as barren as the desert surrounding the park. Not a tree in sight, just gravel, gravel and more gravel - it reminded me of Quartzsite. We were so far from the clubhouse and facilities that it was practically impossible to walk there. We asked the folks beside us and they said they always drove to the pool, showers and clubhouse! The park was supposed to have free wifi service - not true! Where we were located, there was no wifi reception at all. My wife and I both decided we didn't even want to spend one night at Canyon Vistas, so we got our money back, unhooked and left after just one hour. Obviously, we will not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$18
We spent over three months here, November 2007 through January 2008. We loved the park and the amenities. With very few exceptions, the staff and volunteers there were friendly and helpful. As mentioned below, the business which owns Canyon Vistas is trying to make it a park model community, and it won't be too much longer before RVers are petty much squeezed out. They have several Wi-Fi antennas scattered throughout the park, but seemed to have trouble generating a reliable signal for many of the sites. It got even worse when the park filled up. A good signal could always be had by taking your laptop to the central complex though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
This is a terrific park with great amenities. A 55+ community with permanent park models and plenty of RV sites, located on the edge of open public lands. Peaceful, quiet and restful, we're definitely planning on going back. This is a Cal-Am Property, one of several in the area, and we checked out all of them. This is the one we selected to go back to next year. It's out in the eastern part of the Phoenix valley, but on a slight enough rise that you get a great night-time view of the city lights. Very helpful, friendly folks in the office, a large grocery store just across the highway, and everyone in the place seemed like old friends the moment you met them. Loved it, loved it, loved it!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
A very good 55+ park. I would have rated it higher if the Wi-Fi signal was better. Spaces were large and gravel, with concrete patios. Activities and events were great. Good winter destination. Groceries were close and mall shoping was just a few miles away. I would definitely return to this RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$17
Excellent "destination" park with numerous amenities and excellent modern facilities (pool, ballroom, library, laundry, card rooms, computer room, woodworking shop, etc.). Sites are huge, with large concrete patios. Many planned activities, special interest clubs (hiking, softball, golf, crafts, etc.). Away from the bustle of Phoenix/Mesa/Apache Junction, but on the 4-lane with nearby shopping and restaurants. Scenic setting in the shadow of the Superstition mountains. Only reason I didn't give a "10" is lack of shade, but hey, this is the Sonoran desert! (The $17.00 rate reflects a 3-month stay. I don't know what the 'per day' rate is for short term stays.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$20
This is an excellent 'snowbird' RV resort with a whole host of activities and facilities. Hiking club, exercise room, pool, jacuzzi, tennis, woodworking shop, softball, ballroom, card rooms, well stocked library, spotless showers/bathrooms, frequent entertainment, dances, 'meal' functions, post office, wifi, helpful and pleasant staff. Location is away from the congestion of the city, but on the four-lane with easy access to anywhere you'd like to travel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$29
What a wonderful place to stay--Friendly staff, wide sites, heated pool, great gym, and right in the middle of the desert at the foot of Superstition Mountain. You're outside the congestion of Phoenix/Mesa/Apache Junction but near a nice grocery and restaurants. The only issue is lack of good WiFi in parts of the campground, but a card room near the ballroom has excellent access. This is a great camping value for a week or several months. Highly Recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Stayed here for about a month last two winters (2003/2004). Park has new management since 2002 and now VERY clean and attractive. Monthly rate works out to about $15.00 per day. Well located away from hustle/bustle of Phoenix, but easy access to all freeways and plenty of facilities nearby (shopping, eateries, you name it). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$38
55+ park with all the trimmings for snowbirds/seasonals, and a smaller segregated area close to the highway for overnights. Clean, comfortable, large sites and wide streets will handle the biggest rig. Quiet with great view of Superstition Mountain and easy access to city amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$30
Pool and club area are very nice. Camp spots designed for Park Models. All rock, no trees, lots of weeds. Utilities at the back of spot, almost inaccessible if you are not prepared. Office extremely disorganized. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com