206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Gateway Park Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (517) 437-7005
CGID1401

Gateway Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   9   8   8   1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Great place to spend the night. Long concrete pull through sites. Good WiFi. Owners were very helpful. Better have a GPS to find this place, we never made so many turns down small country roads, but they were all pretty and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We pulled in on a Friday night right before a storm. Owners were very helpful and ready for us which made it easy to setup before it rained. 50% seasonal sites. Nice folks everywhere. Some sites might be low during the rain, although the pull-throughs were high and dry, concrete. Wi-fi worked well. Nice, small store on site. WalMart not far away. We would return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
This is a lovely campground and when we stayed there was low attendance due to the season so it was quiet. Lots of seasonal campers but it appears only newer campers are allowed and outside junk is kept to a minimum. Campground was very clean. Wireless was excellent as was the cable. Good water. Cement slaps for RV and patio. Managers very helpful and attentive to the campers requests. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
We stayed here for the Michigan NASCAR race. Dale Jr. won so it was a great weekend. This campground also made it a great stay. The owners were outstanding and always helpful. A great place to stay if you like the family setting like we do. The grounds were well kept and everything was clean and beautiful. Pontoon rental was awesome as well! Highly recommend this campground! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
This park has an older section and a newer one. The older section has shade but is not as level. The newer part is very open and there is little shade. You do get a cement slap to park on and a cement patio. The pool is very nice. Everyone at the campground was very nice including the owners, they are very nice people. The lake is across the street and you cannot swim at the beach. The playground was not exceptional as the website mentions, but it is adequate. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We stayed here during the June NASCAR race. It was a very pleasant place to stay. The kids enjoyed the pool after sitting at a hot track on Saturday and Sunday. The owners were very helpful in giving directions to the track. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$33
We had 4 couples in our group and all had pull-through sites. The new pull-throughs have concrete pads and patios. Spaces were a little small and there were more seasonals there than we would prefer. We were disappointed that we didn't realize we could rent a pontoon boat on the lake across the street until we were leaving Sunday. The management could do a better job of advertising their beach and rentals. Even though it was getting cool, the pool was crowded on Saturday. The managers were nice and very helpful. Overall, we did enjoy the park and will probably go back again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
We give Gateway Campground in Hillsdale, Mi a rating 1 because some campers are turned away if your trailer is not a 1999 or newer. We have never heard of such of thing before. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$28
The park owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean from top to bottom and has a great pool and playground for the kids. It is a very nice family campground and there is a lake right across the street and the park has a boat launch on it for putting your boat on the lake or you can fish off the dock. It has a small store in the campground and if you need something more there is a Walmart 5 miles away and also an rv sales and service about 5 miles away also if you need parts or service on your rv. This is a great campground you wont be sorry you checked it out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com