220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Magnolia Farms RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (251) 928-7335
CGID14036

Magnolia Farms RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   10   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
The second best park we have been in. The manager maintains the park exceptionally well. Grass sites with full hookups and a wooden deck. Quiet park with occasional helicopter noise. Fields of cotton, peanuts, and/or winter wheat surround. Seven miles from Foley but easy to get there. Full hookups. Military rate. We would stay here again - if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The sites are on grass; some have a concrete patio or a wood deck. The grounds are well kept and attractive. Shopping is about 15 minutes away. The managers are friendly and work hard to make it a great place to stay. We stayed here a month and would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
The rate reflects the weekly rate. We loved this park. Quiet and peaceful. My only criticism is that they do not take credit cards. The park is immaculate and away from any road noises, yet an easy drive to the gulf coast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Repeat visit and this campground just keeps getting better. Very quiet and one of the most beautifully landscaped and kept campgrounds in the area. New addition to the club house - porch with electric and wooden walkway. More 50 amp sites being added along with wooden decks at the sites. Checked in with the campground manager and was given choice of site - a feature that more campgrounds should adopt rather than just throwing you on a site - like it or not. If you are coming to the Foley/Gulf Shores area this is the place to stay - extremely affordable, excellent WI-FI and quiet. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Very friendly, accommodating, manager & owner. Both were willing to do anything asked of them to make our stay comfortable. Absolutely spotless restrooms & showers. Excellent clubhouse facilities with satellite TV for guest use. Many tables for guests to use for socializing, playing cards, etc. Quiet, secluded park; great for relaxing, yet close enough to Foley for restaurants & nightlife if desired. We will be back again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Newly opened park. Only 7 miles from Foley where you can find everything you want and 15 miles or so from the beaches. Excellent Wi-Fi, new club house, outstanding laundry facilities and spotless facilities. All grass pull through sites, landscaping and overall upkeep of the park is top notch. Owner was on site putting up fencing with the park manager/workamper - very helpful and cordial. This is a great place to stay for a quiet, peaceful break from the busy campgrounds found closer to the beaches. We will be back for a couple months next winter - "Bravo to the Owner and workampers". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$19
Just opened Dec 2012. We had the only paved pull through (owner is supposed to pave more sites), and the rate reflects a week at $125, daily rate is $30. They accept only check or cash. Tight entrance and exit from the country road for us. Tight turn inside for our 40+ft motorcoach and tow. We made it, but if this place fills up, might not work. Very quiet, solitary, out of the way on back country roads. Nothing is close by; US Post Office designates this as Foley, while Magnolia Farms would be closest. Our site was very level with easy hook up access. Other sites are all on grass, might be a problem with the rains as there were puddles all over even on asphalt road. Nice new clubhouse with code lock access. Wifi worked great. Beautiful new wood table and bench at each site; weather was not cooperative for use of those. Cordial owner and site manager. Come prepared for a solitary experience and a drive to Foley or Fairhope. A good place for someone who wants to just sit back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Recently opened campground - new owners doing excellent job in getting it on the road. Brand new club house and laundry facility. New picnic tables at sites. Several sites have padio pads, but rest are grass - level and easy to get in and out of. Park is beautifully maintained and manicured. Excellent WIFI through entire park - very quiet location - a real "vacation" place. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com