219931 User submitted reviews online!!
Northlake RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (281) 209-1770
CGID14046

Northlake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   2   9   7   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Great RV Resort. Staff friendly and helpful. Park very clean. Restrooms and showers are immaculate. Common area are given daily attention. Pads are large and level. Check in and setup is very easy. I was in a travel trailer and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We stayed for two weeks while meeting up with family for a wedding. It is close to the airport, close to shopping and restaurants, and was highly convenient for the family gatherings. The park has level concrete sites. There is a little grass. The lake is okay. The clubhouse has a small exercise area, rocking chairs, and nice fire pits. The front desk people were very nice! (Funny how that influences my ratings!!) There is a security gate, which we liked. The train noise was a given - what RV park doesn't have it? The majority of the residents appeared to be worker bees, which is okay with us. The park was kept clean. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
Nightly rate reflects monthly rate. We stayed here for three months while working in the area and visiting family. This is not your standard rv park. This feels more like a low-income, gated subdivision. It is all concrete and landscaping, with a sprinkler system and landscapers that edge, and mow under your rv when you're sleeping in the morning. Speaking of sleeping, you won't get much here. There is a train that is so close to the park you can see it out your window. The train blows it's horn constantly throughout the day and night. You can actually feel your rv shake before you hear the horn. It is the loudest rv park in which we have ever stayed. The office couple are very unfriendly and have a very strange propane refill set-up. They have minimum hours that they will fill your tank, and not in the rain and only if they are there. They ask you to write your name on your tank and leave it there and they'll "hit your card" and send you an email when it's ready. They also like to just "hit your card" on file for the park fees and will only tell you how much they are "hitting your card" if you ask them. We found this very disturbing. I gave this park two stars because the pool was nice in the heat and the lake is pleasant to look at. But really, I would never, ever return. The surrounding area is frightening, trashy with panhandlers everywhere. They will come up to you and ask you for money at the gas station and any store within a 5-mile radius. We had no trouble inside the park but most of the people did appear to live there because they had to, not because they were traveling and exploring the country. I would stay further outside of Houston if we ever returned. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
This is an excellent gated RV Resort. Great friendly staff, easy check-in, nice wide concrete streets and sites. We really enjoyed staying here and will do so again when in the Houston area. The only down sides; it is a little hard to find with GPS and it would be nice if people would pick up after their dogs better. Other than that, this is a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
This is mainly a working person's park. It has a lovely pool, hot tub, exercise room, and pool table. Grounds are kept neat and clean. It is next to an international airport and railroad tracks, so you get noise from planes, trains, and automobiles. We had a problem with area dogs roaming the campground and trying to get to know my dog. This park is not really for RV people, it is for long-term working people. Amenities are nice. I would rate it higher, but the stray dogs and train horns were a problem. Also, I thought the monthly rate was very high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$50
This is a clean and well kept park. There are several permanent residents, but they are required to keep their area clean. They have a nice man-made lake in the middle of the property. You can't walk you dog around it (camp rules), but they do have fenced in dog walk areas for your pooch. There is a train the goes by and blows its horn. It's not super loud. I don't remember getting woke up in the night by it, but I did hear it when awake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Very clean, beautiful RV park. Sites offer very little privacy, but otherwise outstanding. Gated park with a beautiful pool, outdoor kitchen including a gas fireplace. Would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$14
We moved in February when the park first opened. It is one of the nicest we have been in. We left in August only because we got transferred to a different job. The rate is based on monthly. The pads are cement and level everything is very clean everyone in office is very helpful. We would go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We have stayed at a lot of RV parks, and this is definitely the nicest place we have stayed. The park is immaculate, the laundry room is nicer than my own at home. They have a recreation room with exercise equipment, pool table, vending machines, popcorn machine, direct TV and a computer room. A plus, was the side gate leading to The Potato Patch, a pretty decent restaurant. We stayed for about a month while my husband was working in Houston. The spaces were concrete, which was great. Maybe a little small (33' travel trailer and a service truck did not fit in the space), but that wasn't exactly a deal breaker. My only complaint was getting in to the space. Everyone parks on the street, so it was difficult to maneuver into our spot without hitting someone's car. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
Absolutely gorgeous gated resort. Everything is well maintained. Concrete streets and level concrete pads. Very nice dog walk area. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Staff very friendly and helpful. There is some noise from Hwy 1960, but no more than any city street. There is a train track close by, so some trains are heard. As stated previously, some noise from George Bush International Airport, but not bad. Convenient to downtown Houston. Non-rush hour travel time was appx 30 min. Will definitely stay here again, when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
This brand new, nicely landscaped park is loaded with amenities including a free air station for tires, a dog washing station, on site propane, laundromat, and everything else you would expect from someplace that labels itself a “resort”. We were welcomed with a reusuable grocery-style bag filled with insulated water bottles and other goodies. Sites were spacious for a commercial park and there was a large grassy field where dogs could be taken, making it very pet friendly. We had originally made reservations for one week, but seeing how nice the park was upon check-in, we paid for two weeks. However, getting around Houston with the traffic, poorly designed freeways, and narrow potholed streets was a nerve-racking experience. The park is close to public transportation into the downtown museum district; unfortunately traveling with a dog with health issues who couldn’t be left alone in the RV all day left us unable to avail ourselves of that more preferable option. After a few days, we decided we’d had it with Houston and asked if we could go back to our original reservation for a one week stay. The park has a no refunds, no exceptions policy, but after contacting the corporate headquarters, they were nice enough to issue a credit on our bank card. We suspect this was a PR move, due to being a new park, which we would not have been able to get were they more established. As long as we have a dog, we would never return to Houston, but if we ever do, this is the place we’ll stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
This is a brand new park. It is beautiful. Nice concrete drive and pads. Our pad wasn't real level though. The pool is heated. The ONLY reason I give it a 9 is because of the traffic sound from Hwy 1960 and there is no ping pong (not a biggie). George Bush International Airport is close by, but the sound of the planes isn't bad at all. There is a dog washing station, which is awesome. There will be catch and release fishing, once the fish are mature. I would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com