220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Rivers Bend Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (906) 779-1171
CGID1406

Rivers Bend Campground

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   6   8   9   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
Such a memorable place! The park is so picturesque and peaceful, sitting on the Menominee River. Many seasonals, but everyone is so friendly! The sites are a nice size, and the owner guides you in himself! The WiFi signal was quite weak, but that was our only issue, if you consider it one. We drove a mile down the road and climbed the Pine Mountain Ski Jump, visited the beautiful Veterans Memorial, ate a delicious lunch at Legends (at the ski lodge), and hiked along the Piers Gorge (a short drive to Norway, MI). Bring a raft and float down the river in the campground, it's a great place to relax! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Beautiful location, squeaky clean, and as friendly and helpful as you will ever find. Call ahead to make sure a site is available. You won't be sorry if you need a couple of nights rest. I didn't see motorhomes, but I'm sure they have the sites available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We are fairly new to RV’ing and so far Rivers Bend was the best campground we have found. The owners Willie and Will were fantastic and they taught me some valuable lessons in backing up our 41 foot fifth wheel and maneuvering in tight spaces. I have been using those lessons successfully since. The grounds are immaculate and quiet and if you have a chance to stay here, by all means do. I just wish all campgrounds where this nice and the staff as friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
The owner makes this campground a very nice place to stay. Both he and his son goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and walks you to your site and helps get you backed in. The WiFi is over loaded so don't count on it. We use a verizon air card and it was okay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
A beautiful place on the river. Lots of seasonal residents, but plenty of room. The owner could not have been nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
I agree with prior posts--the owner was wonderful. He walked us to our site and helped us park. The sites are on the small side, very close to your neighbors, but the surrounding trees make it easy to forget the neighbors are there. Everyone was friendly in the sites near us. We would definitely stay here again. It was a beautiful drive to the campground as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is a pretty park located on a river and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The river sites are all permanent. Only a few of the transient sites have sewer hookups and the sites are close together. We had a nice spot under the trees with excellent cable and Wi-Fi. The bathrooms and laundry are older but clean. The owner has to be one of the nicest guys around. Unlike a previous post, we found that everyone at the park was friendly too. Most of the permanents have been coming to this park for generations. We would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Very friendly staff and it is clear that owner takes pride in park and keeps it up and continues to make improvements. Large number of seasonals who are very friendly. Large number of transient sites. Cable and Wi-Fi very dependable with good signal. We were guided to our site and when we left owner came out and said thanks for staying. We will definitely return. Lots of inexpensive tourist things to do in the area with close proximity to Wisconsin. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
The staff was extremely helpful in making sure that we got into our site. All the visitor sites had concrete pads for the picnic tables (and the tables were on the pads). Most of the sites are seasonals but they are all very clean and presentable. The location is hilly and very picturesque. We definitely will return. No credit cards but will take a check. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This is a good overnight campground. We did not have sewer, but did have a pull through and the dump station was convenient on the way out. The Wi-Fi was good, but we were close to the office. Grounds are well kept. There are a LOT of permanent rigs on site. Do not know much about area, but the electric was good and the cable TV was good. There is a river, but there are sites on every foot of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
This was an excellent campground to stay at. Most sites are seasonal but there are also several spots for campers just passing through. We were here for three days. It was a nice central location to the various sites (Porcupine Mts- 2 hrs, Bond Falls- 1 hour, Wisconsin- 15 minutes). Had some big pull throughs. We had cable TV and an excellent Wi-Fi signal. The hosts were extremely friendly. They seemed to take great pride in their park. They paid great attention to cleanliness in their park. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Rivers Bend RV Park & Campground- This campground is located about 3 miles north and west of Iron Mountain on Pine Mountain Road. The owners live nearby and actively operate the park. Their park shows pride of ownership and attention to detail. Sites: A vast majority are seasonal. There are probably 60 non-seasonal sites mostly with full hookups with the rest having electric and water. Most are 50 amps. Most sites along the river are seasonal which dramatically limits everyone else’s opportunity to get down by the Menominee River. We rate the park a "9" for this reason only. There is a sewer dump. Sites are mostly level with gravel drives and grassy lawns and are fairly wide. Most sites have picnic tables and paved patios. You won’t need your satellite dish here since all sites have fantastic cable TV included in the price. Campground in General: The bath house(s) are centrally located. They are dated, i.e. cinder block, painted floors, wood stalls. However, they are extremely well maintained and exceptionally clean. The park is treed but open. Interior roads are paved but narrow. There is a Laundromat on site. Pets are allowed. We had no issues with uncontrolled pets or barking. There is no Wi-Fi. You can easily use the Wi-Fi hotspot 1.7 miles south of the park at the Pine Mountain Lodge/Resort (as you exit the park turn right and go to the lodge next to the ski jump). Access is fast, just park in the parking lot and connect. I like this park and would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Reservations not required, although recommend during summer season. Beautiful well kept campgrounds on the edge of the river, boat dock, beach, and washing facilites. The owner is previous Oluymic Ski Champion (1960) Willie Erickson. Park is open April 15-October 15. Extreamly friendly place, will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com